Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Generic Murray Platform Bed Rails, Black (Component)

Generic Murray Platform Bed Rails, Black (Component)

Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%10 out of 10reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Murray Platform Bed Rails, Black (Component)

Very Nice Product

06/13/2008
By ,
Rochester, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the price, I couldn't ask for a better bed. I was curious as to whether or not the comfort would be the same without a Box Spring, but I believe it is even better!
One note on putting it together: the instructions are not clear about which way to put the frame together so that the slats are on correctly. Basically, do the opposite of the picture. Arrange the side panels of the bed so that the bed sits lower.
other than that...it was easy to build and great to sleep in!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Murray Platform Bed Rails, Black (Component)

Just what I was looking for!

04/12/2011
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This platform bed was just what I was looking for. It went together easily. I put it together myself in about a half an hour. (Prop the side panels up with books to make screwing them into the end panels easier.) I especially liked the slats being tied together with canvas strips. The directions weren't difficult to follow if you've done this kind of thing before. I purchased the black one, and it had no nicks or scratches, and the paint job seemed pretty good for the price. It is low, but after sleeping on it, it's not too low to be comfortable. I am well satisfied with the purchase thus far.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Murray Platform Bed Rails, Black (Component)
07/31/2009
By ,
northern virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The bed is well made, attractive and easy to put together. I had read other reviews that the picture in the directions is upside down and it is...........so follow common sense and ignore the picture. I wish the bed was a little higher. The clearence is only about 4 inches so storage containers do not fit under it
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Murray Platform Bed Rails, Black (Component)

Great product!!!!

12/16/2013
By ,
Northern Virginia, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worth the money !!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Murray Platform Bed Rails, Black (Component)

Love It!

11/15/2009
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this for my teenage daughters room redo. It's exactly what she wanted. Hubby put it together in no time. Sturdy frame and good looking. I wish they sold the attaching side table to go with it at Walmart. I've seen the little table sold separately on other sites for 1/2 of what we paid for the bed!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Murray Platform Bed Rails, Black (Component)

happily surprised

03/27/2008
By ,
Visalia, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This prouduct was worth every penny. I was surprised at how easy it was to put together. I love the clean and neat appreance. Great product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Murray Platform Bed Rails, Black (Component)

Love this Platform

02/20/2008
By ,
Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a quality product that I would recommend to anyone. Very easy to put together!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Murray Platform Bed Rails, Black (Component)
10/25/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Looks great! Great price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Murray Platform Bed Rails, Black (Component)
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5