Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Weed Eater Weed Eater Gas Trimmer and Edger

Weed Eater Weed Eater Gas Trimmer and Edger

The TE475Y Weed Eater Trimmer and Edger is two tools in one that converts from a trimmer to a Weed Eater Edger. The Weed Eater Trimmer and Edger features an adjustable handle assist and includes an edge guide. The Gas Trimmer and Edger features a 25-cc engine with a 17" cutting path and a centrex line advance. The length of the curved shaft measures 51", and the entire unit weighs 10 lbs. This trimmer comes assembled.
Average Customer Rating:
3.377 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(61 Reviews) 55
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
22
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
14
Customer Recommendation70%43 out of 61reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
14 Questions | 12 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
22
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
14
Customer Reviews
Review 41 for Weed Eater Gas Trimmer and Edger

A Real Bummer

07/21/2009
By ,
Stratford,OK
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I waited the 2-3 weeks to get this and when I finally got it, the pull start wouldn't pull. Walmart was good about taking it back, as they always are, but I'm still without a weedeater. Bummer!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Weed Eater Gas Trimmer and Edger
07/23/2010
By ,
AR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
this was way beyond my expectations....i am 24 and only 5'3" and although it is kinda heavy, it is really easy for me to use. I have been using it for 3 yrs now and never have had a problem!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Weed Eater Gas Trimmer and Edger

Save Steps

04/21/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I save time and unnecessary steps with the ability to flip from edger to trimmer. No need to stop, change attachments, and store additional equipment. Why aren't all stringers made this way?
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Weed Eater Gas Trimmer and Edger

sorry product did not work

08/01/2009
By ,
South Carolina
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The trimmer would run for about 15 seconds and then choked off and could never get it to run. I returned it to the store for a refund. I have ordered another one and hope it works.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Weed Eater Gas Trimmer and Edger

Very useful

09/26/2009
By ,
Freeport, Il.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using this product for at least 3 years, and have had good service life. I do alot of mowing and weed-eating, and this product is by far the best that I have found.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Weed Eater Gas Trimmer and Edger

Easy to edge and trim with twist n edge feature

05/12/2009
By ,
Central Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Third exact model I owned. Had a hard time finding this twist n' edge feature. Hope Weedeater never discontinues this model. Thanks Walmart for making this unit available.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Weed Eater Gas Trimmer and Edger

weed eater

04/09/2009
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
it wouldn't run so we had to take it to rueal king and have the carborator adjusted. it think when you buy a product it should run properly. it was an inconvence to me.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Weed Eater Gas Trimmer and Edger

Weed Eater

03/31/2011
By ,
Houma,La.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is best buy for the money as far as performance and reliability goes. You can be trimming and edging in the same pass without having to swapp equipment.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Weed Eater Gas Trimmer and Edger

WAM's Review

10/10/2008
By ,
Greenville, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is an excellent one in that it has a Poulan/WeedEater engine. The engine runs fine and starts easily.
No problems noted.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Weed Eater Gas Trimmer and Edger

Great multi purpose product

07/18/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great weed-eater with simple edging feature, used to be sold in the store, don't know why you still can't buy it off the shelf.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 51 for Weed Eater Gas Trimmer and Edger

Great Weedeater/ edger

10/28/2008
By ,
East KC Mo. 64133
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've only used it twice , but so far it's worked fine. It's a little heaver than I expected, but easy to handle.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 52 for Weed Eater Gas Trimmer and Edger

easy to use

09/09/2008
By ,
Skiatook, OK
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For a yard edging and trimming I would recommend this product. Easy to operate and start.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 53 for Weed Eater Gas Trimmer and Edger
08/02/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best weed eater on the market!! handles two jobs in one...makes trimming/edging easier
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 54 for Weed Eater Gas Trimmer and Edger

bad product

06/23/2010
By ,
AR
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Hard to start, engine does not run right, cutting line constantly jams up, too heavy!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 55 for Weed Eater Gas Trimmer and Edger

Trimmer

08/12/2009
By ,
Ehrhardt, sc
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
delivery of the trimmer was slow. When I received the trimmer it would not start.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Weed Eater Gas Trimmer and Edger
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.2 out of 5
4.2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3.7 out of 5
3.7 out of 5
41-56 of 56 total reviews