Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Lucas Arts Star Wars: The Force Unleashed (Wii)

Lucas Arts Star Wars: The Force Unleashed (Wii)

The Star Wars saga continues in Star Wars: The Force Unleashed. You are Darth Vader's Secret Apprentice! The Dark Lord of the Sith himself has trained you to use a lightsaber and unleash the power of the Force, but now your destiny is your own. Will you join Vader as the next great Sith, or will you choose to defend peace and justice as a noble Jedi Knight? The expansive story, created under direction from George Lucas, is set during the largely unexplored era between Star Wars: Episode III Revenge of the Sith and Star Wars: Episode IV A New Hope.
Average Customer Rating:
4.474 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(57 Reviews) 42
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
31
4 stars
24
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation95%54 out of 57reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 15 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
31
4 stars
24
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Star Wars: The Force Unleashed (Wii)

Fun game

10/03/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
True to the Star Wars theme and there's lots of lightsaber wielding action for the Wii along with some button combo special attacks reminiscent of Street Fighter. You're not swinging the remote and having it appear on screen the same way but it's good enough with the special attacks to at least make you feel you are controlling the action.
My only gripe is there are times during fights with especially tough characters (i.e. other jedi) where the nunchuck does not respond correctly. I know it's a problem with the game and not the sensor bar because I have to use the Wii Remote the same way and it works perfectly.
In spite of that annoying problem I still recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Star Wars: The Force Unleashed (Wii)

Great Workout, Great Value

01/06/2010
By ,
Garden Grove, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I'm enjoying the game thus far. The story is compelling and you'll see new and familiar faces from the Star Wars universe. The beloved Star Wars score is thankfully intact. Gameplay is fun. The swordplay is not without fault but then again I'm still getting the hang of the controls in general. Using the Force feels more natural. Although I'm only a couple of stages deep into the game I am impressed so far and am eager to play it until the end. I am in good shape but admit I was winded after slaying the first "boss." My parents enjoyed watching me wield the Wii'mote as much or more than the action on the screen.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Star Wars: The Force Unleashed (Wii)

AWSOME!!!!

11/21/2008
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This game is so awsome! The lightsaber moves you can use with your remote are pretty sweet. Even thoguh the moves aren't exactly the same this is definantly one of my top 5 games for the wii.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Star Wars: The Force Unleashed (Wii)

Lightsaber elbow!

12/26/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The gameplay is excellent, with a lot of interesting battles. Controls are pretty intuitive, and on the Wii with the actual lightsaber motions a whole new level of fun is unleashed. My only complaint is the sore tingly lightsaber elbow from too many hours of fun.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Star Wars: The Force Unleashed (Wii)

star wars force unleashed

03/20/2014
By ,
san bernardino ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awsome
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Star Wars: The Force Unleashed (Wii)
07/07/2009
By ,
Huntington, W. Va.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Grandkids love it
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Star Wars: The Force Unleashed (Wii)

Great game for children!

01/06/2012
By ,
Tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this game for my 8 year-old cousin who is a new star-wars fan. He was ecstatic. I've not spent much time with the game personally, but all the children in the family seem to thoroughly enjoy it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Star Wars: The Force Unleashed (Wii)

Best Wii Game Ever

06/22/2009
By ,
Normal, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is one of the best games that I have played for the Wii. Must have for any Star Wars fans out there! I beat the game and still want to keep playing it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Star Wars: The Force Unleashed (Wii)

Awesome

01/02/2009
By ,
NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My decision to buy this game was based on the reviews I've seen on here. The people were dead on. The Force is a whole lot of action and adventure all rolled up into one. The way you can basically pick up and throw and/or crush almost everything in the enviroment is really awesome. I am not a fan boy of star wars although I do enjoy the star wars movies. But, this game keeps me interested and wanting more. The story line in the game is very well done. It plays out like a movie. Excellent game. Oh and there is a duel mode where you can fight another person but it is not set up mortal kombat style where you can duel against the computer and work your way up. Duel mode is 2 player only but if your playing with a friend/wife/son/daughter/husband/grandparent/parent/neice/ or nephew.. it will be a great time. This game is a must have!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Star Wars: The Force Unleashed (Wii)

Good Wii Game

06/22/2009
By ,
Telluride Colorado
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a good game for 8 yr to young adult to play. lots of fun, but could use more game senarios, otherwise, it is a good product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Star Wars: The Force Unleashed (Wii)

not a gamer god

12/20/2010
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I am not one of those guys who are all instincts and reflexes; I do not excel at arcade/action games. I found Unleashed pretty challenging right from the beginning, and I haven't gotten very far. Unleashed requires you perfect specific combos and moves in order to succeed. You must always push forward - there's no real opportunity to sit back and consider your moves, or retreat and regroup. Upgrades happen through enemy defeat and failure (death) penalizes you. I'm not very far along, but my enjoyment is waning.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Star Wars: The Force Unleashed (Wii)

AWESOME!!!

10/04/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got thid game a week ago and i'm so in love with this get it you will not regret.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Star Wars: The Force Unleashed (Wii)

Fun

12/26/2010
By ,
Massena, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun for the whole family.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Star Wars: The Force Unleashed (Wii)

Fun

01/03/2010
By ,
Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Well this game is a very addictive game for sure. It has a very intense storyline and I feel it could easily climb the ranks IF it were made into movie form.
There are several different lightsaber hilts and many different color crystals. Which make the game more interesting. There are cheat codes available for this game, HOWEVER, I recommend playing through once w/o cheats and going back through with cheats and trying to find everything. The only complaint I have is that sometimes your combos don't register as combos. You will hit maybe once or twice and then stop even though you are still swinging your Wii Remote. That is not a big enough problem to keep from playing the game.
4 out of 5 stars
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Star Wars: The Force Unleashed (Wii)

good!

02/03/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
thos is a verry good game for kids my brother got a wii for christmas and he bought this game and he loved it he plays it over and over...when i played his wii i loved it i knew i had to have 1 so when i got my wii i got this game and i loved it the first time around but when i was gonna play it again it wasnt as fun but it still was...the only thing i didnt like about it was when u put ur cheats in and then save it it does NOT save your cheats so u have to put the cheats in EVERY time u go to play the game but other than that it is a great game:)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Star Wars: The Force Unleashed (Wii)
01/13/2009
By ,
Watertown, SD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well i would recommend this to any starwars lover.
The story board was awesomely done, it fits in perfectly. I almost thought for a bit that i was watching a movie till the cut scene ended. Hah! But the only problem with it that the game ended so fast. There is only like 10 misions, but the good part about them is that they are really long = ].
Then you get the choice to restart with all your powerups and upgrade you got and get the ones you didn't. One opinion i have is, dont go looking up the cheats. Its not as fun. But the third time through, then you could. I have had this game for maybe 3 weeks now
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Star Wars: The Force Unleashed (Wii)

The Force is Strong With This One

03/06/2009
By ,
Greenville, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This game is probably one of the best Star Wars Games I have played. The cutscenes definately make the game more in depth.The controls can be difficult and some times it is tough to do a saber combo, but other than that it was great. The storyline was classic and it could easily be the link between the two seperate triologies. If this was a movie I would watch it again and again, no doubt. I recommend a playthrough once and then go back through with codes and find all the crystals, saber hilts, and holocrons. DEFINATELY A MUST PLAY!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Star Wars: The Force Unleashed (Wii)

Great for young StarWars fans

01/07/2009
By ,
Sterling, CO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I know one of the complaints about this video game is that it does not take very long to conquer. However, my son and I enjoyed following the storyline through the missions and we thouroughly love playing the duel mode. Just be careful not to smack eachother down for real swinging the remotes around like real Jedi. We have also emjoyed going back and redoing the missions to try to find all of the bonuses we missed the first time through. If you are a StarWars fan and you like playing games on the Wii, I would recommend this game.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Star Wars: The Force Unleashed (Wii)

Fun New Star Wars Game

01/02/2010
By ,
Idaho
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun new aspect of Star Wars. Is fairly challenging and as is standard practice for Wii games, this will get you on your feet & swinging. Good action quality, though there are some 'cut-scenes' that require little input from the controllers. I felt that these scenes would be a little more gratifying if they required more specific input from the controls rather than generic motions. Most force controls are very intuitive. All-in-all, a fun new Star Wars direction that puts the force in your hands (literally).
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Star Wars: The Force Unleashed (Wii)

Awesome action!

12/29/2009
By ,
Lenoir, N.C.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Even though it only took playing it four times to complete the game it was still very fun. The graphics are great and the action is non-stop! My only problem was when you have to turn the numchuck it sometimes doesn't cooperate. Even still this is the best game I have ever played! If you want a good game for the wii don't think twice! Buy it! Trust me you want regret it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 43 total reviews
1 2 3 Next