Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for George Foreman George Foreman 200" Indoor/Outdoor Grill, GGR200RDDS

George Foreman George Foreman 200" Indoor/Outdoor Grill, GGR200RDDS

This George Foreman Indoor/Outdoor Grill offers a durable, reliable and powerful cooking option for the grilling enthusiast. This 200 sq in grill with temperature control offers a wide range of available temperatures to ensure precision cooking of a wide variety of foods. Additionally, this George Foreman electric grill features a central channel that allows it to drain fat and grease away from cooked foods and into the included grease trays for a healthier, less fatty meal. It also features a non-stick, double-coated cooking surface to ensure quick and clean cooking. Round up your family and friends and have a barbecue anytime with this convenient electric grill.
Average Customer Rating:
4.602 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(716 Reviews) 568
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
511
4 stars
158
3 stars
26
2 stars
9
1 star
12
Customer Recommendation95%677 out of 715reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
64 Questions | 321 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
511
4 stars
158
3 stars
26
2 stars
9
1 star
12
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for George Foreman 200" Indoor/Outdoor Grill, GGR200RDDS

I dig this grill

12/02/2009
By ,
AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently bought this grill because my apartment wont allow gas grills on my patio and the charcoal grill they have in the community is garbage. So far i love it and use it every day. I recently wrote an article about this grill on my blog Buffblogger.com Overall I would reccomend this to anyone.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for George Foreman 200" Indoor/Outdoor Grill, GGR200RDDS

nice grill

09/07/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
- little bit short
- 1-5 levels of heat
- small can fit on a small deck
- worked very well for me!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+68points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for George Foreman 200" Indoor/Outdoor Grill, GGR200RDDS

Love this grill

08/07/2009
By ,
South Haven, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This grill was everything I expected it to be, I have a smaller indoor George Foreman grill and have had good success with it. I just recently moved from a home into an apt. and didn't want to be without an outdoor grill, this grill is perfect for a small balcony and healthy cooking, plus gives me the added cooking surface I wanted. I would highly recommend this product to anyone looking for a quality apt. adaptable grill. My first meal cooked on this grill was steak and they were done in 10 minutes, juicy and tender..impressive. This grill can be used indoors in the winter, as it is easily removed from the pedastal stand, cleanup is a breeze since the grilling plate can be fully immersed in water. Ordering this online with Wal Mart was easy and delivery time was minimal.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for George Foreman 200" Indoor/Outdoor Grill, GGR200RDDS

George Forman Grills ROCK

08/18/2009
By ,
Metropolitan area tri-State
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great little grill. I have been cooking on GFGrills for at least 15 years-since they first came out. From making toast and eggs on a small pizza pan that fits the surface, to grilling marinated shicken , shrimp or salmon with grilled vegetables this grill does it all. I rarely need to turn it up to heat level 3,--level 2 to 2 1/2, with grill covered, cooks steady and slow,yet really quick. Higher heat levels are perfect for searing sushi tuna... It can get really really hot. 3 high heat covered cookings-with olive oil only-were needed to get rid of the horrible new grill odor. Removable bottom cup makes Easy cleanup. Theres room enough to cook small all stainless steel or iron sauce/soup pot with grilling foods, 5 STARS
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for George Foreman 200" Indoor/Outdoor Grill, GGR200RDDS
08/05/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I WAS SKEPTICAL AT FIRST THAT YOU COULD ACTUALLY USE A GRILL INSIDE THAT LOOKS LIKE IT SHOULD BE OUTSIDE. THIS PRODUCT IS WONDERFUL FOR APARTMENTS & SMALL FAMILY TRYING TO EAT HEALTHY. WOULD NOT TRADE IN EVEN IF YOU ASKED OR OFFERED MONEY.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+94points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for George Foreman 200" Indoor/Outdoor Grill, GGR200RDDS

Love this grill!

08/25/2009
By ,
Kansas City, MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
You know after reading the reviews about how terrible the grill was to clean I almost did not buy it. Now I am so glad that I did because it sure makes grilling and apartment living less of a challange. I found that the beat way to clean it is to turn it on, let it get hot and pour water onto it. This makes the grease and anything else left behind bubble up and wipe right off, so it really hasn't been a problem for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+127points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for George Foreman 200" Indoor/Outdoor Grill, GGR200RDDS

Makes grilling simple

10/04/2009
By ,
Colye, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have this product for myself and purchased this one for a christmas present. This product makes grilling so simple any one can do it. Making a bunch of baking potaoes. Wrap them in foil put them on the grill and in a hour turn grill off and the potatoes will be still be hot 2 hours later. You can bake or grill. LOVE THIS PRODUCT.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+48points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for George Foreman 200" Indoor/Outdoor Grill, GGR200RDDS

Great for the Money

10/14/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The grill is fantastic. My wife has used it everyday since she has received it. Originally intended to substitute as an outdoor grill (can't have gas) and has been in the house since she opened it up. It can sit rock solid without the external stand. I really cannot believe how inexpensive it was given that other Foreman grills are more expensive yet are smaller.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+166points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for George Foreman 200" Indoor/Outdoor Grill, GGR200RDDS

Great buy!!!

10/09/2009
By ,
Quincy, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this grill with intention on grilling on Sunday's for football games. We live in an apartment with a balcony and this is the only type of grill that is allowed. I have to say I was a sceptic at how the food would turn out off the elctric grill, but I have to admit, it's been coming out delicious! We've made hot dogs, zucchini and steak tips so far and it does a great job. It's easy to clean, easy to put together and easy to use! I will definitely recommend this to anyone looking for an electric grill! This was 90 bucks well spent!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for George Foreman 200" Indoor/Outdoor Grill, GGR200RDDS

It grills, but it isn't a BBQ griller

07/15/2008
By ,
San Jose
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This product is pretty much what youwould expect from a electric griller, with the exception of authentic black lines on your meats. Since there is no flame to cook at a higher level and perfect certain types of meat, it makes it difficult to determine the readiness of a steak, for example. An actual flame or charcoal grill gives you that option of high temps, thus causing a seared look, creating a perfectly moist outcome, depending on your skill of cooking.
This unit is OK, in my book, and it gets the job done. I would prefer to use an authentic BBQ griller, and this device is comparible to grilling on your oven, just bigger and easier to maintain.
If you do not have access to outdoor cooking, then this will be a great choice to purchase. if you have access to outdoor grilling and would like to choose between this item or a small charcoal or propane grill, I would reccommend purchasing a propnae or charcoal grill, as you will get much better looking food than using this.
For your steaks, you would not like well done portions, would you?
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for George Foreman 200" Indoor/Outdoor Grill, GGR200RDDS

Excellent Product!

06/21/2008
By ,
Orlando, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this product via the internet with high hopes. I am amazed at how well it works!!! I live in an apartment complex that doesn't allow bbq grills, therefore this item is PERFECT for cooking on the patio. It doesn't give off much smoke. Also, it cooks food quickly and evenly. I would highly recommend this product to anyone in a similar situation.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+38points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for George Foreman 200" Indoor/Outdoor Grill, GGR200RDDS

Wonderful for barbecuing

06/10/2009
By ,
Kent, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This grill is wonderful for those who live in apartments where gas and/or charcoal grills present a danger to the person living above or below you. I have done steaks, chops, ribs, chicken, veggies, etc. on this grill for the past 1-1/2 years and have had wonderful success with everything. The best part about it is the easy clean up afterwards!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+38points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for George Foreman 200" Indoor/Outdoor Grill, GGR200RDDS

A great grill

02/13/2009
By ,
Levittown,Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have to echo many of the other reviews I have read. I purchased this grill because like many other condo and apartment owners, I am not allowed to have a gas or charcoal grill. The first thing I cooked was a hamburger. It came out great. I was actually shocked to find that it was jucier than cooking it on the stove on a frying pan. It only takes about 10 mins to heat up the grill and then 10 to cook the burger. Cleaning the grill is a snap. You just take it off the stand and use hot water and soap and the grease comes right off. I highly recommend this grill.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for George Foreman 200" Indoor/Outdoor Grill, GGR200RDDS

JUST ANOTHER GEORGE FOREMAN GRILL

11/21/2010
By ,
SAN DIMAS, CA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this online, because it wasn't available in the store. I should have look into it a bit more before I purchased it.This is just a counter top George Foreman grill with a 3' stand. You can remover the stand to use on a counter top, but then why not buy the cheaper counter top model. The grills do not come off, so you have to remove the whole unit from the stand, which is fairly easier. But to hold the whole unit over the sink to try and clean it without getting the electric plug wet would be a pain. When I saw that this was just like any other George Foreman Grill, I returned it the next day. I already have a George Foreman Grill...I didn't need another one. The stand was not that big of a deal. I'm sure it works very well....I like my the counter top GF grill That I have...but the grills are removable for cleaning. It looked well made...But I just wouldn't recommend it to replace a regular BBQ. It's your call. Buy a regular counter top GF Grill and set it on a table.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for George Foreman 200" Indoor/Outdoor Grill, GGR200RDDS

Works great.

10/11/2009
By ,
Springfield, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Took it camping. Is very portable. Easy clean up. Works great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for George Foreman 200" Indoor/Outdoor Grill, GGR200RDDS

NO FLAVOR AND WASTE OF MONEY

05/19/2009
By ,
Las Vegas. NV
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
As a grill fanatic and being from Chicago, we love our food....we love to grill....this grill was not worth buying...waste of money...NO FLAVOR...BBQ SAUCE STICKS TO THE FOOD AND THE GRILL AND CRUSTS...so you cannot use bbq sauce...steaks are bland, ribs are bland and tough...same with pork chops...food tastes steamed...not even a bit of a grill flavor...you are better off buying $35.00 uniflame electric grill (which we had before) that grills delicious food because the drippings go to the bottom and give great flavor...BOTTOM LINE: If you ever had a George Foreman indoor grill, this is exactly the same...you spend alot more money for absolutely no flavor!!!! IN THIS ECONOMY, PLEASE DO NOT THROW AWAY YOUR HARD-EARNED MONEY ON THIS GEORGE FOREMAN INDOOR/OUTDOOR ELECTRIC GRILL ON A PEDESTAL!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for George Foreman 200" Indoor/Outdoor Grill, GGR200RDDS

Good alternative grill!

08/21/2011
By ,
Virginia Beach, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had to get rid of my gas grill after my apartment complex discovered it and I found out that gas grills are not allowed. I found this electric grill as an alternative, and I have to say that I am fairly impressed with its performance. The grill is capable of cooking anything from steak, chicken, fish, or whatever you want to try. It cooks very evenly (even more so then my gas grill) and the fat drips off in normal George Forman style. The grill is a bit of a pain to clean, which is why I gave it 4 out of 5 stars. However, most importantly, the food it produces tastes great! I still prefer gas over this, but if you are only allowed to have an electric grill this product is great!
By the way, the grill does get hot enough to cook a thick steak. It may take a little longer than gas, but the end result is great. Also, the grill base is very stable and seems to be made of quality materials. The lid is made of thin metal, but it works.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for George Foreman 200" Indoor/Outdoor Grill, GGR200RDDS

Perfect for Apartments!

07/09/2008
By ,
Destin, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My boyfriend and I live in an apartment complex that only allows electric grills due to insurance reasons. After doing research on the different George Foreman grills and reading reviews on this website, I decided to go ahead and order it. Now, after having it a few weeks, I am a burger master! haha Burgers are our favorite thing to cook on it, especially since the grease drains so nicely. Hot dogs and chicken breasts are equally as good. I would highly recommend this grill to anyone thinking about buying it, especially anyone who has living arrangements like us and can only have electric grills!
The ONLY downside...cleanup. I find that after doing a lot of burgers, there is a LOT of residue on the grill. It takes us a little while to clean it. I use Mr Clean in a strong spray bottle to spray most of it off into the drainage cup, and we have to use a sponge or something to get the rest.
Overall, a GREAT purchase!! We are extremely happy! Thank you walmart.com!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for George Foreman 200" Indoor/Outdoor Grill, GGR200RDDS

great grill

10/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great for my apt.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for George Foreman 200" Indoor/Outdoor Grill, GGR200RDDS

Good for your apartment patio

09/06/2009
By ,
San Clemente, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product is very good for BBQ of steak, chicken, hamburgers and hot dogs. I have not tried it for vegitables and not sure how it works with BBQ sauces. My only concern has been the cover. When used to fully cover while cooking, the meat tends to taste like it is boiled. If you just partially cover the meat it will get a good crust on the outside and get more of a BBQ taste.
For the manufacturer I would suggest placing an adjustable opening in the cover to allow some steam to escape to avoid the boiling affect.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 555 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  28 Next