Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Pilates Power Gym Fitness Quest Pilates Power Gym

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Pilates Power Gym Fitness Quest Pilates Power Gym

The Pilates Power Gym brings classic Pilates moves out of the expensive studio and into your living room. Specifically designed to eliminate the Pilates learning curve, it takes you from beginner to pro in just minutes.
Average Customer Rating:
4.741 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(27 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
21
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%27 out of 27reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
21
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Fitness Quest Pilates Power Gym

Excellent Buy!

06/14/2009
By ,
San Diego, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I cannot believe how nice this equipment is for the money. It comes almost completely assembled. I was able to get it out of the box and ready to use in less than 10 minutes, and did not have to use any tools! It has little wheels on one end to make it easy to move to different locations. It looks so nice and is compact enough to tuck out of the way in the family room and pull out to use on a daily basis. It feels very smooth on the runners, is well made and looks as though it will really hold up well. It can be set at lower levels to exercise the joints without over straining, or, when it's elevated with all four bands set, it is a really heavy workout even for my husband. He was surprised. I would recommend this to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Review 2 for Fitness Quest Pilates Power Gym

Great for a quick workout

02/20/2008
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
When I saw the TV ad for this product I was immediately "hooked" because it was similar to the Total Gym but not quite so space-intrusive. When I picked up my equipment it was about a two-step process to get it ready for a workout. I will admit that the "bench" is pretty narrow and short. I'm 5'9" and feel a bit scrunched in it but I've gotten used to it.
The great thing about this product is that you can adjust the height to make it more difficult and you can adjust the resistance. I made my husband try it out (since he was making fun of me for buying it) and he had to admit that it was difficult for him to do some of the exercises. I can definitely feel the workout in my legs, arm, and back. I'm averaging about 20 minutes per day and it feels really good to do the stretching Pilates exercises and some of the more strength training exercises.
I would definitely recommend this for anyone who is looking for a convenient full-body workout. For cardio, you'll need to supplement your workout on the Pilates Power Gym with walking, running, or something else.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 3 for Fitness Quest Pilates Power Gym

I'm Addicted to my Pilates Power Gym

05/09/2009
By ,
Oak Park, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My PPG arrived early April, and set-up was quick, easy and painless. I am not a fan of exercise but this equipment is so much fun to use and the training DVD's are Excellent. I have never had a weight problem until age 49. I have gained 30 pounds in two years and at age 51 , I decided it was time to take control of my weight.
I purchased a Leg Magic, Ab Lounger, Treadmill which I like, but nothing compares to the Pilates Power Gym. After only 3 weeks of working out 3-4 x a week for 30-40 minutes people have noticed my body is more toned and defined. My clothes are not as tight and that alone have convinced me to stay motivated.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Review 4 for Fitness Quest Pilates Power Gym

Good workout and low impact

02/07/2009
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Virtually no set-up. DVD instruction easy to follow. Can custom to your abilities. Great value for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Review 5 for Fitness Quest Pilates Power Gym

Worth The Money

05/31/2008
By ,
Sarasota, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For anyone wanting to accomplish a lot in a small space, this is a good investment. It appears well made and should last a long time. The DVD workout video was very good as well as the instructions for doing the exercises.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 6 for Fitness Quest Pilates Power Gym

More than what I expected.

05/17/2008
By ,
Los Angeles, California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is well constructed and designed considering that it is for home use. I would have liked it to be able to be stored upright but the directions suggest that the equipment be stored lying down so it can take up floor space. I can't store it under the bed because the foot rest will have to be removed each time after use and that will just be too much of a hassle. Overall though, the workout it provides is very promising. It has just been two weeks since I began using it and each time, it has provided an excellent workout. The possibilities of variation is only limited by one's lack of imagination.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 7 for Fitness Quest Pilates Power Gym
03/04/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Pilates Power Gym is everything I hoped it would be. At the end of the 40 minute session every part of my body has received a workout and increased muscle tone is already becoming evident after only a few weeks of exercise. I was looking for an exercise routine that would address all areas of the body in a reasonable amount of time so that I would exercise. The instructional DVD is very helpful as I don't wish to have to plan out my exercises - just tell me what to do - yet keep it diverse so I don't get bored. The instruction accomplishes this and the much needed toning is occurring; I am very pleased.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 8 for Fitness Quest Pilates Power Gym

Just What I Was Looking For

01/17/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read a lot of reviews of this, and other similar, products. I concluded that due to the fact that I have a very limited space in which to store/use this Pilates machine, this particular model was the best fit for me.
I agree with the customer concerns that the small size may make it tough for taller or larger-build users. But for me, at 5' 2", it is a good fit. And it is the ONLY Pilates machine that would possibly fit in my little house, so it's a win-win.
The instructional video is excellent. I am very happy with this purchase, and the Walmart site-to-store worked perfectly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 9 for Fitness Quest Pilates Power Gym

Fun and challenging!

06/20/2008
By ,
Miami, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am happy to say that when my Pilates gym arrived, it was already assembled...the infomercials apparently charge an extra fee to have it assembled before delivery. So, all we had to do was remove it from the box! It was light enough to carry up the stairs (carefully!) and to my room. I have laminate floors upstairs, so is was nice and level. I followed the instructional DVD and found it was very easy to switch moves, and the moves are fun, but at the same time, quite challenging. I definately felt tired after the workout. I use the regular Pilates videos too but the machine helps with my form and has added resistance. I'd much rather pay for this than a pricey gym membership where you have to pay to use their Pilates machines. I really do like this machine and how easy it is to store. I also LOVE the Wal-Mart price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 10 for Fitness Quest Pilates Power Gym

Amazing Product!

04/22/2008
By ,
Griffin, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used this a couple of times now and absolutely love it. It is extremely easy to use, comes fully assembled. I definitely feel it the next day and actually the day after when using this, as it is an excellent strength trainer as well. LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this product and would definitely recommend to anyone wanting to purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 11 for Fitness Quest Pilates Power Gym

Not great but...

02/10/2008
By ,
Hurt, VA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
If you don't have a lot of money or room to put your workout gear it is OK. I like it for my legs but not so much for my arms. They could have done better on the design. For the money it is Ok but not really what I was hoping for.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 12 for Fitness Quest Pilates Power Gym

easy to use

03/15/2008
By ,
Elkton, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This home gym/pilates machine is easy to use. It is also easy to move around from room to room. The only little thing I would change is the fact that the two mechanisms that hold the arm straps are close together and you must be careful when you lay down on the bench and position your head between these two things.
However, it is very sturdy, which is why I chose to pay more $ instead of getting a flimsier model that might not hold up to continued use.
I like the dvd which gives you guidance to start a routine either with strength training or pilates or both. The dvd was easy to follow and gave a whole routine. It takes you through pilates poses that I've always done on the floor, but they do them on the machine which may give a little more oomph to the workout.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 13 for Fitness Quest Pilates Power Gym

Very enjoyable

11/30/2008
By ,
Salem Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The product came ready to use and came with a user manual and DVD's. I use it nearly every day and the nice thing is you can adjust the weights for an average to difficult workout. The machine is really easy to use and makes exercising enjoyable. The only negative factors are the DVD's. It comes with 2 DVD's and one of them quit working after only using it for 2 weeks. The DVD's contain exercises for beginners to advanced workouts. I highly recommend the machine and I am very happy I purchased it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Fitness Quest Pilates Power Gym

pilates power gym

02/16/2008
By ,
coventry, RI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love it. It really does come fully assembled. Easy to move around and has lots of different exersises and you stay on the power gym getting up a few times to adjust. You definately get your moneys worth. I ordered the other gym walmart had for approx $125.00. This was too big, you had to put it together and hope nothing was broken on it. This pilates gym is for beginners to advanced! I plan on using it for many years to come and the instuctional videos are nice too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Fitness Quest Pilates Power Gym

Excellent!!

12/12/2009
By ,
Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had my pilates power gym for a little over a year after purchasing it through QVC. Excellent products although I'm not too hip on the DVD's. Smooth machine, easy to stash when not in use and well made. No issues at all, the machine is used no less than 3 days a week.
Sure there's another pilates machine on the site that is cheaper but remember...The bitterness of poor quality is remembered long after the sweetness of low price has faded from memory
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 16 for Fitness Quest Pilates Power Gym
03/20/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great product, easy set up, easy to use. The foot straps work better when I wear tennis shoes, or else it starts to hurt my arches. Product arrived site to store within the time promised. I definitely recommend it if you are petite like me, and looking to tone muscles. My husband though at 210 lbs, feels like it isn't made for his size. Overall good workout, good product!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 17 for Fitness Quest Pilates Power Gym

like it alot

01/15/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It came one week early which made me happy. I am very happy with my power gym. It is just what they said it was. I am 5'10" and i have no problem as some people said they did.Set up took about 5 min. I put in the cd and was ready to go. Love it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Fitness Quest Pilates Power Gym

fitness quest

09/05/2008
By ,
stephenville tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this it the best piece of equipment i ever bought! its easy to move. its easy to operate. it is very effective. i picked it up last night, used it last night, and this morning. am very satisfied!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Fitness Quest Pilates Power Gym

Great workout

04/29/2008
By ,
Bloomfield, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been looking for a compact gym that delivers big results - this is it for me. I love the idea that my body provides additional resistance during the workout and it's fun.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Fitness Quest Pilates Power Gym

A very fun yet good workout

06/11/2009
By ,
chicagi , Il.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was more then i expected. it has been hard to stay motivated to workout . Gets u off the floor, like a new toy. If you love pilates and more it is awesome ...!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 23 total reviews
1 2 Next