Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Uniden Uniden DECT 6.0 1.9GHz Cordless Phone

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Uniden Uniden DECT 6.0 1.9GHz Cordless Phone

The Uniden DECT 6.0 1.9GHz Cordless Phone provides brilliant sound and maximum voice security without interference from other wireless devices.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
19
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation92%24 out of 26reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
19
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Uniden DECT 6.0 1.9GHz Cordless Phone

BEST phone ever!

02/17/2008
By ,
New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was haveing major problems with my other cordless phone since December.I got a lap top from Wal-mart as a christmas gift and the router was causeing me problems with my telephone.I decide to buy a phone that would work with the problems that a router can cause and this was the phone I decided on.Its WONDERFUL not a problem any longer micro wave doesn`t cut in either like it did with my other cordless phone.By the way the old phone was a very expensive phone this by far is much better.So clear and I can walk outside to get the mail which is quite a long walk to the road where the mailbox is located.I don`t lose the person on the other end of the phone any longer .If your looking to buy a great phone this would be the one to get.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 2 for Uniden DECT 6.0 1.9GHz Cordless Phone

Ease of Use

08/11/2008
By ,
Adairsville, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It has been a joy to use this phone. The lighted keys make it easy to use day or night. All of the options are very easy to get to, such as voice mail, speaker phone, flash, etc. The voice quality for messages and incoming calls is very good, even when we were using the speaker phone. We have not used all of the features that are available on the phone, but we have had no difficulty with the ones that we have used. The charge seems to hold up very well as we often leave the handset off of the charger during the day and sometimes overnight as well. Thus far, we have been very pleased with this Uniden phone set.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 3 for Uniden DECT 6.0 1.9GHz Cordless Phone
04/09/2009
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THIS PHONE HAS BEEN GOOD FOR US. WE HAVE ONE PHONE IN THE LIVING ROOM AND THE OTHER IN THE BEDROOM. THE SECOND HANDSET WORKS FROM THE BASE AND YOU DON'T HAVE TO HAVE A PHONE JACK TO USE IT IN ANOTHER ROOM JUST PLUG IT IN. THE ONLY THING I DON'T LIKE ABOUT THE PHONE IS THAT AFTER YOU PROGRAM THE NAMES AND PHONE NUMBERS INTO THE PHONE I WAS EXPECTING THE CALLER ID TO SHOW UP THE NAME THAT WAS PROGRAMED INTO THE PHONE LIKE MY OLD PHONE DID BUT THIS ONE SHOWS UP THE NAME LIKE IT IS LISTED IN THE PHONE BOOK. OVERALL THIS IS A GOOD PHONE I WOULD RECOMMEND IT.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 4 for Uniden DECT 6.0 1.9GHz Cordless Phone

excellent phone

05/24/2008
By ,
Clinton,NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
excellent phone, easy to program and use.love the way the keypad lights up, easy to see at night. no buzzing or interfernce, which has been a problem with other cordless phones. we do have a slight humming, which can be reduced by lowering the volume, but it is not heard by people on the other end, so i can live with it. the humming is the only reason i gave it a 4 star over all rating. I have had phones by the same company where the person on the other end had trouble hearing me because of static.this is very clear. Really love this phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 5 for Uniden DECT 6.0 1.9GHz Cordless Phone

Junk

03/29/2008
By ,
Beaumont, Tx.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Don't buy it. It has an empty echo sound while in use. Also the one person I talked to said she had a hard time hearing and understanding me. That was enough for me to return it right away. I needed a phone that I could actually use! Imagine that!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-2points
Review 6 for Uniden DECT 6.0 1.9GHz Cordless Phone

The answering machine did not work all the time.

04/25/2008
By ,
Clinton,NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Our house has a lot of telephone connections and it is thought that this was the reason that the machine would not take a message on the third or fourth time. Uniden tried to help, but nothing worked. We had several locals that tested out phone and they thought we were having a dropped line.We like d the phone sizes and many of the options.
Walmart is a very good company to deal with when you have a product that will not work for you.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for Uniden DECT 6.0 1.9GHz Cordless Phone

love the features

04/19/2008
By ,
gillette, wy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i like the features this phone has but shape of the phone isn't near as comfortable as the old uniden this replaced. my only real complaint is the tinny echoing feedback sound i get when i am talking on it sometimes. also not a problem with my old phone. transferring phone book from one handset to the other was great and getting messages from the answering machine with the handset is very handy
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Uniden DECT 6.0 1.9GHz Cordless Phone

Great phone

03/29/2008
By ,
latham,ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am in glad I purchased this product.It works very well and its the most up to date technology available.I did a little research abd found out that the dect 6.0 technology was leading edge.All the phones that had this were very expensive in consumer reports so I checked out the Wallymart website to look at what they had. Im glad I did because this is the best phone ive ever owned.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Uniden DECT 6.0 1.9GHz Cordless Phone

Great Phone to use with wireless internet.

01/31/2009
By ,
MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have always purchased Uniden phones and this has to be the best one so far. My wireless internet does not kick me off at all when the phone rings. Very clear and all of the features are great. I like the answering machine feature that allows you to check your messages from the handset. Really great phone and would recommend this phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Uniden DECT 6.0 1.9GHz Cordless Phone

Awesome Phones!!!

03/03/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I switched to Uniden phones about 5 years ago and I love tham. I bought these for my mom. Great sound quality. Cool features. These suckers also last quite a while. My last set lasted over 4 years and they went through alot of abuse from being dropped. With these, you definitely get Great quality for a good price!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Review 11 for Uniden DECT 6.0 1.9GHz Cordless Phone

Great!

03/28/2008
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are great phones for digital cable connections. Everyone I spoke to on the phones now say I sound clear and the volume is correct. Using 5.8 phones I was told I sounded like I was talking from a far away canyon or at the end of a pipe. These phones corrected it all! Plus all the features are great too!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Uniden DECT 6.0 1.9GHz Cordless Phone

Happy Customer

08/23/2008
By ,
Paragould, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Uniden makes a good product and reasonably
priced. The extra handset is wonderful ...allows
me to have it near by ...but in the cradle charger.
Before purchasing, I considered EVERY SINGLE
review ...the pros and the cons. Thanks for the
opportunity. The shipping 'Site to Store' worked
perfectly.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Uniden DECT 6.0 1.9GHz Cordless Phone

Easy to setup

06/03/2008
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This telephone system was very easy to set up and install. It has very good sound quality. The only knock I caould give it is that there are a limited number of ring tones. On a previous Uniden system we have a larger selection of ring tomes. Good vale for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Uniden DECT 6.0 1.9GHz Cordless Phone

Great for the money

02/17/2008
By ,
Largo Fl.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
product is a great value for the money, easy of setting up and able to transfer all phone book numbers to other handset with 2 easy clicks and no retyping is wonderfull. Small and compact, takes up very little space. Other phones of the same 6.0 cost much more.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Uniden DECT 6.0 1.9GHz Cordless Phone

great phone

01/30/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This phone is great. It is easy to set up and the reception is really good. I had returned another brand because of static and no real volume control on the handset. This had none of those issues. I would recommend it to all.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Uniden DECT 6.0 1.9GHz Cordless Phone

A very compact product

04/24/2009
By ,
Port Charlotte, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I haven't had any cordless phones for a long time because I was very unhappy with the last one I had. But they sure have improved since then. These phones work very well and are easy to use and program. I would buy them again
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 17 for Uniden DECT 6.0 1.9GHz Cordless Phone

Not great

09/22/2008
By ,
Cincinnati
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This phone and the second handset are useless unless I'm in the general area of the base. My friends and family are constantly complaining that the phone is breaking up as if I'm on a cell phone. Will be returning.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Uniden DECT 6.0 1.9GHz Cordless Phone

Great Product

11/18/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this item about a month ago. We had no start up issues. It was easy to set up and works as advertised. We purchased based on reviews I read on this product. Thanks to those who convinced us to buy it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 19 for Uniden DECT 6.0 1.9GHz Cordless Phone

Good Product

02/13/2008
By ,
Hammond, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This phone was easy to set up and the clarity is great. I was able to program the phone with no trouble. The only thing is I wish it had more ring tones.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Uniden DECT 6.0 1.9GHz Cordless Phone

solid product

04/23/2008
By ,
Marco Island Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The phone is easy to setup and the sound is very clear. The range is excellent . Ordering on line is hassle free and delivery time is excellent.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 23 total reviews
1 2 Next