Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Safety 1st Safety 1st - Jack Potty Training Seat

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Safety 1st Safety 1st - Jack Potty Training Seat

The Jack Potty provides a fun and interactive potty training experience. The sensor technology detects a deposit and triggers lights and sounds for fun and encouragement.
Average Customer Rating:
4.368 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(57 Reviews) 50
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
31
4 stars
20
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation89%51 out of 57reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
31
4 stars
20
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Safety 1st - Jack Potty Training Seat

great product and great value

03/27/2009
By ,
Elkton, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had this for about 2 days now. I had it shipped site-to-store (took 2 weeks but can't complain about free shipping)and it was exactly what I had expected it to be. I love the lights, I love the slot machine style. I LOVE IT! I LOVE IT! I LOVE IT! I had already gotten complements from walmart employees and friends about this. You will have to buy this online because its not really available anywhere. Which is great because I dont know any one else who have this.
1. I had read the reviews for this product so I dont want to give my opinion regarding those. As for the one lady who says that her son had to pull it up rather than pulling it down, I can see how that happen because this it was probably put in there upside down then it was locked in place.
2. As for the other comment about the potty so close to the floor, I see that can be a problem for some but my daughter is pretty short so its perfect for her. But just for refrence it is about 7inches from the floor so to me thats about a pretty avergage height for most potty.
3. For the comments about becoming a gambler well I dont know about any body else but not once did I hear it talk about money more like potty.
The price of this is "EXCELLENT" here at walmart.com because I found same item that is double of the price at amazon.com for $21.47 and safety 1st website for $34.99, Sears for $35.09 and I got it for $15 here at walmart.com with free shipping to site-to-store which is over 50% off the original price.
I had attached two photos that I hope can help other people in the decision making regarding this product but sorry since the pics are too blurry.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 22 for Safety 1st - Jack Potty Training Seat

Great Value

08/27/2009
By ,
Statesboro, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Value, works as advertised. The excitement when little one goes is great. Helps any child learn the importance of using the potty!!!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 23 for Safety 1st - Jack Potty Training Seat

Love it!

09/12/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 16mo old loves this! He loves to sit on his potty! He is very eager to learn with this interactive and fun potty! Highly recommend it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 24 for Safety 1st - Jack Potty Training Seat

So far so good

02/24/2009
By ,
Grand Prairie, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Its funny I started to set the potty up, walked away and forgot about it...my 10 yr old and 5 yr old finished it up. so pretty easy to setup. the only problem i had was with the handle. it only seemed like it fit upside down. so my 1 1/2 yr old cannot pull the level forward he would have to pull it backward. Nevertheless he doesnt bother with that feature! He hasn't started officially pottying yet, he just uses it for a seat when he is in the bathroom with me. He seems to know it is a form of a toilet. He enjoys the lights and knows how to turn on and off. I thought this would be a distraction for him - using it more for a toy than a potty - but so far so good, he knows what it should be used for! also it fits his bottom pretty good. He is 28 lbs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 25 for Safety 1st - Jack Potty Training Seat

Wonderful product

11/09/2008
By ,
Saint Charles, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for my little 3 year old. He loves the lights and talking feature.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 26 for Safety 1st - Jack Potty Training Seat

SLOT POTTY

10/28/2008
By ,
live oak tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
as the las vegas Aunt I bought this for my niece, what better way to prepare her for Vegas. Really gets a lot of laughs, great response from everyone who sees it. Walmart has the best for less I found this elsewhere on the net for twice the price. Gotta love those rollbacks.....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Review 27 for Safety 1st - Jack Potty Training Seat

Fabulous value and fun to use

01/26/2009
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this product based on its visual appeal. It is very easy to set up and to use. My son and I have found it a fun and useful tool in the "potty training" process. The lights and sounds make him smile and laugh, and the encouraging phrases make him say "hooray" and clap for himself too. The guard does have a tendency to fall off, but we haven't really needed to use it at all anyway, so that's not really an issue for us. I would DEFINITELY reccommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 28 for Safety 1st - Jack Potty Training Seat

awesome product

01/27/2009
By ,
klamath falls,OR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i love the jack potty and so does my 13 month old daughter.she loves how it lights up and she loves to pull the handle.i love how its easy to assemble and very easy to clean.i don't like the handle coming off so easy but its a minor problem and pretty much the only one.I have already recommended it to a friend
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 29 for Safety 1st - Jack Potty Training Seat

he loves it

08/19/2009
By ,
GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Could hardly wait to get it setup and take care of business, well worth it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 30 for Safety 1st - Jack Potty Training Seat

A good product

10/20/2008
By ,
Houston, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We purchased this for our grand daughters first birthday as an incentive to be a big girl. She tired it and when it talked to her scared her so bad she has not tired it since. A great idea and the adults enjoy the concept. We will try again when she is a little older. The try again flush handle is too funny. This will be perfect once we get her to try it again. All the rewards are built in.
I am very pleased with this purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Review 31 for Safety 1st - Jack Potty Training Seat

The Toy Potty

10/06/2008
By ,
Rhode Island
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We let our son pick this potty out. He said he wanted it because it was a toy potty. We have problems with the handle and guard staying on. They are very easy to take out, so our son has gone on the floor a few times. Other than that he really enjoys it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 32 for Safety 1st - Jack Potty Training Seat

Worked like a charm!

04/19/2009
By ,
Snohomish, WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We put the potty together the day we picked it up from the store. We were excited to see it in action. Our son is only 23 months old and we are in no hurry to get him potty trained, but he has been showing interest, so we thought it would be good to have a potty available. Right after we showed it to him he stripped off all his clothes, drug the potty to just the right spot (in front of the tv), faced it, leaned over, and actually urinated in it! He did that again the following day and the next day he went number two in it! We are in awe! Although the novelty has worn off now and he's not all that excited to use it any more, we think it's great, especially for an older child really ready for potty training. The one problem is the urine guard in front comes off too easy. Otherwise, this potty is fun and a good price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 33 for Safety 1st - Jack Potty Training Seat

training potty seat

06/25/2009
By ,
Stockton Ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I found it 2 B all that it was suppose 2 B except 4 the handel it needs 2 B locked in tighter with the work out my great grand daughter gave it kept falling off but she sure has a great time playing with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 34 for Safety 1st - Jack Potty Training Seat

nice potty for beginners

10/19/2009
By ,
Philadelphia, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very nice product. One flaw, the handle should be made more secure. My 2 yo grandson is able to pull it out in 2 seconds.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 35 for Safety 1st - Jack Potty Training Seat

Like this product

08/23/2009
By ,
Frankfort, KY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this Jack Potty for my 3 year old grandson. He loves it. We are having trouble getting him potty trained and we are hoping this potty will help encourage him. The handle and shield for boys both come off easily, but it hasn't been a big deal.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 36 for Safety 1st - Jack Potty Training Seat

Pretty good for the price.

05/06/2009
By ,
Columbia,SC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My only complaint is for litle boys the protection piece that keeps them from urinating everywhere comes off very easy. I tried super glue; which did not work. Features are really neat.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 37 for Safety 1st - Jack Potty Training Seat

I love it!

05/06/2009
By ,
New Mexico
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This potty is very cute! My child likes the music and especially when she goes, it will tell her great job and she likes that too. The only thing i don't like about it is the hard seat. she doesn't like to sit for very long.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 38 for Safety 1st - Jack Potty Training Seat

Pretty pleased

11/03/2009
By ,
Cecilia, LA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am pretty pleased with the product. My only little/minor complaint would be that it gives the child all the sounds and congratulations whether they go or not, just if they touch the potty. I thought it would only do it is it sensed the deposit. My son is 18 months and has not used it yet, but I am expecting it to be slow. I know it is early I just want him to get used to it. He loves pulling the handle and the sounds and he always sits on it whether he has clothes on or not. He gets that it is to go potty but points toward it after already having gone. I just want him to not be afraid and take his time so I am starting early.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 39 for Safety 1st - Jack Potty Training Seat
04/08/2009
By ,
Barstow, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My toddler loves it and the potty chair has made potty trainning easier by far.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 40 for Safety 1st - Jack Potty Training Seat

excellent potty, excellent value

06/03/2009
By ,
tonopah,Az
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i bought this potty for my 18 month old just learning to use the potty. Very rewarding with the lights and noises. Very durable for constant on and off usage. would recommend to family and friends.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
21-40 of 51 total reviews