Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Saitek Saitek X52 Flight System for PC

Saitek Saitek X52 Flight System for PC

Enjoy your game time with the Saitek X52 Flight System for PC, which features precision engineering for outstanding performance. Its ergonomic design together with rubber grips make it convenient for long gaming sessions. This PC Flight Control System's Saitek Smart Technology software allows you to program most commands with the use of the featured joystick and throttle. Therefore, you no longer need to operate your keyboard. It comes with 23 buttons, 7 control axes, and three 8-way hat switches that let you use 47 basic commands with ease. Further, its multi-function display screen helps you to keep a track of command names while the clock and stop watch function help you plan the flight. The Saitek X52 Flight System for PC joystick employs precision centering dual-spring mechanism for superior control and enhanced durability. You will enjoy long, quality gaming hours with the well-designed, intuitive, easy-to-use controls in both the joystick and the throttle.
Average Customer Rating:
3.308 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation62%16 out of 26reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 25 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Saitek X52 Flight System for PC
08/25/2013
By ,
Round lake Illinois
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The image in internet walmart page is diferent than the product You send
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Saitek X52 Flight System for PC

Quality HOTAS

07/21/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The X52 is a fairly standard HOTAS, sitting at the low end of Saitek's "Pro Flight sticks" as the "introductory" model. The picture shown is of the x52 PRO not the standard X52, they are slightly different.
The stick is adjustable for hand rest and shift button. You can also control the resistance of the "rudder twist" feature, or even disable it. The throttle section connects using USB and the stick connects to the throttle using a PS/2 style mini-din (mouse-keyboard) connector cable.
While the X52 is a PC centric peripheral, I purchased it for use with the PS4 version of War Thunder. It works farily well. I've been unable to get "Hat 1" working, but that is the "View hat" and you can use the PS4 camera to control view with head tracking. On the PS4/PS3 you have no control over LCD brightness.
It also works with some flight games on the PS3, including IL2: Birds of Prey and Birds of Steel (by the same developer of War Thunder)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Saitek X52 Flight System for PC

Itm pictured wrong

03/01/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The picture shown on the item is a Saitek x52 Pro, which is what I wanted. What you are selling is a regular Saitek x52. Yes I should have read it better but why are you picturing a more expensive item to sell a cheaper one?
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Saitek X52 Flight System for PC

The Best Flight Systme to date

11/12/2008
By ,
Philomath, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have always preferred Saitek Controllers so I may be a little biased but in my opinion this is the best flight system to date. The movement is very smooth and the buttons are responsive and located in natural positions. the mouse controls take some getting used to but are much easier to use when in a dog fight than taking your hand off the throttle to use the regular mouse.
The profile editor is really more for the power user or programmer than just your average person, but then so is the x52. being able to change profiles mid game is really nice for intensive games.
All in all I would say it is worth the money if you are more than just a average user. This controller will work for more than just flying as well. I use it extensively for racing as well
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Saitek X52 Flight System for PC

Only for sophisticated users

07/24/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
tough to learn to us. many features. no force feedback so joystick is not stable in many situarions
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Saitek X52 Flight System for PC

Saitek X52 Flight System for PC

11/16/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These controllers work very well. Just getting into flight simulation with helicopters. They had very good review ratings and I have not been disappointed at all with my purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Saitek X52 Flight System for PC

Great Item for someone who need it

07/06/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I purchased this item for someone else. Unfortunately, recipient no longer wants this item as he already has one. Nevertheless, the item was delivered in a timely manner in very good condition.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Saitek X52 Flight System for PC

better than exspected

01/11/2010
By ,
South carolina
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i had previously purchased a thrustmaster but found the throttle control left a lot to be desired in making carrier landings. the new saitek has given me much more control in FSx
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Saitek X52 Flight System for PC

Not recommended. Poor customer service.

01/05/2012
By ,
USA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is not against Wal-Mart, their service was excellent and outstanding, Saitek could learn a lesson or two from WalMart as far as customer relations goes!
This negative review concerns Saitek/Mad Catz:
The Saitek X52 is a terrible product for XP systems. I should have stuck with the Thrustmaster, a much better stick, and way more cheaper too.
The X52 controls work as advertised, but if you try to program it with the built-in Profile Editor, it will crash your pc, and you get the Blue Screen of Death every time. Fatal error OS crashes are not good.
I tried to contact Mad Catz/Saitek. I submitted a ticket according to procedure 3 weeks ago, and they NEVER got back to me. That's terrible customer relations, which makes this stick a total waste of money, total junk -it's a nice-looking $90.00 paperweight now...
A real shame. I always liked Mad Catz products in the past, but now I will never buy anything MadCatz-related again.
A little bit of advice to you, Saitek/Mad Catz: get back to your customers, instead of promising to do so in an auto generated response email, and never doing so...
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
-6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Saitek X52 Flight System for PC
12/30/2010
By ,
Michigan
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Worked for about 4 hrs, then the lights on the joystick stared to blink and became unresponsive. Internet search reveals that several people are having the same problem and states that the small wires inside break and short out from the movement of the stick. Total disappointment, now my Son has to wait until we find new controls in order to play flight simulator.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Saitek X52 Flight System for PC

Nice idea, cheap components

02/21/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
While I have enjoyed the use of this joystick setup, the plugs where the cable connects started getting loose after a couple weeks. I have contacted support several times and only received a voicemail box to leave a message. I have also sent several emails trying to get support for this product as it is failing with in months of my purchase. With no support to validate the warranty, what am I left with other than seeking a return of a product that the manufacturer will no support. It would be nice if they used quality parts to make this joy stick.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Saitek X52 Flight System for PC

Software will damage your computer

12/14/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The joystick is not that great. Its center mechanism is to strong and no way to adjsut. My 10 year old Sidewinder Force Feedback was a better performing.
The software was so old on installation disc that when I went to update drivers software was removed and new software added.
I bought this to use with FFSX. The software is to program keys to joystick buttons. I installed on an XP o/s and Windows 7 same results. The software even when is not latched will start continue key strokes and lock your computer. DO NOT USE. Spent 4 days trying to resolve this issue. Re-installed on both computers and programed all buttons several times. The profiles are not stable.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Saitek X52 Flight System for PC

You get what you pay for

03/10/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This thing is amazing, I had a MS Sidewinder for years and it finally broke, so I replaced it with a Logitech and it was awful, lasted about 6 months and started have a lot of glitches. The Saitek X52 I bought was about 3 times the cost of the Logitech but it is extremely well built with a TON of buttons and adjustments. Well worth the price I payed *about $100 total*
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Saitek X52 Flight System for PC

Great Joystick

09/22/2013
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lots of programing options, works great! I use it for all my Steam.com gaming it works great for all ground and flight vehicles in ARMA II, III, Arrowhead & Epoch, through ES-Gamers.com servers. Some game setup profiles can also be downloaded from the Saitek.com website. Wal-mart had the best pricing I could find on this item they beat E-bay, Amazon, and Tigerdirect, also very quick shipping.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Saitek X52 Flight System for PC
07/27/2012
By ,
06770
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Got this home only to find out it does not work!! all lights on joystick flashing! But the biggest problem is there is no tech support. When you call them recording says all phone lines are down for maintanence! Ya right!!! Do not recomend any siatek products.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Saitek X52 Flight System for PC
11/22/2012
By ,
Atlanta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used Saitek Flight Simulator for 20 years. The Saitek X52 flight system is the best yet.
Great controls.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Saitek X52 Flight System for PC

cables wont work

06/02/2010
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
the joystick is AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!when it works. It doesn't do so great with windows 7. Also the cable that plugs the joystick part not the throttle will not plug in. This means no joystick:(
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Saitek X52 Flight System for PC

Shift expectations!

04/13/2013
By ,
Everett, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is much better than I expected. I love it!!!
Before this one, I have used Saitek AV8R, which is also the best, but Saitek X52 is really cool!!! I highly recommend this joystick for those who likes flight simulators. All buttons are programmable. And the price... Very low price for this device. I didn't find cheaper, when I was choosing.
Thanks Walmart!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Land O Lakes FL
HELP with Saitek X52 Flight system for PC
Posted 11/30/2013
Someone please advise if the X52 Saitek and Microsoft Flight Simulator x and other flight games work on my computer using Windows 8.1
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 19 for Saitek X52 Flight System for PC

Saitek used have a good product.

03/31/2013
By ,
St Louis. MO
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This is my 2nd X52. The first one was excellent, installed easily, and lasted years. This one has a loose button, loses calibration in the middle of a game, and has software issues. The updates make game profiles useless. Had to manually remove older versions. Good software should do this for you. Attempts to use Saitek Pro pedals with it makes the computer crash.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Saitek X52 Flight System for PC
03/19/2013
By ,
New Brunswick, Canada
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've had one like this for 4-5 years and it just started to fail (getting jerky actions) . So I bought a new one from WalMart. Best price around.
One thing though is the picture shows a X52-Pro but you actually get a X52
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 22 total reviews
1 2 Next