Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sterilite Sterilite 4 Shelf Unit- Light Platinum

Sterilite Sterilite 4 Shelf Unit- Light Platinum

This Sterilite 4-Shelf Shelving Unit Light Platinum was designed to make life easier for you by organizing your garage while taking up limited space. This piece of furniture provides you with high-quality, heavy-duty shelves that you can store virtually anything on. With the Sterilite shelving unit, your garage, utility room, playroom or even your kitchen will be neat and tidy in no time. This piece is versatile and easy to transport, allowing you to re-decorate anytime you need to. The garage shelving unit comes in white to easily match most any look you come up with in your home. It has non-ventilated shelves to take care of your accessories with ease. The Sterilite 4-Shelf Shelving Unit Light Platinum is designed in a compact size, allowing you to maximize storage space.
Average Customer Rating:
4.668 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(280 Reviews) 224
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
212
4 stars
51
3 stars
10
2 stars
6
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation99%276 out of 280reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
21 Questions | 104 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
212
4 stars
51
3 stars
10
2 stars
6
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sterilite 4 Shelf Unit- Light Platinum

Very Great Product!

03/16/2009
By ,
Provo, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This shelf is really nice, it's very sturdy and holds a lot of stuff. Very helpful in organizing my pantry closet!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Measurements
Posted 05/14/2014
What is the height measurements between each shelf?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Sterilite 4 Shelf Unit- Light Platinum

A shelf a woman can put together all by herself!

09/21/2013
By ,
Myrtle Beach, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This packaged shipped one day EARLIER than expected.. how cool is that!!! It only took me under 10 minutes to put these shelves together with no help and I suffer from Fibromyalgia! I highly recommend this for anyone that has a home based business selling products.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Sterilite 4 Shelf Unit- Light Platinum

Great shelves

09/16/2014
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
They are easy to put together and strong enough for heavy objects. Good value for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Sterilite 4 Shelf Unit- Light Platinum

Love it!

09/15/2014
By ,
Sarasota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sterlite has always made good products and this is no exception. It went together in a snap. I just tapped each shelf in with a rubber mallet. It looks great and is bigger than I thought it would be. Holds lots of stuff. I went back online to get another one but they were sold out. I had to go to the competition and pay $5 more but I don't know when they will be back in stock and I wanted to get the spare room done. It is being used to hold all my project stuff. Highly recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sterilite 4 Shelf Unit- Light Platinum

Great value. I will buy more of these shelves.

04/05/2009
By ,
Sacramento, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered 4 of these Sterilite shelves and two were delivered to my local Walmart for pickup. I put two of them together this afternoon and was impressed by the sturdiness and toughness of this product. My wife, standing 4'9" and weighing 115lbs, tested out the shelf by climbing in and laying on the shelf (3rd shelf from the top). This was very cute.
-
The individual shelves have holes at the back of the shelf platform so that you can screw them into the wall for added support. Very cool. The unit itself is very easy to put together and require no tools, however, you may need a blunt object like a rubber mallet or a flat piece of wood that fits in your hand as you tap the pieces into place. Doing so with the palm of your hand will start to hurt after a while, especially when putting together more than one complete unit.
-
I still have 2 more shelves awaiting arrival at my Walmart store, however, I am going to order 2 more for the garage for a total of 6. Another feature I like about this Sterilite unit is that at the bottom of each shelf, there are notches to place the 4 corner columns in case you need to take the shelf apart like when you move. That's very convenient.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+41points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sterilite 4 Shelf Unit- Light Platinum

great shelving

09/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very happy with my shelf unit. needed more room my pantry because I am always more can food and other grocery food on sale. it was perfect, easy to essemble, perfect size, just love it. highly recommend it.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sterilite 4 Shelf Unit- Light Platinum

Perfect shelves for the price

09/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Looking for inexpensive shelves for walk in closet storage. These shelves are perfect.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sterilite 4 Shelf Unit- Light Platinum

Great shelves for storage.

09/15/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent shelves. They are perfect for what I need them for.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Sterilite 4 Shelf Unit- Light Platinum

Great shelving for outdoor sheds.

10/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to put together, durable. Nice to have for our outdoor shed. I will now know where everything is.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Sterilite 4 Shelf Unit- Light Platinum

Great, Sturdy Shelf for Sterilite Bins and More

06/13/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great set of shelves, and it's very easy to put together. You don't need any tools, although maybe a rubber mallet would be handy. These shelves are the perfect size to store two 50-gallon Sterilite plastic tote bins side-by-side. The shelves are not ventilated, which means little things won't fall through. You don't have to put all four shelves up, you can stop at two or three.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+72points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Sterilite 4 Shelf Unit- Light Platinum

Great Shelf

10/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect size
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Sterilite 4 Shelf Unit- Light Platinum

Good size was easy to set up

06/30/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great shelves only problem was one of the legs was missing when delivered. Very east to set up and heavy duty plastic construction.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Sterilite 4 Shelf Unit- Light Platinum

This is worthy product for this price

09/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got the product to put inside my wardrobe...The material is durable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Sterilite 4 Shelf Unit- Light Platinum

Highly recommend!!

07/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This shelf system was simple to assemble. It is very durable and very affordable. It has transformed my bathroom!! I can easily fit 6 large paper towels, 24 pack toilet tissue, all my cleaning aides on the bottom shelf and several large baskets with bathroom items that used to clutter up my sink top. I absolutely love love love these shelves!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Sterilite 4 Shelf Unit- Light Platinum

An excellent buy for the money

07/30/2014
By ,
Arlington Hts, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 6-year old granddaughter was able to put it together. Yet it seemed very sturdy once set against a wall. Good deal for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Sterilite 4 Shelf Unit- Light Platinum

so so

06/28/2009
By ,
north georgia
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought the shelves to use for storage. I put my school books on the second to bottom shelf and other stuff on all of the other shelves and was impressed at what it held.
Until this evening..
I came into the living room to find the shelves leaning away from the wall. I am very surprised they hadn't fallen over yet. I had to remove the school books and it is still leaning. The supports almost seem bent.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Sterilite 4 Shelf Unit- Light Platinum

Love this shelf

07/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Received this unit on a Friday. It was missing one of the posts. Called the 800 number listed and received replacement post the following Thursday. Took about five minutes to assembly. Love the way it looks in my kitchen. Use it to store pantry items such as paper products, canned goods, plastic containers,etc. Sturdy and durable. I plan on ordering more units.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Sterilite 4 Shelf Unit- Light Platinum

These are great

08/17/2012
By ,
Williamsburg, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my fifth shelving unit. I use them in my garage. They are sturdy, hold everything I want and are not bad looking either. Stop here if you are looking for a better price. I did extensive research and this is the best price by far. -
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Sterilite 4 Shelf Unit- Light Platinum

Functional Shelves

02/07/2014
By ,
Mashpee, MA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have owned these shelves before, so I bought this set for our new house. I expect they will be as functional and durable as previous purchases. Unfortunately, on of the shelves came out of the box with a cracked corner. It wasn't worth the trouble to return it and wait for a new shipment, so I'm hoping the damage doesn't affect the durability
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Sterilite 4 Shelf Unit- Light Platinum

Not bad for $15 if it's not broken

04/29/2010
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I've had 2 of these for several weeks now. I told the fiance she had to straighten and organize the 8'x18' closet off of our spare bedroom so I picked up a couple of these from walmart.com with site to store to save on shipping. I bought these as a trial to see if they are "OK". Well, I ordered them at the same time, but they arrived at the store 3 days apart. The first one came in fine, but the second one was busted. I wasn't going to go through the hassle of packing it back up and driving back to the store to get it returned so I made it work... Not real happy about that, but it will work. The shelves are strong enough to hold fairly light items without sagging, but don't expect to put a lot of weight on them. They should suit our needs for seasonal items like Christmas decorations, etc, but I will be looking for stronger shelving units to finish out the closet.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 216 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  11 Next