Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Richard Simmons: Sweatin' To The Oldies Set

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Richard Simmons: Sweatin' To The Oldies Set

Average Customer Rating:
4.755 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(155 Reviews) 104
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
125
4 stars
25
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation99%154 out of 155reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
125
4 stars
25
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Richard Simmons: Sweatin' To The Oldies Set

The way aerobics used to be!

03/01/2009
By ,
Bloomfield, NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I thought these were so lame when I was young and in great shape. Now I'm 50 years old and about 80 lbs. overweight and I LOVE these! All the other aerobics dvds work out to a beat. No music, just a beat. How boring! I love the music in these, plus Richard has your arms moving almost the whole time and that bumps up your heart rate tremendously! He usually does 2 songs to warm up, 3 songs to work hard and then 2 songs to slow down. I am so pleased to have rediscoverd these!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+62points
Review 2 for Richard Simmons: Sweatin' To The Oldies Set

Fun to exercise

01/17/2009
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The songs are fun to dance to, they and Richard Simmons motivates you to keep moving, and have fun while you're sweating! I've been waiting a long time for this to come out in dvd, and hope to have time to use it every day. I know this product works to get you in shape, I've used it before in vhs, and wished I had never stopped!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+26points
Review 3 for Richard Simmons: Sweatin' To The Oldies Set

Very pleased

01/30/2010
By ,
Buffalo, New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very pleased with entire exercise program. I love Richard Simmons choice of music. Makes me feel like a teen-ager all over again. Using these on a daily basis, hope to loose a few pounds. Would highly recommend this exercise program.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+27points
Review 4 for Richard Simmons: Sweatin' To The Oldies Set

Laugh your weight off

04/26/2011
By ,
Swanton, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If your budget is $0.00, your seriously out of shape and need to lose weight - this DVD set is the way to go. All the equipment you need is a chair and a small area in front of the tv. You can do a different workout every day.
There are no immodestly dressed people on the DVD. He pauses from time to time to take your pulse rate.
I have lost 10 pounds by doing the DVDs in the morning before I get dressed. Each DVD is about 30 minutes long.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Review 5 for Richard Simmons: Sweatin' To The Oldies Set

a very uplifting product

02/22/2008
By ,
Livingston, LA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
this set is very inspirational for overweight people. Richard Simmons makes you believe that you can do it, and he made his workouts fun and doable
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+27points
Review 6 for Richard Simmons: Sweatin' To The Oldies Set

Fun but works

04/01/2011
By ,
SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These DVDs work muscles you didn't even know you had. The repetitive during songs make the moves easy to pick up. I've told everyone to buy this set. It's helped me lose 15 lbs since I've owned them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 7 for Richard Simmons: Sweatin' To The Oldies Set

Richard Simmons Sweatin'

04/10/2010
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great exercise. I've tried many other video workouts, watching television, tried the exercise balls and stretch bands. Doing three songs is the equivalent of 1/2 hour of exercise. Simmons really gets you going, and the people in the dvd exercising along with Simmons are those who have lost weight with this system. Expect to huff and puff and sweat, just like you should in order to lose weight. It goes by fast and more fun than any other gym.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 8 for Richard Simmons: Sweatin' To The Oldies Set

Richard Simmons : Sweatin' To The Oldies

02/10/2011
By ,
Lafollette , Tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have heard about Richard Simmons for years
but I have never seen him in action until I
purchased this product. After I retired I began
to gain weight as a result of less activity. A friend suggested this product. I was a bit skeptical.
Not only is RS a great comedian but a great
leader of low impact arobics. I laughed and I
perspired. I have only been following the
RS routine for just over 1 week and have already lost 3 pounds.
The music is great too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 9 for Richard Simmons: Sweatin' To The Oldies Set

Love it! Love it! Love it!!!!!!!

06/24/2011
By ,
Central FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I loved Richard Simmons in General Hospital. Loved him when he had his own show and I have loved all of his VHS tapes that I have purchased throughout the years and I especially love my new set of DVD's Sweating To The Oldies. He makes exercising fun and makes you laugh and not even think about it, because you are just having a good time losing weight and shaping up at the very same time.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Review 10 for Richard Simmons: Sweatin' To The Oldies Set

Simmons Slimmin

02/05/2009
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I loved this set of Richard Simmons Sweatin to the Oldies. It's fun and gets you to work out without pushing you so much you never want to do it again. I've tried Tae-bo and pilates but I get so tired and overworked so quickly with them, not to mention unable to perform some of the exercises. With the Sweatin to the Oldies I'm able to do all the exercises and have a blast doing it. With the set of 4 you can rotate which video you do so you don't get bored. This is definetly a product worth having.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Review 11 for Richard Simmons: Sweatin' To The Oldies Set

SOOOOOOOOOOO Excited this is out in DVD

01/22/2011
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used these Richard Simmons exercise videos on VHS about 12 years ago and lost a whopping 90 lbs!!!!!! Now I need to shed some of those I gained back and I've been looking for them in DVD format! Now I know I will meet my New Year's Resolution in the comfort of my home!!! I love the music, it is so upbeat and you don't even realize you are burning calories!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 12 for Richard Simmons: Sweatin' To The Oldies Set

Richard Simmons DVD

05/23/2009
By ,
Marysville, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the videos and the workouts, I had the VHS tapes but recently upgraded to the DVD as I have worn out my VHS tapes. I highly recommend this workout to anyone looking to get into shape.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 13 for Richard Simmons: Sweatin' To The Oldies Set

Wonderful workout

11/16/2008
By ,
Yreka, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What a great way to sweat off the pounds.... In one week, I have already lost 3 pounds without dieting....
Good luck to others.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Review 14 for Richard Simmons: Sweatin' To The Oldies Set

Women's Exercise

05/02/2011
By ,
Waterford, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This program is better than I thought. I don't know why I didn't buy it years ago.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 15 for Richard Simmons: Sweatin' To The Oldies Set

Stay in shape by Stayin n step

12/31/2010
By ,
NYC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love Richard Simmons. He is one of our most beloved individuals. He has given us ways to get the old body moving in a most simple way.
Sweatin' to the Oldies works well me. I love the routines on disks One & Two. The routines on disks Three & Four become a little more choreographically complex. That may suit those who are nimble of feet but not me.
I find find that dancing each day with Richard as cheer leader helps to keep my weight under control especially when I can't get outside for my daily walk.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 16 for Richard Simmons: Sweatin' To The Oldies Set

I love this product!!!!!

05/10/2009
By ,
Dothan, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I know that "Sweatin to the Oldies" has been around awhile but I had never tried it. Wow, what a work-out!!!! I love it because it is filled with real people like me who do not have perfect figures but are moving, the exercise is challenging but you can keep up and do it, and it makes you sweat!!!! I have been using it for about 2 to 3 weeks and have already lost 15 pounds!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 17 for Richard Simmons: Sweatin' To The Oldies Set

Great Low Impact Beginner workout

04/05/2011
By ,
Orangevale, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have only used the first two so far. It is great for beginners. Great value for the cds. 1 cd is just bonus features or something. Fun Low Impact workout. I use it on easy days alternating with Biggest Loser and Zumba workouts. I prefer Zumba. It is more fun.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Review 18 for Richard Simmons: Sweatin' To The Oldies Set

Great way to have fun exercising!

07/13/2011
By ,
Woodbury, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My mom and I used to workout to Richard Simmons's Sweatin' To The Oldies VHS tapes years ago, when I was just a little girl. I remember we had so much fun. When I found them on DVD, I was totally pumped and knew I just HAD to order them! My mom and I are once again having fun exercising to these videos. :o)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Review 19 for Richard Simmons: Sweatin' To The Oldies Set
01/12/2011
By ,
Maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like the Richard Simmons series. If you think about it, this is just like this new Zumba craze that is happening right now. Richard makes exercising fun and all you are doing is dancing and moving just like Zumba.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 20 for Richard Simmons: Sweatin' To The Oldies Set

Great Exercise DVD's

03/03/2011
By ,
Punxsutawney, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am really enjoying this set of DVD's. It is a bit misleading being a 5 DVD set as the last one is all talk. But the other 4 are just what you would exspect them to be. I sweat to the oldies almost every day now.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
1-20 of 105 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next