Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Richard Simmons: Sweatin' To The Oldies Set

Richard Simmons: Sweatin' To The Oldies Set

Average Customer Rating:
4.755 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(155 Reviews) 104
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
125
4 stars
25
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation99%154 out of 155reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 12 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
125
4 stars
25
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 61 for Richard Simmons: Sweatin' To The Oldies Set

Richard Simmons: Sweatin' To The Oldies Set

12/13/2010
By ,
albrightsville pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TO BE HONEST I HAVEN'T GOT PAST THE FIRST INTRO VIDEO BUT I KNOW WHEN I START I WILL BE GLAD I DID AND I WILL SEE RESULTS. AND I WILL DO IT EVERY DAY. I AM WAITING ON MY NEW TV FOR CHRISTMAS SO I CAN JAM WITH RICHARD IN MY LIVING ROOM.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 62 for Richard Simmons: Sweatin' To The Oldies Set

Best exercise video I've found so far.

03/12/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've only tried the 1st DVD of 5. It's great but hard to follow at times so I just keep moving! It takes about 45 minutes so it's not too long. Great music and even though I hate exercising, I will with this DVD!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 63 for Richard Simmons: Sweatin' To The Oldies Set

Sweating and losing

09/05/2008
By ,
Murphy, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I added the Richard Simmons' Sweatin to the Oldies DVD's to my exercise routine since I was getting bored with my walking DVD's. He really makes me sweat. I like listening to the music and the quick pace of the routines.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 64 for Richard Simmons: Sweatin' To The Oldies Set

Love These DVD'S

08/26/2009
By ,
South Bend, Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These DVD's are perfect, I love the songs, I love the work-outs and I love the people that are doing the routines with Richard. They look like the normal everyday people that are using these DVD's.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 65 for Richard Simmons: Sweatin' To The Oldies Set

helpful and fun

02/11/2008
By ,
Paintsville, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very pleased with the CD's They are so motivating and uplifting to help keep me on track. I love being able to exercise to a different one each day. This is definately the fun way to exercise.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 66 for Richard Simmons: Sweatin' To The Oldies Set

Richard Simmons work out cds

03/29/2010
By ,
Hebron, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is wonderful and the cool thing is that it's like you're not even exercising, if you love the old music and love to dance. This is an awesome way to lose weight and it really works!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 67 for Richard Simmons: Sweatin' To The Oldies Set

W/Richard

12/30/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've always loved Ricard Simmons exercise videos, but they seem 2 B much clearer on DVD. I have already called several of my friends, 2 let them know how much I recommend these items.
Thank U
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 68 for Richard Simmons: Sweatin' To The Oldies Set
09/04/2012
By ,
Augusta Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This cd set is a fun way to exercise while listening to some great "oldies but goodies"!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 69 for Richard Simmons: Sweatin' To The Oldies Set

Makes exercise fun

10/02/2009
By ,
IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Use at least 4 times per week. Fun and deffinately makes you sweat. Work out geared for entire body. Easly to understand. I have only used the 1st cd, looking forward to use the set.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 70 for Richard Simmons: Sweatin' To The Oldies Set

great workout to great music

11/22/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Value for all the DVD's you get. Very fun workout to great music. I recommend these DVD's to anyone who wants to keep in shape. Even if you haven't done it for a few years!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 71 for Richard Simmons: Sweatin' To The Oldies Set
09/28/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this product to use with a health and wellness program for middle school students. Once a week we use the DVDs. The kids love it. I highly recommend the DVD set.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 72 for Richard Simmons: Sweatin' To The Oldies Set

Great set

06/30/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great set of videos. If you can't quite keep up with the newer, more frantic fitness videos, this is the one for you. I really like it and recommend it to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 73 for Richard Simmons: Sweatin' To The Oldies Set

Sweatin' To The Oldies Set

03/01/2010
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I really looked forward to this but found it harder to keep up with Richard than I thought. LOL
I am use to a bit more instruction but loved the music.
The DVD is great.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 74 for Richard Simmons: Sweatin' To The Oldies Set

good songs to get you moving.

06/23/2012
By ,
Dubuque, IA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really like the dvds but there is way too much talking at the beginnning. Once the program starts, it's great.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 75 for Richard Simmons: Sweatin' To The Oldies Set
04/18/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the DVDs!! They really get you up and movin! I love the end when they show all the great people who have lost lots of weight very inspiring. Great value too!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 76 for Richard Simmons: Sweatin' To The Oldies Set
08/13/2012
By ,
San Antonio, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love Richard Simmons. I had this set in VHR, but needed an update. Love it!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 77 for Richard Simmons: Sweatin' To The Oldies Set

Great product

03/30/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Richard Simmons exercise videos are the only ones that I use on a regular basis because they are fun. Updating to these high quality DVDs was a no brainer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 78 for Richard Simmons: Sweatin' To The Oldies Set

couldn't live without it !

01/08/2009
By ,
West Hamlin, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this box set. It meets all expectation. Richard Simmons is a very caring and gets you very motivated. I couldn't live without this. I use it every day.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 79 for Richard Simmons: Sweatin' To The Oldies Set

Richard Simmons: Sweatin' To The Oldies Set

11/28/2008
By ,
Seguin TX
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I had the Original Sweatin' to the Oldies on VHS and it does not seem to be the same. Still does the job of getting you sweatin'. I think worth the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 80 for Richard Simmons: Sweatin' To The Oldies Set

Best Arobics Program

03/19/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's great to be able to exercise to songs you know instead of some generic background soundtrack. You'll be singing your way to a healthier you!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
61-80 of 105 total reviews