Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Georgia Cooking in an Oklahoma Kitchen: Recipes from My Family to Yours

Georgia Cooking in an Oklahoma Kitchen: Recipes from My Family to Yours

Teaming up with her mother and sister to share the recipes from her childhood along with the memories they spark, Yearwood offers a full menu of Southern fare with a contemporary twist in this collection of 120 recipes.
Average Customer Rating:
4.696 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
18
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation96%22 out of 23reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
18
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Georgia Cooking in an Oklahoma Kitchen: Recipes from My Family to Yours

Great Cookbook

11/30/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
From the beginning cook to the experienced, this is an excellent book. Easy to follow recipes, all of which use common, every-day ingredients. No running around town to find pricey, rarely used items. There isn't a bad recipe in the book. I hope Trisha does another cookbook and soon!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Georgia Cooking in an Oklahoma Kitchen: Recipes from My Family to Yours

Yummy cookbook

12/27/2008
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just got this book for Christmas and there are so many yummy home cooking recipes in there. I cannot wait to give some a try. Great Book for the price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Georgia Cooking in an Oklahoma Kitchen: Recipes from My Family to Yours

Nice gift!

06/29/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Has many recipes for beginners and for experienced cooks. Well written and easy to follow recipes. I am giving this as B'Day presents to 2 of my family.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Georgia Cooking in an Oklahoma Kitchen: Recipes from My Family to Yours

Great Book & Cookbook

05/24/2009
By ,
Yukon, ok
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This cookbook is great not just one full of recipes, but one you can enjoy reading. Love it and can't wait to try the recipes.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Georgia Cooking in an Oklahoma Kitchen: Recipes from My Family to Yours

a very good product

05/03/2008
By ,
rushville,il.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
everyone in this family loves this cook book i have a hard time finding it some one is always borrowing it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Georgia Cooking in an Oklahoma Kitchen: Recipes from My Family to Yours

Georgia Cooking in a Oklahoma Kitchen

04/30/2008
By ,
Turlock, California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this cookbook It is very well written, and the receipes are great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Georgia Cooking in an Oklahoma Kitchen: Recipes from My Family to Yours

Southern cooking at its best.

07/04/2008
By ,
Edgewter, Fl.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Loved everything about the cookbook. Beautiful pictures, written in an easy to understand format. I'm a very basic cook, and I like the simplicity of these recipes. Being from the South, I grew up eating meals like this.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Georgia Cooking in an Oklahoma Kitchen: Recipes from My Family to Yours

A Great Cookbook

10/18/2008
By ,
Morganton, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this book to all those who like home cooking. I enjoyed the book and the recipes. This is one of those "From our family to your" cookbook that you will greatly enjoy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Georgia Cooking in an Oklahoma Kitchen: Recipes from My Family to Yours

wonderful

01/04/2009
By ,
Columbia, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a wonderful and very helpful cook book. I love it! You can use is every day for dinner ideas or just once in a while.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Georgia Cooking in an Oklahoma Kitchen: Recipes from My Family to Yours

great expectations

01/02/2011
By ,
cookeville,tn
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great service, great price, great product, mostly just what I expected. Will continue to use site to site at Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Georgia Cooking in an Oklahoma Kitchen: Recipes from My Family to Yours

Georgia Cooking

01/08/2011
By ,
Highland, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This cookbook looks like it has alot of very good recipes. The few I tried were excellent.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Georgia Cooking in an Oklahoma Kitchen: Recipes from My Family to Yours

ok

10/27/2010
By ,
Lockport, NY
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The recipes were not what I expected. I love Trisha and Garth. I guess I was disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Georgia Cooking in an Oklahoma Kitchen: Recipes from My Family to Yours

Love this book

07/05/2008
By ,
Trenton, NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've always loved Trisha Yearwood's music. I now also love her cooking. Thnaks
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Georgia Cooking in an Oklahoma Kitchen: Recipes from My Family to Yours

Great recipes

07/20/2008
By ,
Indiana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great recipes that are easy to cook.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Georgia Cooking in an Oklahoma Kitchen: Recipes from My Family to Yours
Based on the average of (9) ratings-only reviews
4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5