Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Weed Eater Weed Eater 200-MPH 12-Amp Electric Lawn Blower and Vacuum

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Weed Eater Weed Eater 200-MPH 12-Amp Electric Lawn Blower and Vacuum

The Weed Eater EBV200W Electric Blower features a 12-amp engine with 200-mph air speed to clean up debris from the lawn and garage. This 2-speed electric lawn blower with the 200-mph air speed delivers 350-cfm air volume for great blowing power. The collected debris will be mulched down from 16 bags to one with the mulching reduction power. Featuring a professional blower nozzle, the Weed Eater 12-amp electric blower offers better blowing performance and control. The included vacuum attachment can be useful for picking up the leaves and remains around the yard.
Average Customer Rating:
3.125 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation56%9 out of 16reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Weed Eater 200-MPH 12-Amp Electric Lawn Blower and Vacuum

Blower/Vac Review

08/09/2008
By ,
Manassas, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My old Blower/Vac (a B&D) gave up the ghost recently and I was looking for an inexpensive one to replace it. This blower/Vac has plenty of power to Blow or Vacum and it took me all of 5 minutes to put it together (and I am 65 YRS old). For the price "I" think this is a very good product and I am very satisfied with it and would reccomend it to any one who wants a good inexpensive Blower/Vac.
Bill in Manassas, VA.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+27points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Florida
Weed Eater EMAX
Posted 04/14/2012
Love the metal mulcher blower. Do you have a leaf blower gutter attachment for this product. I would like it.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Weed Eater 200-MPH 12-Amp Electric Lawn Blower and Vacuum

Don't buy....THE LIE!

11/02/2011
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read the reviews before I purchased this online and picked up at my local Walmart the next afternoon. I thought I'd take a chance.
I'M SO GLAD I DID! I am 9 months pregnant and we, (my husband and I) just purchased a home on a 1.5 acre treed lot. I have no problem carrying this leaf-blower all over the yard. It does a heck of a job, and cleans out my garden beds, gutters, and even wet leaves, without a second thought! It does take us about an hour and a half to do the whole yard, and don't bother with the mulcher/vacuum. The collection bag is just too small and the mulcher, although easy to attach, doesn't make much of a difference in the amount of leaves, (vs. piling them on a tarp and dragging them to the forest behind us.)
Overall, I'm extremely satisfied with the product. It fell off the workbench in the garage before I even got started and I've never ever had a problem with the leaf-blower. I would definetly recommend it!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 3 for Weed Eater 200-MPH 12-Amp Electric Lawn Blower and Vacuum

Burnt up on second use!!!

11/06/2008
By ,
Selinsgrove, PAa
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I used this product twice on a very small yard, with one maple tree. On the second use, the motor burnt up!! Leaves were dry, and very few!!! Taking this piece of junk back for full refund.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+17points
Review 4 for Weed Eater 200-MPH 12-Amp Electric Lawn Blower and Vacuum

Not very good

06/10/2008
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This unit was not constructed very well. The extension on the vacuum tube continuously fell off while in use. The suction power was not very good either. I was vacuuming the dead grass clippings from my lawn and it did not work well at all. Had the extension tube been able to lock in place it may have been a good product. I highly doubt the lack of suction power was worth the time I was using it. I used it for 15 minutes with no success; I returned it for a full refund.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+5points
Review 5 for Weed Eater 200-MPH 12-Amp Electric Lawn Blower and Vacuum

Poor

04/05/2008
By ,
Ohio
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Item was hard to assemble. The tubes didnt stay attached. I returned the item the same day i bought it. It quit working only after 15 minutes. Stay away from item.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
+4points
Review 6 for Weed Eater 200-MPH 12-Amp Electric Lawn Blower and Vacuum

good product

09/02/2009
By ,
IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had this product for about 5 years and it has always work well. This year it called it quits but I have never had any problems with it not staying together or not enough power. I think it was a good investment!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Review 7 for Weed Eater 200-MPH 12-Amp Electric Lawn Blower and Vacuum

Time Saver

04/21/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My mom and I used this to clean out my grandmother's flower beds and it was a time saver! We were able to vaccum the leaves up and this mulches them up for us. All we had to do was empty the mulch back out.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Review 8 for Weed Eater 200-MPH 12-Amp Electric Lawn Blower and Vacuum

Blower..

04/14/2008
By ,
La Crosse WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great product for money paid. Easy assembly, has great features such as vacumning and mulching. Lightweight and easy to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Review 9 for Weed Eater 200-MPH 12-Amp Electric Lawn Blower and Vacuum

You can't beat this little unit!

06/10/2011
By ,
Kingfisher, Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this over 5 years ago as a wedding gift, and it still runs as well as it did the first day. I use it multiple times a week and have never had an issue. At one point the on/off button became a bit stiff, but I blew it out and shot some WD-40 in it. Worked like new! I can't say this about a lot of items I have bought, as most gave out after a year or two. Great item!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 10 for Weed Eater 200-MPH 12-Amp Electric Lawn Blower and Vacuum

Poor design

04/10/2010
By ,
Lancaster, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The 1st time I used this thing, I found the method of attaching the suction tube was very difficult . I almost needed 3 hands to put it onbecause of the spring loaded cover. Then the zipper on the bag was jamming. I needed pliers to force the zipper. I used it to vacuum some grass off the walk & it started to vibrate badly. Removed suction tube & found very heavy wear to impeller already. Very soft plastic was used. My previous vac/blower of another brand was 8 or 9 years old before the motor finally burnt out & I really abused it once in awhile. I decided to take this one back but I couldn't open the bag because of the zipper so it went back to the store with stuff in the bag still. As a blower it would have been OK but I bought it for the vacuum.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
-4points
Review 11 for Weed Eater 200-MPH 12-Amp Electric Lawn Blower and Vacuum

Long lasting...hard working

12/23/2011
By ,
Grapevine, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought my unit several years ago and it just keeps on going. I work it hard as a blower and vaccum. I've sucked up small rocks and duct taped it together for several years and it still does an outstanding job! In looking at replacement parts, it's cheaper to just buy a new one, which I will. Great blower/vaccum for the dollar.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 12 for Weed Eater 200-MPH 12-Amp Electric Lawn Blower and Vacuum

Better Than Raking

10/24/2011
By ,
Southwick, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the price, this is an excellent blower. Nice and light so you don't get tired holding the unit and yet it is amazingly powerful. The only thing that would make this a better blower would be for it to have three speed adjustments rather than two, for an even lower power. My Sears model stopped running after 3 years and I'm glad I bought this one. It would have cost a lot more to bring the Sears unit in for repair.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 13 for Weed Eater 200-MPH 12-Amp Electric Lawn Blower and Vacuum

weak product

02/04/2008
By ,
Oregon
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
From the first minute we used this, it was a sorry piece of machinery. Just the assembly alone was poor. The parts did not fit together correctly and every time we turned on the blower, the assembly came flying off. We're returning it tomorrow and getting a better one.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-3points
Review 14 for Weed Eater 200-MPH 12-Amp Electric Lawn Blower and Vacuum
11/16/2008
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My husband and I bought this to clear all the leafs we had in our back yard. It worked for about 2 hours. Then the motor just started to make a funny sound and then a burnt smell came from the motor. I would not recommend this product to anyone. Poorly made.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
-2points
Review 15 for Weed Eater 200-MPH 12-Amp Electric Lawn Blower and Vacuum

E-max 200 mph weedeater

05/18/2010
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Model EBV200W - extremely loud motor, louder than normal. Attachments are hard to remove, button sticks. Gets hot while in use, have to give it a break to cool it down. Low price, compromise quality. GetWhatUPayFor . Only used it once, hope to get refund.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
-3points
Review 16 for Weed Eater 200-MPH 12-Amp Electric Lawn Blower and Vacuum

Good blower but not strong as i wanted!

04/06/2010
By ,
Toledo, Oh
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The blower is a good buy for the price but not a strong blower! My toro electric blower blows way harder than this one!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
-3points