Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Medline Medline Bariatric Bath Bench with Back

Medline Medline Bariatric Bath Bench with Back

This bariatric bath bench has a dual cross brace for extra stability and a weight capacity of 550 lbs. This Medline, Bath Bench features a comfortable blow-molded seat that has integrated handles for additional support. The height of this bench can adjust from 16.5" to 20.5" in 1" increments. This bath bench with back features suction-cup feet that will secure the bench in the bathtub with ease. It also features a high-strength aluminum frame that is designed to prevent rusting, and it only weighs 3 lbs.
Average Customer Rating:
4.929 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%14 out of 14reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 9 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Medline Bariatric Bath Bench with Back

Great for the price

12/28/2010
By ,
SD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This chair was the perfect size to hold my weight about 420. The only problem is that the tub is not wide enough to fit a chair in it. This is better for an open shower stall not a combo tub/shower. I was so disappointed because this is the only one I found that has a flat seat and not those curved uncomfortable chairs that cant hold your hips or bottom all the way on. All in all it is an awesome product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Medline Bariatric Bath Bench with Back

Safety First

04/09/2009
By ,
Liberty , New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was pleasantly suprised with the entire adventure of "The Chair"... First , I ordered it on-line...hoping that it was a good choice. Second , The arrival of "The Chair" to my door was faster than a Matt Dillon draw... Third , assembly of "The Chair" was so simple a "Caveman could do it !" Fourth , and most important , it's totaly adjustable for height and it very , very sturdy. NO WOBBLING ! It has rubber suction cups on each leg, it stays put. So, if your looking to be secure and at ease in the bathtub , "The Chair" is an excellent choice. You really can't put a price on peace of mind !
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Medline Bariatric Bath Bench with Back

Sturdy, reliable

02/15/2010
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a substantial item. Built to last, I've never felt as safe as I do in the shower with this chair!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Medline Bariatric Bath Bench with Back

bath bench

07/20/2010
By ,
home
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
nice product well built durable. but did not fit my shower stall.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Medline Bariatric Bath Bench with Back
03/25/2013
By ,
Memphis, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This chair is well constructed, fits nicely in bath tub, and will not buckle due to weight on legs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Medline Bariatric Bath Bench with Back

The One to Buy

05/17/2009
By ,
Hartford, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you need a bath chair, this is the one to buy. It's lightweight, requires almost no assembly, and doesn't budge once it's in place. It's also got extra support for the larger people among us ... sturdy to 550 lbs. It may cost a bit more than other chairs, but I'm glad I spent the extra money to buy one of such high quality.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Medline Bariatric Bath Bench with Back

second thought purchase

02/05/2010
By ,
Jacksonville, Fl.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased another chair for about half the price and not only was it ugly, but it was heavy and didn't support as much weight. This chair is easily adjusted for different heights and looks like a regular chair. It did cost more but i feel it is worth it for the long run. We will use this chair for years.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Medline Bariatric Bath Bench with Back

Excellent

07/14/2010
By ,
NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My fiance has a hard time standing in the shower and this chair has allowed him to have freedom again. It made me happy to see how strong this chair is and how easy it is to assemble. (2 clicks and its ready) I also love how its not too big and its light enough to take on vacations with us.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Medline Bariatric Bath Bench with Back

GREAT PRODUCT

01/04/2009
By ,
Grove City, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thought it was a little expensive until I used it. VERY STURDY and very easy to put together. If you are of a larger size this is great. Thank You Medline.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Medline Bariatric Bath Bench with Back

Happy customer

03/01/2009
By ,
Cary NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very happy with the choice I have made. I am glad that I have decided to pay a little more for this high quality chair. It's very stable and durable.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Medline Bariatric Bath Bench with Back
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5