Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Pacific Cycle 26" Ladies' Roadmaster Mountain Sport SX All Terrain Bike

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Pacific Cycle 26" Ladies' Roadmaster Mountain Sport SX All Terrain Bike

Average Customer Rating:
2.903 out of 5
2.9
 out of 
5
(93 Reviews) 84
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
24
3 stars
13
2 stars
11
1 star
28
Customer Recommendation51%47 out of 93reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
24
3 stars
13
2 stars
11
1 star
28
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for 26" Ladies' Roadmaster Mountain Sport SX All Terrain Bike

READ THIS!!!!!!

01/15/2009
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
These bikes do not come ready to ride out of the box! I have over 15 years as a bicycle mechanic and it takes about 30 min to a hour to properly assemble a bike out of the box. You first have to true (straighten) both front and rear wheels which requires a special tool called a truing stand and a spoke wrench. Then the axles and bottom bracket bearings have to be adjusted both requiring specialized tools. The front and rear derailleur (the two items that move the chain from gear to gear) have to be adjusted including the limit screws to keep from shifting into the spokes and ruining your derailleur. The brake shoes (the item that presses against the rim to stop the bike) must be adjusted so the brakes do not squeal(This is called toe-in) when applied and the brake arms themselves have to be adjusted centered to the rim. It takes experiance and the proper tools to assemble a bicycle and make it work properly. If assembled properly most bikes are fine. Just remember this when reading these reviews, most problems reported are from errors in assembling the bicycle not the quality of the product itself.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+40points
Review 2 for 26" Ladies' Roadmaster Mountain Sport SX All Terrain Bike

Pretty good and affordable, but buy a Seat cushion

09/07/2009
By ,
Fremont, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Our little ones just started riding bikes and we needed bikes to keep up with them. We're not Lance Armstrong and just wanted something to ride along the kids so this was the perfect price. As the other poster said, get it Already Assembled at your Walmart. My husband got the men's one for around $75. So far so good. We have pretty rough terrain here so the bikes have lasted going up hills and rocky trails. My husband did have a problem the 2nd time around with his brakes, but he figured it out and fixed the problem. But we did call Walmart and their bike people just told us if we had any problems to bring the bike in and they'd fix any issue for free.
But one thing, for the Men's bike especially, but a seat cushion. The Seats are really uncomfortable and Walmart has some good cushions for around 10-20 dollars.
So far so good. Like I said, for around $70, I am not expecting a Tour De France bike. Just something affordable to keep up with the kids. So far, our family enjoyment riding bikes has far surpassed what we paid for the bikes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+6points
Review 3 for 26" Ladies' Roadmaster Mountain Sport SX All Terrain Bike

Not Too Shabby at All

04/16/2009
By ,
Pacific Northwest
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got online to re-order this bike due to it being stolen from my fence this morning.
I bought this bike over a year ago in Vancouver, WA and it has served me well. The store that I bought it from had an assembly service and I was able to have a knowledgeable staff member assemble the bike for FREE!
I'm a big gal and the bike held my weight well and rode just fine after getting the handle bars and seat adjusted. The tires are great and I've had no issues with the bike. I live in a very 'wet' climate and have not had any rust issues either.
I was surprised to come online today and read the mostly negative reviews for the same product. I've had a great experience with this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+22points
Review 4 for 26" Ladies' Roadmaster Mountain Sport SX All Terrain Bike

Good for Price Paid

04/08/2008
By ,
Tallahassee, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product is good for the price paid. It did take a while to put it together even with three people helping. The parts that come already together still need to be tightened or you risk damaging the product.
If you have never put a bike together before your best bet would be to buy it already put together in the store.
The seat is my only complaint as it is very hard. It quite literally feels like sitting on the pointy edge of a brick from the very first second.
If you have a sensative bottom then I would suggest getting a replacement seat right away.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Review 5 for 26" Ladies' Roadmaster Mountain Sport SX All Terrain Bike

Very poor purchase

05/12/2008
By ,
Smyrna, TN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ok, so I read the reviews about how the bike was bad and thought to myself, surely if you use the bike as intended...you won't have any major issues. I was wrong. I purchased both a men's and women's roadmaster and thought that it would be a good, less expensive choice. Well...all I got was CHEAP. I got them home and put them together, and not only did they ride cheaply, but all four of the tires (2 on each bike) were bent and the gears didn't work properly! I was so mad. I should have stuck with the reviews. I took them back to get new, upgraded bikes...and here's the kicker....when I walked into walmart there was a roadmaster that had just been taken back because the gears didn't work. Go with the more expensive bike.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+10points
Review 6 for 26" Ladies' Roadmaster Mountain Sport SX All Terrain Bike

You will need a new seat!!! OUCH!!

08/01/2009
By ,
Manalapan, NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this bike in Walmart already assembled so I didn't have the problems that most everyone else did. It rides great, awesome value but the seat is very hard and left me in pain for several days. I recently went back and bought a new seat with lots of cushion! Even with the new seat, the bike still was only about $100. I highly recommend this bike but I do warn you to purchase a more cushy seat before you get it home!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Review 7 for 26" Ladies' Roadmaster Mountain Sport SX All Terrain Bike

Free/already assembled in store!

08/22/2009
By ,
Boca Raton, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Don't buy this on-line, unless site to store, already assembled. And get the mens version. I am a girly girl, but think the mens is made better.
Go to your local super wal-mart. The bike is assembled for free. Ride it a little to make sure it is ok. I paid $78, and purchased a seat pad - yes, it needs it. Think it is great for the price! I keep it in the 6th gear for better exercise - love riding with my 3 boys... except now they want my bike!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Review 8 for 26" Ladies' Roadmaster Mountain Sport SX All Terrain Bike

not worth $77

08/27/2009
By ,
danville, il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
you might as well get the bike completely disassembled. i had to fix almost everything on this bike. the pedals and the tube blew up before recommended pressure of 50 psi and bent the wheel are the only things that broke. i had to tighten everything on the bike, it has been a month and i am still working the faults out of this bike. DO NOT BE TEMPTED BY THE CHEAP PRICE! the old roadmaster i had lasted 4 to 5 years for a 300lb man. this review is for the mens bike not listed today same model just mens instead of womens. i'm sure they are equally poor. seat very uncomfortable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 9 for 26" Ladies' Roadmaster Mountain Sport SX All Terrain Bike

So bad it was funny!!

06/01/2009
By ,
Michigan
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Long story short. My wife and I wanted bikes for the summer. We bought the Roadmasters his and hers 26”. A block and a half from our home, about a quarter of a mile, her chain falls of the gear. As I am laughing to get off and fix it, my pedal falls off. Now she is laughing. We ride back home to return the bikes and my other pedal cracked on the way. There was some hills, but nothing major.. all pavement. My 2 cents.. get something better with the 80 bucks.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+3points
Review 10 for 26" Ladies' Roadmaster Mountain Sport SX All Terrain Bike

Get ready for pain

06/15/2009
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is a badly designed bike.
The seat is so hard that it will give you a sore behind in just minutes.
The tires are also not properly aligned so, when you make a turn the front tire will hit your feet while pedaling.
I returned my bike and intend to buy a different brand.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Review 11 for 26" Ladies' Roadmaster Mountain Sport SX All Terrain Bike

26 inch womens mt. bike

12/28/2008
By ,
missouri
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The bike is fine, easy to put together.
There was rust on the connector for the handlebars and the gears. The rust was not noticed until it was all put together.
We have dealt with the rust, and would not have kept it if my child would have been at home instead of with us and if it wasn't for being so close to Christmas that we would not have received a different one in time for it to be her present.
I ordered a blue bike and received a purple one.
If there was one at the store in blue, I would have exchanged it there. I was not informed that they did not have the bike in blue like I ordered and given the chance to accept purple or another color on my own. The main problems with this bike is the rust and the warehouse shipping the wrong product and not advising me that there was a problem with shipping the item as I had ordered.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for 26" Ladies' Roadmaster Mountain Sport SX All Terrain Bike

Don't waste your money

09/18/2009
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this bike because i was looking for a bike that was affordable to get me to and from work and school. I'm now beating myself that i settled for cheap. The brakes went out within the first week and I've run into people who have this bike and they seemed to have the same problem.
Put in some more money and buy a bike that won't take a dump on you.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 13 for 26" Ladies' Roadmaster Mountain Sport SX All Terrain Bike

Not like all

12/28/2008
By ,
Parrish
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I received the mens version for Christmas and use it to get home after work. I have had no problems once I got the seat and handle bars adjusted. I also had to change the seat as it feels as though you are siting on a rock. Other than those two things I am pleased with the bike and it works and rides well.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 14 for 26" Ladies' Roadmaster Mountain Sport SX All Terrain Bike

Absolute JUNK

11/14/2009
By ,
Spring, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My husband and I bought these bikes (one male and one female) and they were terribly uncomfortable. The seat was awful, so we bought new seats and the ride was much better. Within a couple of months (of weekend only riding...about a mile or 2 at a time), we started having tube problems; we replaced tubes no less than 3 times for each bike. We also had brake problems; the brakes on his bike are completely gone and the ones on mine are almost completely gone. We haven't ridden them in a while and just sold them for a few bucks to get them out of our house.
If you insist upon buying this bike anyway, you should also know that it is really too tall for someone 5' tall or less. I am 4'11" and I couldn't reach the ground (while sitting on the seat) unless I had my "tall" shoes on.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Never
0points
Review 15 for 26" Ladies' Roadmaster Mountain Sport SX All Terrain Bike

Cheapest bike, but you get what you pay for.

05/21/2008
By ,
Cleveland, MS
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
My husband and I thought that buying new bikes would be the best bet with rising gas prices. In purchasing these bikes, price was the pull force.
I bought the bikes on Sunday and we ride them everyday after we get off work for about an hour. On Tuesday (2 days later), the left pedal shattered into pieces.
Also, the seat is EXTREMELY hard, so you'd be better off either buying a more expensive bike, or buying a replacement seat. It feels like you are sitting on a concrete bike seat.
Lastly, I should have known to buy a different bike because a friend bought the same one and had the pedal shatter on her too.
I'm going to call the customer service people for the company that produces the bike and hope they send me a replacement pedal...But I strongly doubt it.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for 26" Ladies' Roadmaster Mountain Sport SX All Terrain Bike

You get what you paid for

07/08/2008
By ,
Piney Point, MD
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This bike was a gift to my fiance and I returned the product after she rode it only 3 times (riden less than 10 miles total). Not only was the seat very uncomfortable, but the shifters required all your strength to change the gears. Finally, when she was able to shift the rear gear, the rear derailer got caught up in the wheel spokes, significantly bending the rim and derailer. I understand the bike was priced relatively cheap, but I expected to be able to use the bike more than 3 times. I returned the bike and bought the NEXT Avalon comfort bike, which was only slightly more expensive and a much better bike (seat, suspension, shifter, over it is much better, very satisfied so far). Hope this helps, just remember, you get what you paid for.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 17 for 26" Ladies' Roadmaster Mountain Sport SX All Terrain Bike

Blown Away, Part 2

06/04/2008
By ,
Cape Coral, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Well, I guess you get what you pay for. Front rim is all bent up, will not straighten up. Seat is harder than a rock. We just put it together, I was putting away the tools and BAM, the back tire blew out before I had even gotten a chance to ride it. Yes, I checked air pressure while filling it up so it wasn't that we had put to much air in, I say just a cheap tube inside and maybe spokes poking through to it.
Disappointing as well, picture clearly shows a blue bike in color which I was expecting and the one I got is purple. I went back to see if I perhaps made an incorrect color choice but it didn't give me that option. Beware, I don't think this is a smart buy, it's going back. Only have had it for 2 days and never got to ride it at all!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 18 for 26" Ladies' Roadmaster Mountain Sport SX All Terrain Bike

very disapointing

02/02/2009
By ,
Largo,Florida
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I was very disappointed when I got my bike in. As soon as I took it out of the box you could clearly see both tires were warped badly.There is no way this should have been missed when it was boxed. I waited over 2 weeks for my bike to come in then I had to wait another 2 weeks because I could not get the tires replaced I had to return the whole bike and none of the stores had any. Thats why I had to order it inline in the first place. I had to keep going to different stores until I found a store that got a bike in like mine. It would have been nice if I could have gone into a walmart and had the 2 tires replaced instead of waiting for a bike to come in. If ever I want to get anything like this again I would definately not order online.
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for 26" Ladies' Roadmaster Mountain Sport SX All Terrain Bike

EEEH!!! Not worth it save your money up.

04/12/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ok first off this thing is five star garbage. I started riding and it coast maybe 10 feet if your lucky nothing was in the way either. The main thing is that i had 2 go down a curb. I wasnt speeding but i was at a good coast came down and the cheap alluminum foil rims got bent locked up on my brakes and i biffed. Some things are just worth it to go all out and spend the extra money!!!!!!!!!! Save yourself the hospital bill.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:1 week or less
-1point
Review 20 for 26" Ladies' Roadmaster Mountain Sport SX All Terrain Bike

Great product at a great price!

05/16/2009
By ,
Upper Marlboro, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter fell in love with this bike in the store - but we didn't purchase because there was no price on the bike and the bike had a flat tire.
My husband and I looked on line and found the bike and had it delivered via site to store.
Initially i thought it was going to be a headache putting this bike together. I think it took my husband all of 35 to 40 minutes to put it together (but then again he's no rookie in putting together bikes as we have 2 daughters). All he had to do was put the tires on, adjust the brakes and put the handle bars on. It REALLY was not that HARD!!!
He also had to inflate the tires - which is minor. My daughter had been riding this bike everyday with no problems or complaints...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
1-20 of 85 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next