Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Pacific Cycle 26" Men's Kulana Moon Dog Cruiser

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Pacific Cycle 26" Men's Kulana Moon Dog Cruiser

Average Customer Rating:
4.045 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
11
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation91%20 out of 22reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
11
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for 26" Men's Kulana Moon Dog Cruiser

Love it! Love it! Love it!

04/28/2008
By ,
Lodi CA,
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Bike rides great looks really great I am in a beach cruiser club and most of the other guys and gals paid between 300 and 500 for there bikes and they are extremely jealous of mine and how much it cost I have spent about 50 bucks in after market parts I am getting ready to enter it in a contest others that have won in the past say I've got a chance I definitely recommend this bike
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2 for 26" Men's Kulana Moon Dog Cruiser

A real eye catcher!

06/21/2008
By ,
South Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Everywhere my husband rides more then a few heads turn! Bright orange metallic finish with black accents is a winner! Seat is very comfortable. If you are looking for a neat looking "ride", one with fenders (hard to find) and only 7 speeds to deal with then look no further.
Read on if you are still interested:
Received the bike in a timely manner, Wal-Mart Customer Service associates & Asst. Manager were more then helpful. Free in-store assembly. Other then having to adjust the seat and handlebars to fit my husband all is working okay.
My ONLY complaint so far is the finish (bright orange paint) as I have noticed a half dozen or more "dings' & "chips".
Now, did the bike arrive that way, or did that happen at the store, who knows? Either way, I plan to call Pacific Bike toll free # and talk to them directly. Maybe if I am lucky they will have a touch up paint kit I can purchase.
Our opinion? Grab one while you can, you won't be disappointed!
TG
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 3 for 26" Men's Kulana Moon Dog Cruiser

very nice

06/02/2008
By ,
Portland OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this bike on sale for 75$. I read all reviews on walmart.com on all cruiser bikes, but this one caught my eye. I was scared of the orange and I didn't think that I would like it, but after I saw it at the store I knew I wanted this bike and after getting it I can’t stop looking at it.
It is a very flashy bike. You will never find a better deal than this bike. I looked at similar bikes (cruiser style with cruiser handle bars; 7-speed; and splash guards) at local bike shops for more than 400$. I weigh about 235 and this bike supports me just fine.
I had to adjust the splash guards, the seat, and the brakes. But no matter what new bike you get, you have to adjust those.
I only ride for recreation, not for commute. I ride for about 1-2 hours every other day
Very sturdy and super smooth. I had to go to 7 different wal-marts to get it, but it was totally worth the trips. If your looking for a cruiser style bike, go for this one!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 4 for 26" Men's Kulana Moon Dog Cruiser

Value Bike

02/22/2008
By ,
Santo, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed a bike for physical therapy and to try and keep up with my 7 year old. I had to get it in a box to get it home, and I assembled it myself. It was very easy to assemble, even without the instructions (it's a man thing). I am a heavy guy and the bike more than lives up to it's end. Shifting is smooth and precise, and the comfort is exceptional. It is also a real head turner, very sweet ride. I rate it tops for Value and Quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 5 for 26" Men's Kulana Moon Dog Cruiser

Great for price

04/20/2008
By ,
Plymouth, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this bike mainly to use for exercise and (hopefully!) weight loss. I ride it 6 miles every day, without fail. The assembly, which I did myself, went pretty smoothly. The only hiccups were realizing I attached the front wheel while the fork was backwards, and then having to deflate the tire (which I had just pumped up) so I could fix the problem. Another issue I had was adjusting the fenders. They look simple enough- screw the arms to the mounts, you're ready to go. However, they aren't very straight, and I had a problem with them rubbing against the tires until I bent and manhandled them into shape. The brakes also hit the fenders when engaged, which I determined to not be much of an issue at all since it doesn't impede function in any way.
Adjustments I had to make within the first few rides include tightening the quick release on the seat post (it worked its way loose and the seat plummeted all the way down to the frame on a pothole), tightening the bolts under the seat which allow it to tip forwards and backwards (they also worked loose, and the seat tipped me forward onto the cross bar), and tightening both front and rear brakes.
I have absolutely no experience putting bikes together or riding them, but all of those adjustments were very easy to diagnose and fix with a simple wrench. You will need a wrench and screwdriver with all bits (flat, phillips, hex) to put the bike together and to adjust it.
I also put a standard Wald basket on the front, and haven't had any issues with that either.
All in all, this is a pretty sturdy and fun bike. It needed some adjustments, but it's a great value for the money. It's a joy for me to ride every day, and I would recommend it to any casual rider.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 6 for 26" Men's Kulana Moon Dog Cruiser

Niceeeee Bike !

04/12/2008
By ,
Chicagoburbs
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
After much research about this lil Beauty I took the leap and bought her ! Yes Im female but always have cycled male type bikes, So this Beachbikini Kulana Moondoggie is a female in my world !
Anyways, purchased site to store Unseen ! omg
Very Happy ! Ordered 4/5 and emailed by Wallyworld 4/8 she was ready to P/u ! 3 day delivery instead of the 2 weeks or so they said !
It was "Love At First Site" when my Moondoggie was rolled out ! Oh Yea, I called ahead and had Walmart put her together for Free so all I had to do was P/u and take a ride !
Being the bike nut I am I had the great bike guy
"Prince" loosen up my brake pads and when home and just ran a screwdriver and socket wrench over this Beauty and flipped those handle bars up raised the seat. The chain guard is a bit flimsy and maybe a added attachment screw ontop would have helped but hey this bike is Beautiful !
Not to heavy to lift, easy ride, quick brake system, gears change smooth.
I am so looking forward to taking this out for a long spin !
I will put on a water holder thing and some sort of basket in front or maybe a carrier in the rear but
this one is Good to go !
Take a Chance and Buy It !
Take a Rideeee on the MOonDoggieeee
You Will Not Regret It !
HappyMoonDoggette ; )
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 7 for 26" Men's Kulana Moon Dog Cruiser

Smooth Rider

04/15/2008
By ,
St. Louis County, Mo.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just got this bike yesterday after picking it up at my local Wal Mart Site to Site department. Easy pick up and got it home. Assembled it in about an hour and was riding it all day. Rides great, one problem is the handle bars slip, no serrations and teeth on the handle bar stem where it meets the knuckle. You tighten down and down and it still slips so be careful...great ride and smooth too...would buy this one again and the handle bar internal grip shifters are great as well. This is a sharp bike for the money.
Pretty well made too...brakes needed adjustment.
Recommend this to anyone looking for a inexpensive cruiser with a great ride. I am a 60 year old man and weigh 250 pounds and this bike easily supports me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for 26" Men's Kulana Moon Dog Cruiser

Workhorse not a showhorse

03/27/2008
By ,
North Carolina Ssuburbia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
As a soon-to-be young 64, this bike is fine for my age group. Don't be frightened by the hideous orange and black color scheme; those were my high school colors. It has wide tires that support my 230 lbs just fine. It steers well, is comfortable, has handlebars where they should be- not down at your toes. It also has fenders so you can ride in the rain without the tires throwing water all over you. The gears do not shift smoothly but since I usually keep it in one gear to exercise our dog, that's not important to either me or the dog. I'd buy it again. I like the Hawaiian motiff.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for 26" Men's Kulana Moon Dog Cruiser

Get what you pay for

03/26/2008
By ,
Boulder, CO
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Getting it shipped was a huge hassle (took over a month due to 2 lost orders).
Once arrived, was missing a few nuts and bolts for the fenders. Had to adjust shifter and brakes.
After that, its been pretty good. Pretty reliable shifting, comfy ride.
The seat came lose at some point and needed some work, but that might have been because we were playing with it pretty roughly one night.
If you can find it pre-assembled in store and it shifts reliably and the brakes don't rub then its a good buy. If you have to order it, it might take some time and work to get it on the road.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 10 for 26" Men's Kulana Moon Dog Cruiser

Great Deal!

04/28/2008
By ,
Shreveport, LA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We found it very easy to order and pick up our product using the site to store delivery method. We did run into a few problems with assembling this product, only because we had a couple pieces missing from the seat, not because it was difficult to assemble. BUT now that it is assembled, it's a great product especially considering the cost. It offers a smooth ride and is durable enough to keep up with a 12 year old boy. GOOD BUY!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for 26" Men's Kulana Moon Dog Cruiser

Need Background

03/23/2008
By ,
Roseville, CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
All the parts are there and the quality is good. The main problem is the wheels are not straight. They wobble excessively and need to have the spokes adjusted. The wheels rub against the fenders and against the brake pads. Since I have done this before,I adjusted them. Somebody who has not done this will have serious problems. If you have experience buy it, if you don't stay away even at this price.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for 26" Men's Kulana Moon Dog Cruiser

nice cruiser

05/27/2008
By ,
King, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I went to wally world after looking at this bike online... Nice bike for the price... took it home from the store and all bolts were OK,,, adjusted the seat, and added air to the tires... nice riding bike... i am thinking on putting a motor on this... If I am out riding and get tired,,, start the motor and go home...
I would not hesitate to recommend this bike to anyone...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 13 for 26" Men's Kulana Moon Dog Cruiser
06/03/2008
By ,
Beckville, Texas
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The bicycle was as expected, but had a front wheel that was out of alignment. The spokes were not adjusted properly which resulted in a wobble. A quick phone call to Walmart resulted in a replacement wheel which solved the problem. Walmart was gracious enough to replace the wheel and adjust the bike properly. The bike is still a good buy. I would recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for 26" Men's Kulana Moon Dog Cruiser

Nice bike for the money.

05/23/2008
By ,
Wichita, KS
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The first thing i did was peel most of the stupid decals off and change the seat because it was not comfortable. After that it was a pretty nice bike, easy to ride, easy to shift and brake. For a bike that costs about as much as a tank of gas in an SUV its a good deal. I'm 5'7 and 230 lbs and this bike does me just fine. Very Satisfied...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for 26" Men's Kulana Moon Dog Cruiser

Excellent Product Here

03/25/2008
By ,
Lancaster Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this bike from a freind(we mutually agreed to start riding). I must say i was drawn by the looks and the comfort appeal. The bike lives up to those two statements.Easy to ride, shift and stop.The saddle seat is very comfortable, all in all i beleive i made a wise choicein picking this bike and ill have it for years to come!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for 26" Men's Kulana Moon Dog Cruiser

bad from the box

03/08/2008
By ,
Wenatchee, WA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Can't say how this bike rides, the front wheel was so badly warped that I couldn't get the brakes adjusted. I figure somebody could have spun the wheel like I did and found how badly out of true it was. The front wheel bearings seemed very poor also, maybe just dry - seems like they should come greased - maybe I expect too much.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 17 for 26" Men's Kulana Moon Dog Cruiser

nice for the price

06/19/2008
By ,
tucson, az
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the bike is beautiful. I love the paint job the comfort and the size of it. the only problem i had with it is the seat wasnt done properly it is coming apart where they didnt staple or glue it. but other than that i do love the bike.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for 26" Men's Kulana Moon Dog Cruiser

KULANA

06/22/2008
By ,
Chicago IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Kulana Moon is a very good bike for the money. I ride my bike ten miles a day (round trip) The Kulana offers a great ride! I am planning a bike trip, I decided to take my new Kulana instead of my $200+ Mongoose.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for 26" Men's Kulana Moon Dog Cruiser

Good bike

06/26/2008
By ,
Clinton Twp, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Have not been able to ride the bike. The front wheel rim was bent. Had to call the manufacture for a replacement. They do not know when a replacment rim will be available. The instruction manual needs improvement.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 20 for 26" Men's Kulana Moon Dog Cruiser

Nice style

05/05/2008
By ,
Arizona
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a nice bike for the price!
Tires could definatly be better. They look good but do not run true.
Everyone likes the look, nice style!
$100.00 is a good price but I would not pay more.
Overall a good deal.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 22 total reviews
1 2 Next