Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sterilite Sterilite 4 Shelf Unit- Light Platinum

Sterilite Sterilite 4 Shelf Unit- Light Platinum

This Sterilite 4-Shelf Shelving Unit Light Platinum was designed to make life easier for you by organizing your garage while taking up limited space. This piece of furniture provides you with high-quality, heavy-duty shelves that you can store virtually anything on. With the Sterilite shelving unit, your garage, utility room, playroom or even your kitchen will be neat and tidy in no time. This piece is versatile and easy to transport, allowing you to re-decorate anytime you need to. The garage shelving unit comes in white to easily match most any look you come up with in your home. It has non-ventilated shelves to take care of your accessories with ease. The Sterilite 4-Shelf Shelving Unit Light Platinum is designed in a compact size, allowing you to maximize storage space.
Average Customer Rating:
4.663 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(288 Reviews) 232
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
219
4 stars
51
3 stars
10
2 stars
6
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation99%284 out of 288reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
21 Questions | 104 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
219
4 stars
51
3 stars
10
2 stars
6
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sterilite 4 Shelf Unit- Light Platinum

Very Great Product!

03/16/2009
By ,
Provo, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This shelf is really nice, it's very sturdy and holds a lot of stuff. Very helpful in organizing my pantry closet!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Measurements
Posted 05/14/2014
What is the height measurements between each shelf?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Sterilite 4 Shelf Unit- Light Platinum

A shelf a woman can put together all by herself!

09/21/2013
By ,
Myrtle Beach, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This packaged shipped one day EARLIER than expected.. how cool is that!!! It only took me under 10 minutes to put these shelves together with no help and I suffer from Fibromyalgia! I highly recommend this for anyone that has a home based business selling products.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Sterilite 4 Shelf Unit- Light Platinum

Great value. I will buy more of these shelves.

04/05/2009
By ,
Sacramento, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered 4 of these Sterilite shelves and two were delivered to my local Walmart for pickup. I put two of them together this afternoon and was impressed by the sturdiness and toughness of this product. My wife, standing 4'9" and weighing 115lbs, tested out the shelf by climbing in and laying on the shelf (3rd shelf from the top). This was very cute.
-
The individual shelves have holes at the back of the shelf platform so that you can screw them into the wall for added support. Very cool. The unit itself is very easy to put together and require no tools, however, you may need a blunt object like a rubber mallet or a flat piece of wood that fits in your hand as you tap the pieces into place. Doing so with the palm of your hand will start to hurt after a while, especially when putting together more than one complete unit.
-
I still have 2 more shelves awaiting arrival at my Walmart store, however, I am going to order 2 more for the garage for a total of 6. Another feature I like about this Sterilite unit is that at the bottom of each shelf, there are notches to place the 4 corner columns in case you need to take the shelf apart like when you move. That's very convenient.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+42points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Sterilite 4 Shelf Unit- Light Platinum

Great shelves

09/16/2014
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
They are easy to put together and strong enough for heavy objects. Good value for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sterilite 4 Shelf Unit- Light Platinum

Love it!

09/15/2014
By ,
Sarasota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sterlite has always made good products and this is no exception. It went together in a snap. I just tapped each shelf in with a rubber mallet. It looks great and is bigger than I thought it would be. Holds lots of stuff. I went back online to get another one but they were sold out. I had to go to the competition and pay $5 more but I don't know when they will be back in stock and I wanted to get the spare room done. It is being used to hold all my project stuff. Highly recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sterilite 4 Shelf Unit- Light Platinum

Easy to assemble and sturdy

11/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You can put this together in less than 5 minutes. Everything snaps together and feels very sturdy once assembled. The shelves are light plastic, but reinforced nicely. I'll probably be buying more of these once I fill up my current ones. I use them to organize my basement and keep any cardboard off the floor. They'd do great in the garage as well.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sterilite 4 Shelf Unit- Light Platinum

Great, Sturdy Shelf for Sterilite Bins and More

06/13/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great set of shelves, and it's very easy to put together. You don't need any tools, although maybe a rubber mallet would be handy. These shelves are the perfect size to store two 50-gallon Sterilite plastic tote bins side-by-side. The shelves are not ventilated, which means little things won't fall through. You don't have to put all four shelves up, you can stop at two or three.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+77points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sterilite 4 Shelf Unit- Light Platinum

shelves

11/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like this item. It was easy to put together and perfect for what i needed it for. I will be purchasing more.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Sterilite 4 Shelf Unit- Light Platinum

Outstanding shelves!

11/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was about to order the Plano 4 shelf set but then I read the reviews. Everyone recommended the Sterilite set instead. I am really glad that I listened to them. I ordered 5 sets and they all came in perfect condition. It took me 5 minutes to setup each one. I am using these up in my attic and they are perfect since they are lightweight and very durable. I am not loading anything too heavy on them but I feel like they could handle at least 40-50 lbs each. I am very pleased with these and will be purchasing more in the future.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Sterilite 4 Shelf Unit- Light Platinum

storage unit

11/09/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Nice and convenient for storing household necessities. Although it shakes a little, it's worth the money.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Sterilite 4 Shelf Unit- Light Platinum

so so

06/28/2009
By ,
north georgia
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought the shelves to use for storage. I put my school books on the second to bottom shelf and other stuff on all of the other shelves and was impressed at what it held.
Until this evening..
I came into the living room to find the shelves leaning away from the wall. I am very surprised they hadn't fallen over yet. I had to remove the school books and it is still leaning. The supports almost seem bent.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Sterilite 4 Shelf Unit- Light Platinum

JUST WHAT WAS NEEDED

11/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Live in Michigan and need it to store planters for the winter. Set it up against the outside of the garage wall with tarp under and warped over it. Took up little room, held the many pots and is doing a great job! Perfect solution for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Sterilite 4 Shelf Unit- Light Platinum

These are great

08/17/2012
By ,
Williamsburg, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my fifth shelving unit. I use them in my garage. They are sturdy, hold everything I want and are not bad looking either. Stop here if you are looking for a better price. I did extensive research and this is the best price by far. -
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Sterilite 4 Shelf Unit- Light Platinum

great shelving

09/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very happy with my shelf unit. needed more room my pantry because I am always more can food and other grocery food on sale. it was perfect, easy to essemble, perfect size, just love it. highly recommend it.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Sterilite 4 Shelf Unit- Light Platinum

Perfect shelves for the price

09/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Looking for inexpensive shelves for walk in closet storage. These shelves are perfect.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Sterilite 4 Shelf Unit- Light Platinum

Great shelves for storage.

09/15/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent shelves. They are perfect for what I need them for.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Sterilite 4 Shelf Unit- Light Platinum

Good shelf for garage or camp

10/30/2014
By ,
Slidell, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Simple to assemble and sturdy. Using it at the camp to store rubber boots. They fit nicely between the shelf spacing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Sterilite 4 Shelf Unit- Light Platinum

Fast deliver, and the product is sturdy.

10/30/2014
By ,
Stormie, Ill
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This a very sturdy and easy to assemble produce. It is all I was looking for in a storage unit.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Sterilite 4 Shelf Unit- Light Platinum

A very helpful product

10/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfectly met my storage needs and sturdy enough to bear some weight. I've bought 6 of them!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Sterilite 4 Shelf Unit- Light Platinum

Not bad for $15 if it's not broken

04/29/2010
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I've had 2 of these for several weeks now. I told the fiance she had to straighten and organize the 8'x18' closet off of our spare bedroom so I picked up a couple of these from walmart.com with site to store to save on shipping. I bought these as a trial to see if they are "OK". Well, I ordered them at the same time, but they arrived at the store 3 days apart. The first one came in fine, but the second one was busted. I wasn't going to go through the hassle of packing it back up and driving back to the store to get it returned so I made it work... Not real happy about that, but it will work. The shelves are strong enough to hold fairly light items without sagging, but don't expect to put a lot of weight on them. They should suit our needs for seasonal items like Christmas decorations, etc, but I will be looking for stronger shelving units to finish out the closet.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 224 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  12 Next