Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sterilite Sterilite 4 Shelf Unit- Light Platinum

Sterilite Sterilite 4 Shelf Unit- Light Platinum

This Sterilite 4-Shelf Shelving Unit Light Platinum was designed to make life easier for you by organizing your garage while taking up limited space. This piece of furniture provides you with high-quality, heavy-duty shelves that you can store virtually anything on. With the Sterilite shelving unit, your garage, utility room, playroom or even your kitchen will be neat and tidy in no time. This piece is versatile and easy to transport, allowing you to re-decorate anytime you need to. The garage shelving unit comes in white to easily match most any look you come up with in your home. It has non-ventilated shelves to take care of your accessories with ease. The Sterilite 4-Shelf Shelving Unit Light Platinum is designed in a compact size, allowing you to maximize storage space.
Average Customer Rating:
4.672 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(302 Reviews) 246
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
231
4 stars
53
3 stars
10
2 stars
6
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation99%298 out of 302reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
24 Questions | 106 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
231
4 stars
53
3 stars
10
2 stars
6
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sterilite 4 Shelf Unit- Light Platinum

Very Great Product!

03/16/2009
By ,
Provo, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This shelf is really nice, it's very sturdy and holds a lot of stuff. Very helpful in organizing my pantry closet!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Measurements
Posted 05/14/2014
What is the height measurements between each shelf?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Sterilite 4 Shelf Unit- Light Platinum

A shelf a woman can put together all by herself!

09/21/2013
By ,
Myrtle Beach, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This packaged shipped one day EARLIER than expected.. how cool is that!!! It only took me under 10 minutes to put these shelves together with no help and I suffer from Fibromyalgia! I highly recommend this for anyone that has a home based business selling products.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Sterilite 4 Shelf Unit- Light Platinum

Great value. I will buy more of these shelves.

04/05/2009
By ,
Sacramento, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered 4 of these Sterilite shelves and two were delivered to my local Walmart for pickup. I put two of them together this afternoon and was impressed by the sturdiness and toughness of this product. My wife, standing 4'9" and weighing 115lbs, tested out the shelf by climbing in and laying on the shelf (3rd shelf from the top). This was very cute.
-
The individual shelves have holes at the back of the shelf platform so that you can screw them into the wall for added support. Very cool. The unit itself is very easy to put together and require no tools, however, you may need a blunt object like a rubber mallet or a flat piece of wood that fits in your hand as you tap the pieces into place. Doing so with the palm of your hand will start to hurt after a while, especially when putting together more than one complete unit.
-
I still have 2 more shelves awaiting arrival at my Walmart store, however, I am going to order 2 more for the garage for a total of 6. Another feature I like about this Sterilite unit is that at the bottom of each shelf, there are notches to place the 4 corner columns in case you need to take the shelf apart like when you move. That's very convenient.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+43points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Sterilite 4 Shelf Unit- Light Platinum

Great, Sturdy Shelf for Sterilite Bins and More

06/13/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great set of shelves, and it's very easy to put together. You don't need any tools, although maybe a rubber mallet would be handy. These shelves are the perfect size to store two 50-gallon Sterilite plastic tote bins side-by-side. The shelves are not ventilated, which means little things won't fall through. You don't have to put all four shelves up, you can stop at two or three.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+83points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sterilite 4 Shelf Unit- Light Platinum

Great for basement storage

02/12/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I already had two of these shelf units and came back for two more. They are quick and easy to assemble and are the right size for boxes of holiday decorations. I do make sure that the heaviest items go closer to the bottom; they do have a tendency to lean (slightly).
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sterilite 4 Shelf Unit- Light Platinum

Multi-purpose Shelves

02/10/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy is the first word come to mind. Assembles in two minutes. Tough and water proof, just right for a small space to store things or as I'm doing this time, using it to hold flats for spring sprouting. It is so easy to take down and put back up it can be used for many purposes, over and over again.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sterilite 4 Shelf Unit- Light Platinum

garage shelving

02/09/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Can be put together quickly and it is strong-no jiggles. Very good product.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sterilite 4 Shelf Unit- Light Platinum

Perfect to get light stuff off the floor

01/27/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I researched many shelving items and found most of them take too much time and effort to put together. I put this item together in around 5-10 minutes. It is light weight so you can move it around (unloaded) to find the spot you want to use. Also it is cheap compared to metal shelving. Things to consider: Shelve spacing is not adjustable. Approx 16 inches spacing between shelves. No space below bottom shelve. Not strong enough too put heavy items on it. I would, and did, put it up against a wall.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Sterilite 4 Shelf Unit- Light Platinum

great product

02/06/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fast shipping and great product. They are perfect for basement storage!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Sterilite 4 Shelf Unit- Light Platinum

Great!!

02/05/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great shelving unit for the price. Have my canned goods sitting on these shelves. It's sturdy. will buy another one.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Sterilite 4 Shelf Unit- Light Platinum

Great shelves

02/04/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For plastic shelves they are very sturdy and well designed. They go together quick and easy and are very sturdy and level.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Sterilite 4 Shelf Unit- Light Platinum

Perfect!

02/04/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lightweight, easy to assemble, very strong, great price, and perfect for my craft/hobby needs!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Sterilite 4 Shelf Unit- Light Platinum

Super Shelves!

02/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am extremetly happy with this purchase. The shelves are strong and were super easy to assemble. Exactly what I wanted, very glad I bought them.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Sterilite 4 Shelf Unit- Light Platinum

good

01/28/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Sterilite 4 Shelf Unit- Light Platinum

so so

06/28/2009
By ,
north georgia
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought the shelves to use for storage. I put my school books on the second to bottom shelf and other stuff on all of the other shelves and was impressed at what it held.
Until this evening..
I came into the living room to find the shelves leaning away from the wall. I am very surprised they hadn't fallen over yet. I had to remove the school books and it is still leaning. The supports almost seem bent.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Sterilite 4 Shelf Unit- Light Platinum

Great shelves great price

01/24/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are easy to assemble, lightweight, yet super sturdy.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Sterilite 4 Shelf Unit- Light Platinum

Sturdy shelf unit is a great space saver!

01/17/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for a way to organize my cluttered small space under the stairs and came across this item. It was easy to assemble and fits perfectly in this small slanted space. Now I have room to organize my canned goods and paper goods and still have room for my vacuum and dust mop!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Sterilite 4 Shelf Unit- Light Platinum

Great shelves

09/16/2014
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
They are easy to put together and strong enough for heavy objects. Good value for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Sterilite 4 Shelf Unit- Light Platinum

These are great

08/17/2012
By ,
Williamsburg, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my fifth shelving unit. I use them in my garage. They are sturdy, hold everything I want and are not bad looking either. Stop here if you are looking for a better price. I did extensive research and this is the best price by far. -
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Sterilite 4 Shelf Unit- Light Platinum

Highly functional

01/16/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quick delivery, easy to assemble and highly functional
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 238 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  12 Next