Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Generic Infant Swing with Seatbelt

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Generic Infant Swing with Seatbelt

Let even your youngest child be a part of the fun with the Infant Swing with Seatbelt. This outdoor baby swing features a high back and a contoured seat that offers a comfortable surface for your baby. It also includes a seat belt to ensure your childs safety. The rope included makes mounting this infant outdoor swing easy. Made from fade-resistant, all-weather plastic, this infant outdoor swing will withstand rigorous outdoor use. Available in vibrant yellow and green colors, your child will certainly find it attractive. This infant swing with rope is ideal for children aged 9 months to three years.
Average Customer Rating:
3.951 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(101 Reviews) 81
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
46
4 stars
25
3 stars
13
2 stars
13
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation82%83 out of 101reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
46
4 stars
25
3 stars
13
2 stars
13
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Infant Swing with Seatbelt

good swing value

04/23/2008
By ,
Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A little on the "cheap" side, but for the price, it is good. Our 5 month old does love to swing in it.
Make sure the belt is threaded through the buckle correctly. ours was wrong out of the box, and did not hold right. Easy correction though...
I may tie a knot in the ropes under the swing to make it so the angle of the seat cant change, as it can be slid from straight uop to laid back a little too easily..
Overall, it is a good swing though, and not too expensive. Baby loves it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+23points
Review 2 for Infant Swing with Seatbelt

Great infant swing

05/24/2013
By ,
Long Island
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this swing for my 5 month old daughter, she loves it. she likes it so much that she never cries and loves to be pushed on the swing. This swing i found on other wedsite but it was too expensive. Walmart had the best price.
My only complain is the rope is too long so hubby had to adjust it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 3 for Infant Swing with Seatbelt

My baby granddaughter loves it!

07/26/2011
By ,
Hereford, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our 5-month old grand-daughter loves it! We had no trouble with the ropes, and the belt was plenty strong enough to hold her. We put it up on our new swing set, right out of the box. She was happy, so we are happy.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 4 for Infant Swing with Seatbelt

Infact swing is perfect

01/01/2009
By ,
Oceanside, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this swing for my 19 month old baby boy. He loves it and it seems to be very safe. It took me less than 5 minutes to remove the old one and to install the new one. I recommend it without hesitation.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Review 5 for Infant Swing with Seatbelt

Fun for the little ones

08/22/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 6 month old loves this swing. The need part that I didn't notice before purchasing is that the rope lets the seat sit upright or recline. So, as my little guy gets older, I can sit him more upright.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+14points
Review 6 for Infant Swing with Seatbelt

Infant Swing

10/21/2010
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very happy with purchase. My grandson loves it. Product was delivered quickly and was priced just right. Would recommend to anyone with toddlers.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 7 for Infant Swing with Seatbelt

Works well

11/25/2008
By ,
Lindsay, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This item, infant swing, was an instant hit with our granddaughter. She fit in it well and enjoyed it first swing.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+10points
Review 8 for Infant Swing with Seatbelt

Good once you figure out how to set it up.

08/03/2012
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Swing came in a card board box only. No paperwork suggesting brand name of product or warranty paperwork. The swing was difficult to figure out how to assemble. Easiest way to explain it is to make the front ropes come up and through the metal ring the swing hangs on. Then once it's though you place the rope through the oval piece of metal and use the middle piece of metal to hold the rope in place. Kind of like how a belt loop holds your pants up.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 9 for Infant Swing with Seatbelt

Not very user friendly

12/19/2012
By ,
Peoria AZ
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Great price, good quality but not user friendly. The belt is one of those weave thru ones that doesnt stay in place well and often fall off and the yellow part between the legs is hard to open and close. You must pinch it to release which is hard and then when you go to slide it up it gets stuck on the rope so I just left the baby in and out since that is easier. I would not purchase it again and I would return it but It took me forever to get it hung perfect in the tree so I will deal with it ;(
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 10 for Infant Swing with Seatbelt

Did not meet expectations

11/01/2008
By ,
Hammond, LA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This product did not come with any directions and the hooks that are attached to it need some sort of explanation. My husband is going to have to "rig" something up to "make" it work. I would not recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
+2points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
riverview,fl
Posted 11/27/2012
i agree with you..my husband has to rig something up as well. it said it comes with 2 s hooks...the only s hooks were to attatch the ropes.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 11 for Infant Swing with Seatbelt

It will do

06/22/2010
By ,
florida
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I have purchased a couple of toddler swings from Walmart.com for my home and for my parents home for my son to use. I originally purchased the gorilla toddler swing that is similar to the ones that they have at a typical park/playground. Although more expensive it was well worth it. Comparing that product to this product leaves me disappointed. Although this product is significantly cheaper I wish I had splurged. The product itself has an overall cheap feel from the rope to the construction of the swing seat. It is plastic and just does not have a sturdy feel. It will certainly do the trick but in my opinion is not the best available product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Review 12 for Infant Swing with Seatbelt

Just what the doctor ordered!

07/09/2012
By ,
Aurora, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Its a real challenge coming up with things to amuse my 10 month old boy with, especially during this hot summer; but this has really come in handy! We had to buy additional hooks from Home Depot to hang this from the rafters of our wooden covered patio, but for less than $5 it was worth it. My son loves it. The seat gets hot if exposed to the sun, but a quick spray from a hose or laying down a towel in the seat area des the trick. He cries when we take him out, its just that much fun!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 13 for Infant Swing with Seatbelt
05/07/2013
By ,
Vacaville, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this thinking I could overcome some of the issues stated in the other reviews. Nope, those reviews are right. This swing is a joke. You can't adjust the ropes to hold an infant in a comfortable position. The seat consistently leans forward like it wanted to dump the child out of the seat. Do not bother with this swing. Find something else.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 14 for Infant Swing with Seatbelt
02/11/2013
By ,
Las Cruces, NM
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The swing is nice for the price. Adjustment of length is well suited for tall sets, but for short you have to be good at making knots to make it fit in order for it to not hit the ground. Also there is no lock of the rope to prevent it from going too forward or back. So the rope slides freely depending where the weight is placed.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 15 for Infant Swing with Seatbelt

Matched the swing set perfect!

06/06/2013
By ,
ms
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
once you figure out how to adjust the ropes ( length ) it is fine.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 16 for Infant Swing with Seatbelt

No directions for setup

10/15/2012
By ,
West Virginia
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The swing itself appears to be durable and was good for the price. It needs directions on setup included, however, there were no directions.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 17 for Infant Swing with Seatbelt

good buy =)

04/18/2012
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good works great, easy to put on. I attached it to the wooden swing set no problem =)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 18 for Infant Swing with Seatbelt

It's okay!

08/25/2010
By ,
McMinnville, OR
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is a fairly descent swing for a baby. I still haven't been able to adjust the straps so that they make the chair level, but where it is now will suffice. My son is 2 months old and has already enjoyed swinging in it while his big brother rides on the other swings. It is safe and a no brainer to install on the swing set. It is worth $20. I am sure there are more durable swings out there, but they cost more and for the actual amount of time my son will be using it, it is worth it....not the best quality, but not unsafe, so it works for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Review 19 for Infant Swing with Seatbelt

Challenges

03/18/2009
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I have arthritis and the yellow front piece is difficult, even for my husband, to unclick from seat. The ropes cannot be changed around, which I believe would be beneficial for our needs. It comes as it is shown, all in one piece.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Review 20 for Infant Swing with Seatbelt

Great little swing for a reasonable price

10/25/2013
By ,
Hardinsburg, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased this infant swing for my 5 month old. We installed it in our garage. He loves it! He can swing rain or shine hot or cold. I like the simple design. I also like the extra safety belt for smaller infants. Then you can remove it as they grow. It is made very durable. No complaints here. This swing is just as good as the $50+ swings.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
1-20 of 82 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next