Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Nintendo Nintendo DS Lite, Cobalt Blue

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Nintendo Nintendo DS Lite, Cobalt Blue

The cobalt blue DS Lite features built-in Wi-Fi, so you can compete against players in another room - or another country. Plus, the backlit touchscreen makes this handheld game system incredibly easy to use; you can navigate games with the touch of a finger (or with the included stylus). Enjoy a massive library of Nintendo games on the sleek, stylish, and ultra-portable cobalt blue Nintendo DS Lite handheld game system.
Average Customer Rating:
4.828 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(499 Reviews) 301
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
419
4 stars
76
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation99%495 out of 499reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
419
4 stars
76
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Nintendo DS Lite, Cobalt Blue

Wonderful

01/18/2009
By ,
Farmville, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I highly recommend this product. It is on the cheaper side of the scale, inluded is the stylus, and extra stylus, and the wall charger. It also has pictochat, where you can chat with people over a wireless connection, and you can play 2 player games with a friend. You can also play game boy advance games as well as the ds games.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+75points
Review 2 for Nintendo DS Lite, Cobalt Blue

A great gift idea

10/05/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son has played with this non-stop. One of my favorite features is that it doesn't need batteries. I was replacing his Leapster batteries every week. With this we just let it charge for a couple hours and hand it back.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+41points
Review 3 for Nintendo DS Lite, Cobalt Blue

A Very Cool and Durable Product

06/11/2008
By ,
Wyoming, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nintendo DS Lite is probably the best product Nintendo has to offer. With the many new features of the Nintendo DS Lite, including, The new Touch Screen with the pocket for the Stylus, Double Screen Gameplay, Plays DS and GBA Games, 4 different Brightness Settings, and WAY MORE BATTERY! The things the Nintendo DS Lite comes with are, One Nintendo DS Lite Handheld, Two Stylus's, Nintendo Ds Lite Instuction Manual, Nintendo Wi-Fi Instruction Manual, and a cover to protect the GBA Game Slot. Overall, I Personally, Highly Recommend this Product.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+31points
Review 4 for Nintendo DS Lite, Cobalt Blue

12 year old daughter love's it!!!!

03/03/2008
By ,
Pomona, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Daughter love's this so much she is on it so much we have to put time limits on it. Easy to take any where. Just fun over all.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+30points
Review 5 for Nintendo DS Lite, Cobalt Blue

Nintendo DS Lite

04/16/2009
By ,
Baltimore, MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've enjoyed messing around with this. Haven't played all the games yet, but it's fun. I love computer games and this is a sort of portable version. Battery life seems to be pretty good.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Review 6 for Nintendo DS Lite, Cobalt Blue

Beware of corrosion issues

10/18/2009
By ,
virginia
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
We bought 3 of these for our boys (4-9). The kids love them and for that we like the product. After a few months, the games would not read, when we inspected the games and DS, we could see a green color on the connecters. Nintendo sent us a shipping label for all 3 but only wanted the consol...no games or parts. Granted the red one was replaced and the silver and blue were repaired.
Within 2-3 uses we started with the same problem and a month later no games will play. We only used new games since we received the systems back and they became corroded. Please note the kids are supervised at all times with the games/systems and only used them on the couch or on long trips. Dealing with Nintendo again but not looking good. Please beware on this.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
-1point
Review 7 for Nintendo DS Lite, Cobalt Blue

The DS is awesome!

03/27/2011
By ,
Claremont, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We got this reluctantly for our 6 yr old for his birthday, as all his friends have one, and have had 1 for a couple years. We were reluctant because we didn't want to encourage the "glued to the video game" phenomenon...Wal-Mart has a great price for this great product, no complaints! I recommend getting a hard case for it though to protect from drops and bumps, we got a lego one that my sons loves as well. I also recommend purchasing screen protectors. I'm buying another one because our 3 yr old wants one so badly. (sigh...) It seems to be made pretty well and looks great in the cobalt color! (little brother will be getting the red one). Enjoy!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 8 for Nintendo DS Lite, Cobalt Blue

Great for on the go

11/19/2009
By ,
Lancaster, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son received the DS for his 5th birthday. He loves it. It's great for the car, doctor's appointments, shopping trips, etc. It occupies his time and keeps him out of trouble when in public. He has received several games and likes them all. I would recommend this to anyone who has a very active kid!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 9 for Nintendo DS Lite, Cobalt Blue

Nintendo DS

01/11/2009
By ,
NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product was great. I had purchased a DS twice before for older children. This was the third time. the DS is very durable and almost impossible to break. My children are aged 7,8,11,11 and they have all enjoyed their game systems.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 10 for Nintendo DS Lite, Cobalt Blue

awesome

04/09/2011
By ,
Cheeseland
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i bought this 7 years ago and i have 2 which the 1 the screan is blured, but the one is awsome, its been thru alot and it still works.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 11 for Nintendo DS Lite, Cobalt Blue

Nintendo does it again!

06/11/2011
By ,
Marshalltown, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This small, light-weight handheld is so much fun to play with. You have the great color of the top and touchable bottom screen and the microphone to have so much interactive fun. Nintendo has had made many good game systems and this is one of them. I really love how it is backwards-compatible so you can play game-boy and game-boy advance games. I got the DS Lite because my regular Nintendo DS, after a good 5 years, finally ran its course. I had ordered a DS Lite on walmart.com and got a great value bundle with 2 fun games. The screen is so much brighter than the first-generation DS and the whole system is much more compact. I have had it about two years now and haven't had any issues with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Nintendo Lite DS Starter Kit With Carrying Case, Blue
4.5 out of 5(32)
 
 
 
 
 
 
0points
Review 12 for Nintendo DS Lite, Cobalt Blue

Great entry level product for younger kids

08/13/2011
By ,
The Woodlands, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My nephew who is 6 had to have a surgery that required his legs be in casts for several weeks so getting around was going to be an issue. While they have the fancier models out there DSi/3DS for a 6 year old I though this would be too much tech for him not to mention if it got broke etc... The price point on this made it affordable and according to his mother he has absolutely loved it! For younger kids who may not benefit from all the bells and whistles this is a great item. It is not too hard to use and will enable them to move up to more complicated systems as they grow. Only down side I see is that the new games cost $30! I bought him the new Disney/Pixar Cars game since he loved the movies, I think $30 is a bit steep. The good thing is that Walmart also sells used games online for as little as $5 so that helps a lot!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Nintendo DS Lite, Cobalt Blue

Happy with the DS

01/04/2009
By ,
Manchester, NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I are not "gamers". The primary reason we ordered the DS was to be able to use the game BrainAge (which I highly recommend). In fact, we ordered 2 DS units so we don't have to share. We were pleasantly surprised at the graphics on the DS. My husband plays Call to Duty daily while I, on the other hand, have found several "brain" games like suduko, crossword puzzles, etc to exercise my brain. There aren't as many adult games for the DS as I would have hoped for, but this is a video game, so I am not surprised that there are more kid games!
The battery life seems reasonable. I use my game daily for 1-3 hrs and charge the DS once every 3 days.
The Walmart "Ship to Store" option was fantastic during the holidays. I was able to research and order online and avoid the electronics department all together.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Nintendo DS Lite, Cobalt Blue

Very Entertaining

10/05/2009
By ,
Erie, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DS is exactly what I thought it should be. It has all the bells and whistles. Both my 7 year old nephew and my 3 year old nephew can use it! My husband and I love it for the extra features as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Nintendo DS Lite, Cobalt Blue

Nintendo DS Lite

07/18/2011
By ,
NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son has wanted a DS for a couple years, we finally surprised him with one for his birthday. He loves it. Doesn't play it all the time, but it's great for waiting in a Dr's office or in the car, or just chilling on the couch. It's a great system fit for a 9 year old, many games the choose from and endless play time. I'm happy with it, looks great in cobalt blue too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 16 for Nintendo DS Lite, Cobalt Blue

Great buy

06/30/2011
By ,
jacksonville, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this as a birthday present for my 7 year-old son and he loves it. The colors and graphics are great. The charge lasts for 8 hours.
Great product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 17 for Nintendo DS Lite, Cobalt Blue

Handheld bliss

06/05/2008
By ,
Gaithersburg, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The DS is a great hand-held gaming device. I have the PSP, and while the DS is not as powerful, it more than makes up for it in the all elusive "fun" category. The touch screen interface, and unique use of the dual screens in games makes this device a lot of fun. Battery life is excellent. The variety of games available is unbelievable. You can go from casual crossword puzzles or Sudoku, to a fun platformer, or a hard-core RPG. Sleep-mode works great. Just close the device, and when you open it, it's instant on. And now with the Nintendo Channel on the Wii console, you can download game demos wirelessly right to the DS!
I wouldn't give mine up for anything. Just be sure to get a cleaning cloth to wipe off all of the fingerprints it will get from all of the handling.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Nintendo DS Lite, Cobalt Blue

Nintendo DS Lite

05/18/2011
By ,
Louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the 4th one I have purchased, as grandchildren grow up and request this for their birthday or Christmas. I have purchased 3 for the boys and 1 for a girl and all the kids just love them. Have 3 more kids that will come of age to receive them later on and purchase for each of them.
The game selection is amazing and they can actually get education games for them!! Love this item
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Nintendo DS Lite, Cobalt Blue

Our Kids Love These

05/01/2008
By ,
Utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this one for our 3 year old, because he was always taking his older sister's N-DS. We used it as a "Dr. Phil" reward for learning to go potty on the big boy potty! WOW! Potty trained in less than 2 days and every time he went successfully he would ask if he could play his Nintendo DS! Jump ahead four weeks and he is completely potty trained, still loves his N-DS and has a great time playing when ever he gets bored or too hot playing outside! This was a great purchase, although most games are too advanced for a 3 year old, the simple Mario Bros. game is great for him and he can do all the different things on this game! His Dad let him choose the color of N-DS he wanted and he was SOOOOO excited the day it came!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Nintendo DS Lite, Cobalt Blue

My kids love their DS

01/08/2009
By ,
Wyoming
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We decided to bite the bullet and get them all for our boys this Christmas. We have 3 boys, ages 5, 9, and 12. They all love them. My 5 year old plays with his less then the others, but he enjoys the games that are directed more to his age. My husband and I enjoy them also. We like to play the games that you can coonect to other DS systems such as brain age. I think we might break down and buy some for us eventually. The price is a little high, or we would go out and get us some now. It is something we will have to save for. As a parent I do think you have to limit the time spent on the game systems, but they are fun to play as a family and they were a great help during our travels.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
1-20 of 302 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  16 Next