Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Majesco Wonder World Amusement Park (Wii)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Majesco Wonder World Amusement Park (Wii)

Wonder World Amusement Park, a Nintendo console exclusive, is a mini-game(s) / party game.
Average Customer Rating:
2.783 out of 5
2.8
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
2
4 stars
6
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation52%12 out of 23reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
2
4 stars
6
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Wonder World Amusement Park (Wii)

Christmas gift

01/20/2011
By ,
Lake Park, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter and her friends love the games! She figured all of them out and enjoys playing them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 2 for Wonder World Amusement Park (Wii)
07/05/2009
By ,
Hammond, La
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This game is fun for the whole family. I bought it because it reminded me of game party and it is very similar. Some "games" are more difficult than others. My kids were scared of the "spooky" theme park but I think it was the music. You have to play the free games in each park to earn tickets then buy all of the prizes before you can access the rides! It doesn't tell you that in the book! But it is a great game. I personally like getting the high score on each one.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+64points
Review 3 for Wonder World Amusement Park (Wii)

If you're an adult, don't buy!

01/07/2010
By ,
Little Rock, Arkansas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My fiance and I just got a Wii for Christmas, so of course, I was wanting to buy some games. I saw this online and thought it looked fun. The reviews said it was a good buy. If I were buying it for a young child, then I suppose it would be. But, this game is absolutely ridiculous for an adult. The games you are allowed to do in the beginning are simple and repetitive. By the way, if you decide to spend all your tickets up front expecting you will make more down the line, you would be wrong. If you decide to do that, you can not pay to play any of the games to earn more tickets. Thus, the game essentially ends for you. I'm sure there is another way, but, that was the only part of the game that wasn't mind-numbingly simple. I plan on taking it to my local game exchange store and selling it. As soon as I feel like wasting any more time on this waste of money.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+3points
Review 4 for Wonder World Amusement Park (Wii)

Excellent Value

12/21/2009
By ,
Sussex County, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was purchased as a gift. The family I gave it to stayed up half the night playing Carnival because it was so much fun! That's the best kind of review.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 5 for Wonder World Amusement Park (Wii)

Ms

12/01/2011
By ,
illinois
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
this game has been out for awile, although it looks colorful and cute it did not meet the expectations of my then 8 and 9 year old boys. It was far too easy for them. It would be great however for newbies and kids of younger ages . It did not hold their interest for very long, and was moved out of the what we love to play rotation very quickly. we traded it up at gamestop within 8 months. Colorful, bright, very realistic but not enough difficulty to engage the 8 up crowd in my house.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per year
+1point
Review 6 for Wonder World Amusement Park (Wii)

Not what I expectated

12/30/2009
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I thought this game would be like a game called thrillville or something of that nature but it wasn't at all what I expectated it is alright but verry hard to play you have to earn a lot tickets to bye all of the prizes to ride 1 ride.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 7 for Wonder World Amusement Park (Wii)

Did not care for this game

12/14/2010
By ,
Texas
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I wasn't impressed with this game at all for the price you pay. There are different themed amusement parks you can go to but each one is essentially the same type of games but just altered to fit the theme of the park you're visiting. After the first two themes, I grew very bored of the game fast. Maybe young children will be entertained with this game.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 8 for Wonder World Amusement Park (Wii)

TOO HARD

02/22/2013
By ,
Westwego,la
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The games are too hard and confusing. Almost every game you need a nunchuck to play and we only have one so its hard to play muti-players. Not very fun anyway kinda boring.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 9 for Wonder World Amusement Park (Wii)

Family Fun

01/07/2010
By ,
Ewing, NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
There is something for everyone's interest. Get's the kids off the couch and the competitive juices flowing while having clean fun.
Great for all ages. Blast in the past for amusement park or boardwalk lovers, new and challenging fun for the younger ones.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 10 for Wonder World Amusement Park (Wii)

Fun Game

02/06/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My husband and I tried this out before the kids and just had so much fun with some of the games on it. Some are pretty challenging, but for the most part it was fun!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 11 for Wonder World Amusement Park (Wii)

good game for kids

11/06/2013
By ,
port st lucie. Fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The game is great for kids.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 12 for Wonder World Amusement Park (Wii)

Good game for the price

11/06/2013
By ,
Allen TX
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good game for the price
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 13 for Wonder World Amusement Park (Wii)
10/17/2013
By ,
houston, tx
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This game was a waste of money! The theme park is very difficult to figure out and there nothing to really do on here as far as entertainment go.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 14 for Wonder World Amusement Park (Wii)

An okay game for the price

01/08/2010
By ,
Lanham, MD
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I purchased this game for my grandson during the pre-Christmas sale of two games for $30. I was told the game is fun, but he didn't seem very enthused. I think that it is one of the moderately interesting games offered, but I am glad it was on sale. I would have been unhappy if I had payed full price for it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Wonder World Amusement Park (Wii)

Not as fun or easy for kids

01/05/2013
By ,
Provo, Ut
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Doesn't feel like a Nintendo Wii game should. It is more difficult to do than it should be. Thought it would be a fun game for the kids but it is too hard for them. It was even hard for my husband who is used to video games.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 16 for Wonder World Amusement Park (Wii)
01/05/2010
By ,
Chicago
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Decent starter game. My 6 and 7 year old like this game, although some of the games are quite difficult, it takes time to master. I'd also like to get the other amusement games they have out there.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 17 for Wonder World Amusement Park (Wii)

collects dust

03/28/2010
By ,
Birnamwood Wi
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Found it to hard to control wiimotes to win any of the games.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 18 for Wonder World Amusement Park (Wii)

Al little boring

01/03/2010
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
It was the same thing over and over very repetitious
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Wonder World Amusement Park (Wii)
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
2.4 out of 5
2.4 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
3.6 out of 5
3.6 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2.2 out of 5
2.2 out of 5