Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Razor USA LLC. Razor E150 24-Volt Electric Scooter, Multiple Colors

Razor USA LLC. Razor E150 24-Volt Electric Scooter, Multiple Colors

Kids can make their way around the block in style on this Razor e150 Electric Scooter. Boasting a chain-driven, high-torque motor and a handy twist-grip throttle, this cool ride is ideal for older kids and teens wanting a stylish way to zip around town. The frame is constructed from steel to offer a solid foundation and long lasting durability. This kids electric scooter requires a small kickoff before starting and can reach top speeds of approximately 10 miles per hour. Included are the two 12-volt sealed lead acid batteries required for operation. Thanks to these long-life rechargeables, riders can cruise for up to 40 minutes on a single charge. The front sports an 8" pneumatic tire that helps deliver precise turns. The back has a 125mm urethane rear wheel and ABEC-5 bearings that provide a smooth ride. Equipped with a hand-operated front break, this scooter can easily be slowed down or stopped for maximum safety.
Average Customer Rating:
4.389 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation94%17 out of 18reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
49 Questions | 95 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Razor E150 24-Volt Electric Scooter, Multiple Colors

My 8 year old daughter loves this scooter!

08/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This scooter was very easy to put together, we had no problems. We charged it overnight. It rides beautifully.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Razor E150 24-Volt Electric Scooter, Multiple Colors

Great scooter for the price

07/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First of all excellent scooter. I have been looking for a good size scooter for my 6 year old son, and he can have this until he's a teenager.The height is perfect, and the speed is amazing 10mph is good enough. I reccmmend you have your child practice with it turned off first, then when they are comfortable to speed this thing blast. I love the chain on it, I'm glad I didn't get the E100 because the wheels are not inflatable and makes it a ruff ride. Assembling was easy and tires came with air. Overall great product, the only cons is it doesn't fold up to put in the car with you, but we got it to fit in the back seat anyway. Thanks razor, my son loooooooves this thing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Razor E150 24-Volt Electric Scooter, Multiple Colors

Great Electric Scooter but...

09/09/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This electric scooter was a great value and was a great next step for my daughter after using a regular one but when the motor kicks on after 3 mph there is a jerk so beware and 10 mph is pretty fast. She just turned 10. She didn't like it so we returned it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Razor E150 24-Volt Electric Scooter, Multiple Colors

My 8yr old loves it!

09/23/2014
By ,
CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
All my kids, from the 5 yr old to the 11 yr old love it. I goes up hill and holds a charge better than I had expected. It also seems to charge more quickly than the 10 hours suggested in the description. Charger light turn green when it's ready, which takes the guessing out of when it's ready to be ridden. Overall a good product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Razor E150 24-Volt Electric Scooter, Multiple Colors

great product, my son love it!

08/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 9 years old son told me this is the best Gift he ever had. He weighs 80 lb and was actually able to ride it for 2 hours after a 12 hour charge. Its very stable and easy to control. It will make any kid very happy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Razor E150 24-Volt Electric Scooter, Multiple Colors

Awesome Scooter

10/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 8 year old daughter loves this scooter. She zooms around the neighborhood like a race car driver. The scooter is perfect for her age just fast enough to satisfy the need for speed and it looks cool!! Great Value!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Razor E150 24-Volt Electric Scooter, Multiple Colors

fun

10/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my 7 and 9 year old grand daughters. I was alittle worried that they would get hurt but they can handle them great and they absolutely love them!! They always wear a helmet of course. I would recommend these scooter to anyone. They last about an before needing charged and the kids think they are great. They are safe also.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Razor E150 24-Volt Electric Scooter, Multiple Colors

Good for a beginner

07/05/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The scooter we have for my Grand daughter is the second one. The first one stopped running for some unknown reason. I took it back and was given another one. The one we now have quit yesterday July 4th and will not charge. I'm probably stuck with this one for parts as I will get her another one.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Razor E150 24-Volt Electric Scooter, Multiple Colors

Kids love these things

08/17/2014
By ,
Portland Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Electric scooters are precursor to young teens hitting the road with their 1st car. My sons took to these scooters within a min, one fall and off they were going. They love them and get lots of use out of them. If I had one tweak, it would be to use a different tightening system on the stem/handlebar. The units work as advertised and suspect we will get a few years use of of them. They are great. Thanks Razor and Amazon.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Razor E150 24-Volt Electric Scooter, Multiple Colors

guard on chain cracked first time riden.

09/16/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Bought this for my 9 year old for her birthday. The first time she rode it, the guard on the chain cracked and then the chain would not stay on. She rode it in the grass yard. I'm not saying it is completely level but it's not like she was 4 wheeling on it. I called to get a replacement piece from the manufacturer and you would have thought I was asking for ownership of the factory. They are supposed to be sending it but we will see.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Houston Texas
Best Birthday Present for my 7 year old granddaugh
Posted 09/30/2014
I just purchase this pink scooter on 9/23/2014 for my granddaughter 7th birthday. I tell you it's the best present ever she loves it. It was very easy to put together....
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 11 for Razor E150 24-Volt Electric Scooter, Multiple Colors

nice product

10/08/2014
By ,
Indianapolis,IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice for 9yr old. She loves the color purple.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Razor E150 24-Volt Electric Scooter, Multiple Colors

2nd Time Around

08/22/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This scooter was purchased to replace the one purchased 11 months ago. I'm writing this for the original one purchased. It serve our 8 yr old well but recently started giving trouble by not attaining full speed. Don't know if it was the motor or a battery issue. Thank goodness I purchased the replacement policy and I highly suggest purchasing one as I did again for the replacement scooter. The scooter only has a 90 day manufacture warranty. The replacement process was seamless, just store your box in the event you have to ship it back.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Razor E150 24-Volt Electric Scooter, Multiple Colors

Had difficulty installing handle bar column into t

08/24/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It was difficult to insert the handle bar column into the base, even with the tightening screws removed.
Would prefer to have the throttle control had a longer range so that acceleration was smoother.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Razor E150 24-Volt Electric Scooter, Multiple Colors

Daughter loves it!

08/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 10-yr-old daughter loves her Razor scooter...charges it overnight and it's ready to ride again! She has no complaints with it:)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Razor E150 24-Volt Electric Scooter, Multiple Colors

It is a good scooter.

08/01/2014
By ,
Maple Grove, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We got this scooter for our 8 years old son. He was super excited. It was easy to put together and worked just as described. (We also purchased E175 and I don't see any difference in their function). It was delivered on time and packaged well. Overall, it was a good purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Razor E150 24-Volt Electric Scooter, Multiple Colors

he's super happy

07/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was my kid birthday present. , and he is enjoying and he's having a good time with it. recommended
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Razor E150 24-Volt Electric Scooter, Multiple Colors

Nice scooter

07/25/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good scooter, but battery enough for 40 min ride, after need to charge it 12 hours
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Razor E150 24-Volt Electric Scooter, Multiple Colors

Fun, a bit fast for anyone under 10.

07/14/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We bought one for each of our kids. My son loves it but my daughter (age 8) is a little afraid. I have to ride my bike to keep up. The first one we bought for my son only lasted 3 days and wouldn't work anymore so we returned, we will see how this one goes. Seems okay so far.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.