Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Coleman Coleman Dual Action QuickPump Hand Pump

Coleman Coleman Dual Action QuickPump Hand Pump

Get twice the results for your efforts with the special design of a dual-action air pump. Because of its specialized Coleman hand pump design, it produces airflow with both upward and downward motions, so your air mattresses, rafts or pool floats will inflate twice as fast. The dual-action hand pump can also have the airflow reversed, so it can quickly and thoroughly deflate your belongings. For added convenience, it collapses for easy storage.
Average Customer Rating:
4.1 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(40 Reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
23
4 stars
7
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation85%34 out of 40reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 7 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
23
4 stars
7
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Coleman Dual Action QuickPump Hand Pump

Great Value !

12/03/2012
By ,
Costa Mesa. CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed a new pump for Float Tubing but also wanted one that was versatile and that I could have multiple uses for . this fit the bill perfectly ! after some research this pump offered everything that other pumps that cost $20-30 had to offer. pump is well built , has multiple attachments, and pumps both in and out at both up and down strides. couldnt be happier with the buy ! Great Value !
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Coleman Dual Action QuickPump Hand Pump

Wow

05/05/2009
By ,
Manchester, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Before using this product I tried using a plug-in electric pump from an air mattress I have to inflate my 2-person 14.5 foot kayak, but it wasn't powerful enough to fully inflate it (it wouldn't even get all the wrinkles out of the rubber). After about 1/2 hour of using the electric pump continuously and not get any more air in I finally gave up and went to the Walmart store to get this hand pump (it was $9.45 at the store). I wasn't very optimistic though since it was so cheap and the hose looked a bit flimsy and weak. But then I tried it and Oh my gosh! it was AWESOME. It got my kayak totally inflated, completely firm and no wrinkles, IN LESS THAN 5 MINUTES!!! It took only about 110 pumps to get the whole thing rock firm.
The only flaw that I found was that the nozzle adapters did not fit in my kayak's Boston valves so I had to file the one of the adapters down a bit until it fit, but no big deal.
I Would totally recommend this pump for inflating big boats, pools, beach toys, mattresses, etc.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Coleman Dual Action QuickPump Hand Pump

Nice pump, unsure about Boston adapter

08/08/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The Boston valve adapter did not work on my boat's Boston valves. Not sure who is at fault.
My boat came with a pump and worked fine but only inflated. I got this new pump so that I can deflate the boat as well. Unfortunately, the Boston valve adapter on the new pump did not work with the boat. The adapter on the old pump twisted off easily, so I cut off this pump's adapter and twisted the old adapter onto this pump. It worked perfectly. Then I separated the excess tubing from the new adapter and twisted it onto the old pump.
With a little work, I got what I wanted for my inflatable boat. And my parents now have my old boat pump with the new adapter. The new pump is a lot sturdier than the old pump, and I think it works faster too.
** This pump's Boston valve adapter actually worked on one of the boat's valves, but it was the valve that is like one you would find on a beach ball, except larger. It just did not fit into the valve that has the screw off top.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Coleman Dual Action QuickPump Hand Pump

Can't beat the price ,no batteries!

08/16/2008
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Had my Coleman 4 person inflatable boat filled in 7 minutes. No batteries to buy, very reliable and you can't beat the price $9.44. Highly recommended!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:A few times per month
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Coleman Dual Action QuickPump Hand Pump

NOT for ozark trail beds

06/30/2010
By ,
Tulsa, OK
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
We got this and an Ozark Trail mattress to go camping. Turns out it doesn't fit Ozark brand. We got it to work ok by one person pumping and another holding the hose to the air intake of the bed. Other than that it works great. The duel action puts out lots of air in a short time.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Coleman Dual Action QuickPump Hand Pump

FAST!

10/14/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I thought I would be pumping for a good while...took 5 minutes maybe less to pump a twin mattress...awesome product...can deflate too!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Coleman Dual Action QuickPump Hand Pump

AMAZING for PRICE!!!

07/27/2010
By ,
Huntsville, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this pump to go along with my girlfriends Coleman Fastback Kayak and it works amazingly! I was skeptical because it was a manual pump but it pumps up very quickly. The chamber is huge which means more air, and the deflate option works amazing as well. I was able to use it to take out ALL the air in the kayak for easier storage. All of the adapters work very well, and I only had a problem with one of them not staying attached to the actual pump. Even my 100 lb girlfriend can pump her kayak with ease. Does not take a lot of effort, and does the job not just quick, but very well! I would recommend this product for anyone looking for a pump who is on a budget! GREAT BUY!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Coleman Dual Action QuickPump Hand Pump

Does Not Work With Boston Valves

07/20/2012
By ,
Camp Hill, PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this Coleman Dual Action Handpump to use on inner tubes with boston valves. Nozzle adapters pictured on the carton said they would work for Coleman Double Lock Valves, Coleman Mini Double Lock Valves, Boston Valves, and Pinch Valves (2 sizes included). This is far from correct. There were four adapters included with the pump, but only the Coleman Double Lock Valve adapter was as pictured. The others were all different as descibed. I called Coleman customer service and they sent me another hose and valves, but they were the same as included with the pump. The pump seems like a very good one, but without the correct adapter (Boston Valve adapter) it was useless to me. Really surprised as I associated the Coleman name with quality and was really disappointed. I returned the pump to Walmart for a full refund and purchased an Ozark Trail pump which works very well and included the correct adaptors.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Coleman Dual Action QuickPump Hand Pump

Inflates a float tube quickly..BUT...

03/07/2014
By ,
Round Rock TX
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This two way hand pump inflates a Cumberland float tube quickly, in about 2 minutes.... BUT....they advertise it will work on "Boston Valves", well, the attachment for the Boston Valve does not insert into the valve. If you place the pump valve up against the Boston valve, they touch evenly on the surface. This requires you to place one hand over the attachment while trying to pump with one hand. I ended up cutting the hose about 3 inches above the attachment and removing it, put a quarter inch slit in the hose to allow it to fit over the valve along with a small piece of rubber tubing to hold it in place.
Now I can pump up my float tube real quick using both hands. Other than the valve attachment for the Boston Valves not working right, it is a great pump.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Coleman Dual Action QuickPump Hand Pump

Mandatory for Pool Toys

11/26/2013
By ,
Clearwater Beach, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Coleman Dual Action Pump is the best in performance, quality and value. If you have inflatable mattresses or pool toys you'll need this device. It not only inflates quickly and easily it deflates the same. It also has an assortment of various nozzle sizes that fit all sizes of inflatables. This was my first Internet purchase through Walmart and I will do it again. The delivery was to my home and within days. Surprisingly fast!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Coleman Dual Action QuickPump Hand Pump

Takes Forever

02/16/2009
By ,
South Lake Tahoe, CA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This pump is really big. You'd think it would pump a ton of air. I have a Coleman full-size air mattress. It takes about 260 pumps to air it up. That's a lot of pumping. I'm junking this for an electronic one.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Coleman Dual Action QuickPump Hand Pump

much better than electric pump

07/05/2010
By ,
MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had this pump in a kit with my inflatable boat, it works much better than electric pump it's very convenient you can have it handy anywhere- car, boat, camping, very light and not expensive.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Coleman Dual Action QuickPump Hand Pump

pump

04/16/2014
By ,
cal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great for camping
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Coleman Dual Action QuickPump Hand Pump

This pump works like a charm!

07/30/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this pump. It is very easy to use, has several adapters so can be used on many different things. I use it on the blow up toys (small valves) for the pool and I also use it to pump up the inflatable ring at the top of my pool which has a very large valve. Has adapters for in between sized valves also. Inflates on both push and pull. Also has a deflate connector for removing the air from things in a very controlled way. You connect the hose/adapter on the opposite side of the plunger then push and pull in order to deflate.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Coleman Dual Action QuickPump Hand Pump

Sleeps comfy, packs so easily

06/09/2011
By ,
San Jose, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I found this camping bed very comfortable and so easy to pack up into a tight, small package. Far easier to compress than my 3.5" thermorest-type camping sleep pad and far more comfortable. Also, more light weight. I also purchased (separately) the Coleman hand pump. While that pump is bulkier than the battery-powered one, it's lighter in weight and pumping up the mattress went quite quickly and with little effort.
This Coleman air mattress makes me much more enthusiastic to go camping. Great product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Coleman Dual Action QuickPump Hand Pump

Very helpful and good price

06/11/2008
By ,
McAllen, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought my pump for my inflaitable boat. Is easy to use but In my case I have to walk a coupple miles to get to the lakes and lagoonas around here so by the time i get to the lake, pumping up my boat is exhausting. For a coupple more bucks u can get the automatic pump!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Coleman Dual Action QuickPump Hand Pump

Pretty Good

11/28/2008
By ,
Macomb, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this pump for my inflatable four-person boat; and, after some fiddling and messing around, I figured out exactly how to get the bit into the inflation nozzles. Aside from being a little difficult to figure out in the first place, it worked great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Coleman Dual Action QuickPump Hand Pump

works good

12/07/2008
By ,
Afghanistan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
was just what I needed here in Afghanistan to inflate the mattress I use to sleep on, since electricity is not always a given.
Seems to be very durable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Coleman Dual Action QuickPump Hand Pump
08/14/2011
By ,
Charlotte, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have an SUV/TRUCK Quickbed air mattress, and the air pump hose fits snugly. It seems to inflate quickly too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Coleman Dual Action QuickPump Hand Pump

A good quality hand pump

09/04/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works well with my Coleman inflatable kayaks. Easy to use. Has a nice long hose. Doesn't take long to inflate.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 37 total reviews
1 2 Next