Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Sand N Sun Sand N Sun 12'-14' Solar Pool Cover

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Sand N Sun Sand N Sun 12'-14' Solar Pool Cover

Heat your pool using nothing but the energy of the sun. This pool cover allows the sun's rays to penetrate, without allowing heat to escape.
Average Customer Rating:
3.628 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(51 Reviews) 45
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
21
4 stars
11
3 stars
4
2 stars
9
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation76%39 out of 51reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
21
4 stars
11
3 stars
4
2 stars
9
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sand N Sun 12'-14' Solar Pool Cover

SAND N SUN 12"-14" SOLAR POOL COVER

07/03/2008
By ,
BLOOMINGBURG NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THIS IS A GOOD SOLAR COVER FOR THE $. CAPTURES ALOT OF HEAT 8-10 DEGREES. I HAVE IT ON A 12' X 36" ROUND INTEX EASY SET POOL. THE COVER HAS A FEW HOLES WHICH CAUSES IT TO SINK AND COLLECT WATER. IN TURN CAUSES DIFFICULTY IN TAKING THE COVER OFF.
SOLUTION:I PUT A LARGE TRACTOR TUBE IN THE POOL AND THEN COVER. A SINCH TO TAKE OFF THE COVER AND THE TUBE IS FUN IN THE WATER TOO! I ALSO USE A SALT WATER CHLORINATOR MADE BY INTEX. NO $ SPENT ON CHEMICALS NO SMELL NO FADING ITS WORTH IT. CHECK INTEX SITE FOR MORE INFO.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 2 for Sand N Sun 12'-14' Solar Pool Cover

solar cover

07/06/2009
By ,
Cochranton,Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like the solar cover,but I would like it much more if it didn't have pull strings to tie it down,it would be much better if it fit more snug. It is a great product over all and I would recommend it to any one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 3 for Sand N Sun 12'-14' Solar Pool Cover

Can't Beat The Price

07/06/2009
By ,
IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this cover almost a month ago and for the pool that we have(the inflatable top ring kind) this cover is it. I can't believe how quickly it heats up the water. Great price & great product..what more could you want?!?
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 4 for Sand N Sun 12'-14' Solar Pool Cover

12' Solar Cover

06/25/2008
By ,
Norwalk, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the cover. Easy to get on and off. Keeps pool Clean. Now if we could just get some nice hot sunny days to see how well it keeps the water temperature!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 5 for Sand N Sun 12'-14' Solar Pool Cover

Great for backyard fun!

06/13/2009
By ,
TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This pool was much easier to set up than we thought it would be. We had used the pools with an inflatable ring at the top in the past, and this one was actually easier to get level. It's easy to maintain with a skimmer and chlorine tablets. We also purchased the solar pool cover to keep leaves and bugs out when not in use. It's the perfect size for backyard fun. (It's also big enough for mom to lie on a float and spend afternoon cooling off.) I recommended it to our neighbors and they went that night to get one for their kids.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 6 for Sand N Sun 12'-14' Solar Pool Cover

Solar Pool Cover

06/14/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Solar cover was the exact size needed. Overall it was a thin material but it did do the job. Also helped to keep the top surface pool water clean by using the cover . Did help keep heat in the pool.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 7 for Sand N Sun 12'-14' Solar Pool Cover

Very Good Product

02/09/2008
By ,
Watauga. TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is so easy to use. It warmed our pool by about 8 degrees, and it keeps the leaves and bugs out when the pool is not in use. It ties securely, and stays put even on windy days, and through thunderstorms. It's a great purchase for the price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 8 for Sand N Sun 12'-14' Solar Pool Cover

works great

05/16/2008
By ,
LA.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this cover for my 12 ft pool really just to keep leaves and bugs out not thinking it would really help warm the pool but it really does!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 9 for Sand N Sun 12'-14' Solar Pool Cover

a good item

03/20/2008
By ,
nevada
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very easy to use, keeps leaves out so i don't have to clean as often
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 10 for Sand N Sun 12'-14' Solar Pool Cover

Really does heat the pool!!

06/28/2009
By ,
Radcliff, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is great. It does heat the pool. We had to keep thee cover off because the water got to hot. (like bath water)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 11 for Sand N Sun 12'-14' Solar Pool Cover

pool cover

06/02/2008
By ,
Leander Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the Sun-n-Sand 12-14 solar pool cover for the inted 13x42 metal frame pool that I also bought at walmart. Both are wonderful. The pool has been a great joy to my daughter everyday since we bought it. The cover helps warm the water and keep all the leaves and dirt out of the pool. These 2 items were well worth the money spent. I would recomment these to anyone. A wonderful investment for the summer. The cover is easy to put on and does not have the holes in it that some of the other covers have so the pool water stays clean
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Sand N Sun 12'-14' Solar Pool Cover

Good but not what is pictured!

05/09/2009
By ,
KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The cover you receive is not the one pictured....this one wraps over the pool and does not float in it. It is not the kind with bubbles. I just put it on today and like it so far.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Sand N Sun 12'-14' Solar Pool Cover

Does A Good Job

06/17/2009
By ,
Parker, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the solar pool cover. It has kept debris out of my pool. The wind blows sand from miles away in the desert.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Sand N Sun 12'-14' Solar Pool Cover
06/30/2008
By ,
Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Raises the temp in pool and keeps out all the trash when not in use. Good deal!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Sand N Sun 12'-14' Solar Pool Cover

pool

06/30/2009
By ,
Temple Ga.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My first pool and Im very satisfied with it and everyone at Walmart was so frendly
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 16 for Sand N Sun 12'-14' Solar Pool Cover

Good all purpose pool cover.

09/28/2009
By ,
NE TN, USA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this solar cover mostly for keeping leaves & things out of the pool & some warming of the water in early spring. I didn't measure the water temp but in early spring if the cover was left on most of the day it did seem to warm the water a little but not much. The cooler nights seem to take the heat right back out if the cover is removed every day like I did. It may work better if the cover is left on for days at a time but after working in the garden all day I get in the pool to cool off. In the summer I could really tell how much it heated the water. But not so much I couldn't use it as a debris cover. I had no trouble with it fitting my 12'x3' Easy Set Ring pool. It had lots of overhang & even winds of 30-35 mph didn't blow it off. No need to even use the string to pull it tight. The cover is made out of a different sort of plastic that clings like Saran Wrap. I do mean cling, as most times I had walk all the way around the pool to get it unstuck. This could be an aggravation for some but for me with our high wind thunderstorms it meant I could trust it to stay in place. It seems very durable as it got hailed on a couple times with no damage. It does have some holes in it for rain water to drain into the pool but they're only about nickel (or so) sized so most debris doesn't get into the water. It's much, much better than the pool cover that usually comes with a pool. That one tore easily when trying to pull the string tight enough to keep it from blowing off as it just barely fits over the ring. It did in fact blow off a couple times. This cover never even came close to blowing off. It worked great for my purposes (some heating of the water but mostly to keep debris out) but just not sure how much it actually warms the water in cooler weather.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for Sand N Sun 12'-14' Solar Pool Cover

Solar Cover Perfect Fit Perfect Price

04/13/2009
By ,
Southaven, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a shopper so when I go on line I look EVERY-Where. This product doesn't fit the " u get what u pay for ." The quality is excellent and the price is even better. These covers usually last about 2 seasons no matter what u pay for them. So Wal-Marts price is outstanding. I have paid more in the past and believe me they didn't last any longer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Sand N Sun 12'-14' Solar Pool Cover
06/07/2008
By ,
Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The cover does heat up the pool very well. But does not stay put on the pool. We have to put the cover inside of the pool in stead of tied on the outside. It won't stay on the pool at all. But it does heat very well so it was worth it!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Sand N Sun 12'-14' Solar Pool Cover

does what it says

07/06/2009
By ,
MN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It does what is says it will do. We live in MN and the nights still get pretty chilly sometimes, but it keeps the water warm, and have no problems with it staying on the pool.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Sand N Sun 12'-14' Solar Pool Cover
06/28/2008
By ,
ny
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
very good cover. does warm the water up some.fits our intex 12x36 pool fine.
would recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 46 total reviews
1 2 3 Next