Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Generic Kitchen Island Table With Chrome Accents

Generic Kitchen Island Table With Chrome Accents

Pull up your favorite stool and grab a bite at this contemporary island table. Perfect for smaller spaces, this kitchen island table features stylish chrome accents at each end. It's constructed of solid wood with an Espresso finish that looks good with almost any décor. The solid-wood kitchen table coordinates with the Linea stool, sold separately.
Average Customer Rating:
4.4 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation96%24 out of 25reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 1 Answer
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Kitchen Island Table With Chrome Accents

I love this table!

10/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So much more than I expected for the price. I was thinking, it will get me by until I find something better, but I am through shopping! Very easy to put together. For once, everything matched up, no wrong location for drill holes, all parts were there, and it went together in 20 minutes, I put it together myself, with no help. I am very pleased with this purchase.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Kitchen Island Table With Chrome Accents

Great Value

10/25/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The only issue with my table was it came sligtly damaged. Other than that it was a nice table for the cost.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Kitchen Island Table With Chrome Accents

Solid Table

04/06/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a solid, sturdy wood table with contemporary styling that gave me plenty of confidence to sit my popcorn machine on. Solid wood legs with the chrome bar supports prevents table from swaying side-to-side. Met my needs perfectly. Product installation was fairly easy.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Kitchen Island Table With Chrome Accents
04/12/2009
By ,
ct
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It looks very contemporary, I like it. Unfortunately, the shipping and packing was very poor. The side support of the table was cracked, so I had to return it and get a new one..walmart.com was nice enough to give me credit for shipping. When I got the new table, it looked damage free so I put it together. To my dismay there was about a 7 inch crack on the table top. It was not noticeable upside down when I was installing the legs. Walmart.com said I would have to package it back and return it or give me 30% discount needless to say I was very unhappy!!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Kitchen Island Table With Chrome Accents
10/02/2010
By ,
St. Thomas, Virgin Islands
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased one table and two chairs. It was easy to put together and well made. My apartment is small and I did not want to take up a lot of room. It sits 2 tiles X 3 tiles (if you have 12" square tiles.) I did add felt to the bottom of the chairs because it was too noisy when it moved. Otherwise.... great buy and it was shipped to me in the Virgin Islands in adequate time. I was definitely impressed with that!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Kitchen Island Table With Chrome Accents

NICE!

04/24/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall this is a great table and great for a small space. It is trendy and great for the value. I'm a female and put it together in roughly 55 minutes....just have all your bolts and screws ready and you'll be able to do it in a breeze.
Make sure to put everything together on a soft surface...the table seems to scratch easily...not sure if the table scratches came that way or if I did it.
Great contemporary, modern look.
Thanks Mom for the great birthday gift!!
xoxoxo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Kitchen Island Table With Chrome Accents

Great for small places

01/13/2010
By ,
Atlanta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is perfect if you are in a small space. This piece looks exactly as it looks online. Easy to assemble. Because of the design of the chairs, I have used them for several different things, multifunctional due to its flat surface. Probably not as comfortable for long seating but most contemporary pieces aren't that comfortable, it's more stylish.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Kitchen Island Table With Chrome Accents

Perfect for my space

11/03/2009
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
While this table looked a little small once I got it together, I soon realized it was perfect for my small apartment. If I added two more chairs, this table could easily accomodate 4 for dinner. I found it very easy to assemble, as it only took me about 30-45 minutes to assemble the table and two chairs. I would definitely recommend this to anyone wanting a nice dining table to fit into a small space.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Kitchen Island Table With Chrome Accents

Excellent Solid Wood Table Set!!!

12/25/2012
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When the item arrived it was easy to unpack and put together! It's so easy that a 6 year old could put it together in about 20 minutes!! It is solid wood with a nice dark brown medium stain & coating. This is NOT LAMINATE PARTICLE BOARD!!! This is a steal for the price. I plan on ordering a 2nd set for another room. I recommend this product 100%!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Kitchen Island Table With Chrome Accents

great value

08/27/2008
By ,
Buffalo, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this table for my small studio apartment. It is the perfect size for the space. assembly was simple. There is some damage to one leg and to the top of the one I have, however for the price it was not enough for me to exchange it. If you've been looking at this table compared to other similar ones it looks much more expensive than many I saw while shopping/researching in this price range.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Kitchen Island Table With Chrome Accents

Smart solution for a small space

12/16/2010
By ,
Austintown, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The table is surprisingly sturdy and has a very rich look to it. It was very easy to assemble. I was very nervous to order online without seeing it in person but I am so happy that I did. The matching stools are a bit chinsy compared to the table but suits my needs perfectly!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Kitchen Island Table With Chrome Accents

PERFECT LIVING ROOM ADDITION

01/24/2011
By ,
Henderson, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for a breakfast nook to fill up our living room without being too loud or or too large. This was perfect. I especially liked how it matched my exisiting furniture and ceiling fan.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Kitchen Island Table With Chrome Accents

Got what we wanted

03/15/2011
By ,
SLC, Utah
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quite a nice little breakfast nook at a great price. It went together fairly easy and looks great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Kitchen Island Table With Chrome Accents

Perfect Size

08/08/2008
By ,
El Paso. Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very easy to assemble. Love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Kitchen Island Table With Chrome Accents

suzanne1837

08/05/2009
By ,
Long Island, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I recently moved to a very small apartment and this table w/ the two stools fit perfectly. It looks nice and fits w/ my clean style. The stools are not very comfy, but I did find square seat cushions w/ rubber backing to put on them and the contrasting red color of the cushions with the dark wood looks great! I don't use this everyday and I don't have kids, I'm thinking it may scratch easy. I have a table runner down the center of the table to prevent wear and tear. It was easy to assemble if you organize your pieces first. Very solid table.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Kitchen Island Table With Chrome Accents

Great

06/29/2009
By ,
Newton NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The reviews I read were right on, the table is very stylish and sturdy I love it.
My only complaint is with the shipping I had it shipped to the store and there was a hole in the box and the table was scratched the girl at walmart was very nice and asked me what I wanted to do and I decided to keep it I covered the scratch with marker and you don't even notice it's great.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Kitchen Island Table With Chrome Accents

great except the color

10/07/2008
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This product was suppose to be espresso brown, but when it arrived it was virtually black. This is a big decorating consideration and unfortuately a bit misleading on the website. I returned this product and purchased a different one. Otherwise, the table seemed very nice although I did not put it together.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Kitchen Island Table With Chrome Accents
02/03/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very sturdy & easy to assemble but much darker than expected. The pic on the web sight shows it as being lighter in color but in reality it is very,very dark. I still plan to keep it but would a nicer piece if a bit lighter in color.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Kitchen Island Table With Chrome Accents

Very nice

08/29/2008
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I will use this as a dinning table, as my apt is small.
Table is very good looking and sturdy, fits well with my decor. Very good buy, did not take long to put together.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Kitchen Island Table With Chrome Accents

great value

04/27/2011
By ,
Ft. Bragg, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This table is perfect for our small space- it's just what we needed. The modern look fits our kitchen area just right and it is just enough space for dinner for two.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 25 total reviews
1 2 Next