Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Plano Plano 4-Tier Heavy-Duty Plastic Shelves, White

Plano Plano 4-Tier Heavy-Duty Plastic Shelves, White

Store your favorite knick-knacks and other personal items with the Plano 4-Tier Heavy-Duty White Plastic Shelves. This unit is made of durable, impact- and rust-resistant plastic that can be used to store just about anything. You can use it to hold your kid's art supplies or your gardening tools. You can also use it to place your grill outdoors. Assembling these Plano plastic shelves takes only a few minutes with no tools required. Once assembled, the unit gives you a great way to de-clutter your basement, attic, closet or garage. Available in neutral white, these 4-tier shelves blend in well with most decors. The unit's compact design lends itself well to easy corner installations. This lightweight module can be moved easily from one place to another, depending on where you wish to put the shelves. You can also modularize the shelving on this unit to fit your storage needs.
Average Customer Rating:
4.326 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(596 Reviews) 514
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
388
4 stars
117
3 stars
29
2 stars
21
1 star
41
Customer Recommendation89%526 out of 592reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
37 Questions | 256 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
388
4 stars
117
3 stars
29
2 stars
21
1 star
41
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Plano 4-Tier Heavy-Duty Plastic Shelves, White

So Versatile! And EASY!

10/30/2014
By ,
San Diego, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really, really great shelves! I bought 4 to use as part of my jewelry displays at a trade show, and I could not have been more happy with how simple and easy these shelves were to use. Assembly is ridiculously simple, and once all together, the piece is surprisingly sturdy. The only downfall: storage, once disassembled, is somewhat cumbersome. The box it comes in is useless after it's opened, so you will need a large bag to carry all pieces and transport. I am sure most who buy this shelf won't be tearing it down, so crisis averted there! Even with that small frustration, I still am very happy with the shelves. Price is great, too!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Plano 4-Tier Heavy-Duty Plastic Shelves, White

Great Lightweight Shelf

09/09/2010
By ,
Pasadena, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought two of these shelves to put in my closet to organize my art & craft supplies. They worked out really great!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+40points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Houston, TX
Question about these shelves
Posted 01/11/2014
I am wondering how much space is between each shelf. Can anyone tell me?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Plano 4-Tier Heavy-Duty Plastic Shelves, White

EXCELLENT for $15, READ description!

03/16/2013
By ,
Augusta, ME
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read most of the 1 & 2 star reviews to see what the major complaints were with this product. Many said "wasn't worth it", "smaller than I thought", "doesn't hold much", and "arrived broken" (I believe that folks who had comments of it arriving broken may have the shipping company/method to blame and not the product itself). For a mere $15 investment, AND the ability to return it without difficulty, I decided to forge ahead with it. The above complaints mentioned are addressed, in BIG print, on the box; it gives EXACT dimensions & EXACT weight limits (including that the weight needs to be evenly distributed). I found this shelving unit to be just as described/expected. It's simple to assemble, sturdy if you work within its weight/size limitations, and the biggest plus for me: Made in the USA...YAY! I use it in my pantry closet to maximize space. Overall, my impression is that I cannot BELIEVE what people expect for $15!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+121points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Plano 4-Tier Heavy-Duty Plastic Shelves, White

Please pack it more carefully !

07/19/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The item is good, but the packaging is really bad. You can see it from the picture, they only use a cardboard to wrap it。 I have order two of it, both of them have friction trace on surface and one is even broken. It's the simplest and worst packaging I have ever seen. Please at least put them in a box!
:Walmart.com
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Plano 4-Tier Heavy-Duty Plastic Shelves, White

Nice affordable small Shelving

10/26/2012
By ,
North Augusta, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought 3 of these because I wanted to set up an organized craft space in my daughter's nursery closet. I like the size of this because as you can see by the picture, I combined 2 and 1/4 units to make this. I also got super cheap clear shoe box containers from Walmart to use as storage. I used the "left over" shelving in my garage.
Just remember that they are small shelves and that I reconfigured them to be only 3 tiered instead of 4 tiered.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+58points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Plano 4-Tier Heavy-Duty Plastic Shelves, White

Just what I needed!

12/23/2009
By ,
Nederland, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After measuring the space in my bathroom that needed a shelf unit I crossed my fingers and hoped, then went online to order from Wal-Mart and there was my answer! It's sturdy, has ample space, is easily cleaned and fits together in a snap. I'm more than satisfied with the price and the value! Thanks!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+43points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Plano 4-Tier Heavy-Duty Plastic Shelves, White

Great product

09/20/2012
By ,
Flemington, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recommend this product to anybody who wants to have a shelf that you can assembly quick and it doesn't take more than 2 minutes. I also bought four PVC internal domed end caps in the size 1 1/4" and they fitted perfectly in the poles. It seems that these end caps were made for this purpose . I'm very glad that I bought this shelf. I couldn't believe the low price and the high quality of this shelf.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Plano 4-Tier Heavy-Duty Plastic Shelves, White

Plano Heavy Tier.

03/01/2014
By ,
Washington state
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A great little shelving unit. You can use all four, or just two. The useable size isn't the quoted size, that's the extreme outsides.
Pretty sturdy thing for sure. I decided (for right now) to split it in half to hold a printer. Which it does a great job in doing. You can count on Plano, & this unit is no exception. I have had one of their tackle boxes (as an electrical toolbox) for quite a long time & it's still going strong.
It didn't meet my expectations, as I expected the shelf size to be what was quoted, but you won't go wrong getting this.
Also, I thought the box was ruined in shipping (pic), it just leaves the sides open. Nothing was wrong with the unit, but your carrier may be different. Scuffs do wipe off, depending on which fork lift ran into it ;}).
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Plano 4-Tier Heavy-Duty Plastic Shelves, White

These are great inexpensive storage.

01/26/2012
By ,
Lebanon, Pa.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have six of these. They are great in any room in the home.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Plano 4-Tier Heavy-Duty Plastic Shelves, White

Pleased With Purchase

03/12/2014
By ,
MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are great shelves, I'm glad I bought them. It takes just a few minutes to put them together, could not be easier. No tools needed. I bought 2 sets and you can see in the photo how I set them up. They're exactly what I needed.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Plano 4-Tier Heavy-Duty Plastic Shelves, White

Great Shelving Unit

10/01/2014
By ,
Brooklyn, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recentily redone the laundry room. I purchased the Plano shelving unit for my detergents, bleach and other neccesities. It was shipped in no time, and was very well packaged. It was very easy to assemble, as it took less than five minutes, with no effort what so ever. It fit perfectly between washer and dryer, which gave a very nice appearance. I purchased 300 ounces of detergent in a dispencer, which I placed on the next to last shelf, so very convenient. The shelving is also so very sturdy. The top shelf had four round openings, one on each side for apparently extension poles. I had white plastic containers, of which I cut out discs, glued them on top of openings to give it a more finished look. Not only can you store your detergents etc. on the shelves, but you can use the top shelf as a folding table for your laundry. So very well satisfied with the great quality, price and usage of this shelving unit. Got many compliments. I highly recommend this shelving unit.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Plano 4-Tier Heavy-Duty Plastic Shelves, White

a thousand uses

03/31/2009
By ,
Columbus, OH.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fabulous product! I bought these to tame the laundry/stock up clutter in the basement. Super easy to put together. For added stability I found it helpful to place a board atop the legs and gently hammer them more firmly in place. I am amazed by how much I was able to fit on the shelving, and the shelves hold fairly heavy liquid laundry detergent and bleach bottles with ease. An added bonus is the ability to add or subtract a shelf or two to configure the shelves around fixtures. I took one shelf off of each of two units, and was able to fit the shelving around the breaker box, for example. This left me with one top shelf unit, which we now use as a little portable laptop computer desk/ side table. It also works great as a table to put by the grill outdoors--it's just the right size for grilling tools and platters! Awesome product, and excellent no hassle service using the site-to-store feature. Buy with confidence!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+55points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Plano 4-Tier Heavy-Duty Plastic Shelves, White

Bright Flexibility

11/25/2009
By ,
Humble, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have four of these 22" shelves, and also the larger Plano 33" wide shelving. Many uses for them, but my favorite usage is as a computer workstation. The wider unit sags in the middle (not a lot, but noticeable) when more than about 80 lbs is on it. The shorter unit doesn't have that problem, because it's not as wide.
The white 'ages' well after a year, if unwashed. It ends up having an antique look, light brown 'veins'. These 'veins' wash off with 409 or other cleaner easily enough.
Best of all, you can modularize the shelving, and stick even a broom in the holes.
Assembly is tougher than advertised, though. I needed to use the flat side of a hammer to get the legs into the shelves -- important, especially if you plan to put something heavy on the shelves.
The shorter unit is a better buy than the wider one, if you need multiple units. Worth the money, either way.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+76points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Plano 4-Tier Heavy-Duty Plastic Shelves, White

Great light duty shelves

12/04/2013
By ,
Southern California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed a 5 tier shelf for all my sporting goods, and a 3 tier shelf for some garage nick-nacks. I simply bought 2 of these, and "borrowed" one of the shelves and made one a 5 tier. That left me with a 3 tier for the garage.
For the 5 tier, I turned 2 of the shelves upside down. That created a 2.5 inch lipped tray with 4 compartments (actually the reinforcement ribs) that easily retains basketballs, footballs, soccer balls, etc. In the garage, the 3 tier has 2 shelves upside down so I can keep nuts and bolts separate in the 4 compartments.
The shelves just push together in seconds, total assembly time with no tools is less than 5 minutes. Also, adding or subtraction shelves is easy.
The assembled shelves are very light, probably less than 5 pounds, but they are very stable. I have 30 pounds of small barbells on the second shelf with no problems.
Highly recommended!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Plano 4-Tier Heavy-Duty Plastic Shelves, White

thin plastic shelves

11/06/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The edge of one shelf cracked and the hole for the pole in another when installing, and I did not use a lot of pressure, just enough to insert the pole. For $15 it wasn't worth returning, and it does stand up despite the issues.
I think the older iterations of this product may have had thicker plastic.
I also purchased the $20 30"W x 14"D x 56"H plano shelf unit at the same time. These had thicker plastic shelves and did not crack.
Suggest using a little cooking spray or silicon spray on a paper towel and wipe the inside of the pole inserts before installing. The inserts are 1" deep, so you could mark the pole just shy of 1" to make sure they are inserted all the way. Very tight fit on both shelves.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Plano 4-Tier Heavy-Duty Plastic Shelves, White

big bang 4 the buck

02/09/2008
By ,
paso robles, ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been using these things at trade shows for years now. Right now I've got to go to Tucson so I'll buy them via site to store and pick them up when I get there. If I don't have room in the truck on the way back , they're so cheap I can donate them instead of hauling them home. They can all use them ,goodwill, Salvation Army et al.
A couple of these sets and some white melamine shelves and you get a pretty efffective merchandise display for very little money
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+45points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Plano 4-Tier Heavy-Duty Plastic Shelves, White

pot holder

11/16/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
works great for my back porch ! All you have to do is wash it down with a hose and your done . it is very sturdy. will get another one later . good deal for the price.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Plano 4-Tier Heavy-Duty Plastic Shelves, White

Terrible

11/13/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
When I receive the product every last single shelf was cracked into pieces. I could not believe that they would still deliver this to me with the shelves being broken up like that. I immediately took it to the nearest Walmart for a refund. Very very disappointed.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Plano 4-Tier Heavy-Duty Plastic Shelves, White

Just what I expected

11/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is exactly what I needed and I got what I expected. It is perfect.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Plano 4-Tier Heavy-Duty Plastic Shelves, White

Good, Sturdy, Cheap Shelving

05/10/2010
By ,
Chicago Suburban
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed an unusually short and narrow set of shelves to put in the closet of my office. At only 22" wide and 48" high, this fit the bill. These shelves will fit most anywhere.
What you get is 4 shelves and 12 posts. I recommend putting one shelf down, driving in 4 posts, adding the next shelf, driving in more posts, etc., building up like a funky wedding cake. Don't be afraid to pound those posts in. I used a rubber mallet and a flat piece of wood to get the posts in all the way. You'll hear a change in the sound when they hit bottom.
After I finished constructing the shelves, I put a level on it and found things still a little off kilter, but a few more pounds with the mallet did the trick -- nice and level and not tippy. Make sure all shelves are facing the same way as you add to the stack.
These shelves are amazingly sturdy for being fairly lightweight. I lifted and maneuvered them into a tight space in the closet with only one arm. I know that there are a few complaints of flimsiness, but this has not been my experience. I suspect that people are trying to push the posts in, not pound them in.
Despite my order being lost by the site-to-store free shipping, they overnighted a new set and I still received them well before the expected delivery date.
I will buy more of these shelves for my laundry area, business inventory room and a couple for my cluttered garage. They're small but mighty and you can't beat the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 515 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  26 Next