Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Neu Home Neu Home Collapsible Recycle Bin

Neu Home Neu Home Collapsible Recycle Bin

The Neu Home Collapsible Recycle Bin provides a simple way to segregate different types of waste like plastics, glass, paper and aluminum. Made of corrugated plastic, the collapsible bin is built to last and comes with neatly labeled stickers that can mark the garbage category on the bin. The plastic recycling bin has four oversized circular holes on the top for easy access. You can assemble the weather-resistant trash can without breaking a sweat. It is particularly useful as an outdoor recycling bin when you use a bin bag to cover it from the inside. Using bin bags protects the can from getting filthy and minimizes the need for frequent washing. Contemporarily designed, these bins could be used everywhere including homes, workplaces, and even public places. Using multiple cans with each one neatly labeled allows for efficient organization of wastes for recycling.
Average Customer Rating:
4.328 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(67 Reviews) 58
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
32
4 stars
28
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation94%63 out of 67reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 28 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
32
4 stars
28
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Neu Home Collapsible Recycle Bin

Excellent value for the price.

05/05/2012
By ,
Sandhills
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought 4 of these corregated plastic collapsable recycle bins to take to an event on Earth Day where I was volunteering. It was great to be able to pack them, collapsed of course, in my car (which was already fully loaded with other items for the Prairie Chicken Festival). I was able to assemble them without difficulty with help from my 4yr old friend, Emmett, and my biologist friend, Steve. (Steve and I had more trouble than the 4yr old putting them together). We put clear plastic 30 gallon garbage bags in each recycle bin. After the festival, I collapsed the bins and packed them back in my hybrid. I plan to reuse them at the next event. I am happy with the recycle bins... the only bad thing was that each of the 4 bins (weighing only 1.75 lbs) were shipped SEPERATELY, in 4 very large (~1'x2'x4') cardboard boxes. Ironic, right? If only I could have had them shipped to the store in time for the festival... Who knew they'd come in seperate boxes?
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Neu Home Collapsible Recycle Bin

A decent bin

10/05/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got 8 of this product to use in a school for a recycling program. They are so far holding up well - we've only had them out in the school for a few weeks.
Some pop and juice have spilt on them, but they are easy to clean. They were kind of tricky to get together, but once we did one, the rest were a snap. I reinforced the points that joined with strong tape to prevent the bins from collapsing.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Neu Home Collapsible Recycle Bin

Cute and cheap

06/04/2009
By ,
Largo, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I searched many web sites for recycling bins that would be useful for different types of recycling at our University. I must have looked at 35 different recycling bins. These were exactly what I needed. Each one comes with a label for every kind of recycling. They are easy to put together and if you use a trash bag you will not even have to wash them even though you could. They are amde out of a sturdy material. I would definatley recommend this product for all recycling projects. : )
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Neu Home Collapsible Recycle Bin

Perfect For Any Home

04/17/2008
By ,
North Hampton, NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This perfect is for any home. Even though I've owned this for less than 24 hours, I already love it. And the handles on the side of this are very nice. It was a little difficult to set up due to some of the tabs, but other than that it works perfectly. I'm even thinking of mentioning this to some of my co-workers at the Wal-Mart Supercenter in Portsmouth, NH (Store #213). Every home should have at least one of these.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Neu Home Collapsible Recycle Bin

Does it's job

05/31/2009
By ,
Nevada
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought 3 1 for paper, 1 for bottles & cans, & 1 for glass. Recycle pick up is every other week & it has been big enough to hold a family of 4's recyclables. The stickers really help & gets the kids into recycling. I use a 39gal trash bag in it to keep it clean. If it gets to heavy I don't think you could pick it up without the bottom falling out from under it. It's very light so I wouldn't leave it outside it would get blown away. It's not the prettiest but it does it's job. I love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Neu Home Collapsible Recycle Bin

recycling helps

05/27/2009
By ,
So Cal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product was as expected, sturdy, easy to assemble (fold to fit). We figured out how to use bin to hold glass & plastic...using 2 trash liners instead of 1. Serves its purpose, may buy another for aluminum & paper. It's for the garage so appearance doesn't really matter. Too big 4 my kitchen
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Neu Home Collapsible Recycle Bin
01/29/2012
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Before you purchase a recycling bin, make sure you check every website for offers. Based on my purchase, the bin is average. The bin can only be designated for one item, paper, plastic, etc. I wish I would have purchased another bin. The price I paid was around $15. Actually, it is worth about $5. I wouldn't recommend it to no one. Its flimsy and please don't put heavy items in it. The cheap housing will fall apart. It was truly a waste of my money..
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Neu Home Collapsible Recycle Bin

Great Price

06/03/2009
By ,
Oxnard, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I searched for recycling bins to use at work and I was so surprised to see how expensive they were. These bins are a great price and easy to build and come with all the sticker labels to mark which items should be recycled. We've been using the bins for 2 weeks and they hold a lot of bottles and seem quite sturdy. I got them with free shipping when I shipped it to the store which saved me more $ too. I would definately recommend this item.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Neu Home Collapsible Recycle Bin

The price is nice.

03/05/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Its made of plastic. It was easy to assemble. It has 4 small holes at the top for you to drop your recycled items into. The holes are not big enough for a gallon milk jug, but its easy enough to just lift the lid and drop it in. I have to use a 30-gallon trash bag inside. It holds a large amount of stuff, but also fits nicely in the corner of my kitchen. It comes with stickers that you can label the box with what you want to recycle, plastics, etc. I really like it. For the price you can't beat it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Neu Home Collapsible Recycle Bin

please recycle

06/10/2010
By ,
New Orleans, La
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought two of these bins to organize the large piles of recycling before pick up. These sturdy boxes are made from corrugated plastic and they are very easy to assemble. I line them with the 33 gallon(extra large) recycling garbage bags.They are not the prettiest, but they definitely serve their function. I am happiest about the value of this product. It is cheap enough to replace if needed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Neu Home Collapsible Recycle Bin

it works fine

06/23/2010
By ,
California
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We are using this at work to collect bottles and cans. After going to the recyle center, the money
will be used toward employee activities! The box tucks in a corner neatly - it isn't very big . The 4 holes are deceptive though - there is not room for 4 bags. I was able to put in 2 large waste basket bags to separate cans and plastic bottles.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Neu Home Collapsible Recycle Bin

Too Small

01/20/2012
By ,
California
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I ordered this item although its dimensions as listed on this site indicate a height of 1.5? I took a chance and ordered it anyway. When i picked it up at the Walmar store, the dimension was only 24.5 inches tall...too short for what I am looking for. Walmart did make it easy to immediately do the return.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Neu Home Collapsible Recycle Bin

Keep America Beautiful

07/06/2009
By ,
SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this product - helps keep recycleable items organized and seperated until ready to take to trash/recycle center. I purchased two previously and I will purchase more. I keep mine in the garage because they are too big to keep in house and aren't very pretty. Great product for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Neu Home Collapsible Recycle Bin

an attractive recycle bin

07/19/2010
By ,
Owensboro, KY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product was easy to assemble and served the purpose quite well. The bin was a tad smaller than I was led to believe in another customer review. I did purchase the 39 gallon trash bags, but a regular 30 gallon would fit much better. overall, they are very user friendly and a great value.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Neu Home Collapsible Recycle Bin

Recycling oxymoron

01/09/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ordered 2 recycle bins and while appreciated the free shipping was surprised when they were shipped in seperate boxes. The boxes were large enough to hold several dozen of the collapsed bins. I would say the waste in shipping materials was a confict with the intent of recycling.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Neu Home Collapsible Recycle Bin

Cardboard Box?

10/12/2010
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I was so upset when I finally got this home. Four holes, not sure why, there are no dividers so the product does not allow for separated recycling. I really found it to be no more than a wax coated cardboard box. Very disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Neu Home Collapsible Recycle Bin

JUST WHAT I NEEDED

05/26/2009
By ,
Irvington, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was rather easy to assemble(yes I said assemble). This item is made out of styrofoam and has snap in place pieces. It looks nice and I like it. Exacly the size I needed for my kitchen and it serves its purpose.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Neu Home Collapsible Recycle Bin

Nice, We need a larger version

06/19/2010
By ,
CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ordereded two of these, one for plastic, and one for aluminium, they arrived in two different deliveries from site to store which was okay. When I went to pick up the first one to arrive, they were very helpful and opened the package to see if the item was correct and okay. It was correct however it was smaller than expected, and smaller than was indicated in the description on line. Due to the size which would be insufficient for our families uses, I had them issue a refund. the representative was very helpfull and issued a refund for both items even though the second item had not yet arrived. That is what I call excellent customer service. I love Walmart and Walmart.com and Site to Store.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Neu Home Collapsible Recycle Bin

Serves its purpose

12/31/2008
By ,
Olathe, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is perfect for storing products before taking them to be recycled. They are not beautiful so they need to be put in a proper location, but they serve their purpose and they were inexpensive so it won't break your budget just so you can take help take care of the environment.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Neu Home Collapsible Recycle Bin

Recycle

03/17/2009
By ,
northern california
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this and the other recycle bins I purchased. I lined them with garbage bags to help keep them clean longer and looking neat. You will love these!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 59 total reviews
1 2 3 Next