Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Combi Combi - Dakota No Back Booster Seat, Blue

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Combi Combi - Dakota No Back Booster Seat, Blue

Combi's lightweight and portable, backless booster car seat is perfect for those children graduating to the "big kids" seat. It's is a great choice to transition your child from a large, convertible baby car seat to a convenient, comfortable and safe "big kids" booster car seat.
Average Customer Rating:
4.778 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%9 out of 9reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Combi - Dakota No Back Booster Seat, Blue

my daughter likes it

06/05/2008
By ,
washington
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
my 8 year old grew out of her old booster (it was an evenflo), and the law here requires her to be in a booster until she reaches 4'9'' or 16yrs wich ever comes first. she's not overweight but she is a big girl so i compared this with other brands and even though the dimensions say it is, it's really not any roomier than the graco turbobooster (her friend has one). but it's better than what she had, it fits her bum and the length of her legs better. she is really happy with it. i could have saved $15. and bought the cosco booster but i think the cover on this one makes it worth the extra money.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2 for Combi - Dakota No Back Booster Seat, Blue

Great product!

08/28/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently purchased this booster seat for my 7 year old daughter, in anticipation of a very long road trip from Boston to Toronto this summer. After she complained of her old booster seat being uncomfortable, I decided it was time to finally purchase something to suit her size/weight just before our trip. Well, I'm happy to report that the booster made the long road trip a very comfortable one for her -- thank goodness!! I think anyone looking to purchase this booster will be very happy with it. Good luck!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 3 for Combi - Dakota No Back Booster Seat, Blue

pleased

03/24/2008
By ,
Rock Hill, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Granddaughter was dropped off at my house on Friday night to spend the night. I got a call Saturday morning at 8:30 stating that I needed to have her somewhere at 10:00. I had just purchased the booster seat the day before and it was still in the box. I was very pleased to know that it was ready for set up. Nothing to do but set it in the car. Nice color and fabric too.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 4 for Combi - Dakota No Back Booster Seat, Blue

Great Booster Seat!!!

04/06/2008
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love these seats! I have 5 kids, and these are great space savers with still keeping the kids safe.
My only complaint about this particular booster seat, is that the light color shows stains very easily. But my daughter loves blue so that's why we bought it. Overall a terrific product!
Val n 5 kids :0)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 5 for Combi - Dakota No Back Booster Seat, Blue

poor cup holder

06/02/2008
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The cup holder on this broke within one week of using it. It only attaches with snaps and the snap broke. I'm writing the company to have them send me a new one. Overall the padding is exceptional (lots of it for comfort) and it looks good, just the cup holder problem.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 6 for Combi - Dakota No Back Booster Seat, Blue
08/02/2008
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have 4 small grand-daughters who like to go to the store with their Nana or need to be picked up from somewhere and this seat is perfect. They all think it is comfortable to sit in. And I like the color.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 7 for Combi - Dakota No Back Booster Seat, Blue

Had to have it1

05/12/2008
By ,
Southern California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a long time user of combi products and have no complaints with any....this booster seat has comfort and room to grow...once again a great product..thanks combi
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Combi - Dakota No Back Booster Seat, Blue

Easy and light

07/31/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the fact that this provides so much security for my child, looks great, easy to move from one vehicle to the next. I would recommend this.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Combi - Dakota No Back Booster Seat, Blue

GOOD PRODUCT

09/02/2008
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son loves it. This seat is very stable and well made.
I would recommend this.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points