Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Smokehouse Pet Products Smokehouse Mammoth Bone

Smokehouse Pet Products Smokehouse Mammoth Bone

This smokehouse beef mammoth bone is a great treat for your furry friend.
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation94%15 out of 16reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 1 Answer
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Smokehouse Mammoth Bone

WoofWoofWoof Woooooo

10/22/2009
By ,
Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interpretation: I love my new bone and I love my mommy who bought it for me. It is exceptionally tasty and I beat up my sister who insists on chewing hers as well when she knows they should both be mine. They are that good, I promise. My mom says they are slightly messy, but if you love me you won't care.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Adorable!
Posted 03/14/2012
Loved reading this comment- loved the pics of the babies! too cute!!
0points
Customer Avatar
crazed chewer!
Posted 08/20/2011
My dog loves this thing! However within the first 10 minutes of chewing he has already gnawed all the way through to the marrow! Is it okay for him to completely eat this bone I took it away because I wasn't sure if it was just for him to chew not devourer , I feel so bad I hope I can give it back! He is a 60lb pitbull <3 he can chew through literally anything.
+2points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 2 for Smokehouse Mammoth Bone

HUGE

07/14/2009
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a ridiculously huge bone! I'm not sure how much bones are, or how big they are, but this is at least a cow's whole leg! It was well coated in whatever it was that drove my dog nuts! She couldn't keep still! I'm not sure how much bones should be, or how much they really cost, but this should last my dog a while. I don't exactly have money to just shell out, but this exceeded my expectations! It should last a while. Although, this is only for huge dogs! I don't think my dog is able to chew through it! I think I'll consider a smaller, yet still durable bone next time!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Smokehouse Mammoth Bone

Chewing Fanatic

06/16/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the Mammoth bone online after the same bone was discontinued to be sold in the store. My dog loves these bones and with his powerful jaws, he can demolish the small bones in one evening. The mammoth bone is definately not for small dogs but will last a large dog several weeks, thus saving money in the long run.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Smokehouse Mammoth Bone

Good size, bad for dog

08/21/2013
By ,
Sierra Vista, AZ
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I got this huge bone for my 2 y/o retriever mutt in hopes of him being entertained while I was at work. When I unwrapped it a lot of small pieces fell off and 1 bigger piece. I didn't think much of it since it was still massive. I gave it to Mickey, he chewed on it for a couple hours before I took it away. The next day he did NOT feel good. I could tell from the moment he and I woke up he was just sick. diarrhea, not eating, sleeping all day, the whole bit. After 3 days he finally recovered and started eating normally again. I will definitely not get this again.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Smokehouse Mammoth Bone
03/14/2010
By ,
Chicago, Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have been using these for our dogs for three years. We have 3 black Labs among our family members. One pure, one Lab/Shepherd and one Lab/Great Dane. They are all big chewers with powerful jaws. This is the only bone that lasts for any of them. The Dane mix finishes it off in about a month and the pure bred and shepherd mix can go 2-3 months. I wash it with Dawn when it arrives so it doesn't stain the carpet. The dogs don't care, they just take it and hide for hours, chewing away. Great product! Love the ship to site feature. My WalMart used to carry this in stock which was wonderful, but this is the next best thing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Smokehouse Mammoth Bone

Much Better Than Anticipated

01/02/2010
By ,
Waverly, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered a bone that I thought was the same one sold in stores before our local remodeling had begun. I was unable to find it since the remodeling. The two sizes smaller were available but the one that used to cost about $8 weren't sold any longer. The two smaller sizes were way too small for my 85 lb pit as he'll have those gone in less than an hour. I originally purchased the bone to prevent him from tearing up our house. When this bone arrived in our local store I was amazed on the size of it as it was double the size of the bone I used to purchase in the store that they no longer carry.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Smokehouse Mammoth Bone

dog bone

04/02/2010
By ,
Pittsburgh Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
yhe dogs disdtroy the bones but they are still are chewing them it bin a month Ihighly reccomend
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Smokehouse Mammoth Bone

GREAT bone GREAT price

02/18/2010
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i have 2 lab/pit mixes (45-60lbs) and they both loooove bones. the problem is they go through the regular bones in a week or less. its been about 2 weeks since i gave these mammoth bones to my dogs and they are still chewing on them every night!!! these bones are huge!! they have a weird smell to them in the beginning, but they didnt stain the carpet and made minimal mess. i would definately recommend these bones for larger dogs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Smokehouse Mammoth Bone

Keeps my dog busy

05/04/2010
By ,
Houstob, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have a Catahoula puppy - 6 months - and although we play with her daily, she is a big chewer! This helped considerably with that. She has had it about 2 weeks now and it is in 3 pieces. But on a normal dog, or an older one, I am sure it would last much longer.
I will proably be ordering another one in a few weeks. It is quite large and a great value, especially compared to similar products!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Smokehouse Mammoth Bone

WOW this is mammoth!!!!

12/29/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The prior review is true. The photo does not do it justice. My dog chews everything......today while I was gone 10 hrs (an unusally long length of time) she only shredded three papers. This bone may have saved my couch!! Well worth the investment.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Smokehouse Mammoth Bone
03/08/2012
By ,
Indianapolis
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My dog Joella loves these huge smoked bones. She is a 45lb Finnish Lapphund but she can still carry it around. I didn't rate this 5 stars since it arrived with an knuckle broken.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Smokehouse Mammoth Bone

HUGE!!!!

12/02/2008
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
this thing is absolutely humongous! MUCH bigger than the picture makes it seem.
Be sure you buy this for big dogs only!!! He/She will love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Smokehouse Mammoth Bone
12/30/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My dog will spend hours upon hours with this massive bone!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Smokehouse Mammoth Bone
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5