Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Step2 Step2 All Star Sports Climber

Step2 Step2 All Star Sports Climber

Let your little athletes climb all over the Step2 All-Star sports climber. It's the perfect way to keep your kids active — as well as entertained! This terrific kids' climber and slide set includes a rock wall and basketball hoop. It also comes with a small basketball, football, and a soccer ball that are all inflatable. Featuring durable poly construction, the Step2 sports climber is designed to withstand high-energy, rough-and-tumble play — this tough multi-purpose gym is built to last! The play set can be used by kids up to 8 years old.
Average Customer Rating:
4.507 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(444 Reviews) 432
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
253
4 stars
172
3 stars
14
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation97%422 out of 433reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 4 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
253
4 stars
172
3 stars
14
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Step2 All Star Sports Climber

Good Quality at a Great Price

12/23/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this for our grandson (18 months) for Christmas after doing considerable research. The price was lower, though, which definitely made it affordable and within our budget. Regardless, we selected this gift based on the indoor/outdoor use, features, reviews, and price. He absolutely loves it and can't stay off of it. It will stay inside until the weather warms up in early spring. Highly recommend and so glad we decided on this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Step2 All Star Sports Climber

Excellent for the kid's fun!!

12/26/2012
By ,
Nogales, AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It was a christmas present from Santa, and my kids went crazy about it.
My son is 1.5 years old, and at first he asked a hand to slide down; 1 hour later he was doing everything by himself and I could see how proud he was. His lesson was learned.
This toy is perfect to use their energy and learn more about their body skills.
Even they are using the top of the platform to sit and watch tv. I think it is the perfect choice for their age (1.5 and 3).
The only issue is that one of the pieces doesn't fit easy. That's the reason for the 4.5 stars.
The 5-stars are for the option to buy and "pick up in your store". Xcelent service!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Step2 All Star Sports Climber

Fun toy, good value.

12/26/2012
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my 22 month old grandson to have in my backyard. Easy to move around for me but seems to be pretty stable. It is just the right size slide for him. He should get at least 1-2 years out of it. He has a little difficulty climbing up the "wall" to get to the slide but I'm sure he will figure it out soon as he is a climber. My son put it together in about 30 minutes, said he didn't have much trouble. Make sure to push the hoop in until it locks.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Step2 All Star Sports Climber
12/25/2012
By ,
Tucson,AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 15 month granddaughter loves this slide. It fit nicely into the playroom and encourages physical activity on multiple levels. It can keep her occupied for as long as 30 minutes. Its perfect for burning energy and is great on Bad weather days. It's sturdy enough for my 5 year old granddaughter as well. Walmart's delivery was surprisingly fast. It's was delivered free right to their door step within days after I placed the order just like they promised.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Step2 All Star Sports Climber

Great toy for indoors!

12/31/2012
By ,
St. Louis,MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a Christmas gift for my 19 month old but my 5 1/2 year plays on it as well. The climber came 4 days after I ordered it but in the original box so my kids saw what was delivered. Not a big deal though. I put it together myself and the kids love it! The price was excellent. My kids have it in our living room and play while I get stuff done. I should have bought this years ago!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Step2 All Star Sports Climber
12/27/2012
By ,
Astoria OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It seems to be well constructed and durable. It is attractive and my twin great grandsons, age 21 months were climbing and sliding before their dad got the screws all tightened. I especially liked that it really gives them a slide; down and out. They don't hang up half way down.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Step2 All Star Sports Climber
12/26/2012
By ,
fort worth,tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My grandchildren,ages 15mos and three years were very excited to see this in my backyard! Hours of fun and learning experiences,heck even I at 51,tried the football toss. I must say they were much better than I. They will have years of fun with this almost destructable toy.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Step2 All Star Sports Climber

Good toy for the money

12/26/2012
By ,
Waukesha, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 18 month old son loves climbing up the "rock wall" and going down the slide. We have it in our basement right now, because of the snow outside, and it doesn't take up too much room. Nice play center for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Step2 All Star Sports Climber
12/20/2012
By ,
washington, il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our 18 month old son loves this! He climbs the wall & slides down over & over again. He also.loves dunkinf the basketball. We have definitely gotten our money's worth out of this toy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Step2 All Star Sports Climber

The hit of CHRISTmas for our 19 month old

12/26/2012
By ,
Ms
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As pictured, on sale, easy to put together and my 19 month old granddaughter loved it. Would open a gift and then want to "side", "side". Very pleased Cici!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Step2 All Star Sports Climber
12/27/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 18 month old little girl loves it! She can climb up the back and go down the slide with no help from mom or dad. Great buy!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Step2 All Star Sports Climber
12/20/2012
By ,
McLoud, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my grandson whom is special needs and needs to work on eye hand coordination and he loves it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Step2 All Star Sports Climber

Grandaughter loves it

02/06/2013
By ,
Somerville, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is the perfect size and keeps her physically busy
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Step2 All Star Sports Climber

Delivery was within the window.

12/28/2012
By ,
Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It made a great gift for the grandson ad got to his home a week before Christmas.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Step2 All Star Sports Climber
12/31/2012
By ,
Louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product...My grandson loves it !! keeps him busy
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Step2 All Star Sports Climber
12/24/2012
By ,
sunrise ,florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great toy, well built. love the price also!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Step2 All Star Sports Climber
Based on the average of (428) ratings-only reviews
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5