Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Safety 1st Safety 1st - Jack Potty Training Seat

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Safety 1st Safety 1st - Jack Potty Training Seat

The Jack Potty provides a fun and interactive potty training experience. The sensor technology detects a deposit and triggers lights and sounds for fun and encouragement.
Average Customer Rating:
4.368 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(57 Reviews) 50
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
31
4 stars
20
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation89%51 out of 57reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
31
4 stars
20
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Safety 1st - Jack Potty Training Seat

SLOT POTTY

10/28/2008
By ,
live oak tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
as the las vegas Aunt I bought this for my niece, what better way to prepare her for Vegas. Really gets a lot of laughs, great response from everyone who sees it. Walmart has the best for less I found this elsewhere on the net for twice the price. Gotta love those rollbacks.....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Review 22 for Safety 1st - Jack Potty Training Seat

what a mess

04/21/2010
By ,
Iowa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This potty chair works great except the fact that the urine guard for boys falls off every time my son touches it. It does not stay on. And my son got in the habit of sitting on it backwards to go, and ended up getting urine in the inside of the chair where the sensors are.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 23 for Safety 1st - Jack Potty Training Seat

Fit for a toy doll

02/02/2009
By ,
Fort Worth, TX
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This item would of been great if only it wasn't 5" off the floor, it was sooooo SMALL a toy doll could of used it maybe, but no a little baby or toddler!
I was so disappointed, I took it back, I liked everything about it and it would of been perfect if not SOOOO SMALL.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 24 for Safety 1st - Jack Potty Training Seat

Good overall but very small

12/27/2009
By ,
Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Not what I expected. This potty is very small. My one year old son only weighs 24 lbs and this potty is almost to small for him. I will be returning this for a bigger one however the features are awesome and I love how it talks to him and tells him its time to potty!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Review 25 for Safety 1st - Jack Potty Training Seat

The Toy Potty

10/06/2008
By ,
Rhode Island
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We let our son pick this potty out. He said he wanted it because it was a toy potty. We have problems with the handle and guard staying on. They are very easy to take out, so our son has gone on the floor a few times. Other than that he really enjoys it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 26 for Safety 1st - Jack Potty Training Seat

Like this product

08/23/2009
By ,
Frankfort, KY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this Jack Potty for my 3 year old grandson. He loves it. We are having trouble getting him potty trained and we are hoping this potty will help encourage him. The handle and shield for boys both come off easily, but it hasn't been a big deal.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 27 for Safety 1st - Jack Potty Training Seat

my potty refuser loves it

02/28/2010
By ,
Kemp Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My four year old boy , who is stubbord and refuses to use the potty will use this one because he likes to see what three matching fruits he will get. He is four and can fit on it pretty well. It is not really any smaller than his other potty
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 28 for Safety 1st - Jack Potty Training Seat

I love it!

05/06/2009
By ,
New Mexico
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This potty is very cute! My child likes the music and especially when she goes, it will tell her great job and she likes that too. The only thing i don't like about it is the hard seat. she doesn't like to sit for very long.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 29 for Safety 1st - Jack Potty Training Seat

training potty seat

06/25/2009
By ,
Stockton Ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I found it 2 B all that it was suppose 2 B except 4 the handel it needs 2 B locked in tighter with the work out my great grand daughter gave it kept falling off but she sure has a great time playing with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 30 for Safety 1st - Jack Potty Training Seat

excellent potty, excellent value

06/03/2009
By ,
tonopah,Az
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i bought this potty for my 18 month old just learning to use the potty. Very rewarding with the lights and noises. Very durable for constant on and off usage. would recommend to family and friends.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 31 for Safety 1st - Jack Potty Training Seat

Safety 1st - Jack Potty Training Seat

07/23/2009
By ,
Jackson, MS
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Haven't used the potty yet... DS is 16 mos and we'll start seeing if he has interest soon.
We put it together and he enjoyed playing with it and loves the lights and sounds. It's really cute.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 32 for Safety 1st - Jack Potty Training Seat

It's "ok"

12/10/2008
By ,
Antioch, CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Although my son has yet to go to the bathroom in this, I say it's just ok. The guard ALWAYS falls off. So if you have a boy, I'd still shop around. I'm considering super gluing the thing on.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Review 33 for Safety 1st - Jack Potty Training Seat

Pretty good for the price.

05/06/2009
By ,
Columbia,SC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My only complaint is for litle boys the protection piece that keeps them from urinating everywhere comes off very easy. I tried super glue; which did not work. Features are really neat.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 34 for Safety 1st - Jack Potty Training Seat

Good Product

08/24/2009
By ,
Snowflake, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am the great-grandmother that bought this product and it seemed to have all the features needed and the price is right.
Grand-daughter will be starting his potty-training soon.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 35 for Safety 1st - Jack Potty Training Seat

A great idea!

02/17/2009
By ,
michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son loves this potty chair! It gives him such motivation and great encouragement to go to the bathroom. I am recommending it to family members with little ones.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 36 for Safety 1st - Jack Potty Training Seat

Daughter loves it

05/31/2009
By ,
el paso, tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I took it out of the box and put it together and my daughter wont stop using it. She loves it and its helping her big time with potty trainging
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 37 for Safety 1st - Jack Potty Training Seat

Great Value

08/27/2009
By ,
Statesboro, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Value, works as advertised. The excitement when little one goes is great. Helps any child learn the importance of using the potty!!!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 38 for Safety 1st - Jack Potty Training Seat

Love it!

09/12/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 16mo old loves this! He loves to sit on his potty! He is very eager to learn with this interactive and fun potty! Highly recommend it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 39 for Safety 1st - Jack Potty Training Seat

Great concept

10/14/2009
By ,
Maryland
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Was easy to put together but just as easy to fall apart. Sound doesn't work. I'm actually pretty disappointed. Would no recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 40 for Safety 1st - Jack Potty Training Seat

great potty fun

06/21/2009
By ,
Port Orange ,Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
got this for my grandson who is almst two,, he loves to pull the handle,, I think it will make the potty training more fun
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
21-40 of 51 total reviews