Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Generic Kitchen Island table with two Drawers

Generic Kitchen Island table with two Drawers

Simple yet functional, this Kitchen Island Table with Two Drawers is a classic addition to your living space. The dark brown table has an antique walnut finish that will blend in with almost any kitchen decor. Because of its solid wood construction, it will provide long-lasting use. There is a drawer at each end that provides a convenient place to store small items. Compact in size, this wooden kitchen table is ideal for use in smaller spaces.
Average Customer Rating:
4.506 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(87 Reviews) 74
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
56
4 stars
24
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation94%82 out of 87reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 34 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
56
4 stars
24
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Kitchen Island table with two Drawers

Beautiful Island for the Price!

08/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This island was EVERYTHING I was looking for. I give it a 5 star for the price range. I have a studio apt and needed additional counter/ workspace. Once set up, it was the perfect height, perfect color, perfect weight. This island is amazingly beautiful for the price. Set up was a breeze...took about an hour,and came with all parts and even a hex key. The top of the island is already assembled which means that all you have to assemble is the legs and base. I'm thinking about purchasing another one and place them at a 45 degree of each other to have even more work space. You won't be disappointed with this purchase! I have received many compliments on it and no one can believe the price. This has to be one the best purchases I have made online.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Kitchen Island table with two Drawers

Excellent Island

12/18/2011
By ,
Queens, Ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great product. I normally have my sons put things together but I did this myself. it took me about 1 hour. It is great if you have a small kitchen and are looking for extra space to cook on or just an area for needed eatting space. The stools are very comfortable almost all of the time no back stools are not very good seats these are. If you like you can even add 2 more stools to it they fit right under it and there is room for 2 more to fit under it out of the way. It is light easy to move and the 2 drawers are great use. This is a great piece of furniture for the money worth every penny.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Kitchen Island table with two Drawers

Fits nicely in my kitchen

07/19/2013
By ,
Pembroke, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This table was easy to put together. Color is same as what is on the product description. It did have one "ding" on the top, but I decided to keep it anyway. I just filled it in with putty and used a touch-up marker to color it in. I like the height and the drawers are a plus.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Kitchen Island table with two Drawers

very cute

07/15/2009
By ,
Buffalo, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The table was just a little smaller than I thought It would be, But the quality of the wood and the look of the table is excellent, It fit in very well with the wood trim in my kitchen. Overall It was a really good deal and looks good !
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Kitchen Island table with two Drawers

Good Table, Poor Instructions

07/06/2009
By ,
Sedona, AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This table is more beautiful in real life than in the photos, with a rich finish and nice wood grain. It took a few days for the stain odor to dissipate but that was ok. My only complaint was there were no instructions inside on how to assemble it, and unless you've put together many IKEA products like I have, you might not be able to figure out where all the hardware goes and how things fit together. Also, the wood buttons they give you to cover the screw holes are way too big to fit, so the few I was able to actually pound into place keep falling out on the floor. Minor stuff, really but room for improvement. I do highly recommend this table for the price...fits perfectly in a small space.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Kitchen Island table with two Drawers

A Good Buy

11/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This table was quick and easy to put together. The finish is rich looking.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Kitchen Island table with two Drawers

Exactly what I was looking for

09/04/2009
By ,
Lincoln, NE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had been saving to buy this table and chair set for my 2bdroom apartment. I love the look and the style is perfect! The color shown in picture matched exactly. I don't have a lot of room so this was exactly what I needed. The directions for assembly don't give you Step 1- do this, Step 2- do this, etc. They show you the picture with the parts and letters and how they should fit together. I did't have a problem with it at all, but I'm pretty good at figuring things out. It didn't take me long to put it together at all, in fact I enjoy assembly. Very sturdy table. Hints: when puting the legs together with the small connecting piece attach on leg and then before screwing completely together place on a flat surface to make sure they are level, and finish screwing together. Add the long connecting piece between the legs after you have attached one of the assembled legs. Then continue to attach the 2nd assembled legs and finish by tightening the long connecting piece between the legs. One other thing I found was that the screws were very tight to just put the pieces together and screw them in. I actually took each piece and "pre-screwed" each hole (I know that sounds funny, but it helped out a lot!).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Kitchen Island table with two Drawers

Great Buy!

11/12/2009
By ,
MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This table fits perfectly in the small space for which it was intended. Two stools came with the table, and, since we have four children, we bought two more. The stools match up perfectly. The kids, ages 5-11, come home from school and have their snack at this table. I would only recommend two stools, tho, if adults (or teens) plan to use it. It's great for our kids' ages right now, but could be a tight squeeze for anyone larger. We didn't have any problems putting the table together. Everything fit together as it should. The stools were already assembled. I would recommend this for anyone needing a cute, cozy table for whatever reason. It's a very solid table and goes well with any decor. Also, we love the drawers on either end. They're great for small activity books and pencils or a small game. This added bonus makes us feel as though we definitely got our money's worth!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Kitchen Island table with two Drawers

Graet Table

07/10/2009
By ,
Los Angeles
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had this table over a year, and i am flat our astounded by it. under 100 bucks, but it looks way more expensive. easy to assemble, just need a hex key and a phillips head screwdriver. I wood- glued the pieces together also to make it sturdier. Great finish color. Great size for my studio apartment. Highly recommended for anyone who needs a small table for 2, of even 4 if you wanted too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Kitchen Island table with two Drawers

EXCELLENT!

09/08/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LOVE this thing...some of the holes were slightly mis-aligned, but a little elbow gress and presto! You won't regret your decision promise...it looks great (definately more expensive than what it cost), made of real wood, and it was even a little bigger than what I anticipated. It works great in my small kitchen and even adds extra countertop space.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Salt Point, NY
HELP!!
Posted 06/28/2013
Didn't come with instructions and I am lost on how to put it together. Does anyone know where I can find instructions or can someone tell me PLEASE!!!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 11 for Kitchen Island table with two Drawers

Excellent Value

03/29/2011
By ,
Chicago, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It is a good looking table that assembled easily and looks good, especially when one considers what I paid for it. Unlike past reviewers, all my holes lined up and it went together without drama.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Kitchen Island table with two Drawers

Great for Moms apartment

08/13/2014
By ,
Springfield, iL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recently moved my mother to
An assisted living facility. This fit perfectly in a small dining nook. Great color and quality. Easy to assemble. Bonus drawers just right for placemats
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Kitchen Island table with two Drawers

too bad

04/29/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I purchased this for work so that we can have a very small breakfast set for the small kitchen we have. The product came damaged on the table top itself and the legs are pretty thin and one of the two drawers came crushed. I guess I should have expected it. We would be lucky to get a couple of months out of this...We did not return it because it is a nightmare to re-pack and won't fit in the car.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Kitchen Island table with two Drawers
09/30/2011
By ,
Louisville, Ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this kitchen island. It is just the right size for a small kitchen. I have alot more room now. I highly recommend this to anyone with a small kitchen or who justs wants to make a little more room. It also has drawers at each end for storage.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Kitchen Island table with two Drawers

Cheaply Made - Holes misdrilled

12/10/2009
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
What a hassle to pick this up, unpack and bring home only to find that ONE hole had been drilled crooked, so the entire thing could not be put together. Other reviewers have had this problem, so I thought if they are still selling it they surely must have fixed the problem. I wish I'd listed to the people who also had problems putting this together. The drawers are so cheap they WILL break rather quickly (think balsa wood for the bottom.)
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Kitchen Island table with two Drawers

Great quality for the price

01/01/2014
By ,
East Peoria, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for a wood counter height table for my small kitchen to replace the table and 4 chairs taking up too much space. I found this very nice little table, it is 33 inches high by 39 inches wide and 20 inches deep. It is made from real wood, not manufactured wood, not garbage wood stuffs but actual real wood. The table is stained a walnut color which is a warm dark brown, it is a little darker than the picture shows on the site. The table was very easy to assemble and I also used wood glue in the joints and to put the cap plugs in. The two drawers are a nice touch but are not practical for storing anything in due to the fact they are very shallow only about 1.5 inches deep. The drawer bottoms are the only thing not made of real wood on this table, they are made from some plastic type Masonite that will bow from anything with weight being stored in them. The only con about this cute table is the bottom cross bar is in the middle which prevents you from pushing a chair all the way under the table when not in use, the cross bar should have been placed in the back to allow for this. Overall I find this table to be of good quality considering the price paid for it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Kitchen Island table with two Drawers

Excellent table

05/19/2014
By ,
Sound Beach, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for something to provide additional counter space in my kitchen and this table was everything I had hoped for! It was delivered quickly and was easy to put together. It is a beautiful table! I may just order another one for use in my dining room! So pleased! :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Kitchen Island table with two Drawers

Good product

04/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like the table and the material. It was easy to put together. It was my first time assembling something. after I figured out how to do it, it was fun :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Kitchen Island table with two Drawers

Fits right in

02/10/2010
By ,
New York City
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our daughter moved into a studio apartment recently and needed a small but functional table. This product was just about perfect for the space and look she wanted. It was fairly easy to assemble; the knock I would have is the lack of versatility when it came to the tools needed. The Allen wrench provided was difficult to use and with 12 fasteners to install with this wrench, it was not easy on my hands and fingers. I would suggest a torx head or #2 or larger Phillips head fastener so that a screw driver or power drill could be used to drive these fasteners. I also found the plugs did not stay in particularly well without some persuasion. Others may find using a small amount of wood glue to be advantageous. A very nice looking item.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Kitchen Island table with two Drawers

Perfect table

03/25/2014
By ,
Yelm, Wa.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sturdy little table, very easy to assemble-10 minutes, parts fit perfectly, all wood-no particle board, free shipping, competitive price. Rough feeling finish on some leg edges (light sanding with fine sandpaper cured problem). I use it for my computer desk. Love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 75 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next