Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Ronco Ronco 6000 Showtime Pro Rotisserie Oven and BBQ

Ronco Ronco 6000 Showtime Pro Rotisserie Oven and BBQ

Average Customer Rating:
4.764 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(72 Reviews) 61
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
59
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation99%71 out of 72reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 7 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
59
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Ronco 6000 Showtime Pro Rotisserie Oven and BBQ

great product

05/05/2008
By ,
staten island ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
product is great i make wonderful meals for my family that they enjoy and are healthy tooo.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Ronco 6000 Showtime Pro Rotisserie Oven and BBQ

What a cool appliance

07/06/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my husband for fathers day and we love it! We have made chickens, steaks and tenderloins so far and they have cooked quickly, clean, and so juicy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Ronco 6000 Showtime Pro Rotisserie Oven and BBQ

User friendly product!

07/12/2008
By ,
Ocala, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my mother. She loves it. Works well. Came with a lot of accessories. Easy to clean. Great price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Ronco 6000 Showtime Pro Rotisserie Oven and BBQ

outstanding product

07/15/2008
By ,
Middleboro,Ma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is awesome,I use it allmost evey night. If you don't have one then it is time to get one. whole chickens and turkeys come out fabulous.
boneless chicken breast also comes out fabulous.
chicken thighs came out allright but a little chewy which surprised me because dark meat is usally more tender than white meat, but the breast were excellent.
Oh and if you love burgers they are to die for when you cook them in there. just make sure they are all the same size or they will move around and break up a little.and if you get creative like me and love cheese, stick some cheese in the middle with some sauted onions.its to die for.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Ronco 6000 Showtime Pro Rotisserie Oven and BBQ

rotisserie

07/25/2008
By ,
california central
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i love this item. i use it atleast twice a week. even just for cooking hot dogs. this one is an upgrade for me from the jr model.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Ronco 6000 Showtime Pro Rotisserie Oven and BBQ

buy it !!!!

08/24/2008
By ,
Fernley, Nv
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's GREAT.. Turky and chickens came out perfect. Clean up very easy with removal door. Knife set included are high quality. I definitely recommend it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Ronco 6000 Showtime Pro Rotisserie Oven and BBQ

Awsome Rotisserie !!!!!!

09/01/2008
By ,
Roseburg,Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best product for cooking I have ever bought. My husband loves everything I fix in it. I have fixed turkeys, chickens, country ribs, salmon, roasts, brauts. Just set it and forget it. Easy clean up. Love It,Love It,Love It.....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Ronco 6000 Showtime Pro Rotisserie Oven and BBQ

Fabulous rotisserie

09/07/2008
By ,
Charleston, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This rotisserie is very versatile. It is also huge. We had one of the Showtime rotisseries before (it was smaller), but we moved and didn't take it with us. After a few months without a rotisserie we started to miss it and got this one. Meat just comes out so juicy and gets rid of all that nasty fat. The one drawback to this is that the basket lid doesn't fit as well as the last one we had, but it is workable. I would recommend this product to everyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Ronco 6000 Showtime Pro Rotisserie Oven and BBQ

Ronco 6000 Showtime Pro Rotisserie Oven and BBQ

09/08/2008
By ,
Moscow, Ms.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have cooked two large chickens and one large pork roast and all were well cooked and the taste was outstanding. The unit is easy to clean and the prep for cooking is less time than on a grill.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Ronco 6000 Showtime Pro Rotisserie Oven and BBQ

Ronco 6000 Showtime Pro Rotisserie Oven and BBQ

09/08/2008
By ,
Interlachen, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love it. It is much better than the previous Black and Decker Rotisserie that I bought. I like the way the rotisserie rods are set up and the great products that can be bought to add more convenience and better ways of cooking foods.
I like the ease of use and the better balance of the rotating rods. The rods do not flip flop; they rotate in a balanced fashion, creating a more even rate of cooking. It can hold up to a 23 pound turkey, even though I will probably never cook anything that big, it is nice to know I can if I want.
I like the bigger rotating basket, which fits larger peices of meat than the previous rotisserie. I can actually fit between eight and ten average size burgers, where I could barley fit six in the other rotisserie basket.
The only dissappointment is the extreme heat which may cause darker cooked meats when they need to be cooked a little longer. It may even cause some burning of the meat due to longer exposure. Unless tenderized extremely well I would not recommend cooking beef roasts on the rotisserie. I did and the meat was tough.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Ronco 6000 Showtime Pro Rotisserie Oven and BBQ

Great Product

09/21/2008
By ,
Brooklyn, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great product. Food is very tasty and moist when cooked in this rotisserie. Much more healthier because less fat and oil. Buy it you won't be sorry. One of the best items I have in my kitchen.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Ronco 6000 Showtime Pro Rotisserie Oven and BBQ

Not as expected

10/04/2008
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I ordered online and picked up at store. That process worked fairly well and saved me about $30 for shipping. I ordered on 09/13 and received on 09/25. If you're not in a hurry, it's a good way to save a few bucks.
I've been watching the 'Set it and forget it' ads for a long time, and every time it made my mouth water. So, I finally decided to order it. I got the big one (cooks up to 4 chickens, or 23 pound turkey).
Would have been nice to know that you must leave at least 8 inches behind and above the unit to use.
If you get this product, make sure you watch the video. Unlike the commercials, it had a ton of warnings about how the unit gets very hot. There is no insulation at on on this thing, so the back, sides, top and front all get very hot.
Cooked 10 chicken legs first in the supplied basket (the basket could probably hold 20 chicken legs).
- Because the pieces were irregular shapes, the basket didn't stay closed. The chicken moved around for the first 10 minutes until it was cooked enough to stick to the basket.
- The book said 30-35 minutes for bone-in chicken pieces, then check with a termometer. The book wasn't even close. I threw the first batch away because it was not cooked and I didn't want to deal with the basket again. I think the internal temperature was probably 140 degrees.
- Cooked 2 hamburgers, probably 1/4 pound each. I think it said 20-25 minutes, and I cooked for 30 minutes due to the experience with the chicken. This time is was overcooked.
- Cooked a second batch of 4 chicken legs, and set the timer for 45 minutes. Had to cook for an additiona 10 minutes to get temerature up to 170. You MUST use a thermometer to make sure the chicken is cooked thoroughly.
I returned the unit the next day for the following reasons:
1. The door is a poor design and would fall out of the tracks very easily.
2. No details on actual cooking times. You have to experiment to get the times right, and I didn't want to waste any more food.
3. The rotissary was a little noisy. I don't know if that was normal, but I didn't want to take the chance.
4. The door fell out when attempting to slide it under unit. Either it is a very poor design, or the unit I got was defective (or both).
I would not purchase this unit again because of the issue with the door. It may just be that the door design won't work with the larger unit, and it may work fine with the smaller units.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Ronco 6000 Showtime Pro Rotisserie Oven and BBQ

Roncon 6000 Showtime

10/07/2008
By ,
Nashville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the second Ronco Shotime unit for me, the
first was the orginal Showtime, and that works well, so I decided on the 6000 since it would hold a larger load.
I have had nothing but good results with the 6000, and do 4 small chickens at a time, and with the injector systems that were included, I have injected several roast, both beef and pork, and come Turkey day, will inject with a Cajun marinade and the ham will be injected with a Praline sauce, and I know they will come out both moist and delicious.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Ronco 6000 Showtime Pro Rotisserie Oven and BBQ

Ronco6000

10/26/2008
By ,
Bronx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this rotisserie comes with lots of acessories and cooks great poultry this is a must have for kitchen
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Ronco 6000 Showtime Pro Rotisserie Oven and BBQ

Perfect Every Time

10/29/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I always felt I married the most beautiful woman in the world. Now shes the total package.
Thank You Ronco!
She sets it and forgets it, and it comes out perfect everytime.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Ronco 6000 Showtime Pro Rotisserie Oven and BBQ

Best food ever

11/06/2008
By ,
WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I Love the Rotisserie Oven. I find that the clean up of the parts very simple. The food taste is fantastic! I have made chicken and beef and both have cooked juicy and full of flavor. well worth the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Ronco 6000 Showtime Pro Rotisserie Oven and BBQ

Bought one for all my Family.

11/13/2008
By ,
Daytona Beach,Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought my first Showtime Cooker seven years ago and have since bought one for every member of my family. This time I bought the largest one they make. It is indeed the best cooking investment I have made..everything comes out perfect. The greatest part is the minimal cleanup afterwards. I highly recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Ronco 6000 Showtime Pro Rotisserie Oven and BBQ

Great turkey and chicken roaster

11/15/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Ronco rotisserie is a great product. It cooks just like it is advertised and the accessories provided make it a pleasure to use this device to cook food for my family.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Ronco 6000 Showtime Pro Rotisserie Oven and BBQ

Showtime, a great rotisserie

11/17/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I love the Ronco 6000. We cooked two five pound chickens for our dinner guests. The chicken was nicely browned on the outside and totally done and juicy on the inside. The chicken was as good as Costco's rotisserie chicken. Our guests loved it. We have also cooked beef roasts on the spit, tender and juicy. We used the basket for italian sausage with onions and peppers tucked between them, fantastic. I have all the cooking parts cleaned up by the time my husband has the meat carved . The unit throws off quite a bit of heat, but in cold weather it helps heat up the kitchen. In the summer I will take it outside because the 6000 has an outdoor plug and an optional stand. My husband was skeptical that the Showtime would work as well as they show in the commercials, but it really delivers as promised.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Ronco 6000 Showtime Pro Rotisserie Oven and BBQ

We love this machine!

11/18/2008
By ,
Lufkin, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Everything we've cooked in this machine has been fantastic! The only negative thing I can say about it is that the top part of the drip tray is hard to clean because the fat drippings get baked on. Dawn Power Dissolver helps tremendously - but I feel that the non-stick coating could be a little higher quality - then it would rate 5 stars!
Other than that ... absolutely NO complaints!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 62 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next