Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Georgia Cooking in an Oklahoma Kitchen: Recipes from My Family to Yours

Georgia Cooking in an Oklahoma Kitchen: Recipes from My Family to Yours

A celebration of down-home cookery and family traditions presents an array of Southern comfort-style cooking with a contemporary twist, including such favorites as Mexican tortilla soup, stuffed pork chops, blackberry cobbler, and breakfast sausage casserole.
Average Customer Rating:
4.72 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
20
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation96%24 out of 25reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
20
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Georgia Cooking in an Oklahoma Kitchen: Recipes from My Family to Yours

Great Cookbook

11/30/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
From the beginning cook to the experienced, this is an excellent book. Easy to follow recipes, all of which use common, every-day ingredients. No running around town to find pricey, rarely used items. There isn't a bad recipe in the book. I hope Trisha does another cookbook and soon!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Georgia Cooking in an Oklahoma Kitchen: Recipes from My Family to Yours

Yummy cookbook

12/27/2008
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just got this book for Christmas and there are so many yummy home cooking recipes in there. I cannot wait to give some a try. Great Book for the price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Georgia Cooking in an Oklahoma Kitchen: Recipes from My Family to Yours

Great Book & Cookbook

05/24/2009
By ,
Yukon, ok
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This cookbook is great not just one full of recipes, but one you can enjoy reading. Love it and can't wait to try the recipes.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Georgia Cooking in an Oklahoma Kitchen: Recipes from My Family to Yours

a very good product

05/03/2008
By ,
rushville,il.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
everyone in this family loves this cook book i have a hard time finding it some one is always borrowing it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Georgia Cooking in an Oklahoma Kitchen: Recipes from My Family to Yours

Georgia Cooking in a Oklahoma Kitchen

04/30/2008
By ,
Turlock, California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this cookbook It is very well written, and the receipes are great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Georgia Cooking in an Oklahoma Kitchen: Recipes from My Family to Yours

LOVE IT!

06/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just love this cookbook. Lots of fantastic recipes. Made the homemade baked beans and they were Ahhmazing! Love reading her family stories too. I watch her cooking show weekly on the FN channel and most of the dishes she creates are in this book. It's nice to be able to just open the book and create her dishes instead of printing the recipes offline. And all her recipes are easy to make no complicated instructions or ingredients.
I highly recommend this book! Will be getting her other cookbook as well.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Georgia Cooking in an Oklahoma Kitchen: Recipes from My Family to Yours

Nice gift!

06/29/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Has many recipes for beginners and for experienced cooks. Well written and easy to follow recipes. I am giving this as B'Day presents to 2 of my family.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Georgia Cooking in an Oklahoma Kitchen: Recipes from My Family to Yours

Georgia Cooking in an oklahoma kitchen

05/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent cookbook
one of my favorites and great helpful tips
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Georgia Cooking in an Oklahoma Kitchen: Recipes from My Family to Yours

Southern cooking at its best.

07/04/2008
By ,
Edgewter, Fl.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Loved everything about the cookbook. Beautiful pictures, written in an easy to understand format. I'm a very basic cook, and I like the simplicity of these recipes. Being from the South, I grew up eating meals like this.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Georgia Cooking in an Oklahoma Kitchen: Recipes from My Family to Yours

A Great Cookbook

10/18/2008
By ,
Morganton, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this book to all those who like home cooking. I enjoyed the book and the recipes. This is one of those "From our family to your" cookbook that you will greatly enjoy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Georgia Cooking in an Oklahoma Kitchen: Recipes from My Family to Yours

wonderful

01/04/2009
By ,
Columbia, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a wonderful and very helpful cook book. I love it! You can use is every day for dinner ideas or just once in a while.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Georgia Cooking in an Oklahoma Kitchen: Recipes from My Family to Yours

great expectations

01/02/2011
By ,
cookeville,tn
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great service, great price, great product, mostly just what I expected. Will continue to use site to site at Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Georgia Cooking in an Oklahoma Kitchen: Recipes from My Family to Yours

Georgia Cooking

01/08/2011
By ,
Highland, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This cookbook looks like it has alot of very good recipes. The few I tried were excellent.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Georgia Cooking in an Oklahoma Kitchen: Recipes from My Family to Yours

ok

10/27/2010
By ,
Lockport, NY
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The recipes were not what I expected. I love Trisha and Garth. I guess I was disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Georgia Cooking in an Oklahoma Kitchen: Recipes from My Family to Yours

Love this book

07/05/2008
By ,
Trenton, NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've always loved Trisha Yearwood's music. I now also love her cooking. Thnaks
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Georgia Cooking in an Oklahoma Kitchen: Recipes from My Family to Yours

Great recipes

07/20/2008
By ,
Indiana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great recipes that are easy to cook.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Georgia Cooking in an Oklahoma Kitchen: Recipes from My Family to Yours
Based on the average of (9) ratings-only reviews
4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5