Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Corelle Corelle Impressions Camellia 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Corelle Corelle Impressions Camellia 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Corelle's Impressions line is the ultimate easy-care dinnerware for everyday dining. Pretty, fresh and perfect for all occasions, this Corelle Camellia Dinnerware set will add a classic touch to your dinner table. This 16-piece set serves 4 people. This dinnerware set consists of dinner plates, salad plates, soup or cereal bowls and stoneware mugs. It is completely dishwasher-safe, allowing easy cleaning. Being a microwave dinner set, you can easily use it to heat up the food just before serving. The set is lightweight, fade, scratch and chip resistant, which means they will remain looking fresh and beautiful longer. The pattern on this dinner set is very eye catching, giving your dining ambiance subtle elegance. The pieces are very thin allowing you to stack them together easily. Bring home the Camellia dinnerware set from Corelle and enjoy beautifully laid out meals every day.
Average Customer Rating:
4.585 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(53 Reviews) 46
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
39
4 stars
8
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation92%49 out of 53reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
39
4 stars
8
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Corelle Impressions Camellia 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Great everyday dishes.

12/20/2012
By ,
Wilbur, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice design. Salad plates are extra large. They are made in America. Hurrah.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 2 for Corelle Impressions Camellia 16-Piece Dinnerware Set
11/14/2011
By ,
Cincinnati Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We view this particular pattern on the corelle website, then order it on the Walmart website. Had it delivered to store, did not cost to have it delivered to store. They notified us by E-Mail when it was available to be picked up. No hassle whatsoever. Would recommend this process. Associates happy to help. If the product lives up to the previous corelle ware that we had, I'm sure we will be happy.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 3 for Corelle Impressions Camellia 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Corelle Impressions Camellia All I expected!!

08/13/2012
By ,
Torrance, California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have Rheumatoid Arthritis in my hands and needed lighter dishes. I decided on Corelle for that reason. I like the pattern (Camelia has a lovely flower bud with a ladybug on the luncheon dish, and a fully bloomed Camellia with a dragonfly on the dinner plate. The bowl has all of these, as do the cups). The dishes are perfect for me. So perfect, in fact, that I ordered a 2nd set, so I now have service for 8. The only problem is that the cups are stoneware, so are heavier than the dishes. This does not bother me, since I seldom use the cups from the set. I have already used and washed them several times in the dishwasher, and they are still as shiny and nice as they were when they came out of the box. Walmart's price was lower than all the other websites, and the shipping was free. I was very impressed with the fact that the dishes arrived sooner than I had expected (in 3 days). The packing was perfect. There were no problems whatsoever with either of the 2 orders. I will order again from Walmart. Hopefully they will have serving pieces to match, some day!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 4 for Corelle Impressions Camellia 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Fun Dishes

03/27/2008
By ,
Walkertown, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I collect ladybugs and found these dishes. Corelle dishes are extremely durable. The pattern and insects on these dishes are beautiful. Don't really care for the pattern on the bowls but the salad plates and mugs make up for it. I also purchased the summer meadows pattern. Plates in both sets nest and the combination gives a variety of bowl sizes and shapes. Don't hesitate to purchase these.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+18points
Review 5 for Corelle Impressions Camellia 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Good and Bad

08/28/2008
By ,
Lynchburg, VA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I purchased the 16 pc set. I love the dinner plates and luncheon plates. They are really pretty! I don't care for the stoneware mugs, wish they were made out of the same stuff as the plates. The bowls are okay but the little designs aren't that great. I had planned on buying another 16 pc set, but changed my mind and am just getting more of the two sizes of plates. Hope this helps.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Review 6 for Corelle Impressions Camellia 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

durable goes beautiful!

05/24/2010
By ,
Eugene,Or
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I still have the Corelle that I got when I first got married, over 35 years ago. I have added to it, but wanted something prettier. It has always been durable, but now it is gorgeous! This is a bright, fun pattern and I love the mugs and big sandwich plates. I am ordering another set and have enough experience to highly recommend Corelle. There is nothing that wears like it does and still looks pretty.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+6points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Seneca, KS
Will they mesh?
Posted 02/03/2012
Just wondering if the new impressions style stick stack with the old style that have been around forever? I really love how the patterns on the new sets spread across the plate, but I need them to stack with my old sets...
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for Corelle Impressions Camellia 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Pretty~!

05/29/2009
By ,
Central Fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I saw this Dinnerware set online and I have to have it. But my local Walmart didn't have it so I ordered online. It took about 10days to get to the store and I'm satisfied with this product. I love all the plates and mugs. I wish the bowls had some different design but It's OK. It was easy to shop site to store!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 8 for Corelle Impressions Camellia 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

The Beauty of Corelle

12/09/2008
By ,
New Orleans, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gone are the days when there were only a few patterns of Corelle to choose from and most were rather plain. This is the most beautiful Corelle pattern I have come across. I love Corelle for its durability and now I love it for its beauty as well. The dinner plates and mugs are my favorites, but the whole set is charming and colorful. It will take a hard sell to get me to break out the china again! Lovely, lovely, lovely.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 9 for Corelle Impressions Camellia 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Table Top

03/29/2008
By ,
Sumter, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall a nice set of dishes. The pictures online seemed more "vibrant/colorful", but I am still very happy w/ them! My wife loves them.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 10 for Corelle Impressions Camellia 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Great Dinnerware!

07/16/2012
By ,
Victorville, Ca.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is our second set of Corelle Dinnerware. It is great for everyday use and for entertaining. It is lightweight and easy to handle. Dishwasher & microwave safe. We had our other set of corelle dinnerware for 28 years. It held up remarkably well. We donated it and decided to replace it with this set of dinnerware. Love this pattern and the sizes of the dishes and mugs.Fantastic price and free shipping too!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 11 for Corelle Impressions Camellia 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Very pleased!

03/29/2010
By ,
Atlanta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received my order sooner than expected and I'm so happy with my new Corelle dishes. Have used it daily since opening the box - they are very light, which makes them nice for daily use - but they are also so beautiful that may be used to create an attractive table when receiving guests (which I will - tonight!!!).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 12 for Corelle Impressions Camellia 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Needs some improvement

04/01/2008
By ,
Utah
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Purchased this item for 2 reasons - lightweight because of hand weakness and to go into a motorhome. The cups are stoneware. Too heavy for our purpose. Loved the design but returned because of the cups. Please put porcelain cups back into Corelle ware.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Review 13 for Corelle Impressions Camellia 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Corelle Camellia

08/26/2008
By ,
Connecticut
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This set of Corelle is delightfull. If you have small children they will get a big kick out of the lady bug on the smaller plate. The plates are very lovely as well.
Good price, shipped fast and efficiently. Would recommend this set to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 14 for Corelle Impressions Camellia 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Beautiful dinnerware!

10/25/2009
By ,
Oregon
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love the design of this dinnerware and the corelle is great and very durable. However, the coffee mugs are not made of corelle. I was disapointed in this. I don't understand why they aren't. They are pretty so we will see how they hold up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 15 for Corelle Impressions Camellia 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Overly pleased with my dishes!

07/20/2012
By ,
Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The dishes are pleasing to look at...even my husband thinks they are cute, and so light weight for my arthritic hands. I love them!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 16 for Corelle Impressions Camellia 16-Piece Dinnerware Set
02/04/2010
By ,
Walla Walla, WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I finally have a BEAUTIFUL set of matching dishes and I'm very pleased. It has been a month since we've been using them and all has gone well. I was a little concerned about the cups since I had read other reviews about them being made of a different material. No problem! Yes, they are different, but I can't tell the difference in the way they look. I also like their shape.
The dishes themselves are so lovely and of course since they're Corelle, they'll last forever. I've used them in the microwave many times and never had a problem. My only pause is the bowls. They are smaller in comparison to my previous Corelle set, and as stated in other reviews, the design isn't all it could be. Looking back, it wouldn't have changed my mind. I'd still purchase this set.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for Corelle Impressions Camellia 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Great Dishes

06/08/2011
By ,
Houston, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would definitely recommend the Corelle dishes. I added the Camellia pattern to my simple white Corelle and Corning ware I’ve used everyday 30 years. Mostly, I like the way they handle, store in the cabinets, and fit into the dishwasher with ease, and so durable. The pattern is very pretty and just what I expected. They gave me a happy face when I received them. My heavy stoneware is going to the thrift shop. Life is too short to have dishes that are not manageable. Right? The website is very user friendly too and was a factor in ordering from Wal-Mart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Corelle Impressions Camellia 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

everything I expected, great product

08/21/2010
By ,
Huntsville,Al.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the larger lunchen plates, can be used for extra plates. I ordered two sets of the four place settings. Love the design, light weight, load in the dishwasher without taking a lot of room. I have a set that I have had for 28 years, lost a couple of plates due to my own fault, by putting them on a hot stove eye, or left in the oven, would have ordered replacements, but they were discontinued. But now I'm glad , I love having new dishes to look at.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Corelle Impressions Camellia 16-Piece Dinnerware Set
04/28/2013
By ,
joshua tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It took a long time to find a floral pattern that would match the remaining Mikasa accessories that I still have after breaking most of the stoneware dinnerware. This blends in perfectly and being lightweight, I hope it lasts a long time without chipping or breaking! I love it so far!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Corelle Impressions Camellia 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Beautiful Dishes

03/07/2011
By ,
Tampa, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was little afraid to order this pattern. I was afraid it would be a little too busy; however, I absolutely love it and now wish I had ordered another set (which I will do at a later date). The pattern actually brings a smile to my face every time I use it. I especially love the coffee cups/mugs. They're the perfect size. Just enough (about 10 oz.) but especially not oversized. I am so over "Bigger is Better".
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 39 total reviews
1 2 Next