Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Safety 1st Safety 1st - Jack Potty Training Seat

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Safety 1st Safety 1st - Jack Potty Training Seat

The Jack Potty provides a fun and interactive potty training experience. The sensor technology detects a deposit and triggers lights and sounds for fun and encouragement.
Average Customer Rating:
4.368 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(57 Reviews) 50
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
31
4 stars
20
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation89%51 out of 57reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
31
4 stars
20
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Safety 1st - Jack Potty Training Seat

my potty refuser loves it

02/28/2010
By ,
Kemp Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My four year old boy , who is stubbord and refuses to use the potty will use this one because he likes to see what three matching fruits he will get. He is four and can fit on it pretty well. It is not really any smaller than his other potty
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 22 for Safety 1st - Jack Potty Training Seat

My lil' man LOVES his potty!

06/24/2009
By ,
Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My lil' man is 8 months old and I bought this potty to get him use to having it around. He plays with it like he does a toy right now. I plan on potty training him in a couple of months and hope he is comfortable with it. The potty is awesome! It is easy to put together and the music and sounds keeps his attention. Every time I sit him on it and take him off and say good job, he smiles and claps his hands like he just did the greatest thing! LOVE IT!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 23 for Safety 1st - Jack Potty Training Seat
06/26/2009
By ,
Dauphin Island, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 2 year old granddaughter loves it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 24 for Safety 1st - Jack Potty Training Seat

Too cute!

05/18/2009
By ,
Clearwater, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 2 year old loves to pull the handle to hear and see it go off. He has not (used it) yet. But we try everyday. This is a fun learning item. And if he does (go) it rewards him with music and lights. I tested it by pushing on collection container to see what would happen, lol. It sits low and the toddler will not need help on or off of it like our normal toilets and you can walk away to let them have private time to go with out the worry that they will fall off of it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 25 for Safety 1st - Jack Potty Training Seat

great product and great value

03/27/2009
By ,
Elkton, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had this for about 2 days now. I had it shipped site-to-store (took 2 weeks but can't complain about free shipping)and it was exactly what I had expected it to be. I love the lights, I love the slot machine style. I LOVE IT! I LOVE IT! I LOVE IT! I had already gotten complements from walmart employees and friends about this. You will have to buy this online because its not really available anywhere. Which is great because I dont know any one else who have this.
1. I had read the reviews for this product so I dont want to give my opinion regarding those. As for the one lady who says that her son had to pull it up rather than pulling it down, I can see how that happen because this it was probably put in there upside down then it was locked in place.
2. As for the other comment about the potty so close to the floor, I see that can be a problem for some but my daughter is pretty short so its perfect for her. But just for refrence it is about 7inches from the floor so to me thats about a pretty avergage height for most potty.
3. For the comments about becoming a gambler well I dont know about any body else but not once did I hear it talk about money more like potty.
The price of this is "EXCELLENT" here at walmart.com because I found same item that is double of the price at amazon.com for $21.47 and safety 1st website for $34.99, Sears for $35.09 and I got it for $15 here at walmart.com with free shipping to site-to-store which is over 50% off the original price.
I had attached two photos that I hope can help other people in the decision making regarding this product but sorry since the pics are too blurry.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 26 for Safety 1st - Jack Potty Training Seat

A great idea!

02/17/2009
By ,
michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son loves this potty chair! It gives him such motivation and great encouragement to go to the bathroom. I am recommending it to family members with little ones.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 27 for Safety 1st - Jack Potty Training Seat

Great price and product

01/10/2010
By ,
Harrisonburg, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter has been using this product for over 6 months now. The sensitivity alert (under the removable bowl) goes off now whenever there is any vibration but it's really not necessary feature. Otherwise, this product is great. Super easy to clean and no mess which was most important for me. She also enjoys the noise and slot lever.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 28 for Safety 1st - Jack Potty Training Seat

A good product

10/20/2008
By ,
Houston, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We purchased this for our grand daughters first birthday as an incentive to be a big girl. She tired it and when it talked to her scared her so bad she has not tired it since. A great idea and the adults enjoy the concept. We will try again when she is a little older. The try again flush handle is too funny. This will be perfect once we get her to try it again. All the rewards are built in.
I am very pleased with this purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Review 29 for Safety 1st - Jack Potty Training Seat
04/08/2009
By ,
Barstow, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My toddler loves it and the potty chair has made potty trainning easier by far.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 30 for Safety 1st - Jack Potty Training Seat

he loves it

08/19/2009
By ,
GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Could hardly wait to get it setup and take care of business, well worth it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 31 for Safety 1st - Jack Potty Training Seat

Like this product

08/23/2009
By ,
Frankfort, KY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this Jack Potty for my 3 year old grandson. He loves it. We are having trouble getting him potty trained and we are hoping this potty will help encourage him. The handle and shield for boys both come off easily, but it hasn't been a big deal.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 32 for Safety 1st - Jack Potty Training Seat

Good overall but very small

12/27/2009
By ,
Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Not what I expected. This potty is very small. My one year old son only weighs 24 lbs and this potty is almost to small for him. I will be returning this for a bigger one however the features are awesome and I love how it talks to him and tells him its time to potty!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Review 33 for Safety 1st - Jack Potty Training Seat

what a mess

04/21/2010
By ,
Iowa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This potty chair works great except the fact that the urine guard for boys falls off every time my son touches it. It does not stay on. And my son got in the habit of sitting on it backwards to go, and ended up getting urine in the inside of the chair where the sensors are.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 34 for Safety 1st - Jack Potty Training Seat

awesome product

01/27/2009
By ,
klamath falls,OR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i love the jack potty and so does my 13 month old daughter.she loves how it lights up and she loves to pull the handle.i love how its easy to assemble and very easy to clean.i don't like the handle coming off so easy but its a minor problem and pretty much the only one.I have already recommended it to a friend
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 35 for Safety 1st - Jack Potty Training Seat

excellent potty, excellent value

06/03/2009
By ,
tonopah,Az
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i bought this potty for my 18 month old just learning to use the potty. Very rewarding with the lights and noises. Very durable for constant on and off usage. would recommend to family and friends.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 36 for Safety 1st - Jack Potty Training Seat

great bathroom helper

06/04/2009
By ,
farrockaway,ny
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
my daughter uses her potty all the time she loves the fact it rewards her for going potty.GREAT MUSIC
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 37 for Safety 1st - Jack Potty Training Seat

Worked like a charm!

04/19/2009
By ,
Snohomish, WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We put the potty together the day we picked it up from the store. We were excited to see it in action. Our son is only 23 months old and we are in no hurry to get him potty trained, but he has been showing interest, so we thought it would be good to have a potty available. Right after we showed it to him he stripped off all his clothes, drug the potty to just the right spot (in front of the tv), faced it, leaned over, and actually urinated in it! He did that again the following day and the next day he went number two in it! We are in awe! Although the novelty has worn off now and he's not all that excited to use it any more, we think it's great, especially for an older child really ready for potty training. The one problem is the urine guard in front comes off too easy. Otherwise, this potty is fun and a good price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 38 for Safety 1st - Jack Potty Training Seat

nice potty for beginners

10/19/2009
By ,
Philadelphia, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very nice product. One flaw, the handle should be made more secure. My 2 yo grandson is able to pull it out in 2 seconds.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 39 for Safety 1st - Jack Potty Training Seat

Safety 1st - Jack Potty Training Seat

07/23/2009
By ,
Jackson, MS
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Haven't used the potty yet... DS is 16 mos and we'll start seeing if he has interest soon.
We put it together and he enjoyed playing with it and loves the lights and sounds. It's really cute.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 40 for Safety 1st - Jack Potty Training Seat

Pretty pleased

11/03/2009
By ,
Cecilia, LA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am pretty pleased with the product. My only little/minor complaint would be that it gives the child all the sounds and congratulations whether they go or not, just if they touch the potty. I thought it would only do it is it sensed the deposit. My son is 18 months and has not used it yet, but I am expecting it to be slow. I know it is early I just want him to get used to it. He loves pulling the handle and the sounds and he always sits on it whether he has clothes on or not. He gets that it is to go potty but points toward it after already having gone. I just want him to not be afraid and take his time so I am starting early.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
21-40 of 51 total reviews