Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Safety 1st Safety 1st - Jack Potty Training Seat

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Safety 1st Safety 1st - Jack Potty Training Seat

The Jack Potty provides a fun and interactive potty training experience. The sensor technology detects a deposit and triggers lights and sounds for fun and encouragement.
Average Customer Rating:
4.368 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(57 Reviews) 50
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
31
4 stars
20
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation89%51 out of 57reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
31
4 stars
20
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Safety 1st - Jack Potty Training Seat

Excellent Engineering!

11/13/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased this for our 13 month old grand daughter for near future use. We were very pleased with the whole operating functions and hope that it will be an easy transition when she is ready. It is very cute and will be certainly rewarding for a child learning to be trained. I don't think anyone would need to worry about the children becoming an addictive gambler from it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+7points
Review 22 for Safety 1st - Jack Potty Training Seat

A great idea!

02/17/2009
By ,
michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son loves this potty chair! It gives him such motivation and great encouragement to go to the bathroom. I am recommending it to family members with little ones.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 23 for Safety 1st - Jack Potty Training Seat

Love it!

09/12/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 16mo old loves this! He loves to sit on his potty! He is very eager to learn with this interactive and fun potty! Highly recommend it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 24 for Safety 1st - Jack Potty Training Seat

potty training

09/16/2009
By ,
philadelphia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is a great way to train a child. My niece love this potty she love how it make the jack pot noise and and music. she love going to the potty after a few day.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 25 for Safety 1st - Jack Potty Training Seat

So far so good

02/24/2009
By ,
Grand Prairie, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Its funny I started to set the potty up, walked away and forgot about it...my 10 yr old and 5 yr old finished it up. so pretty easy to setup. the only problem i had was with the handle. it only seemed like it fit upside down. so my 1 1/2 yr old cannot pull the level forward he would have to pull it backward. Nevertheless he doesnt bother with that feature! He hasn't started officially pottying yet, he just uses it for a seat when he is in the bathroom with me. He seems to know it is a form of a toilet. He enjoys the lights and knows how to turn on and off. I thought this would be a distraction for him - using it more for a toy than a potty - but so far so good, he knows what it should be used for! also it fits his bottom pretty good. He is 28 lbs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 26 for Safety 1st - Jack Potty Training Seat

my potty refuser loves it

02/28/2010
By ,
Kemp Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My four year old boy , who is stubbord and refuses to use the potty will use this one because he likes to see what three matching fruits he will get. He is four and can fit on it pretty well. It is not really any smaller than his other potty
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 27 for Safety 1st - Jack Potty Training Seat

Cute...Cute....!!!

01/04/2010
By ,
Pittsburgh, Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this product as a gift after seeing on line, very cute and colorful. Easy assembly and way cute features. Adults were amused by the features and impressed with the construction. Did not go as far as to hear how the child reacted to it for it's known purpose, but had easy to remove and empty potty pan. I am sure it will serve it's purpose well. Would repurchase for another gift if neded.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 28 for Safety 1st - Jack Potty Training Seat

The Toy Potty

10/06/2008
By ,
Rhode Island
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We let our son pick this potty out. He said he wanted it because it was a toy potty. We have problems with the handle and guard staying on. They are very easy to take out, so our son has gone on the floor a few times. Other than that he really enjoys it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 29 for Safety 1st - Jack Potty Training Seat

awesome product

01/27/2009
By ,
klamath falls,OR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i love the jack potty and so does my 13 month old daughter.she loves how it lights up and she loves to pull the handle.i love how its easy to assemble and very easy to clean.i don't like the handle coming off so easy but its a minor problem and pretty much the only one.I have already recommended it to a friend
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 30 for Safety 1st - Jack Potty Training Seat

training potty seat

06/25/2009
By ,
Stockton Ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I found it 2 B all that it was suppose 2 B except 4 the handel it needs 2 B locked in tighter with the work out my great grand daughter gave it kept falling off but she sure has a great time playing with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 31 for Safety 1st - Jack Potty Training Seat

A good product

10/20/2008
By ,
Houston, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We purchased this for our grand daughters first birthday as an incentive to be a big girl. She tired it and when it talked to her scared her so bad she has not tired it since. A great idea and the adults enjoy the concept. We will try again when she is a little older. The try again flush handle is too funny. This will be perfect once we get her to try it again. All the rewards are built in.
I am very pleased with this purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Review 32 for Safety 1st - Jack Potty Training Seat

Pretty good for the price.

05/06/2009
By ,
Columbia,SC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My only complaint is for litle boys the protection piece that keeps them from urinating everywhere comes off very easy. I tried super glue; which did not work. Features are really neat.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 33 for Safety 1st - Jack Potty Training Seat

I love it!

05/06/2009
By ,
New Mexico
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This potty is very cute! My child likes the music and especially when she goes, it will tell her great job and she likes that too. The only thing i don't like about it is the hard seat. she doesn't like to sit for very long.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 34 for Safety 1st - Jack Potty Training Seat

what a mess

04/21/2010
By ,
Iowa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This potty chair works great except the fact that the urine guard for boys falls off every time my son touches it. It does not stay on. And my son got in the habit of sitting on it backwards to go, and ended up getting urine in the inside of the chair where the sensors are.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 35 for Safety 1st - Jack Potty Training Seat

nice potty for beginners

10/19/2009
By ,
Philadelphia, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very nice product. One flaw, the handle should be made more secure. My 2 yo grandson is able to pull it out in 2 seconds.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 36 for Safety 1st - Jack Potty Training Seat

he loves it

08/19/2009
By ,
GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Could hardly wait to get it setup and take care of business, well worth it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 37 for Safety 1st - Jack Potty Training Seat

Like this product

08/23/2009
By ,
Frankfort, KY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this Jack Potty for my 3 year old grandson. He loves it. We are having trouble getting him potty trained and we are hoping this potty will help encourage him. The handle and shield for boys both come off easily, but it hasn't been a big deal.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 38 for Safety 1st - Jack Potty Training Seat

Good overall but very small

12/27/2009
By ,
Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Not what I expected. This potty is very small. My one year old son only weighs 24 lbs and this potty is almost to small for him. I will be returning this for a bigger one however the features are awesome and I love how it talks to him and tells him its time to potty!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Review 39 for Safety 1st - Jack Potty Training Seat

Pretty pleased

11/03/2009
By ,
Cecilia, LA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am pretty pleased with the product. My only little/minor complaint would be that it gives the child all the sounds and congratulations whether they go or not, just if they touch the potty. I thought it would only do it is it sensed the deposit. My son is 18 months and has not used it yet, but I am expecting it to be slow. I know it is early I just want him to get used to it. He loves pulling the handle and the sounds and he always sits on it whether he has clothes on or not. He gets that it is to go potty but points toward it after already having gone. I just want him to not be afraid and take his time so I am starting early.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 40 for Safety 1st - Jack Potty Training Seat

excellent potty, excellent value

06/03/2009
By ,
tonopah,Az
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i bought this potty for my 18 month old just learning to use the potty. Very rewarding with the lights and noises. Very durable for constant on and off usage. would recommend to family and friends.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
21-40 of 51 total reviews