Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Razor USA LLC. Razor E150 24-Volt Electric Scooter, Multiple Colors

Razor USA LLC. Razor E150 24-Volt Electric Scooter, Multiple Colors

Kids can make their way around the block in style on this Razor e150 Electric Scooter. Boasting a chain-driven, high-torque motor and a handy twist-grip throttle, this cool ride is ideal for older kids and teens wanting a stylish way to zip around town. The frame is constructed from steel to offer a solid foundation and long lasting durability. This kids electric scooter requires a small kickoff before starting and can reach top speeds of approximately 10 miles per hour. Included are the two 12-volt sealed lead acid batteries required for operation. Thanks to these long-life rechargeables, riders can cruise for up to 40 minutes on a single charge. The front sports an 8" pneumatic tire that helps deliver precise turns. The back has a 125mm urethane rear wheel and ABEC-5 bearings that provide a smooth ride. Equipped with a hand-operated front break, this scooter can easily be slowed down or stopped for maximum safety.
Average Customer Rating:
4.355 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(76 Reviews) 75
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
48
4 stars
17
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation91%69 out of 76reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
56 Questions | 97 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
48
4 stars
17
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Razor E150 24-Volt Electric Scooter, Multiple Colors

On Sale for $100 Made it a *GREAT* Deal

01/03/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this from Walmart.com for $100. I think it would be 4 1/2 to 5 stars anyway, but at that price it is defiantly % Stars.
My 6 1/2 year old grandson loves it. The it scoots along at about 10 MPH so you will definately need a good helmet and gloves (cheap Fox motocross gloves on Amazon from Australia!) When he rides he has the throttle on about 75% of the time and it will go for close to 2 hours like that - much longer than the instructions indicate.
- Construction: seems well constructed - good welds and heavy frame
- Battery: two 12v lead acid deep cycle batteries. Make sure you charge at least 12 hours before the first use and every time the battery is fully discharged.
- Tires: front is air-filled, rear drive tire is solid rubber. Check the pressure on the front tire prior to first use.
- Safety: the rider must get the scooter going 5MPH with the throttle open before the engine will engage (especially important with smaller kids around who might turn the throttle); front tire will not turn more than ~30 degrees either side from dead-straight. This keeps the rider from jerking the tire too far and flipping it.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Razor E150 24-Volt Electric Scooter, Multiple Colors

My 8yr old loves it!

09/23/2014
By ,
CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
All my kids, from the 5 yr old to the 11 yr old love it. I goes up hill and holds a charge better than I had expected. It also seems to charge more quickly than the 10 hours suggested in the description. Charger light turn green when it's ready, which takes the guessing out of when it's ready to be ridden. Overall a good product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Razor E150 24-Volt Electric Scooter, Multiple Colors

My 8 year old daughter loves this scooter!

08/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This scooter was very easy to put together, we had no problems. We charged it overnight. It rides beautifully.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+60points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Razor E150 24-Volt Electric Scooter, Multiple Colors

Great scooter for the price

07/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First of all excellent scooter. I have been looking for a good size scooter for my 6 year old son, and he can have this until he's a teenager.The height is perfect, and the speed is amazing 10mph is good enough. I reccmmend you have your child practice with it turned off first, then when they are comfortable to speed this thing blast. I love the chain on it, I'm glad I didn't get the E100 because the wheels are not inflatable and makes it a ruff ride. Assembling was easy and tires came with air. Overall great product, the only cons is it doesn't fold up to put in the car with you, but we got it to fit in the back seat anyway. Thanks razor, my son loooooooves this thing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+70points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Razor E150 24-Volt Electric Scooter, Multiple Colors

Great Electric Scooter but...

09/09/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This electric scooter was a great value and was a great next step for my daughter after using a regular one but when the motor kicks on after 3 mph there is a jerk so beware and 10 mph is pretty fast. She just turned 10. She didn't like it so we returned it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Razor E150 24-Volt Electric Scooter, Multiple Colors

Good Short Bursts of Fun

01/05/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
According to my two Grandsons, they have had a ball on these little scooters. However, one of them ran out of "juice" very quickly Christmas after they opened them. I thought I had them charged to 100% . . .but apparently not. I did notice when the second one came in and I plugged the charger in, it immediately turned green, indicating a full charge. After they took them home the same thing happened - one ran the full 40-60 minutes the other ran out of charge almost immediately AFTER having been on their respective chargers the same amount of time. They then suspected the charger on #2 was bad, so they charged it up with #1's charger and it then ran the full 40 or so minutes. #1 was charged on #2's charger and it ran out of charge just like #2 did when charged on it's own charger. I purchased the 2 year extended warranty for both of them, so their mother is going to report #2's charger problem to the warranty company.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Razor E150 24-Volt Electric Scooter, Multiple Colors

Razzzzzor Fun!!!!!

02/15/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the Razor for my 8 year granddaughter for Christmas and she love it! Prior reviews alerted me about charging so we had excellent results.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Razor E150 24-Volt Electric Scooter, Multiple Colors

Good for a beginner

07/05/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The scooter we have for my Grand daughter is the second one. The first one stopped running for some unknown reason. I took it back and was given another one. The one we now have quit yesterday July 4th and will not charge. I'm probably stuck with this one for parts as I will get her another one.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Razor E150 24-Volt Electric Scooter, Multiple Colors

Fun, a bit fast for anyone under 10.

07/14/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We bought one for each of our kids. My son loves it but my daughter (age 8) is a little afraid. I have to ride my bike to keep up. The first one we bought for my son only lasted 3 days and wouldn't work anymore so we returned, we will see how this one goes. Seems okay so far.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Razor E150 24-Volt Electric Scooter, Multiple Colors

Awesome Scooter

10/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 8 year old daughter loves this scooter. She zooms around the neighborhood like a race car driver. The scooter is perfect for her age just fast enough to satisfy the need for speed and it looks cool!! Great Value!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Razor E150 24-Volt Electric Scooter, Multiple Colors

Great Purchase!

11/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this scooter for my daughter's 6th birthday and she absolutely LOVED it! The next day she rode on it from the time she woke up until it was dark and she had to come in. It wasn't very hard to assemble and it even had a little power after putting it together, which aloud her to ride it and test it out for a bit after it was put together. She loved the color (purple) and how fast it goes. All in all a great buy for a great price!
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Razor E150 24-Volt Electric Scooter, Multiple Colors

Electric Razor

12/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got it for my child's 7th birthday, and she loves it!! She rides all the time on our place. Easy to steer and rides great on grass/dirt. Need to get child a matching helmet to go with it. Do not leave outside as will dew from the air could hurt rechargeable battery. Otherwise awesome product!
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Razor E150 24-Volt Electric Scooter, Multiple Colors

great product, my son love it!

08/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 9 years old son told me this is the best Gift he ever had. He weighs 80 lb and was actually able to ride it for 2 hours after a 12 hour charge. Its very stable and easy to control. It will make any kid very happy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Razor E150 24-Volt Electric Scooter, Multiple Colors

fun

10/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my 7 and 9 year old grand daughters. I was alittle worried that they would get hurt but they can handle them great and they absolutely love them!! They always wear a helmet of course. I would recommend these scooter to anyone. They last about an before needing charged and the kids think they are great. They are safe also.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Razor E150 24-Volt Electric Scooter, Multiple Colors

Kids love these things

08/17/2014
By ,
Portland Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Electric scooters are precursor to young teens hitting the road with their 1st car. My sons took to these scooters within a min, one fall and off they were going. They love them and get lots of use out of them. If I had one tweak, it would be to use a different tightening system on the stem/handlebar. The units work as advertised and suspect we will get a few years use of of them. They are great. Thanks Razor and Amazon.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Razor E150 24-Volt Electric Scooter, Multiple Colors

The Purple People Eater

01/02/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Our 9 yr old daughter loves her new electric scooter. The only thing I can complain about it the life of the battery. She can ride it an hour or two then it needs to be charged again. Would be nice if it held a longer charge, especially after charging the battery for 12 hours.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Razor E150 24-Volt Electric Scooter, Multiple Colors

2nd Time Around

08/22/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This scooter was purchased to replace the one purchased 11 months ago. I'm writing this for the original one purchased. It serve our 8 yr old well but recently started giving trouble by not attaining full speed. Don't know if it was the motor or a battery issue. Thank goodness I purchased the replacement policy and I highly suggest purchasing one as I did again for the replacement scooter. The scooter only has a 90 day manufacture warranty. The replacement process was seamless, just store your box in the event you have to ship it back.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Razor E150 24-Volt Electric Scooter, Multiple Colors

Razor 150

11/30/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Works great but we received the wrong color.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Razor E150 24-Volt Electric Scooter, Multiple Colors

Good product

02/19/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good product so far, age appropriate for my 10 yr
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Razor E150 24-Volt Electric Scooter, Multiple Colors

Razor E150

02/09/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought it for my granddaughter, she is 9 and so far she loves it and is having lots of fun with it. Haven't had any problems yet and hope not to.
Recommend that you always check that the handle bar is tight before riding.
The Razor scooter comes with a tool to tighten it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 76 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next