Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Hanes Hanes - Women's Assorted Cotton Stretch Bikini Panties, 3-Pack

Hanes Hanes - Women's Assorted Cotton Stretch Bikini Panties, 3-Pack

The Hanes Women's Bikini Panties come in a convenient 3-pack. They are a blend of comfort and style with their innovative cotton stretch material. Made from ultra-soft fabric, these women's bikini panties are soft on your skin. Featuring the ComfortSoft waistband, they stretch and fit ideally around your waist. These cotton bikini panties are tagless, so you do not have to worry about chafing or itchiness. The low-rise cut works well for low-rider fashions and with any bottoms that you choose to wear for the day. The set comes with different pairs of panties that you can mix and match and wear throughout the week. The slim hips and wide back provide the right coverage where it is needed.
Average Customer Rating:
4.081 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(99 Reviews) 84
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
52
4 stars
23
3 stars
11
2 stars
6
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation80%78 out of 98reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 26 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
52
4 stars
23
3 stars
11
2 stars
6
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Hanes - Women's Assorted Cotton Stretch Bikini Panties, 3-Pack

Listing Misleading

12/18/2012
By ,
Minnesota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have no issue with the Hanes product itself.
The listing shows a model in black - then I realize the word assorted is used, but the color box before the small word assorted is also black. One of my first online purchases from walmart.com and I thought they'd be all black but no, they were aqua & yellow. Returned to store they did not know how to refund an online purchase. They did the return, I just thought it would be easier than it was for them. Walmart.com still has a few things to smooth out -
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Hanes - Women's Assorted Cotton Stretch Bikini Panties, 3-Pack

Would Prefer All Black Panites Pack

01/31/2012
By ,
FL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I wrote to WalMart, Hanes and Fruit of the Loom to tell them that I think there is a need for Ladies' Black Cotton Panties / Bikinis.
I would love to get a cotton bikini in packs with BLACK only. This could be a new product for them to offer if enough ladies were interested.
I see another WalMart shopper also commented on this page that an all-black package of bikinis panties would be her preference.
I would think that many ladeis don't want popsicle-color teen undies, whites that look institutional, or sexy underwear for daily wear. They want something that is in-between and functional for daily dressing. Black cotton bikinis would be perfect.
Hopefully, if enough other people would similarly contact these companies, I'll find packages of all-black cotton bikinis in the stores or online from WalMart sometime soon!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
+62points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Basic colors, please!
Posted 08/05/2014
Black and nude. That's all I want.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Hanes - Women's Assorted Cotton Stretch Bikini Panties, 3-Pack

Please offer more color choices

08/13/2014
By ,
Kentucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LOVE these underwear. They fit great, feel great, and are reasonably priced. Please offer them in more color choice options. I would love to order more, but I don't like the "random" aspect of not knowing what will be shipped. Even better, keep them stocked in the store! Our local stores are always wiped out of size 6 in the comfortsoft bikinis . . . This should tell you something, Walmart . . . We want more!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Hanes - Women's Assorted Cotton Stretch Bikini Panties, 3-Pack

a good comfy basic

07/22/2010
By ,
Mattoon, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i was pleasantly suprised by these bikinis. their claims of no ride up and great comfort for the waist band are completely true. the fit is good with a fuller coverage back and they are true to size, but if you are used to a more moderate coverage bikini, they might seem "big in back" they cover more but still fit snug. they are a nice, pretty basic bikini for everyday. The only downside ive seen is that the acctual fabric doesnt hold up quite as well as more expensive brands, but its still plenty good for the price and will handle many wears and washes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Pine Bluff, AR
Posted 11/09/2012
Did anyone else notice that this comment was from a male? Is he comparing these Hanes women's panties to men's underwear or what? Just wondering.
+1point
Customer Avatar
Northern CA
Male?
Posted 07/21/2012
Was that a mistake in your review? If not, to each their own.
+1point
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 5 for Hanes - Women's Assorted Cotton Stretch Bikini Panties, 3-Pack

Black Please!

03/16/2014
By ,
Colorado
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love these panties, affordable and practical for every day wear. Very comfortable. They are also great for my sensitive skin because they don't have any exposed elastic which irritates. Even the more expensive panties from the fancy stores irritate my skin. These don't, but they still look nice. Basic, classic. My only complaint is that I would like them to come in colors that adult women would like to wear! Especially all black please! Even plain nude or grey would be better than the little-girl candy-bright colors and prints these come in. Hanes - please consider selling these in packs of all black!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Hanes - Women's Assorted Cotton Stretch Bikini Panties, 3-Pack

Not overly happy, but what can you do

09/20/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I wish I hadn't gotten the worst three colors possible. All nude shades. I expected there to be at least one black pair.
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Hanes - Women's Assorted Cotton Stretch Bikini Panties, 3-Pack

smaller then normal size

04/22/2008
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I normally wear size 6 but this product was on the small size. I would recommend buying one size larger.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Hanes - Women's Assorted Cotton Stretch Bikini Panties, 3-Pack

Inaccurate Advertising...

03/05/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this producting thinking it was a 3-pack of Black undies, but was disappointed when I received a pack w/2 hot pink & 1 pink/black patern. They should put a photo of a paterned pack when selling an assorted pack.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+65points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Hanes - Women's Assorted Cotton Stretch Bikini Panties, 3-Pack

Nice material, but sizing inconsistent

07/31/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love the material of these panties. I have purchased this 3-pack several times from different places (depending on the price/ deal) at different times and unfortunately, some fit me perfectly, and others are too small. Thankfully, they come in different prints/ colors and I have daughters who can "inherit" the smaller sized ones. Otherwise, I would have had to return them. Although the website shows black underwear, they come in various 3-pack colors, sometimes solids, sometimes prints, sometimes combination. You can't choose when you order online so if you are picky about that, get it from a store. The main reason I ordered online is I wanted to reach the minimum $50 for free shipping and this cost the perfect amount for me plus it was a practical purchase to add to what I already wanted from Walmart.com.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Hanes - Women's Assorted Cotton Stretch Bikini Panties, 3-Pack

Could be better

11/28/2013
By ,
AZ
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I like these under wear because of the comfort soft waistband. After searching many stores that either didn't have my size (7), or only had pink and flower prints I decided to order online. I like these underwear very much except for the patterns I received. I bought four packages of a supposedly assorted colors pack and got all the same, pink designs. I'm not thrilled about it but nobody is really going to see them, that's my only qualm. I would much prefer solid colors next time.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Hanes - Women's Assorted Cotton Stretch Bikini Panties, 3-Pack

Most comfortable EVER!!!!

10/05/2011
By ,
Grand Rapids, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was more than ready to make a switch from thong-style undies to something a little more comfy. But I didn't want to spend $5 a pair, either. Enter these Hanes bikinis - they are nothing short of WONDERFUL. So comfy, stay in place, they are just great. The only complaint I have (not really a complaint) is that the colors/prints could be a little nicer, but big deal. Who sees them but me? These are made with a nice, substantial cotton knit material and run true to size. They wash up very well. An excellent value and you'll be glad you bought them. I hope Wally never quits selling these!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
FL
Black Cotton Bikini Panties
Posted 01/31/2012
Hanes, Fruit of the Loom and WalMart do not offer packages of all black bikini panties.
But I wrote / commented on the WalMart webpage, and wrote to each of the respective companies, asking for packages of all black cotton bikins. You might want to do the same, and let them know that there is a market for the product if they offered it! ;->
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 12 for Hanes - Women's Assorted Cotton Stretch Bikini Panties, 3-Pack

Wrong Color

09/11/2013
By ,
lake elsinore, ca
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I ordered black underwear and I was sent aqua ones with print. Women want solid colors that they can wear under clothes and the print won't show. We are not kids, please provide grown up looking underwear! Didn't open, will be returning.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Upstate, N.Y.
Yes, Solid Dark Color in 3 Pack
Posted 11/28/2013
Why has this simple request to Hanes and other companies, not been fulfilled in this new millennium? Ugh... Men can buy the a solid basic color in one package, easily. So should we... be able to! I totally agree with you.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 13 for Hanes - Women's Assorted Cotton Stretch Bikini Panties, 3-Pack

LOVE these

02/22/2014
By ,
Southgate, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I absolutely love these panties they are extremly soft and have some stretch to them, the fit is great and the waste band doesnt unravel or get any type of strings of elastic coming off of the waste band like the traditional cotton bikini's. They also dont stretch out and get loose as the day goes on. My only complaint(s) about this style is that they dont come in more then a 3 pack, and the inside crotch panel isnt sewn into the body of the panties (the panel is not white).
**the picture here is a bit decieving! if you are ordering these online they will not be black, take notice that after choosing your size it says assorted on the color choice. Thought I would throw that in, I've seen a few complaints in other reviews that they were the wrong color.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Hanes - Women's Assorted Cotton Stretch Bikini Panties, 3-Pack

Great Undies!

10/20/2011
By ,
CNY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been wearing this style and brand for years. Love them! Just enough stretch and not to tight. I do wish the patterns were more vibrant. Nice colors just weird patterns. Each package is a gamble-you never know what color or pattern you will get. These wash well and are true to size.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Hanes - Women's Assorted Cotton Stretch Bikini Panties, 3-Pack

Exactly as advertised

01/25/2012
By ,
Bloomington, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Soft but silky, these underwear are great to go under both office apparel (even snug fitting slacks) or casual wear. Functional but also cute, not "granny panties". I will be purchasing more of these.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Hanes - Women's Assorted Cotton Stretch Bikini Panties, 3-Pack

Wrong Color

01/13/2014
By ,
Georgia
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The picture CLEARLY shows a pair of BLACK underwear. That is what I wanted! However, I received a set of colorful patterned underwear. Not that the pattern was terrible or offensive, but black underwear works better for women during certain times of the month and black underwear is what I wanted... It was not what I got.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Hanes - Women's Assorted Cotton Stretch Bikini Panties, 3-Pack
02/13/2012
By ,
So CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was happy these came as 3 white, the item was listed as asst. colors. These have been my favorite bikini pants, but when I went to get more at the store, they have turned the ones in my size into thongs! I wear the size 8. The size 8 now has such a narrow center that it is hard to fit a napkin on it and the back fit irregularly, most did not come high enough in the back. This might be convenient if you wear those pants that hang down showing your butt, which I do not, so they were just uncomfortable. The store did not have size 9 in bikini, so I went online. They fit comfortably, but were too big. I wish they would put the ones with the modified size in the juniors dept. and give me back my comfy perfect fits!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Hanes - Women's Assorted Cotton Stretch Bikini Panties, 3-Pack

Different than expected...

09/07/2008
By ,
TN
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
These are too small for the size listed. The fabric isn't very soft, and they chafe. They came in black, tan, and white, not the more vibrant colors in the picture.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Hanes - Women's Assorted Cotton Stretch Bikini Panties, 3-Pack

Super comfy for everyday. Great for jeans.

09/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ordered 4 pkgs hoping to get some black...every pkg had 1 black & 2 pale, neutral colors...perfect!! Very happy. Really love how these fit around cheeks, no riding up or panty lines. So comfortable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Hanes - Women's Assorted Cotton Stretch Bikini Panties, 3-Pack

Not the same quality

02/09/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have been buying these panties for years and loved them. These are not the same quality! The fabric is thin, the elastic doesn't have the same stretch, they shrank a whole size…I ordered 4 packages and they sent me the same colors, no variety. I am returning them…too bad.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 59 total reviews
1 2 3 Next