Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Cosco Cosco - Convenience High Chair, Serengeti

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Cosco Cosco - Convenience High Chair, Serengeti

Make meal-time easy with this convenient high chair.
Average Customer Rating:
4.061 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(49 Reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
23
4 stars
13
3 stars
8
2 stars
3
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation78%38 out of 49reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
23
4 stars
13
3 stars
8
2 stars
3
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Cosco - Convenience High Chair, Serengeti

Cosco Highchair

01/12/2009
By ,
Arkansas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This highchair is not exactly what i wanted but I have been pleasantly surprised. The seat pad is super easy to clean, and it has different back recline positions for babies of all ages, and the assembly was a breeze. It took me about 10 minutes by myself at 8 months pregnant. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is it's not height adjustable, and it can't be folded up for storage, but for $20 on clearance I can't complain. I like the little towel bar on the back. A nice plus.
I would recommend to anyone on a budget, or just looking for the simpleton chair and that will stand the torment of a very busy 2 year old.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+14points
Review 2 for Cosco - Convenience High Chair, Serengeti

It was only $33 in the store.

10/10/2009
By ,
Tallahassee, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this high chair for my 5 month old pictured down below. It was his first time in a high chair and you can tell from the pictures that he likes it. It also matches the playpen given to him. I put the high chair together myself but I only gave it 3 stars for ease of set up because the holes in the legs where the screws go, were too small and I had to widen them myself. But in the end, it all looked great as well as sturdy. It took between 15-20 minutes to complete. I hope this helps.
Jennifer-
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 3 for Cosco - Convenience High Chair, Serengeti

What a Deal!!

08/25/2009
By ,
San Antonio, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wasn't sure of the quality because of the price. But what a Deal!! Easy to assemble. Easy to use. Easy to clean. It's the best investment for your money. I have been very happy with this product. Have used it with both my girls. You can't go wrong buying this product.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 4 for Cosco - Convenience High Chair, Serengeti

GREAT FOR A DAYCARE!!!

02/15/2009
By ,
McAlester, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I OWN A DAYCARE AND HAD PURCHASED 4 OF THESE FROM OUR LOCAL WALMART THEY ARE AMAZING! THE ABSOLUTE BEST THEY ARE NOT BULKY! THE ONLY BAD THING LIKE SOMEONE ELSE SAID IS THAT THEY DON'T FOLD UP BUT OH WELL FOR 40.00 YOU CAN'T COMPLAIN. I ALSO BOUGHT 6 OF THE SWINGS IN THIS SAME DESIGN. I WAS LOOKING INTO BUYING THE CIRCUS ONE BY GRACO I THINK IT IS BUT I AM SO GLAD I DIDN'T THIS ONE TOOK ABOUT 45 MINUTES FOR ME TO PUT TOGETHER ALL 4 OF THEM. I LOVE THIS PRODUCT I EVEN SET SOME OF MY 3 YR OLD IN IT!!! IT MAKES CLEAN-UP A BREEZE. IT ALSO HAS THE RECLINING BACK SO I PUT INFANTS (6 WEEKS +) IN THEM WHILE I AM IN THE KITCHEN. IT ALSO HAS A TINY TRAY TYPE THING BUILT IN TO IT THAT YOU CAN PUT FOOD ON IF YOU DON'T WANT TO DIRTY UP THE BIG TRAY! I AM ABSOLUTLY IN LOVE WITH THIS PRODUCT AND WOULD RECOMMEND IT TO EVERYONE!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 5 for Cosco - Convenience High Chair, Serengeti
03/09/2009
By ,
Cortland, Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This high chair is easy to put together, easy to clean and sturdy. The vinyl cover comes off easy too if you want to clean it off the chair. My 7 months old son loves to seat on it. On the one I got, the right side of the seat belt, doesn't unfasten as easy as the left side which I would say is not inconvenient, that way your child won't be able to take it off by him/herself. I would not buy an expensive high chair, this one has everything you need for feeding your child.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 6 for Cosco - Convenience High Chair, Serengeti

very good for the price

09/14/2009
By ,
watertown, ny
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
if youre like me and dont want to spend a fortune for something that you logically know isnt going to be used long enough for it to be worth the money, then this is a definite good buy. the seat cover slides off easily for full cleaning of the chair which is good, although i worry about how quickly the cover will start tearing being readjusted so often. i havent messed around with the recline feature because i dont much see the purpose of a baby laying back while eating, but its cool that it can do that for being so cheap. the size is good, it fits fine in my kitchen and isnt very big, and is light weight so moving it around the house or to shift and clean under is nothing.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for Cosco - Convenience High Chair, Serengeti

great value for price

02/11/2009
By ,
College Place, Wa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A great hi chair for at Grandma house. Was VERY EASY to assemble, and I'm not know for the ability to do such things. Took me about 15 minutes. I had a Cosco before, but gave it away when i thought there would be no more grandchildren. So when I saw this one, and the price, I knew it was the one I wanted. The tray fits into the dishwasher, a definate plus. The whole chair is easy to wipe down. I did have a padded cloth cover made to fit over the plastic one that came with the chair. All in all it more than meets my expectations. Would highly recomend this chair for anyone that wants a simple chair, and doesn't want to spend a whole lot of money!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 8 for Cosco - Convenience High Chair, Serengeti

It will work

01/02/2009
By ,
Hemet,CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This will work if you just need a high chair. Although it is a pain to clean.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Cosco - Convenience High Chair, Serengeti

trying to be helpful

10/08/2009
By ,
Lincoln, ME
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i got this high chair as a gift for my son and i thought it would do but as he got older the chair seemed to get more cheaper and the seat cover is riped, there is food that no matter how hard i try to clean stuck in the cracks of the chair, and i think the legs stick out to far. i guess with all that said the chair does work and he does seem to likes his chair. i would say if you dont want to spend a lot of money on a high chair that there going to out grow anyway that this chair does work but if you want a good high chair just to spend a little bit more.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Cosco - Convenience High Chair, Serengeti

Apartment friendly

01/01/2009
By ,
Marietta,Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this high chair for my granddaughter, at eight months old her parents found it difficult to feed her in the booster seat they believed she was ready for. I immediately sugggested a HIGH CHAIR with a tray for meal and play times. Well, needless to say, that recieved a call after the first day and all three were thrilled with this product. Not only did it serve it's intended purpose, after use Mom folds it away into the pantry this is how convenient is. Thanks Walmart for making me into a hero for a day!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Cosco - Convenience High Chair, Serengeti

Like the saying goes you get what you pay for.

04/03/2009
By ,
Southern California
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this highchair for my son and I would only recommend for part-time use such as grandmas house. The instructions were easy to follow and set up was pretty easy, I did it myself in 10 minutes. For a 35 dollars chair it has all the standard things except wheels and toys. However it was a pain to clean, there was mushy food all the way under the pad, which was gross to clean. Another thing is that the legs stick out so far we are always stubbing our toes on them. Other than that is a good chair.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Cosco - Convenience High Chair, Serengeti

Fabulous buy

09/14/2009
By ,
Pawtucket, RI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My grandson comes to spend weekends and I needed a high chair. Didn't want anything fancy and no bells and whistles, just a high chair. This chair is perfect. It's sturdy, easy to put together,
(4 screws) it's a snap to clean and my grandson is fascinated by the pattern and is learning to say lion, zebra, elephant and girrafe by his pointing to each animal and my naming them. He's 9 months old.
I can't say enough about this chair and the price couldn't be beat. Thank you Wal Mart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 13 for Cosco - Convenience High Chair, Serengeti

Re-Used

03/31/2009
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I gave this high chair as a gift to one of my good friends. She didn't use a high chair with her first child and she really regreted it. We thought it would be nice to help them out and buy them one since they just had their second baby. How embarrassed we were to find out when they opened it, it had been repacked and already used!! There were food stains and crumbs all over it. She said it was gross. I gave her the gift receipt so she could return or exchange it.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-5points
Review 14 for Cosco - Convenience High Chair, Serengeti

good for the price

09/12/2008
By ,
RoseBud AR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product was very durable and we have used it through 2 babies. It is a great product the only draw back is that we have a very small house and the high chair is large and doesn't fold up. I wish that we would have purchased a more expensive chair that would fold up. If you have a larger space and not convience of a fold up chair I would reccomend this product. if you need every inch of possible space I would reccomend a more expensive chair that folds up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Cosco - Convenience High Chair, Serengeti

Great HighChair for the Price

03/26/2009
By ,
Santa Ana, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This chair is great for the price. Set up is very simple and the chair is so easy to wipe and clean. I use it for my now 10 month old son and although he can't sit on his own yet very well, he has no problems with this chair. It has several reclining positions for those who are unable to sit unassisted and the table portion is large enough to fit a few toys on it if you wish. I would recommend this chair for those on a budget, you won't be disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Cosco - Convenience High Chair, Serengeti

a disaster to clean

08/18/2008
By ,
Oregon
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It's nice for the price, but I would recommend that you spend a little more money and get a different model. My two little complaints are that the padded liner is a pain to clean. The food goes right underneath it, so every night we have to take the whole thing apart to clean it. And the bar that the tray attatches to doesn't come out so you have to try to slide the kid in, and pull him out carefully so his poor legs don't catch on it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for Cosco - Convenience High Chair, Serengeti

No height adjustment! What about us short people?

07/25/2008
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very bad product if your short! I was very upset when my boyfriend brought this thing home. I cant reach her to feed in this thing unless I am standing up. The tray alone sits 6 inches above our dining room table. My daughter is way to small for this. The restraint doesnt really do anything. If you are short or have a small child do not buy this thing. Cheapest isn't always best.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Review 18 for Cosco - Convenience High Chair, Serengeti

last years was better

04/05/2008
By ,
pa
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
this chair is nice except for the cover because it just slides over the back mine has wriped due to my daughter pulling on it. And of corse i cant find replace ment covers. Now the chair I had baught the year earlier has a cover that has tabs that slide through it that chair is still in very good condition and i wish i would have opted for identical chairs.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Cosco - Convenience High Chair, Serengeti

Just what I was looking for

05/20/2008
By ,
Capitan, NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for a highchair to use on the occassion when the grandbaby visits! This just meets the ticket. The padding/seatcover was a little thin and the plastic wasn't very comfy, but I just purchased a little bit of quilted material and made another cover to go on top, took an hour max and it works beautifully, now I can just throw it in the washer!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 20 for Cosco - Convenience High Chair, Serengeti

Great Basic

09/15/2008
By ,
Tucson, az
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have muliple of these for our daycare. Sturdy, easy to set up. Cleanup is a breeze, just wipe down. Fabric feels nicer, but you have to launder. Love that I can order more as my center grows. Not sure how long the plastic will last, but at this price, it is 1/2 of the fabric ones and they will stain.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 38 total reviews
1 2 Next