Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Sterilite Sterilite 52-Quart Ultra Touch-Top Wastebasket, White

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Sterilite Sterilite 52-Quart Ultra Touch-Top Wastebasket, White

This 52-quart touch-top wastebasket features a push button that opens the lid 90 degrees. The oval design saves space in the kitchen or under a sink.
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
18
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation90%19 out of 21reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
18
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sterilite 52-Quart Ultra Touch-Top Wastebasket, White

It's just the right size!

05/24/2008
By ,
Framingham, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like it very much, it's just the right size, even in this tiny apartment. I love the pushbutton opener, makes it so easy. The trashbags I've been buying anyway, are just the right size for it, they were too big for the old wastebasket.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 2 for Sterilite 52-Quart Ultra Touch-Top Wastebasket, White

I love love love it!!!

11/17/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am so glad I puchased this wastebasket. Not only did my 13 gallon bags fit in it, but I could put three in at a time like my other regular basket.
I leave it open during the day for convenience, then shut the top at night. There is no more wasted space in my trash bags. When the top is closed it just looks so neat.
I am very happy. It meets all my expections. I had it delivered and I am glad. I don't think the box would have fit in my trunk, so the shipping charge was well worth it.
I highly recommend it!!!! I know you will enjoy it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 3 for Sterilite 52-Quart Ultra Touch-Top Wastebasket, White

very unhappy

12/27/2008
By ,
New York, N.Y
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
When i saw this product I thought great, finally a reasonable rate for a trash can, but "you get what you pay for". When I received the trash can the first one was missing the springs to lift the top of the can returned it got a second one but this time it was lopsided, but it's better than paying 50 dollars to throw trash away.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 4 for Sterilite 52-Quart Ultra Touch-Top Wastebasket, White

Not good with destructive kids

08/02/2008
By ,
Bradenville, PA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The lid broke several times and we could not find a replacement. The lid did not stand the test with three kids under the age of six. It may be good, and probably would work very well with older kids, older people, singles, or DINCs. It looks great and works well when not breaking. But then again, consider the circumstances.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 5 for Sterilite 52-Quart Ultra Touch-Top Wastebasket, White

Sterilite 52-Quart Ultra Touch-Top Wastebasket, Wh

08/06/2008
By ,
Nappanee, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ordered this so the lid would keep the trash from being "exposed". Love it and it works beautifully! The lid stays up until you push it back down so you don't have to hang on to it. The best part is that you never see the plastic bag liner! Highly recommended.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 6 for Sterilite 52-Quart Ultra Touch-Top Wastebasket, White

Just what I needed

10/02/2008
By ,
Helenville, Wi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is exactly what I needed for my kitchen area. However it would have been nice if it would have been offered in different colors. The colors I was looking for was blue and/or orange. White just doen't really do it for me so I will probably paint it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for Sterilite 52-Quart Ultra Touch-Top Wastebasket, White

Great Garbage Can

01/18/2009
By ,
USA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What
else can I say? It's a great item for a fantastic price. I noticed
another review stated it was less than durable, but she had small
children. For adults, it's good. Smooth action on the push-button top,
easy to use! I might buy another one...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Sterilite 52-Quart Ultra Touch-Top Wastebasket, White

The Best

01/04/2009
By ,
Buffalo, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this waste basket. My tall kitchen garbage bag fit easily. I ran out of my expensive bags and had to use some cheap bags. They didn't rip. This waste basket holds the bags in place and allows you to fill it all the way up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Sterilite 52-Quart Ultra Touch-Top Wastebasket, White

Space Saver

11/07/2008
By ,
CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the only trash can I have ever owned in my 40 years of life that the trash bag fits, when the bag comes out its ready to go out really low to no wasted space or having to set it next to the can to finish filling it up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Sterilite 52-Quart Ultra Touch-Top Wastebasket, White

nice form nice function

10/30/2008
By ,
Malden, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Normally I would have waited for this item to go on sale, but I needed a new kitchen trash can right away. It works well (I like the spring loaded top) AND it's good looking because of its unusual shape.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Sterilite 52-Quart Ultra Touch-Top Wastebasket, White

Does what it's supposed to do

06/01/2008
By ,
Washington, DC
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good, large trash can for the kitchen. Love the lid, which slowly opens upon pressing the button. We received the trash can with a permanent mark/scratch, which was disappointing and lowered this review.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Sterilite 52-Quart Ultra Touch-Top Wastebasket, White

Great Deal

07/29/2008
By ,
louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got these garbage cans for $10. They are sturdy and attractive. They are slender so I could hide them in my kitchen, but they were too tall for under the sink.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Sterilite 52-Quart Ultra Touch-Top Wastebasket, White

Very Good Product

07/25/2008
By ,
SD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The only problem is that it doesn't open when you use the lever. You have to push the back of the lid at the same time as pushing the lever or it won't open.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Sterilite 52-Quart Ultra Touch-Top Wastebasket, White

Great Wastebasket

09/13/2008
By ,
Philadelphia, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Looks good, opens and closes smoothly, easy to replace/remove bags, what's not to like?
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Sterilite 52-Quart Ultra Touch-Top Wastebasket, White

Easy to use.

12/17/2008
By ,
Hillsboro, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You can open it even if you have both hands full.
Just use your elbow!! Love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Sterilite 52-Quart Ultra Touch-Top Wastebasket, White

Works well

01/05/2009
By ,
KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Keeps the garbage out of site & our cat out of the garbage! It does the trick
!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for Sterilite 52-Quart Ultra Touch-Top Wastebasket, White
09/21/2008
By ,
harvard,il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works good,looks good,lots of room in it,
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Sterilite 52-Quart Ultra Touch-Top Wastebasket, White

Works as expected

10/11/2008
By ,
Newark, DE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It works as expected.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Sterilite 52-Quart Ultra Touch-Top Wastebasket, White
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5