Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Safety 1st Safety 1st - Jack Potty Training Seat

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Safety 1st Safety 1st - Jack Potty Training Seat

The Jack Potty provides a fun and interactive potty training experience. The sensor technology detects a deposit and triggers lights and sounds for fun and encouragement.
Average Customer Rating:
4.368 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(57 Reviews) 50
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
31
4 stars
20
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation89%51 out of 57reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
31
4 stars
20
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Safety 1st - Jack Potty Training Seat

great potty fun

06/21/2009
By ,
Port Orange ,Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
got this for my grandson who is almst two,, he loves to pull the handle,, I think it will make the potty training more fun
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 22 for Safety 1st - Jack Potty Training Seat

So far so good

02/24/2009
By ,
Grand Prairie, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Its funny I started to set the potty up, walked away and forgot about it...my 10 yr old and 5 yr old finished it up. so pretty easy to setup. the only problem i had was with the handle. it only seemed like it fit upside down. so my 1 1/2 yr old cannot pull the level forward he would have to pull it backward. Nevertheless he doesnt bother with that feature! He hasn't started officially pottying yet, he just uses it for a seat when he is in the bathroom with me. He seems to know it is a form of a toilet. He enjoys the lights and knows how to turn on and off. I thought this would be a distraction for him - using it more for a toy than a potty - but so far so good, he knows what it should be used for! also it fits his bottom pretty good. He is 28 lbs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 23 for Safety 1st - Jack Potty Training Seat

my potty refuser loves it

02/28/2010
By ,
Kemp Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My four year old boy , who is stubbord and refuses to use the potty will use this one because he likes to see what three matching fruits he will get. He is four and can fit on it pretty well. It is not really any smaller than his other potty
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 24 for Safety 1st - Jack Potty Training Seat

My lil' man LOVES his potty!

06/24/2009
By ,
Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My lil' man is 8 months old and I bought this potty to get him use to having it around. He plays with it like he does a toy right now. I plan on potty training him in a couple of months and hope he is comfortable with it. The potty is awesome! It is easy to put together and the music and sounds keeps his attention. Every time I sit him on it and take him off and say good job, he smiles and claps his hands like he just did the greatest thing! LOVE IT!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 25 for Safety 1st - Jack Potty Training Seat

great for children to learn

08/18/2009
By ,
mashpee , ma.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
child loves this item, with all the sound , and lights flashing it helps in getting her to use it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 26 for Safety 1st - Jack Potty Training Seat
06/26/2009
By ,
Dauphin Island, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 2 year old granddaughter loves it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 27 for Safety 1st - Jack Potty Training Seat

Fun For Me Too

08/19/2009
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love how the potty talks my kids through the process. It also gives them direction to pull the handle on the side which teaches the kids to flush when they are finished. Only hang up is the piece to be inserted for boys is not very stable. The boys can easily pull it out whenever they feel.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 28 for Safety 1st - Jack Potty Training Seat

Pretty good for the price.

05/06/2009
By ,
Columbia,SC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My only complaint is for litle boys the protection piece that keeps them from urinating everywhere comes off very easy. I tried super glue; which did not work. Features are really neat.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 29 for Safety 1st - Jack Potty Training Seat

I love it!

05/06/2009
By ,
New Mexico
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This potty is very cute! My child likes the music and especially when she goes, it will tell her great job and she likes that too. The only thing i don't like about it is the hard seat. she doesn't like to sit for very long.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 30 for Safety 1st - Jack Potty Training Seat

Pretty pleased

11/03/2009
By ,
Cecilia, LA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am pretty pleased with the product. My only little/minor complaint would be that it gives the child all the sounds and congratulations whether they go or not, just if they touch the potty. I thought it would only do it is it sensed the deposit. My son is 18 months and has not used it yet, but I am expecting it to be slow. I know it is early I just want him to get used to it. He loves pulling the handle and the sounds and he always sits on it whether he has clothes on or not. He gets that it is to go potty but points toward it after already having gone. I just want him to not be afraid and take his time so I am starting early.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 31 for Safety 1st - Jack Potty Training Seat

Like this product

08/23/2009
By ,
Frankfort, KY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this Jack Potty for my 3 year old grandson. He loves it. We are having trouble getting him potty trained and we are hoping this potty will help encourage him. The handle and shield for boys both come off easily, but it hasn't been a big deal.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 32 for Safety 1st - Jack Potty Training Seat

what a mess

04/21/2010
By ,
Iowa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This potty chair works great except the fact that the urine guard for boys falls off every time my son touches it. It does not stay on. And my son got in the habit of sitting on it backwards to go, and ended up getting urine in the inside of the chair where the sensors are.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 33 for Safety 1st - Jack Potty Training Seat

awesome product

01/27/2009
By ,
klamath falls,OR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i love the jack potty and so does my 13 month old daughter.she loves how it lights up and she loves to pull the handle.i love how its easy to assemble and very easy to clean.i don't like the handle coming off so easy but its a minor problem and pretty much the only one.I have already recommended it to a friend
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 34 for Safety 1st - Jack Potty Training Seat

The Toy Potty

10/06/2008
By ,
Rhode Island
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We let our son pick this potty out. He said he wanted it because it was a toy potty. We have problems with the handle and guard staying on. They are very easy to take out, so our son has gone on the floor a few times. Other than that he really enjoys it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 35 for Safety 1st - Jack Potty Training Seat

Safety 1st - Jack Potty Training Seat

07/23/2009
By ,
Jackson, MS
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Haven't used the potty yet... DS is 16 mos and we'll start seeing if he has interest soon.
We put it together and he enjoyed playing with it and loves the lights and sounds. It's really cute.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 36 for Safety 1st - Jack Potty Training Seat

excellent potty, excellent value

06/03/2009
By ,
tonopah,Az
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i bought this potty for my 18 month old just learning to use the potty. Very rewarding with the lights and noises. Very durable for constant on and off usage. would recommend to family and friends.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 37 for Safety 1st - Jack Potty Training Seat

great bathroom helper

06/04/2009
By ,
farrockaway,ny
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
my daughter uses her potty all the time she loves the fact it rewards her for going potty.GREAT MUSIC
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 38 for Safety 1st - Jack Potty Training Seat

A good product

10/20/2008
By ,
Houston, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We purchased this for our grand daughters first birthday as an incentive to be a big girl. She tired it and when it talked to her scared her so bad she has not tired it since. A great idea and the adults enjoy the concept. We will try again when she is a little older. The try again flush handle is too funny. This will be perfect once we get her to try it again. All the rewards are built in.
I am very pleased with this purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Review 39 for Safety 1st - Jack Potty Training Seat
04/08/2009
By ,
Barstow, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My toddler loves it and the potty chair has made potty trainning easier by far.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 40 for Safety 1st - Jack Potty Training Seat

Worked like a charm!

04/19/2009
By ,
Snohomish, WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We put the potty together the day we picked it up from the store. We were excited to see it in action. Our son is only 23 months old and we are in no hurry to get him potty trained, but he has been showing interest, so we thought it would be good to have a potty available. Right after we showed it to him he stripped off all his clothes, drug the potty to just the right spot (in front of the tv), faced it, leaned over, and actually urinated in it! He did that again the following day and the next day he went number two in it! We are in awe! Although the novelty has worn off now and he's not all that excited to use it any more, we think it's great, especially for an older child really ready for potty training. The one problem is the urine guard in front comes off too easy. Otherwise, this potty is fun and a good price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
21-40 of 51 total reviews