Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sterilite Sterilite 20 Quart Storage Box- White, Set of 6

Sterilite Sterilite 20 Quart Storage Box- White, Set of 6

A reliable storage solution, the Sterilite 20-quart Storage Box is all you need to keep things at your home or office organized. Each of the six 20-quart storage boxes comes with a snap-on lid that ensures that the box contents are secure. The boxes feature a clear base to enable clear visibility of the contents. Made of heavy duty plastic, these white storage boxes will help you store a wide variety of items for many years to come. You only have to wipe clean these 20-quart storage containers to keep them clean and fresh.
Average Customer Rating:
4.517 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(89 Reviews) 66
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
64
4 stars
15
3 stars
6
2 stars
0
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation96%85 out of 89reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
14 Questions | 48 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
64
4 stars
15
3 stars
6
2 stars
0
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sterilite 20 Quart Storage Box- White, Set of 6

They work in cubes

02/27/2014
By ,
Niagara Falls, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought these to use in my cube-storage units in my craft room. I didn't like the idea of my yarn basically sitting on the floor. This was the only lidded bin I could find for these units. While not the perfect fit, they do work. I ordered the 6-pack site-to-store because my store was out of stock. The bottom bin was broken and will be exchanged as soon as the store gets some in.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Sterilite 20 Quart Storage Box- White, Set of 6

Overl all pretty good

11/26/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The only complaint is that the lids are a little loose. However, since I'm using for storage and not moving around too much the loose lids are not a big concern of mine
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Sterilite 20 Quart Storage Box- White, Set of 6

great containers

11/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are great 20th containers. They can hold a good twenty pounds of grain and are stackable.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Sterilite 20 Quart Storage Box- White, Set of 6

The Ultimate Stash & Project Storage System

02/16/2014
By ,
Washington, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For anyone who creates, and who likes to have their materials on-hand when the mood strikes to start a new project, these 20-qt bins along with their shorter 12-qt cousins are superb. They stack quite well, and unless they are over filled, the lids stay in place. The lids for both of these sizes are interchangeable. My order arrived much more quickly than the web page led me to believe they would.
While I do wish the walls of the bins were truly clear, they are superior to any similar boxes. I am unaware of any other bins in this price range. Combining these bins with modular, Ikea-style shelving units will keep your stash & projects clean, close, and handy. To complete the storage solution, I use white electrical tape & permanent marker to identify the contents. The tape stays put until I'm ready to change it, then it peels off easily leaving no residue.
I've been using these bins for a number of years, and I keep finding new uses for them. They are a convenient excuse for buying more stash when it's on sale, when I find something unusual I want to use later, or when I want to replace something I just used.
They don't seem to discharge static electricity very quickly, and as a result, they have a high affinity for attracting dust. However, a quick sweep with a Swiffer duster makes them look clean, and new again. I will buy many more of these, I'm sure, and I highly recommend them to anyone who likes to make things, and keep their materials clean, and well organized.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sterilite 20 Quart Storage Box- White, Set of 6

Getting organized

08/02/2010
By ,
Middle of nowhere, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for affordable, stackable small totes to organize my many craft item. These were perfect for what I needed. I ordered them online and had them shipped to my house. They came in just a couple of days and I was able to get started while the spirit still moved me to tackle the job!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sterilite 20 Quart Storage Box- White, Set of 6

Wrong or misleading specifications in size

12/12/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It may not be ill intended, but size written in specifications refer to the lid, not to the actual container. I was misled. Size is quite less than you may expect... the lid area has indeed the size specified, but the bottom or base area is rather small due to the trapezoidal shape of the container. So, the referred size in the website says... about 10 X 16 X 11 1/2, yet the real size by the base, which is the one that matters if you need this item for storing stuff orderly is: 9 X 13 X 8 1/2, so you are missing almost 3' lineal in the base length and width ... the lid has a snap part too small and it is not fully sealed.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Brighton, MI
thanks for adding bottom dimensions
Posted 05/12/2013
I needed the bottom dimension to buy the correct bin that will fit in my pull-out cupboard. Thanks so much for taking the time to review this and record the bottom measurements. This saved me a lot of time and I found these were the correct ones for me.
0points
Customer Avatar
f
size matters
Posted 08/01/2012
You are wanting to have the base dimensions which are important for what is contained in the box. I can sense your reason for disappointment if something didn't fit properly WITHIN. However, its outer dimensions are important too.I can think of 2 good reasons. If you were relying on fitting this in tight spaces for long term storage, or the trunk of a car, you sure wouldn't want it to be bigger than the dimensions were in writing. Secondly, the tapered (diagonal) sides, which are visible in the product's photo, are useful in allowing empty containers of the same size to stack within one another and take up less space. How do you expect them to ship you a pack of 4 if this advantage wasn't there? Your review is very misguided, though it would have been avoidable if the description from the manufacturer had included base dimensions as well as total volume dosplaced by the container, both of which are useful.
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 7 for Sterilite 20 Quart Storage Box- White, Set of 6

Sturdy!

05/23/2009
By ,
Northeast, USA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great storage bins. A little smaller than I had expected, but that was due to my poor judgment. Bought bigger ones in addition to these, and I found lots of things with which to store things in around the house. Great for storing items that are in plastic bags and card board boxes, gives a room a cleaner and more organized look.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sterilite 20 Quart Storage Box- White, Set of 6

Wrong product or specifications ?

01/16/2011
By ,
Tx
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I placed an order on 12/30 and got it on 1/15. I was very satisfied that Customer Service sent me an e-mail when it was ready for pick up. When I got home I saw that the boxes look smaller than specification on the site: Product in Inches (L x W x H): 16.75 x 11.75 x 19.5
Their real size is 16.5" L x 11.5" W x 9.63" H
I'm going to return this item.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Sterilite 20 Quart Storage Box- White, Set of 6

Great Storage Solution

06/18/2009
By ,
Horizon City, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use these containers to store books. They're great because you can see through them and they're not too heavy to lift & put on a shelf in the garage. They keep the books dust-free and clean. They are the perfect size for the perfect price of $3.00 each at Walmart. I will be ordering more, I need about 12 more.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Sterilite 20 Quart Storage Box- White, Set of 6

Great quality for the price!

10/13/2013
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought 24 of these and I couldn't be happier. The quality is very good, and a great value at this price! The tops are a little flimsy but not so much that you have to be afraid to stack them or that they will break. The clear plastic is great for seeing exactly what is inside without having to unstack and look in each one. I will be buying more of these in the future.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Sterilite 20 Quart Storage Box- White, Set of 6

Perfect for Sewing Patterns

10/03/2014
By ,
New London, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These bins are sturdy and snap closed securely. They are the perfect width and height to store a double row of sewing pattern envelopes. I bought a set and besides the patterns I used them to store all sorts of notions, health and beauty aids, and odds and ends. The tops are white, but the bases are clear, so it's easy to see what is in each bin.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Sterilite 20 Quart Storage Box- White, Set of 6

Typical storage bin

10/16/2013
By ,
South Florida
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This storage bin worked for me because I am using them for storage of pantry goods in my garage. They were high enough to put unopened boxes of stock, pastas, unopened jars etc. I am currently re-organizing my garage space with plastic shelving that can hold these storage boxes. I cater many events and buy pantry items in bulk.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Sterilite 20 Quart Storage Box- White, Set of 6

Great for Getting Organized

06/23/2009
By ,
centralia, mo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These totes are really great for organizing a room. They are a little smaller than what I had expected. Since they are clear, I can store things in them and be able to see into them and find what I am looking for without digging in the box. I would recommend this for anyone looking for something to store items in.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Sterilite 20 Quart Storage Box- White, Set of 6

Just what I'm looking for

07/26/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The boxes have high performance cost ratio. Not sealed, but useful for moving
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Sterilite 20 Quart Storage Box- White, Set of 6

Very deep and good appearance

02/04/2014
By ,
New York, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is big enough to put many things. I used in the kitchen to put some plastic stuff. I also used some in my closet to put winter stuff. I liked the size, the color, the material and the usability.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Sterilite 20 Quart Storage Box- White, Set of 6

great value and serves my purpose

02/02/2014
By ,
oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i will order some more
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Sterilite 20 Quart Storage Box- White, Set of 6

Good Storage

12/30/2013
By ,
Dallas, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I think these six tubs were cheaper than purchasing them in the store individually.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Sterilite 20 Quart Storage Box- White, Set of 6

perfect size

06/28/2014
By ,
Roseville, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Now I can see what is enclosed in the boxes and can quickly identify the service unit supplies available for event usage.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Sterilite 20 Quart Storage Box- White, Set of 6

Just the right fit...

07/09/2009
By ,
San Diego
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These were just the right size to fit on the upper shelf in my walk in closet. They're small enough to be lifted easily even when full and large enough to hold even the bulkiest sweaters. I just wish there was a way to attach a handle of some kind to the front or side of the container to make it easier to hold onto them when lifting them onto or off the shelf. All in all, a great deal and very useful.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Sterilite 20 Quart Storage Box- White, Set of 6

basic containers

04/02/2010
By ,
Ardmore, PA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
They're small, easy to carry (if you're a woman) and they snap on. You can't hold too much though and they don't stack as well as I had hoped. Best for a small closet.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 62 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next