Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Medline Medline Offset Handle Cane, 500lb Capacity

Medline Medline Offset Handle Cane, 500lb Capacity

8019674854
Average Customer Rating:
4.818 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation91%10 out of 11reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 1 Answer
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Medline Offset Handle Cane, 500lb Capacity

Whoa! Heavy.

04/01/2013
By ,
Pell City, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gave as a gift to brother. He's 6'4", 180 lbs. I found it to be heavy. He was ecstatic. Definitely sturdy.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Medline Offset Handle Cane, 500lb Capacity

Strong and stable

06/25/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This heavy duty cane has adjustable height and is very strong and stable. A larger person needs a sturdier cane like this.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Medline Offset Handle Cane, 500lb Capacity

Durable and sturdy

02/08/2011
By ,
South Jersey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this cane for my brother who is in his 40,s large frame about 6'2"with some extra weight. (not 500, but tipping over 300lbs) Needed something to help steady himself with walking, has a bad knee. He is very happy with this cane, said its perfect height, and very durable and heavy. Feels very secure walking with it. Cannot beat the price either!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Medline Offset Handle Cane, 500lb Capacity

a very helpful product

05/27/2008
By ,
columbus ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very pleased with the cane. my daughter is 6'2 and it adjusted very nice. and it was strong and I didn't worry about it breaking with her weight and size. she has been using it for 3 weeks and gets around without any problems
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Medline Offset Handle Cane, 500lb Capacity

Great Cane

12/18/2013
By ,
short legg
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Heavy duty
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Medline Offset Handle Cane, 500lb Capacity

feel very secure

08/29/2013
By ,
ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wanted a cane that made me feel very secure when I used it, and this one definitely does.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Medline Offset Handle Cane, 500lb Capacity

Excellent product

10/08/2010
By ,
Charlotte, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The cane isexcellent. Very sturdy and heavy which balances very well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Medline Offset Handle Cane, 500lb Capacity

Heavy!!!!

02/14/2013
By ,
Marysville, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very sturdy, but also very heavy. The only thing I do not like about cane is the bottom piece does not have a way to tighten it, so it rattles. All other canes have a tightening collar to keep them from rattling. Handle could be a little softer.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Medline Offset Handle Cane, 500lb Capacity

Excellent Cane

07/13/2012
By ,
Millersville MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this due to balance problems and arthritis in my knees and hip. It is wonderful sturdy and heavy duty weights about 4 lbs. I am a larger woman and wanted something really sturdy great cane for the larger heavier person. I give this 5 stars and highly recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Medline Offset Handle Cane, 500lb Capacity

Heavy

08/31/2012
By ,
Wappingers Falls, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This cane is extremely well made and very sturdy. Only problem I have with this cane is the weight, it's heavy. I am keeping the cane as a backup, but won't be using it on a daily basis.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Medline Offset Handle Cane, 500lb Capacity
Based on 1 ratings-only review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5