Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Delonghi OIL- FILLED RADIATOR

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Delonghi OIL- FILLED RADIATOR

De'Longhi EW0715W Safeheat Oil-Filled Radiator features Patented Easy Snap Wheels, Adjustable Thermostat and Three Heat Settings
Average Customer Rating:
3.625 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation75%6 out of 8reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for OIL- FILLED RADIATOR

oil filled radiator heater

01/27/2008
By ,
Milmont Park, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this radiator based on reviews and research from the internet. I learned that radiator heaters are best if you want to heat an entire room. I had first tried another type of space heater-one where the coils heat up and turn orange- it put out heat, but only around the spot where the heater was, so I took that one back. This radiator type heated up quickly and really warmed up the air in the entire room, which is a really drafty kitchen. I learned that the best place to put one of these heaters is by the area where the draft is coming in, such as a window. In my case, I put it in front of my kitchen cabinets along the wall which seems to be the coldest. Anyway, within a half hour, the room temp was actual livable and I have to say I finally feel like I can use my kitchen again. I thought I'd be doing take-out 'til Spring! I would definitely recommend this particular heater and it received many good reviews on the internet so I think others would recommend it as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2 for OIL- FILLED RADIATOR

Delonghi the best

02/06/2008
By ,
Western Kentucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just bought this this afternoon because I have baseboard heat w/an thermostate in each room. I turned off the baseboard heat in my living room which was not that great anyway. There was no where to put my couch without being close to the heater because of windows. It is now 27 degrees here and I have had to turn on my ceiling fan it was getting so warm here. This is a great product to me and my living room is 26 1/2 ft. by 26 1/2 ft.; a large room to me. thanks lbc
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 3 for OIL- FILLED RADIATOR

Thank Goodness for DeLonghi

02/24/2008
By ,
North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had a couple of DeLonghi Oil Filled Heaters for a few years as back up to my wood stove and to put under the house as pipe freezing prevention if I go out of town in the Winter. They have always heated the bedroom perfectly on particularly cold nights. I went out and bought 2 more DeLonghi heaters so I wouldn't have to spend so much time on the wood fire. They are working so well that I may never use wood again!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 4 for OIL- FILLED RADIATOR

Did this even work?

01/21/2008
By ,
Birmingham, AL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I put this heater in a small room and shut the door with it on at full blast. After an hour, I walked in and couldn't tell it was even on. Worthless. Never got anything even a bit heated. Taking it back after a week of trying. Getting the Honeywell ceramic heater.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 5 for OIL- FILLED RADIATOR

waste of money

01/21/2008
By ,
TORRANCE,CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
THIS HEATER WAS A BIG DISAPPOINTMENT,THE WARNING ADVISED TO KEEP ATLEAST 3 FEET AWAY FROM ANYTHING AND TO FEEL THE HEAT YOU HAVE TO BE ALMOST ON TOP OF IT.. I JUST PURCHASED IT ON FRI AND TO DAY(MON) IT IS GOING BACK!! P.S. IT IS HEAVY!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 6 for OIL- FILLED RADIATOR

the best space heater

03/14/2008
By ,
canton illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i needed a space heater and my sister had this kind,and spoke highly of it.i tried it and really liked it.i am cold blooded and the room gets so warm i have to turn it down.love it!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for OIL- FILLED RADIATOR

Keeps you warm

03/31/2008
By ,
Georgia
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Nice well made package although I dont believe that it heats as effectively as the Honeywell oil heater that it replaced. The Honeywell started to leak oil after6 years.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for OIL- FILLED RADIATOR

Keepin Warm

04/06/2008
By ,
Harrison Valley,Pa.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have a coal stove that heats the house pretty good but sometimes when the temperture drops we need alittle more heat in some of the rooms and this works just perfect.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points