Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Breaking Dawn

Breaking Dawn

Although eighteen-year-old Bella joins the dark but seductive world of the immortals by marrying Edward the vampire, her connection to the powerful werewolf Jacob remains unsevered.
Average Customer Rating:
4.834 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(680 Reviews) 415
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
609
4 stars
46
3 stars
14
2 stars
5
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation98%667 out of 680reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 18 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
609
4 stars
46
3 stars
14
2 stars
5
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Breaking Dawn

Twilight Series

04/26/2010
By ,
Birmingham, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I enjoyed reading this book. It took only 4 days. I could not wait for the movie to come out to see the outcome of the series. The book was written in a way that made it very easy on the eyes and once you get started, it is hard to put it down.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Breaking Dawn

Why does it have to end?!!!

12/11/2009
By ,
Bentonville,AR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was just recently sucked in the the twilight madness...for it was the ending of New Moon movie that prompted me to purchase the books. And I don't regret the decision at all!!! I enjoyed reading the final installment (Breaking Dawn) of the Twilight Saga. I bought it on lunch on a Wednesday and was finished with it on Thursday afternoon. It took me a total of 4 days to read ALL four of the books. I couldn't put any of these books down. I was kinda shocked that some of the character's decisions were totally out of character from the previous 3 books..such has Bella drinking blood?? The pregnancy thing was very graphic and kinda wiered me out. But in all, it's still a great read..I will be re-reading all of these books for years to come. Can't wait to see how they tell the story for the movies of Eclipse (6.30.10) and Breaking Dawn.
I hate that this series has come to an end..perhaps Stephanie will finish Midnight Sun (I have already read the partial draft on her website :} )!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Breaking Dawn
01/02/2009
By ,
VA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My drama teacher introduced me to the twilight series and i whipped through the first book in 2 to 3 days. Then I went through New Moon in about 4 days it was slower to read because of the sad emotions but it picked up in the end. Eclipse was ok it wasn't amazing and it wasn't awful. But when I read Breaking Dawn I was very very disappointed. The decisions that Bella made were very not like her its as if she were a diffent person. Then there was no action. I kept waiting for it and waiting and it never happened. There was also no sacrifice made by either of the two "star crossed lovers" they both got there happily ever after with out even doing anything and so did everyone else in the story. All of the previous plots and character development seemed completely pointless in this book. There were several times were i just wanted to stop reading and pretended that the story had never been written. If you feel that you must absolutely read this book then borrow it from someone before you waste your money buying unsatisfactory.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
-4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Breaking Dawn

breaking dawn

01/13/2009
By ,
over there.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
if you have previoiusly read all the other books, then you MUST GET THIS. its the complete series and the end IS FANTASTIC. ive been re reading these books about 4times now...i cant get enough of it, and people are right when they say you cant put it down.
usually idont like books that are overly popular, and i usually wait till the movie comes out but serouisly dont wait, the movie "Twilight" wasnt that good, it didnt give as much details as the book does. i think everyone should read this. its an amaaaazing book!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Breaking Dawn

This book was AWESOME!

07/05/2009
By ,
Madison, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I fell in love with this book. it was amazing. the story pulled me in right away and i was on the edge of my seat the whole time. i couldnt put it down. i was in tears and sad that the series ended, but on an awesome note. love love love this book!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Breaking Dawn

Predictable and disappointing

11/12/2009
By ,
Virginia
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I've only recently become engulfed by the Twilight saga. I enjoyed Twilight, partial to New Moon (because it involves a lot of Jacob), not too keen on Eclipse, and just plain disappointed with Breaking Dawn.
I was expecting something great of this conclusion to a great series, but was sorely mistaken by every hope I had. Where was the big fight? Death? Sacrifice? I should've known after I read "Jacob's book" that this was first and foremost Bella's world. And as in the past, in Bella's world everything would be perfect. Including Bella's perfect ending.
I was really disappointed when the climax of the book seemed to bring serenity. Something I wasn't expecting since every character was on edge.
The only reason for my three-star rating is simply because of "Jacob's book". I could read an entire story from his point of view.
Although this wasn't my favorite book of the series, it doesn't change my mind about the others. All in all, the entire series is great and I'm positive I'll be reading them time and time again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Breaking Dawn

GREAT BOOK!

07/18/2009
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I could not and did not put this book down!!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Breaking Dawn

Good but not great

08/07/2008
By ,
NC
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I have to say I was somewhat disappointed in this book. It didn't grab my attention like the first three in the series did. I think the author was trying too hard to make a happy ending. It seemed to lack the depth and emotion the others had. In all my wildest dreams I never imagined an ending like that. I have to agree with other reviews in that it doesn't send a good message to the young people that will read it. There should have been more character development with Bella. I was expecting to read about her going to college and her experiences of actually having a life with Edward away from Forks, to see her mature a little, not effortlessly go from high school graduate to wife to mother to super gifted vampire. I mean, come on. There were so many holes in the story. I don't know what the authors motivations were but she had so many possibilities in finishing this series and to see how she did it seems to be the easy way out.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Breaking Dawn

Great Book, Great Series

02/04/2010
By ,
Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely loved this book. To begin with, I was kind of leary or reading the Twilight series as that is not my normal "cup of tea". I received Twilight as a gift and, after I started reading, immediately got sucked in completely with Twilight and drove about 30 miles to the nearest Wal-Mart store to purchase New Moon when I finished the first book. As they didn't have Eclipse or Breaking Dawn in store, I ordered both online.
I couldn't put this book down and have had a great time as well discussing the series with my sister who also got sucked in. Stephenie Meyer's characters are fun and endearing, the details of the scenery, characters, actions, etc. are very vivid and make the book come alive in my mind.
I would recommend this book & series to anyone, whether or not vampire or supernatural is their preferred genre.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Breaking Dawn

WOW! What an ending!!!

04/23/2010
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the last book of the collection and after reading the first three I couldn't imaging how was the writer going to top them, but she did! There is so much anxiety and mystery in the story you will find yourself asking for more after you are done with it. I find myself dreaming with the story, trying to be a part of that fantastic and dangerous world.
It took me almost 3 days to read it because this is the biggest book of the collection and I have little children but if I was alone with nothing to do on my day it would have taking me less then 2 days to finish it and now I wonder what do I do with my nights without this beautiful story to read....
Get the whole collection you wont regret it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Breaking Dawn

NOT for under 18!

11/20/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've only had the series for a year and read through them all in 4 days (speedy reader :D). Each book is different in it's own unique way. I will say Breaking Dawn is NOT for youngsters. I personally see nothing wrong with reading about Bella moving through her various stages of life and allows me to reminisce on mine, but it takes maturity and understanding and realization of fantasy versus fiction. As far as the taboo ending, what I will say was I was relieved at the ending. So many struggles had been faced, I was glad to see how everything was resolved. To those who didn't like it or thought it was too fairytale, let me just ask: Where is there a real Edward? A real honest-to-God-TRUE love like Edward and Bella's? It goes beyond what we're capable of understanding - that's the magic of it - and that's the magic of the ending. Therefore I think everything made a complete full circle. An impossible love, and impossible life, impossible choices, and an impossible ending. All together, this is my favorite series. I reread it every few weeks and think it's great they've made movies to inspire so many more people.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Breaking Dawn

Meh. . .

09/26/2009
By ,
Utah
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
*Spoiler Alert* I waited in line at midnight to get this book and read the whole thing over the course of the next day. I didn't really know what to think at first, but after a while, I came to a conclusion--this book is a disappointment. The wedding was wonderful, but after that things just started to go downhill. I am very disappointed in Stephenie Meyer. She knew full well that young girls, ages thirteen and below, would be reading this book and she let them down, in my opinion. I felt that there was too much of a certain kind of content, if you know what I mean. Yes, it appeals to the baser nature of people and it did keep me reading, but when I had finished, I was left feeling that I shouldn't have read it. It gives closure to the story, but some of it was downright strange and disturbing, including Bella's pregnancy. I just don't know what to think.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Once per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Breaking Dawn

Great!

07/16/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was completely thrilled with this book. I love the whole series, this just topped it all off. Hope she will write a sequal.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Breaking Dawn

Sad to see the Saga end

07/07/2010
By ,
Swartz Creek, Michigan USA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just finished Breaking Dawn. I'm sad though. It feels as though I lost an old friend. A true confidant has left me. I suppose this is what Bella and the rest of the Cullen's felt like when they learned of Alice and Jasper's departure. I was all but finished with BD two weeks ago. I left a scarce few chapters unread for two whole weeks. I was delaying the inevitable. I did not want the Cullen's story to end. I wanted it to go on. I want to know what becomes of the Vulturi, when and how do they revolt against the obvious power that is the Cullen's? Because you know Caius' panties are in a right fine twist! I want to know if what Bella had seen in Nahuel's starings were correct. Will Nahuel look to pursuit a relationship with Nessie? And if so, what will Jacob think of it? Oh the question that arise with an ending like BD. In my own masochistic ways, I hope that Bill Condon will make an alternate ending for the special features. A couple actually. I would love to see what the fight would have looked like had Kate and Tanya had gotten away from Garrett and the Cullens. And, of course what if Bella could not extend her "shield" way from herself? Oh what a tangled web we weave? Both alternate scene would be awesome. Lets just hope that good ole MR. Condon thinks of that. But I digress. I have Fanfiction to keep me happy! If only these stories could be made into films! Oh the debauchery that would entail! lol
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Breaking Dawn

Sooo entertaining!

08/10/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LOVED "Breaking Dawn"...I'm thinking of reading it all over again very soon. The book was long, but I didn't even realize how long, until the hours flew by, and suddenly I'd been reading for 3 hours without a break. Mrs. Meyer is a fabulous writer--I only wish I could tell her how much I've enjoyed her stories...they've "saved" me during our recent moves. Even though this book is classified as a "young adult" novel, I loved every minute of it, and I'm not technically in the "young adult" category anymore. I only wish she would write more books linked to this series, as I just can't get enough (i.e. Twilight; New Moon; Eclipse). Everyone should read this book...as long as you've read the first three books in the series before "Breaking Dawn". **I recommend that parents read the books before letting very young teens read them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Breaking Dawn

An amazing,wonderful and intense book

08/10/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Breaking Dawn" is the fourth and final book in the Twilight Saga, written by Stephenie Meyer. I have read all books written by Stephenie Meyer, and I have to say this book meets expectations, and then some! The book was intense and romantic, surprising and suspense filled, Meyer is a wonderfully talented writer. "Breaking Dawn" completed the Twilight saga, and it completed it with a "BANG!" Although I am sad to see the story, for Bella, end, I know that her story couldn't possibly have ended any better. I would recomend "Breaking Dawn" or any of the Twilight saga books (Twilight, New Moon and Eclipse)to any one. Everyone should get a chance to feel the love and compasion that I have for reading "Breaking Dawn", it was absoluetly, without a doubt, one of the best books, if not the best, I have ever read. Go Stephenie Meyer!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Breaking Dawn

4th Book

02/24/2009
By ,
San Diego, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sooooo much happens in this book you'll never get bored. You'll understand why the book didn't meet my expectations when you are finished. Don't get me wrong, you HAVE TO read it if you've read the first 3, but Stephenie builds the suspense soooo much and then...................yeah, just read it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Breaking Dawn

Interesting read

08/17/2008
By ,
New York
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It was terribly slow in the beginning, so much so that I was ready to put it down and call a quits to it all. The second part, from Jacob's point of view sorta sped the book up but it really was tough to hang in there. Perhaps it is because the book is meant for younger readers and I'm...definitely not part of the YA reading level. The book did start to pick up towards the middle and I was glad that I hung in because it made sense what Stephanie Meyer was doing with the book, she gave excellent reasons for the things that she did and all in all it was a satisfying ending to the series. The thing that I had to remember, I started reading this series years ago and since then, my age, vocabulary and tastes in reading material have changed so it was under par only in terms of the incredibly simple read that it presented.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Breaking Dawn

The best in Twilight

10/05/2010
By ,
Hurlock, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you have read the other 3 Twilight books, this is a must read. By far the BEST of the series. You will cry tears of joy and happines. The other 3 novels in this series have built the tension, the anticpation, and we are all anticpating the "Happy ending". Just when you think thats all the book is about, you are drawn in again. How everything comes together in the end. Absolutely beautiful. I dont see how Stephanie Meyer can top this book. Reading it once is not enough.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Breaking Dawn

Fantastic book @ a wonderful price

01/29/2010
By ,
Gulfport, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really enjoyed this book including the first ones!!! I like to read, just don't ever have much time. But when I started reading the Twilight Saga books, I just could not put them down. They are really good books! Walmart online had the best price w/shipping. Check out these books..... you won't be sorry unless you just don't like books like these...... Thanks for offering this book at this price!! :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 416 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  21 Next