Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Plano Plano 4-Tier Heavy-Duty Plastic Shelves, White

Plano Plano 4-Tier Heavy-Duty Plastic Shelves, White

The Plano 4-Tier Heavy-Duty Plastic Shelves made of durable, impact- and rust-resistant plastic can be used to store just about anything right from your kids art supplies to your gardening tools. You can also use it to place your grill outdoors. It assembles in minutes with no tools required. With free standing shelves, this unit offers you with enough storage space. Primarily available in white color, this garage storage shelves unit can be placed at any corner of your house. It is a lightweight unit and can be easily moved from one place to another. Another feature of the Plano 4-tier heavy-duty plastic shelves is that you can modularize its shelving. On the whole, this storage shelve is a great way to declutter your basement, attic, closet, or garage.
Average Customer Rating:
4.383 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(496 Reviews) 414
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
333
4 stars
94
3 stars
25
2 stars
14
1 star
30
Customer Recommendation90%444 out of 492reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
33 Questions | 228 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
333
4 stars
94
3 stars
25
2 stars
14
1 star
30
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Plano 4-Tier Heavy-Duty Plastic Shelves, White

Great Lightweight Shelf

09/09/2010
By ,
Pasadena, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought two of these shelves to put in my closet to organize my art & craft supplies. They worked out really great!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Houston, TX
Question about these shelves
Posted 01/11/2014
I am wondering how much space is between each shelf. Can anyone tell me?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Plano 4-Tier Heavy-Duty Plastic Shelves, White

EXCELLENT for $15, READ description!

03/16/2013
By ,
Augusta, ME
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read most of the 1 & 2 star reviews to see what the major complaints were with this product. Many said "wasn't worth it", "smaller than I thought", "doesn't hold much", and "arrived broken" (I believe that folks who had comments of it arriving broken may have the shipping company/method to blame and not the product itself). For a mere $15 investment, AND the ability to return it without difficulty, I decided to forge ahead with it. The above complaints mentioned are addressed, in BIG print, on the box; it gives EXACT dimensions & EXACT weight limits (including that the weight needs to be evenly distributed). I found this shelving unit to be just as described/expected. It's simple to assemble, sturdy if you work within its weight/size limitations, and the biggest plus for me: Made in the USA...YAY! I use it in my pantry closet to maximize space. Overall, my impression is that I cannot BELIEVE what people expect for $15!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+63points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Plano 4-Tier Heavy-Duty Plastic Shelves, White

Plano Heavy Tier.

03/01/2014
By ,
Washington state
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A great little shelving unit. You can use all four, or just two. The useable size isn't the quoted size, that's the extreme outsides.
Pretty sturdy thing for sure. I decided (for right now) to split it in half to hold a printer. Which it does a great job in doing. You can count on Plano, & this unit is no exception. I have had one of their tackle boxes (as an electrical toolbox) for quite a long time & it's still going strong.
It didn't meet my expectations, as I expected the shelf size to be what was quoted, but you won't go wrong getting this.
Also, I thought the box was ruined in shipping (pic), it just leaves the sides open. Nothing was wrong with the unit, but your carrier may be different. Scuffs do wipe off, depending on which fork lift ran into it ;}).
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Plano 4-Tier Heavy-Duty Plastic Shelves, White

Pleased With Purchase

03/12/2014
By ,
MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are great shelves, I'm glad I bought them. It takes just a few minutes to put them together, could not be easier. No tools needed. I bought 2 sets and you can see in the photo how I set them up. They're exactly what I needed.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Plano 4-Tier Heavy-Duty Plastic Shelves, White

Nice affordable small Shelving

10/26/2012
By ,
North Augusta, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought 3 of these because I wanted to set up an organized craft space in my daughter's nursery closet. I like the size of this because as you can see by the picture, I combined 2 and 1/4 units to make this. I also got super cheap clear shoe box containers from Walmart to use as storage. I used the "left over" shelving in my garage.
Just remember that they are small shelves and that I reconfigured them to be only 3 tiered instead of 4 tiered.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+43points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Plano 4-Tier Heavy-Duty Plastic Shelves, White

Just what I needed!

12/23/2009
By ,
Nederland, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After measuring the space in my bathroom that needed a shelf unit I crossed my fingers and hoped, then went online to order from Wal-Mart and there was my answer! It's sturdy, has ample space, is easily cleaned and fits together in a snap. I'm more than satisfied with the price and the value! Thanks!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+34points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Plano 4-Tier Heavy-Duty Plastic Shelves, White

Great product

09/20/2012
By ,
Flemington, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recommend this product to anybody who wants to have a shelf that you can assembly quick and it doesn't take more than 2 minutes. I also bought four PVC internal domed end caps in the size 1 1/4" and they fitted perfectly in the poles. It seems that these end caps were made for this purpose . I'm very glad that I bought this shelf. I couldn't believe the low price and the high quality of this shelf.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Plano 4-Tier Heavy-Duty Plastic Shelves, White

These are great inexpensive storage.

01/26/2012
By ,
Lebanon, Pa.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have six of these. They are great in any room in the home.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Plano 4-Tier Heavy-Duty Plastic Shelves, White

Great light duty shelves

12/04/2013
By ,
Southern California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed a 5 tier shelf for all my sporting goods, and a 3 tier shelf for some garage nick-nacks. I simply bought 2 of these, and "borrowed" one of the shelves and made one a 5 tier. That left me with a 3 tier for the garage.
For the 5 tier, I turned 2 of the shelves upside down. That created a 2.5 inch lipped tray with 4 compartments (actually the reinforcement ribs) that easily retains basketballs, footballs, soccer balls, etc. In the garage, the 3 tier has 2 shelves upside down so I can keep nuts and bolts separate in the 4 compartments.
The shelves just push together in seconds, total assembly time with no tools is less than 5 minutes. Also, adding or subtraction shelves is easy.
The assembled shelves are very light, probably less than 5 pounds, but they are very stable. I have 30 pounds of small barbells on the second shelf with no problems.
Highly recommended!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Plano 4-Tier Heavy-Duty Plastic Shelves, White

The perfect shelves for holding your things!

04/13/2014
By ,
Louisville, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for shelving that was easy to put together and would hold a good amount of weight. I stumbled across these shelves and I am so happy I ordered them! I use them to hold my couponing stockpile and they definitely get the job done. They are super super super easy to put together and they hold up to 250 pounds! I have a full set (4 shelves) in my laundry room (which holds the stockpile) and then I have a 1/2 a set (2 shelves) in my room to hold my printer, printer paper and other things. The other half is in our pantry. If I had more locations to use these (i.e., garage) I would have them everywhere, but I live in an apartment. I would highly recommend them to anyone looking for a simple shelving system that gets the job done because these do exactly that! These shelves certainly exceeded my expectations and I am so glad I went with them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Plano 4-Tier Heavy-Duty Plastic Shelves, White

a thousand uses

03/31/2009
By ,
Columbus, OH.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fabulous product! I bought these to tame the laundry/stock up clutter in the basement. Super easy to put together. For added stability I found it helpful to place a board atop the legs and gently hammer them more firmly in place. I am amazed by how much I was able to fit on the shelving, and the shelves hold fairly heavy liquid laundry detergent and bleach bottles with ease. An added bonus is the ability to add or subtract a shelf or two to configure the shelves around fixtures. I took one shelf off of each of two units, and was able to fit the shelving around the breaker box, for example. This left me with one top shelf unit, which we now use as a little portable laptop computer desk/ side table. It also works great as a table to put by the grill outdoors--it's just the right size for grilling tools and platters! Awesome product, and excellent no hassle service using the site-to-store feature. Buy with confidence!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+53points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Plano 4-Tier Heavy-Duty Plastic Shelves, White

Bright Flexibility

11/25/2009
By ,
Humble, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have four of these 22" shelves, and also the larger Plano 33" wide shelving. Many uses for them, but my favorite usage is as a computer workstation. The wider unit sags in the middle (not a lot, but noticeable) when more than about 80 lbs is on it. The shorter unit doesn't have that problem, because it's not as wide.
The white 'ages' well after a year, if unwashed. It ends up having an antique look, light brown 'veins'. These 'veins' wash off with 409 or other cleaner easily enough.
Best of all, you can modularize the shelving, and stick even a broom in the holes.
Assembly is tougher than advertised, though. I needed to use the flat side of a hammer to get the legs into the shelves -- important, especially if you plan to put something heavy on the shelves.
The shorter unit is a better buy than the wider one, if you need multiple units. Worth the money, either way.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+71points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Plano 4-Tier Heavy-Duty Plastic Shelves, White

Works as expected

03/26/2014
By ,
Plano, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to assemble, easy to move around, holds stuff.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Plano 4-Tier Heavy-Duty Plastic Shelves, White

Good shelf unit for small spaces.

03/20/2014
By ,
Flint, Mi
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The shelf units were a little smaller than expected, but worked out nicely for where I needed to place them. The exposed parts of the units were dirty for being brand new. I do like the fact that units can be connected if a taller unit is needed with the other dimensions remaining the same.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Plano 4-Tier Heavy-Duty Plastic Shelves, White

not satisfactory

03/21/2014
By ,
High Point, NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The instructions were to put the support posts in and that each would "snap in" place. They did not snap in and the only way to get them in was to use a hammer to pound them in. Also, they had to be hammered in equally or the shelves sloped. In the process of making the shelves even, one of the shelves (the top one) got a 2" hole in it
I would have packed it up and sent it back, but the support posts now will not come apart!
I have put plastic shelving together in the past that was made by another company and they went together easily and could be dismantled just as easily.
I am totally dissatisfied with this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Plano 4-Tier Heavy-Duty Plastic Shelves, White

Good for the money

03/24/2014
By ,
Harrisburg, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ordered 6 of these to put in the basement as extra shelving. The dimensions are clearly listed so there was no reason to be surprised but visually I did find them a bit small. Regardless they seem sturdy and were very easy to assemble. The instructions noted there should be a snap click sound when the tube was fitting in the hole but that almost never happened. I had to just put the tube in the hole as far as I could manage, put the next layer of shelving on and then use that to apply more force and push everything down.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Plano 4-Tier Heavy-Duty Plastic Shelves, White

perfect organizing helper

03/24/2014
By ,
Chicago
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
They were easy to assemble and work like a charm. I organized a bedroom in 1 hour with three units.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Plano 4-Tier Heavy-Duty Plastic Shelves, White

Easy to work with

01/29/2014
By ,
South Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like the Plano shelving units because they give me easy access to my storage boxes that are no longer stacked on top of each other. And here's a tip: I have Plano storage units in various width sizes and I can interchange the support poles between units to the heights that I want. I've also bought several of the same size units and shorten the poles so that I can create more shelves into one unit - without exceeding safety height, of course. When I moved to a new location they were easy to disassemble and reassemble unlike metal shelving that you have to use screws. Occasionally I do have a shelf that will crack on the edge but I just duct tape it :))
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Plano 4-Tier Heavy-Duty Plastic Shelves, White

love it

01/17/2014
By ,
charleston, sc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a hall closet that needed some help. I ordered this because of the awesome price and the size was just right to add storage in the closet but still allow a little extra room for other things (broom, mop, etc). I have woven decorative baskets on each shelf holding craft items for my children, crayons, coloring books, a basket with extra batteries and charging cords, etc. It holds a lot and is very sturdy. Definitely worth the low cost!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Plano 4-Tier Heavy-Duty Plastic Shelves, White

Perfect!

04/15/2014
By ,
Frozen Tundra
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am using this shelf unit to store extra groceries and it's perfect. Very sturdy and it holds a lot. Very happy with this!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 415 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  21 Next