Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sterilite Sterilite 16.5-Gallon (66-Quart) Ultra-Wheeled Underbed Box, Set of 4

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Sterilite Sterilite 16.5-Gallon (66-Quart) Ultra-Wheeled Underbed Box, Set of 4

The Sterilite 66 Quart Wheeled Underbed Box is an excellent addition to your bedroom and serves as a unique and innovative space saving technique. Apart from offering extra storage space, this storage box will be hidden under the bed for out-of-sight storage. Due to the attached wheels, this product also provides easy portability. This easy glide storage box is extremely sturdy and meets most of your storage needs efficiently. It is an excellent substitute for buying another storage cupboard. Efficient, durable, and convenient, this underbed storage container is great for any home.
Average Customer Rating:
4.637 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(80 Reviews) 64
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
59
4 stars
16
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation96%77 out of 80reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
59
4 stars
16
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sterilite 16.5-Gallon (66-Quart) Ultra-Wheeled Underbed Box, Set of 4

Nice Wheels!

05/07/2009
By ,
Parsippany, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am using my under bed boxes as more than just storage. I use them as drawers! They are very handy and the wheels work great. I slide them out and in with ease (on my carpet). I bought a set of four and four fit along one side of my king size bed. I may get another set for the other side. They are sturdy and hold a lot. I got mine through Ship to Store. The box was huge, but fit in the back seat of my Camry.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+37points
Review 2 for Sterilite 16.5-Gallon (66-Quart) Ultra-Wheeled Underbed Box, Set of 4
04/26/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are prefect for storing toys in a child's room! The boys were able to fit all of their toys and were able to organize them so they are easier to find to play with. All 4 side by side will fit under an extra long twin bed for any of you college bound students.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Review 3 for Sterilite 16.5-Gallon (66-Quart) Ultra-Wheeled Underbed Box, Set of 4

Stuff is near but not in the way

12/01/2009
By ,
Cincinnati, Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These boxes are roomy and slide easily on my carpet. However I did not put a lot of weight in them. I like that they have a split lid which unlatches easily. They are perfect for out of season foldables.
I intend to put grandkids Legos in one of them. The lid will be great for them to build on while keeping the mess and tiny pieces contained.
It was inconvenient for me to have to buy 4 of them (in the case), because I only have one bed and I could only fit 3 of them of them under it between the 6 legs on my bedframe, and furniture on either side.
They were a bit too tall to fit under my neighbor's bed, so measure carefully before you buy. You may have to get risers for your frame to make these work.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+9points
Review 4 for Sterilite 16.5-Gallon (66-Quart) Ultra-Wheeled Underbed Box, Set of 4

Just what I needed

03/16/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used these bins to store my sons toys under his bed. They work so well, he can pull out the bin lift the lid and find what he needs and then push it back under the bed. The wheels work very well on carpet. This is excellent for needed storage.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 5 for Sterilite 16.5-Gallon (66-Quart) Ultra-Wheeled Underbed Box, Set of 4

Just What I Was Looking For At a Great Price

03/14/2010
By ,
Belleville, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is exactly what I was looking for at an even better price than expected.
POSITIVES: Split lid is great, giving you the ability to open each box while only halfway pulled out from under the bed. Clear design makes it easy to find what you're looking for. Roll-away (wheels) design makes it easy to pull boxes out from under the bed. Handles are very handy and lock well. Boxes are generously sized but still small enough to fit all 4 under a Queen-sized bed or 3 under a Full-sized bed. Great value for what you get, I am very pleased!
NEGATIVES: Measure the lowest point on your bed frame prior to purchase (I had not looked under my bed to see this). I had frame lifts handy but this will be an added expense for those whose bed isn't tall enough for these boxes. If you plan to purchase these at the store to save time DON'T, they cost $18 more at my local store compared to buying online. Check out your store's price just to be sure though.
I love these boxes, they have served their purpose and I'm glad I bought them from Walmart.com.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 6 for Sterilite 16.5-Gallon (66-Quart) Ultra-Wheeled Underbed Box, Set of 4

Exactly what I was looking for.

10/18/2010
By ,
OHIO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed to replace the cloth containers that I was using to store my shoes under the bed. The cloth containers were hard to push and pull from under the bed, and the containers did not keep their shape. I thought I'd try this Sterlite product and it is great. I ordered the 4 pack online a couple of weeks ago (although I noticed now that the price has gone up) which at the time was cheaper than paying for 4 separate containers at the store. It fits perfectly under the bed and holds at least 9 pairs of shoes depending on the heel height (it can store more). The wheels make it very easy to push and pull and the lid opens from either side so you don't have to take the lid off to get your shoes. I used standard delivery and got it pretty quick. I can't say enough good things about these containers. I only wish I had bought more before the price increased.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 7 for Sterilite 16.5-Gallon (66-Quart) Ultra-Wheeled Underbed Box, Set of 4

Functional but poor seal on lid

07/21/2009
By ,
Landenberg, PA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I was a little disappointed that the lids do not fully close onto the container but they tend to buckle up in the center. It is nice that both ends have locking handles to click the lid shut as well as to gain access from either end, however, the lid tends to pop up and buckle in the center of the container, preventing an air-tight seal. I like the fact that it is see-through and that it has wheels to slide conveniently. It also has impressions in the lid if you want to stack one on top of another so that the wheels don't slide from the one on top. Overall, this item is functional, just thought it would have a more air-tight lid.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 8 for Sterilite 16.5-Gallon (66-Quart) Ultra-Wheeled Underbed Box, Set of 4

Love them!

08/20/2009
By ,
Washington, DC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered these for storage of clothing because my place does not have much closet space and I absolutely love them! I have a queen size been( with bed risers) and all four fit under my bed.The wheels make moving them around much easier.
If you are looking for out of site storage, I highly recommend these. I haven't had them long, but I do not forsee any issues with them holding up over time.....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+3points
Review 9 for Sterilite 16.5-Gallon (66-Quart) Ultra-Wheeled Underbed Box, Set of 4

Great Underbed Storage Boxes w/Wheels

12/12/2010
By ,
New York, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am so glad that I purchased these wheeled under-bed storage boxes. They are wonderful! My sweaters, tops, and shoes are so much more organized and accessible, as they did not fit in my small closet. These storage boxes hold a lot of items, and the wheels make access to/from under the bed very easy. Very sturdy, with a locking mechanism at ends that definitely keep the lids on. They are also stackable even with the wheels (have recessed areas in the lid to accommodate the wheels). I have never been happier with a purchase. Highly recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 10 for Sterilite 16.5-Gallon (66-Quart) Ultra-Wheeled Underbed Box, Set of 4

One of the boxes arrived damaged

09/30/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I liked the product but check your purchase for damages. It's my third order of Sterilite and two orders out of three had 1 damaged box when they are arrived. At least one order was done thru Amazon, so I got $15 back when I reported the problem. Walmart offered a full refund if I pack and bring all of them back to a store but its a big hassle. So I ended up using three boxes as I planned but the damaged one will be used in the garage as is (without a wheel).
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 11 for Sterilite 16.5-Gallon (66-Quart) Ultra-Wheeled Underbed Box, Set of 4

didn't fit

10/28/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I got this to put under my bed but it is too tall to roll under both of my beds. I decided then to stand it upright in my closet to save floor space but it of course does not function well in this manner.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per month
+1point
Review 12 for Sterilite 16.5-Gallon (66-Quart) Ultra-Wheeled Underbed Box, Set of 4

Good storage unit

02/21/2010
By ,
Idaho
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Its a good under the bed storage unit I think the only major flaw is that although there is two openings that the middle tends to bow up so not completely sealing the items off.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Review 13 for Sterilite 16.5-Gallon (66-Quart) Ultra-Wheeled Underbed Box, Set of 4

Great under-bed storage

11/07/2011
By ,
Roosevelt Island, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Had one of these from way back, so after moving to a small NY apartment, decided to go with this well-priced 4-pack through Walmart. Shipped in original Sterilite box, which included molded cardboard wedges between pieces, but one of the units still had a little bit of plastic breakage - around one of the wheels. Not worth sending back for and essentially cosmetic. I duct-taped the pieces back in place, and over the cracks - seems to be fine.
We are able to fit 5 of these units under our king sized bed, but might have managed 6 if the bed's feet were designed differently.
I was willing to pay a little extra money for this model/style, because I had come to appreciate the features in the one I already owned. First, I really like this kind of handle - it clips around the lid, snaps into place, and holds tight better than any other design I've seen. Second, the lid is hinged in the middle, which means you don't have to pull it all the way out from under the bed and you can access only one side at a time if you want. (Granted, if you overfill it, which I tend to do, the lid lifts up in the middle - a pair of clips there might have been nice, but I just duct taped the lid down on the side where I didn't need to get to the stuff as much)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 14 for Sterilite 16.5-Gallon (66-Quart) Ultra-Wheeled Underbed Box, Set of 4

Awesome Rolling Under-Bed Storage

08/31/2010
By ,
Newmarket, NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Totally awesome under-bed storage with wheels!! Makes it super easy as pie to get in & out of...I had one of these and was looking for more in store but to no avail...got some other cheap ones for ~$9 a piece but they in NO WAY compared...Then I found this set of 4 online for only $49 bucks!?! That's only $12.25 each so I was ALL for these and not the other ones that were ~33% smaller and had NO wheels...I am returning those. Got these in the mail 4 days after ordering them! LOVE them, ALL are already in use and working great. (The one I had prior is still in great shape after OVER a year and I use it all the time!) HIGHLY recommend...And if you don't need all of them, go in with a friend. They are awesome!! :) And FYI: FREE SHIPPING!! :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 15 for Sterilite 16.5-Gallon (66-Quart) Ultra-Wheeled Underbed Box, Set of 4

Walmart made it right.

07/31/2010
By ,
Duncanville, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was a bit disappointed when I received only one box after ordering four. I contacted customer service via web and explained the situation. The manufacturer then sent out four boxes... bringing my total to five. The first had a clear lid and the rest were white. I can comfortably fit three under my twin size bed, I might be able to fit four if I had some more room to maneuver the boxes. I like the hinged lid, I can pull it out part way and get what I need without taking the whole lid off. The wheels are awesome, much easier to slide in an out that the previous wheel-less box I bought some years ago. If you are looking to maximize the storage space under your bed-- get them. They do a great job.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Review 16 for Sterilite 16.5-Gallon (66-Quart) Ultra-Wheeled Underbed Box, Set of 4

GREAT for organizing kids room!!

05/30/2010
By ,
West Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these totes to put toys in. My daughter's toy box was full & these were GREAT for getting the toys off the floor. & Since they rolled under her bed, it actually gave her more floor space in her bedroom to play. I fit more toys inside than I was anticipating. I filled 2 of them & they easily fit under her twin sized bed, & it looks like I would have no problem fitting a third under. We have hardwood floors & it's super easy for my 2 1/2 year old to pull the totes out & push them back on her own. As for the other 2, they are under my bed filled w/ shoes and extra blankets/pillows. I would highly recommend these to anyone!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for Sterilite 16.5-Gallon (66-Quart) Ultra-Wheeled Underbed Box, Set of 4

Great for dorm room AND transporting

12/23/2011
By ,
Fairfax, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Not only did we buy a set for each child to take to college for under bed storage (and three fit just fine under a twin bed) -- we use them to transport the clothes and other items to and from college. We put them fully loaded with clothes, shoes, etc in the back of the minivan and carry them right into the dorm room that way. Then just slide them under the bed when you get in the dorm room. They are also there for the end of the year and the student can load them up for bringing home before you get there. Works great. My son's a junior and they have held up very well to three years of rugged use. Good price online.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 18 for Sterilite 16.5-Gallon (66-Quart) Ultra-Wheeled Underbed Box, Set of 4

Very Nice Ultrawheeled Underbed Box

04/08/2010
By ,
York, Pa.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The 4 Ulttrawheeled Underbed Boxes were very nice. I have a Queen Size Bed, so I could only fit 3. You don't realize at the time the extra wheels on your bed and part of the frame, so you just can't place them where you perhaps would want them. But I am still glad I purchased them. The one extra, I will use somewhere else. They are built very nice, and you could even place them on top of each other if need be. I looked at other places, and these were built nicer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 19 for Sterilite 16.5-Gallon (66-Quart) Ultra-Wheeled Underbed Box, Set of 4

Great way to make extra space!

11/23/2009
By ,
Dallas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Last summer I hired an organizational expert who suggested these. I first purchased two in the store to store sheets and extra bedding under the bed in the master bedroom. I found them so handy that I ordered this set of four online to use in my upstairs bedrooms. They are low enough to fit under most any bed and their wheels make them super easy to pull out. Plus, you can quickly see what's inside and only open the end where it is located.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 20 for Sterilite 16.5-Gallon (66-Quart) Ultra-Wheeled Underbed Box, Set of 4

Very helpful product.

09/21/2010
By ,
Jersey City, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read the reviews before I purchased this item. I had to order it 3 times, first time it came in cracked and broken. Sent it back. Second time it got lost in the store. Received refund. Finally received yesterday and I am glad I ordered it again. I love them. The price was right and was also given a 10.00 gift card for the inconvience. They hold a lot of things in them. Would order again. Thank you Walmart.com for making things right.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 63 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next