Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Safety 1st Safety 1st - Jack Potty Training Seat

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Safety 1st Safety 1st - Jack Potty Training Seat

The Jack Potty provides a fun and interactive potty training experience. The sensor technology detects a deposit and triggers lights and sounds for fun and encouragement.
Average Customer Rating:
4.368 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(57 Reviews) 50
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
31
4 stars
20
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation89%51 out of 57reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
31
4 stars
20
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Safety 1st - Jack Potty Training Seat

Perfect for toddlers

08/02/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this product for my Grandson. He loved it! It is fun, durable, has bells & whistles. Highly recommended.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 22 for Safety 1st - Jack Potty Training Seat

great product and great value

03/27/2009
By ,
Elkton, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had this for about 2 days now. I had it shipped site-to-store (took 2 weeks but can't complain about free shipping)and it was exactly what I had expected it to be. I love the lights, I love the slot machine style. I LOVE IT! I LOVE IT! I LOVE IT! I had already gotten complements from walmart employees and friends about this. You will have to buy this online because its not really available anywhere. Which is great because I dont know any one else who have this.
1. I had read the reviews for this product so I dont want to give my opinion regarding those. As for the one lady who says that her son had to pull it up rather than pulling it down, I can see how that happen because this it was probably put in there upside down then it was locked in place.
2. As for the other comment about the potty so close to the floor, I see that can be a problem for some but my daughter is pretty short so its perfect for her. But just for refrence it is about 7inches from the floor so to me thats about a pretty avergage height for most potty.
3. For the comments about becoming a gambler well I dont know about any body else but not once did I hear it talk about money more like potty.
The price of this is "EXCELLENT" here at walmart.com because I found same item that is double of the price at amazon.com for $21.47 and safety 1st website for $34.99, Sears for $35.09 and I got it for $15 here at walmart.com with free shipping to site-to-store which is over 50% off the original price.
I had attached two photos that I hope can help other people in the decision making regarding this product but sorry since the pics are too blurry.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 23 for Safety 1st - Jack Potty Training Seat

Love it!

09/12/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 16mo old loves this! He loves to sit on his potty! He is very eager to learn with this interactive and fun potty! Highly recommend it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 24 for Safety 1st - Jack Potty Training Seat

Daughter loves it

05/31/2009
By ,
el paso, tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I took it out of the box and put it together and my daughter wont stop using it. She loves it and its helping her big time with potty trainging
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 25 for Safety 1st - Jack Potty Training Seat

potty training

09/16/2009
By ,
philadelphia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is a great way to train a child. My niece love this potty she love how it make the jack pot noise and and music. she love going to the potty after a few day.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 26 for Safety 1st - Jack Potty Training Seat

Wonderful product!

03/17/2010
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My grandson loves this potty. When he goes the lights and sounds amaze him. He's like how did it know? So funny!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 27 for Safety 1st - Jack Potty Training Seat

Great Product/Great Price

04/03/2009
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is one of the best potties that i have came across especially for the price. Highly reccomend it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 28 for Safety 1st - Jack Potty Training Seat
04/08/2009
By ,
Barstow, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My toddler loves it and the potty chair has made potty trainning easier by far.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 29 for Safety 1st - Jack Potty Training Seat

Worked like a charm!

04/19/2009
By ,
Snohomish, WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We put the potty together the day we picked it up from the store. We were excited to see it in action. Our son is only 23 months old and we are in no hurry to get him potty trained, but he has been showing interest, so we thought it would be good to have a potty available. Right after we showed it to him he stripped off all his clothes, drug the potty to just the right spot (in front of the tv), faced it, leaned over, and actually urinated in it! He did that again the following day and the next day he went number two in it! We are in awe! Although the novelty has worn off now and he's not all that excited to use it any more, we think it's great, especially for an older child really ready for potty training. The one problem is the urine guard in front comes off too easy. Otherwise, this potty is fun and a good price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 30 for Safety 1st - Jack Potty Training Seat

he loves it

08/19/2009
By ,
GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Could hardly wait to get it setup and take care of business, well worth it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 31 for Safety 1st - Jack Potty Training Seat

Pretty good for the price.

05/06/2009
By ,
Columbia,SC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My only complaint is for litle boys the protection piece that keeps them from urinating everywhere comes off very easy. I tried super glue; which did not work. Features are really neat.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 32 for Safety 1st - Jack Potty Training Seat

I love it!

05/06/2009
By ,
New Mexico
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This potty is very cute! My child likes the music and especially when she goes, it will tell her great job and she likes that too. The only thing i don't like about it is the hard seat. she doesn't like to sit for very long.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 33 for Safety 1st - Jack Potty Training Seat

training potty seat

06/25/2009
By ,
Stockton Ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I found it 2 B all that it was suppose 2 B except 4 the handel it needs 2 B locked in tighter with the work out my great grand daughter gave it kept falling off but she sure has a great time playing with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 34 for Safety 1st - Jack Potty Training Seat

awesome product

01/27/2009
By ,
klamath falls,OR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i love the jack potty and so does my 13 month old daughter.she loves how it lights up and she loves to pull the handle.i love how its easy to assemble and very easy to clean.i don't like the handle coming off so easy but its a minor problem and pretty much the only one.I have already recommended it to a friend
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 35 for Safety 1st - Jack Potty Training Seat

Like this product

08/23/2009
By ,
Frankfort, KY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this Jack Potty for my 3 year old grandson. He loves it. We are having trouble getting him potty trained and we are hoping this potty will help encourage him. The handle and shield for boys both come off easily, but it hasn't been a big deal.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 36 for Safety 1st - Jack Potty Training Seat

nice potty for beginners

10/19/2009
By ,
Philadelphia, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very nice product. One flaw, the handle should be made more secure. My 2 yo grandson is able to pull it out in 2 seconds.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 37 for Safety 1st - Jack Potty Training Seat

Good overall but very small

12/27/2009
By ,
Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Not what I expected. This potty is very small. My one year old son only weighs 24 lbs and this potty is almost to small for him. I will be returning this for a bigger one however the features are awesome and I love how it talks to him and tells him its time to potty!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Review 38 for Safety 1st - Jack Potty Training Seat

Pretty pleased

11/03/2009
By ,
Cecilia, LA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am pretty pleased with the product. My only little/minor complaint would be that it gives the child all the sounds and congratulations whether they go or not, just if they touch the potty. I thought it would only do it is it sensed the deposit. My son is 18 months and has not used it yet, but I am expecting it to be slow. I know it is early I just want him to get used to it. He loves pulling the handle and the sounds and he always sits on it whether he has clothes on or not. He gets that it is to go potty but points toward it after already having gone. I just want him to not be afraid and take his time so I am starting early.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 39 for Safety 1st - Jack Potty Training Seat

what a mess

04/21/2010
By ,
Iowa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This potty chair works great except the fact that the urine guard for boys falls off every time my son touches it. It does not stay on. And my son got in the habit of sitting on it backwards to go, and ended up getting urine in the inside of the chair where the sensors are.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 40 for Safety 1st - Jack Potty Training Seat

The Toy Potty

10/06/2008
By ,
Rhode Island
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We let our son pick this potty out. He said he wanted it because it was a toy potty. We have problems with the handle and guard staying on. They are very easy to take out, so our son has gone on the floor a few times. Other than that he really enjoys it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
21-40 of 51 total reviews