Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Hanes Hanes - Boys' Boxer Briefs, 5-Pack

Hanes Hanes - Boys' Boxer Briefs, 5-Pack

Trust in a brand that is well-known for their comfortable cotton with the Hanes Boys Boxer Briefs. These cotton boxer briefs are made of preshrunk cotton-poly blend, so that you don't have to worry about them not fitting you after washing them. They provide internal comfort, and that's just as important as the comfort of any of the clothes that you wear. They provide you with the utmost relaxation with their comfy feel. They're ideal to be worn under formal or informal wear, allowing you to wear them any day and to any event at any time. They feature ComfortSoft waistbands that ensure a proper fit on your body. The Hanes Boys Boxer Briefs come in an assorted color package of five briefs, and this package is available in a variety of size choices. They must be machine washed with like colors and tumble dried on low.
Average Customer Rating:
4.686 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(105 Reviews) 61
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
86
4 stars
12
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation94%99 out of 105reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 23 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
86
4 stars
12
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Hanes - Boys' Boxer Briefs, 5-Pack

Hanes Boxer Briefs -- Great deal, no regrets

03/31/2012
By ,
Woodland Hills, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My six year old son loves these boxer briefs, they fit right and are soft. I bought a five pack to test them out and he loved them so much I bought him another package. Walmart has the best price and shipping is usually very fast. The Hanes size chart is as follows: Small is 6-8; Medium is 10-12; Large is 14-16 and XL is 18-20.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+80points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Sioux Falls, SD
Thank you
Posted 09/05/2013
The size help at the end of your comment was so helpful, I couldn't find what I was looking for in that regard. PROPS!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Hanes - Boys' Boxer Briefs, 5-Pack

Nice cotton

04/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The fit was great for my son!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Hanes - Boys' Boxer Briefs, 5-Pack

Captain Underpants!

08/12/2008
By ,
evansville, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If anyone has a son who is entering his teenage years then you know how they get their minds on one thing and that's it. Well, our son HAD TO HAVE boxer briefs. He loves these. The fit and style is just what he ordered. I give myself a star for finding them at such a good price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Hanes - Boys' Boxer Briefs, 5-Pack

Pleased with Item, not the shipment!

03/24/2014
By ,
Cleveland, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shipment was very slow! 3weeks
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Hanes - Boys' Boxer Briefs, 5-Pack

Decent Product at a Decent Price

01/03/2011
By ,
Edgewood, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Seems to be decent quality and materials. You cannot go by Wal-Marts sizing chart either. Wal-Mart needs a better description on their website.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Hanes - Boys' Boxer Briefs, 5-Pack

Hanes-Boys' Boxer

03/13/2014
By ,
staten island, ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love them and the are a great fit and does not shirk at washes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Hanes - Boys' Boxer Briefs, 5-Pack

Great as usual

06/28/2011
By ,
sacramento, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I regularly buy these for my son. He's 9 now and I bought him the 14/16's and they fit great. A little roomy but much better than how the 10/12's were fitting! They got quite snug and so 14/16 was the next available size. They have lasted two school years and still haven't worn out. I machine wash and machine dry, so very durable! Great buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Hanes - Boys' Boxer Briefs, 5-Pack

Product review

02/21/2014
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Hanes - Boys' Boxer Briefs, 5-Pack

perfect fit

11/23/2013
By ,
LA, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
for the quantity you get and qualtiy of the briefs you get more than what you paid for. We have been using hanes since we got the potty thing down so i trust and am confident in this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Hanes - Boys' Boxer Briefs, 5-Pack

He likes 'em.

01/12/2014
By ,
Fort Wayne, Indiana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My son is growing fast, I like the shorts because they work a bit early and still fit comfortably when a little too small.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Hanes - Boys' Boxer Briefs, 5-Pack

Not Happy. Photo Does Not Match What is Being Sold

08/17/2013
By ,
Salem, OR
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I purchased the 5 pack assorted. They showed a photo of 5 different shades of Blue, so I believed it was an assortment of Blues. I was wrong and not happy about it. The assortment shipped was Green, Red, Gray...Etc. I absolutely did not want those colors. There is no reason why the photo should not match exactly what you are purchasing. I rated this as poor value, because it is not a value when you receive something other than what you thought you had ordered. Had I received the 5 pack assortment of Blues as pictured, then it would have definately been a great value.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Hanes - Boys' Boxer Briefs, 5-Pack

Underwear for teenager

12/11/2013
By ,
Austin, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hanes is a good brand and these are what was expected. Took longer to receive given Wal-Mart shipping offerings than I'm used to as a regular Amazon Prime buyer. Bought it here as I as buying something that was not available on Amazon.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Hanes - Boys' Boxer Briefs, 5-Pack
03/25/2012
By ,
CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fabric is good, soft and comfortable. Comes in nice colors.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Hanes - Boys' Boxer Briefs, 5-Pack

Great deal and quick delivery.

11/26/2013
By ,
Munford, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Always have had confidence in product. 1st time to purchase online.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Hanes - Boys' Boxer Briefs, 5-Pack

Undies for the Grandson!

11/25/2013
By ,
Tacoma, Washington
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The fit and look great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Hanes - Boys' Boxer Briefs, 5-Pack

great value!

10/05/2009
By ,
Virginia Beach, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Value!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Hanes - Boys' Boxer Briefs, 5-Pack

comfy enough

09/24/2013
By ,
hampton roads
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These are 100% cotton and seem to be made well. However, like most clothes these days they aren't as thick as they used to be. My husband loves this style in Hanes vs. other more scratchy brands. My son however did not care for this style , we will stick with the regular briefs! I did feel after washing they did run a little small.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Hanes - Boys' Boxer Briefs, 5-Pack

Love it!

09/30/2012
By ,
New York, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 4 year old son usually wears his clothes in sizes 5T/6T.
I bought the 6-8 size for my son, and it seems to fit him well.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Hanes - Boys' Boxer Briefs, 5-Pack
01/08/2010
By ,
south carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son has ecezma very bad and the hanes underpants, of any kind, has never bothered his skin and they seem to last longer than the fruit ones.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Hanes - Boys' Boxer Briefs, 5-Pack
07/17/2009
By ,
Washington, DC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The boxer are well made and stand up to machine washing. My great nephew loves them.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 59 total reviews
1 2 3 Next