Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Impact Impact Night Games Illuminated LED Horseshoe Set

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Impact Impact Night Games Illuminated LED Horseshoe Set

Part of a new and innovative illuminated product line from Impact, this horseshoe set lets you play all day and into the night. Now, the game doesn't have to stop when the sun goes down.
Average Customer Rating:
3.182 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation55%6 out of 11reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Impact Night Games Illuminated LED Horseshoe Set

weekend worthy

02/29/2008
By ,
Buffalo, NY
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I purchased this item for my children to take camping. It is very light weight plastic and the batteries are not labled well for replacement. For
the money it was a good toy for the weekend but will probably not withstand more trips than the two we have scheduled. They do lite up brightly we used them in the house to try out.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+1point
Review 2 for Impact Night Games Illuminated LED Horseshoe Set

Would not buy this product

10/25/2008
By ,
New Castle
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This product is not very sturdy at all I bought it for my 11 and 9 year old neices and after just a few minutes of play one of the horse shoes split open and the water came out. Not to mention the lights didn't work right away I had to take them apart and mess with the batteries. I ended up returning them and buying a better horse shoe set. Save your time and spend the extra $10 and buy a good horse shoe set.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 3 for Impact Night Games Illuminated LED Horseshoe Set

cheap

07/27/2008
By ,
Pennsylvania
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I didn't expect much for under $10 but I did expect them to work at least one time. When I got them I checked to see if all lights were working. They did and then I stored them away for about a week until we had a picnic. Tonight I got them out for the kids to play with and only 2 horse shoes lit up and the pegs didn't either. Very disapointed. Will be returned tomorrow.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 4 for Impact Night Games Illuminated LED Horseshoe Set

Neat game!

12/29/2008
By ,
Houston, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My kids enjoyed opening this Christmas gift early on Christmas Eve and playing outside in the dark. I was a little concerned about the sturdiness based on the other reviews, but considering the great price, I purchased it anyway. It has so far withstood several rounds with 3 boys without any damages. So far so good, keeping my fingers crossed!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 5 for Impact Night Games Illuminated LED Horseshoe Set

Just4kids

10/13/2008
By ,
Dalton. GA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This product is designed to fill with water to add weight. Four adults didn't get through one game of horse shoes before two of the shoes split at seams. Once this happens you have no control. Don't waste your money.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 6 for Impact Night Games Illuminated LED Horseshoe Set

fun at night

12/06/2008
By ,
Elgin SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The horseshoes glow in the dark and the game is really fun after the sun goes down. it is still a lot of fun during the daytime. This is a very lightweight set and can be carried anywhere.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 7 for Impact Night Games Illuminated LED Horseshoe Set

Disappointed

12/27/2008
By ,
San Bernardino, CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
When the product arrived only one of the stakes lit up and none of the shoes lit up. All batteries were dead I suppose.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 8 for Impact Night Games Illuminated LED Horseshoe Set
05/18/2008
By ,
Clermont, Florda
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Only one ground stake illumination worked, thank goodness the kids were playing in the daylight!
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 9 for Impact Night Games Illuminated LED Horseshoe Set
06/02/2008
By ,
Fishersville, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great! Perfect for camping activities with kids.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Impact Night Games Illuminated LED Horseshoe Set
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5