Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Venturer Venturer 8" Digital Photo Frame, DPF811SE

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Venturer Venturer 8" Digital Photo Frame, DPF811SE

Showcase your favorite memories with this bright, 8" LCD screen that displays your digital pictures without a computer. You can display a single image or set it for slide show of your most recent vacation or favorite family members. It's perfect for your house or office.
Average Customer Rating:
2.765 out of 5
2.8
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
3
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation41%7 out of 17reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
3
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Venturer 8" Digital Photo Frame, DPF811SE

Fairly good frame

03/16/2008
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
At first I were disappointed because I could not get many pictures on the card. That was because it shows pictures only on the root directory. Then learned that the card was formatted as FAT. I formatted the card as FAT32 and now have my 2 gig card filled up and it shows them all. Picture is fairly good but not as good as the computer monitor.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 2 for Venturer 8" Digital Photo Frame, DPF811SE

Stopped working

02/16/2008
By ,
Lincoln, NE
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This frame stopped working after 2.5 months. I uplugged the frame to move it to a different room and when I plugged it back in, it would not turn on. It no longer works after only 2.5 months. I was very dissapointed. The quality of the pictures was also very poor.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 3 for Venturer 8" Digital Photo Frame, DPF811SE

Digital Photo Frame by Venturer

01/17/2008
By ,
Allentown, Pa
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
We received The Venturer Digital Photo Frame (model DPF811SE) for Christmas. When we looked at the photos we took during Christmas on the Photo Frame they were all Fuzzy and even somewhat distorted. I thought something went wrong with my Digital Camera. I have a 7.2 Megapixel camera and when I took the same SD Card and viewed them on the computer the picture quality was "SUPER" as they have all been.
So I say this is not a quality digital photo frame device and I don't recommend it and I am taking ours back and will upgrade to a better unit.
If you are looking for a low end low resolution Digital Photo Frame this is the product for you, but my recommendation is spend a few more dollars and get your self a higher resolution digital photo viewer.
Nelson
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 4 for Venturer 8" Digital Photo Frame, DPF811SE

Low resolution - Fuzzy Pictures

12/31/2007
By ,
PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I received this Venturer 8" Digital Photo Frame (DPF811SE) as a Christmas present. It has a poor picture quality. The pictures are fuzzy and you can barely make out a person's face in many pictures. The LCD is 8 inch but looks like very low resolution so my advice is to NOT buy this picture frame or you will probably be disappointed (unless you are looking for a low cost, low resolution picture frame). My recommendation is to spend a little more and buy a higher resolution digital picture frame.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 5 for Venturer 8" Digital Photo Frame, DPF811SE

Nice Frame

02/11/2008
By ,
New Hampshire
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
1st digital frame purchased. Easy to use, just put in your memory card with pictures you want. Nice looking frame. Have not purchased yet but there are 3 face plates for only $10 if you are bored with the black frame. Quality of the images is OK, no sound or video but an 8" display for $70 is a good deal. I AM PLEASED with this product for the price. If you want sound, video, and better quality your going to spend at least double.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 6 for Venturer 8" Digital Photo Frame, DPF811SE

Great product for the price

01/01/2008
By ,
franklin LA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i got this on sale after thanksgiving. It's great for the price. Picture quality is clear. The only thing I don't like is that you do not have access for a usb flash drive. It does except 3 types of memory sticks but if you're like me, I download all my pictures to my pc and I would like to be able to download from my pc to a flash drive and insert the flash drive into the photo frame. I would however recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for Venturer 8" Digital Photo Frame, DPF811SE

Not what we expected

02/28/2008
By ,
Bella Vista, AR
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We received this digital frame as a Christmas present and were thrilled we could put our digital pictures on it. Later,we were disappointed to find out the frame only held 2MB worth of pictures which was only 11 of the 82 we had on our memory card. The memory was not stated on the box and the instructions included with the frame were not in English. We later returned this to Wal-Mart as it did not meet our expectations.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Never
0points
Review 8 for Venturer 8" Digital Photo Frame, DPF811SE

Great Gift

01/02/2008
By ,
Hernando, MS
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I recieved this as a Gift on Christmas and I had so much fun loading pictures and taking it with me for others to see. Its a wonderful way to see your all you favorite pictures changing and cycling through. Its a wonderful idea for sharing pictures and keeping those that make you smile right at a glance away! The price seems a little high now, but, with time i'im sure it will drop. great invention.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Venturer 8" Digital Photo Frame, DPF811SE

Digital Photo Frame

12/25/2007
By ,
Dunmor, Ky.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got the Digital Photo Frame for Christmas and I just love it. I took it to my mom's where we had a family dinner with about 30 people and everyone love it and several wanted to know where I got it and what the cost was. So I know atleast 4 of my family members will be buying one. That was the best Christmas gift I have had any a long time.
Thanks Wal-Mart
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Venturer 8" Digital Photo Frame, DPF811SE

GOOD VALUE

01/11/2008
By ,
phoenix, az
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
look if your looking for high end for under $100.00 then your looking at the wrong product.
positives? 8inch screen and less than $70.00... perfect for the average person who just wants something simple and inexpensive. i'd probably have to say probably best used @ office where you just want something simple to display pics of family or a good vacation.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Venturer 8" Digital Photo Frame, DPF811SE

Pleased for the price

03/13/2008
By ,
Sharon,Tn
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I recieved my photo frame for Christmas also.I have had mine for 3 mths now almost and still works fine.Resolution is not terrific,but not that bad.I also held more than 11 photos on frame.It all depends on the mega pexicals you use on your camera and the size of your memory card.Overall I am well pleased with my first photo frame...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Venturer 8" Digital Photo Frame, DPF811SE

How ???

04/09/2008
By ,
Colorado
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I got one of these for Christmas and would love to put more pictures on it but it is seemingly impossible unless you have a camera that fits the card. I want to put pictures from my computer onto it but I guess that is impossible so my viewing is horribly limited Neither of my digital cameras take that size car.
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per month
0points
Review 13 for Venturer 8" Digital Photo Frame, DPF811SE

DISTORTED

12/28/2007
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
It is nice that this digital fram has a SD slot so you dont have to use the computer to set it up, however, pictures are somewhat distorted or grainy. You can tell that pictures are there, but they look nowhere like what they do on your computer.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 14 for Venturer 8" Digital Photo Frame, DPF811SE

Not very impressed...

12/31/2007
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I received this as a gift, and I wasn't too impressed. The screen resolution is terrible... If you are looking for something cheap and simple, this will work. I think I am going to return it for a better product.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Venturer 8" Digital Photo Frame, DPF811SE

Disappointed

03/10/2008
By ,
Houma, Louisiana
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Like a previous review I'd read, I unplugged it to move it to a new location and lost the display. Can't figure out why or what went wrong. After only 2.5 months, would love to get my money back.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 16 for Venturer 8" Digital Photo Frame, DPF811SE

Venturer DPF811SE

03/09/2008
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was given the Digital Photo Frame for Christmas. One month later I unplugged it to take it to my office to use and it did not work when I plugged it in. I would not recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 17 for Venturer 8" Digital Photo Frame, DPF811SE

You get what you pay for

01/05/2008
By ,
St. Louis, MO
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Go get yourself an 8 inch HP photo frame if you want to see your pictures looking good at a decent price. The display on the Venturer sinks.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points