Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Generic Spiked Aerator Shoes

Generic Spiked Aerator Shoes

Aerating your lawn is as simple as strapping on these spiked shoes and taking a stroll across your yard. Aerating helps water to penetrate, resulting in a greener, healthier lawn.
Average Customer Rating:
2.727 out of 5
2.7
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1
4 stars
6
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation55%12 out of 22reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1
4 stars
6
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Spiked Aerator Shoes

Very Cheap Shoes

09/27/2008
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Shoes came with very flimsy straps that break or slide off almost immediately after taking your first step in the grass. The spiked part of the shoes fuction well but you have to use some other form of fastening. I used large zip ties and they worked well. Would not purchase again.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Spiked Aerator Shoes

What do you expect for ten bucks

09/06/2008
By ,
Minnesota
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
These shoes worked about as expected. Not too great but not too bad. Cheaper than renting a machine to do the job.
The straps are hard to get to stay on. I had to use them with an old pair of winter boots because they are made for GIANT feet. I had to tie the front straps in a knot instead of using the tie provided.
I found they worked great in really wet soil, were hard to get into really dry soil, and got stuck in mildly wet soil. Very hard to use on a hill.
Whether they help my lawn won't be known until Spring I guess.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Spiked Aerator Shoes

Not so Great!

08/06/2008
By ,
Olathe, Kansas
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The product works fine once you get past the fact that very little force causes the buckles to break. Why the plastic bucklys are made so cheaply I don't know but if you want to save mony just use velcro, or leave the buckles off and it's easier to tie them to your shoes.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Spiked Aerator Shoes

A useful product

01/24/2009
By ,
Houston, Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The overall product has serve its purpose. The only exception is the straps. The straps does not stay on when walking the soil. This can be corrected by taping duct tape around both the aerator shoes and your shoes. As far as the aerating, it works the soil well!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Spiked Aerator Shoes
07/28/2008
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The shoes do not stay on your feet, and it isn't like I have small feet, I am a size 9. The plastic clasp broke the first time that I used it and the straps don't stay tight. I do not recommend this product because it does not get the job done well.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Spiked Aerator Shoes

cheaply made

07/01/2008
By ,
Louisville, KY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This product is so not worth trying to sell. The straps are velcro that strap sround your shoe, well after two steps, if you get that far; before you know it it falls off---practially making you fall. The sole is just hard plastic; you would think it would be made of flexible rubber of some sort; not to mention the spikes are not very sharp to get through the hard ground we have.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Spiked Aerator Shoes

great idea, cheap materials

08/11/2008
By ,
Haddonfield, NJ
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
product is a great idea. Not the easiest thing to use and does give your legs a good workout. The materials they used were no good. In order for them to not fall off your feet you have to pull the straps very tight and the second time I used them the plastic connector broke. My next door neighbor had the same experience. Had to buy replacement straps at Lowes.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Spiked Aerator Shoes

a needed product not a lot of people know about

11/29/2008
By ,
fredericksburg, va
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
everyone reading this must already have a pair of these awesome spikes; problem is, we need to get the word out to home owners that have no idea about the product. The look on peoples faces while picking up the shoes was one of astonishment. need to market these shoes way better. it will be worth the investment, trust me.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Spiked Aerator Shoes

Inexpensive but annoying

02/06/2009
By ,
Castaic, CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
These shoes were a little difficult because the way they stay onto your own shoes didn't really work. They kept coming off and I had to stop to tie them on again. They were also a LOT of work (I actually had a good workout). But I think for the price, they did what they were supposed to.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Spiked Aerator Shoes

Very good product

02/18/2009
By ,
Phx, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are best if you only have a fairly small area to aerate but they are actually pretty fun to use... my daughter and I had a very good laugh using these. They are good and I did not have any problems with the straps not being secure enough.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Spiked Aerator Shoes

Handy inexpensive tool but helpful

09/16/2008
By ,
Dallas TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Years of mulching has just packed in the soil and mulch. The water is not getting in deep enough. These inexpensive spiked shoes have made a difference. Highly recommend. Easy to use and very inexpensive.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Spiked Aerator Shoes

Works good, but

08/22/2008
By ,
Newton, IA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
These do what they are suppose to do, but I found they kept slipping off from front of my shoes. I'm going to try different shoes or even bare footed. I hope it works, I have plans for my back yard!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Spiked Aerator Shoes

A helpful product

10/01/2008
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this because I need to walk on newly painted garage floor to spread decorative flakes on epoxy paint. It worked well. The thing I don't like is the straps.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Spiked Aerator Shoes

Junk

06/25/2008
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The buckle broke on one of the shoes the second time I tried to wear them. They are hard to keep on your feet. Impossible to mow your lawn with the shoes.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Spiked Aerator Shoes

Excellent product

08/07/2008
By ,
So Cal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These work great for my lawn. There are no rocks in our soil, there was no fear of bending the spikes. For the money, I couldn't be happier.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Spiked Aerator Shoes

spiked aerator shoes

09/03/2008
By ,
san antonio,tx
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Shoes work fine but it would be better if the heel part would be higher. This will help to keep sliding off.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Spiked Aerator Shoes

Cheap

08/26/2008
By ,
Seattle
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
They will not stay on straped on to your shoes
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Spiked Aerator Shoes
07/16/2008
By ,
Colorado
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I can not keep these on any shoes I own
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Spiked Aerator Shoes
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
2.8 out of 5
2.8 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2.8 out of 5
2.8 out of 5