Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Fisher-Price Fisher-Price Dora the Explorer Sleepy Dreams Dora Doll

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Fisher-Price Fisher-Price Dora the Explorer Sleepy Dreams Dora Doll

Bedtime Dora is a soft, snuggly doll with an adorable toddler look. She plays a sweet lullaby as her bracelet lights up and twinkles to music. Dora's eyes close when you lay her down to sleep, and her phrases change when she's on her back or when she's upright. You can press Dora's belly to hear her bedtime song, a melody or 10 random phrases. The light on her bracelet remains glowing for six minutes, and then slowly dims and turns off.
Average Customer Rating:
3.941 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
3
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation82%14 out of 17reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
3
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Fisher-Price Dora the Explorer Sleepy Dreams Dora Doll

disappointed

11/21/2008
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
First of all the doll did not work when I received it. After changing the batteries and jiggling the wires I got it to work. Of course like the other people her bracelet does not light up! Also she does not say 10 phrases and the phrases do not change when she is upright or on her back...anyone else notice this? I along with others rely on the correct descriptions when the item is not found in the store.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 2 for Fisher-Price Dora the Explorer Sleepy Dreams Dora Doll

Not At ALL Like the Description!!

01/01/2009
By ,
Texas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I ordered this adorable doll and she is quite adorable in person. The description is not accurate at ALL however! #1 Her bracelet does not light up and is in fact felt. #2 She only has 3 sayings and 1 song and #3 She does NOT know the difference between laying down or sitting up. The phrases are the same in either position. A big disappointment! They really need to fix the description on this one!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 3 for Fisher-Price Dora the Explorer Sleepy Dreams Dora Doll

Okay

01/02/2009
By ,
Arkansas
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I got my daughter this toy for Christmas, because she loves anything Dora! She likes it, but it is not quite as described. The bracelet does not light up, and her phrases are the same whether she is "asleep" or "awake." It is fine for my daughter, who does not know that it is supposed to do more, but it's disappointing that it is made by Fisher-Price, a company that I have always been happy with.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 4 for Fisher-Price Dora the Explorer Sleepy Dreams Dora Doll

Not what I expected

12/30/2008
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Dora doll is cute BUT her bracelet does NOT light up as stated. I wouldnt of got it had a known it didnt do this. It does not say all the pharses either. I wish she said more. I got it for my 2 year old daughter and even though dora doesnt do all the things as stated my daughter loves the doll and sleeps with it at night.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 5 for Fisher-Price Dora the Explorer Sleepy Dreams Dora Doll
11/19/2008
By ,
Tampa FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this doll for my 3 yr old granddaughter.
I also was disapointed that the bracelot did not light up and it did not come with a sleeping bag as was stated when I ordered it. Has anyone received a doll with these features or was this a misprint?
I haven't given it to her yet hoping I would find another model.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Review 6 for Fisher-Price Dora the Explorer Sleepy Dreams Dora Doll

an OK doll

12/30/2008
By ,
Algonquin, IL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Doll is cute, although my 2 year old doesn't know it's Dora since it doesn't look much like her. Doll does NOT match the description on the website since the bracelet is just a sewn-on cloth flower but I figured that from the other product reviews. I'm not disappointed but not raving either.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for Fisher-Price Dora the Explorer Sleepy Dreams Dora Doll

The sweetest doll ever!

10/20/2008
By ,
Palm Springs, Ca.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the cutest doll. She says the sweetest things and I think will help at naptime and bedtime. Very well made. Not as cuddly as I would have hoped because of the electronics. It was a big hit with the 4 yr old girl I got it for. I'm very happy with the purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Fisher-Price Dora the Explorer Sleepy Dreams Dora Doll

not as described

11/14/2008
By ,
triadelphia, wv
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
In the description it states that her bracelet lights up and dims as she falls asleep. I probably would not have bought it had I known that was not true. The description is not accurate and I don't know why nobody else stated that in their comment.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 9 for Fisher-Price Dora the Explorer Sleepy Dreams Dora Doll

My daughter loves this!

06/04/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter is a Dora addict and this doll is too cute with her pigtails. My daughter is 22 months and can't stop hugging her new doll. The only thing I wished was that she said more phrases.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 10 for Fisher-Price Dora the Explorer Sleepy Dreams Dora Doll

Cute doll, great for preschoolers!

12/31/2008
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this Dora doll for my 2 year old and she loves it! The doll has a younger look to it than the Dora on TV, which makes it ideal for preschoolers.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Fisher-Price Dora the Explorer Sleepy Dreams Dora Doll

So Cute

12/30/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this for Christmas for my Granddaughter and she absolutely loved it. I thought it was a great product and so adorable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 12 for Fisher-Price Dora the Explorer Sleepy Dreams Dora Doll

Great toy!

12/30/2008
By ,
Miami, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this toy for my Dora fan. She totally loves it, it says some phrases, it is soft and cuddly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Fisher-Price Dora the Explorer Sleepy Dreams Dora Doll

Not as expected

12/26/2008
By ,
Long Island , NY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The doll itself is cute, but the bracelet DOES NOT light up. Overall.... VERY disappointing
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 14 for Fisher-Price Dora the Explorer Sleepy Dreams Dora Doll

Adorable Doll

12/29/2008
By ,
Verdunville,WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this doll for my 3 1/2 year old and she loves it, She is her bed time buddy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Fisher-Price Dora the Explorer Sleepy Dreams Dora Doll

Granddaughter loved it

01/01/2009
By ,
NY,NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good idea but bracelet didn't light up.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Fisher-Price Dora the Explorer Sleepy Dreams Dora Doll
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5