Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Corsair Corsair 2GB DDR2 SDRAM Memory Module

Corsair Corsair 2GB DDR2 SDRAM Memory Module

The Corsair XMS2 2GB DDR2 SDRAM Memory Module is specifically designed for solid stability in demanding applications. This computer memory module features data lines that are specifically designed for noise immunity, and clock lines that are enhanced for minimum skew. With 2GB of memory in a dual-channel configuration running at 800MHZ, the 240-pin DIMM DDR2 memory module provides low latencies of 5-5-5-18 at JEDEC standard speeds and is overclockable to 4-4-4-12. It includes DDR2 800 for exceptional performance and platform compatibility with up to 6.4GB/s memory bandwidth for incredible work and gaming power. This memory module is Enhanced Performance Profiles-enabled for even higher levels of overall PC system performance.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%10 out of 10reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Corsair 2GB DDR2 SDRAM Memory Module

Fast and Cheap

04/13/2008
By ,
Ketchikan, Ak
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Theses memory sticks are the best. Now im not saying this cause im a Wally World associate, if i wasnt happy would be saying so. Anyway, my computer came with 1 g running at 667mhz. Computer was slower than dirt. Could age 20 years just waiting for computer to load everything once i turned it on. Now??!!! Wow! Very impressed. Now i have 2 gigs running at 800mhz. Computer boots and loads everything less than a minute. I have 2 more memory slots to fill. As soon as i come back from up north, buying 2 more of these babies!!!! The saying is true. Ur processor only as fast as ur memory will allow it to be.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Corsair 2GB DDR2 SDRAM Memory Module

Works as specified

05/24/2009
By ,
Montana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very easy to install. Instructions included were very basic but effective. Instructions included pictures to aid in the install process. Anyone who wishes to upgrade their computer will benefit from this memory. I completed the install process in less than ten minutes and noticed a much faster computer on re-boot. The price was also a bonus and much cheaper than anywhere else. If you are looking for in-expensive computer memory that performs, this is the memory for you!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Corsair 2GB DDR2 SDRAM Memory Module

Best Brand of Ram Out There!

10/09/2008
By ,
Lake of the Ozarks, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Corsair has the big reputation as the performance memory manufacturer, for good reason. I use Corsair ram in the new computer I built with no problems, and I even overclock it!
Ram is a very good way to speed up your computer, just make sure you get the right type, there are many types out there. Not hard to install either if you are comfortable with opening your computer.
Assuming your computer uses ddr2 ram you will not be disappointed with this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Corsair 2GB DDR2 SDRAM Memory Module

High Quality for an Unexpectantly Low Price!

06/09/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I saw this product I was instantly sold, because this is high quality gaming memory for a cheaper price than anywhere else.
(I went to a well known competitor down the street and they were selling the exact same memory for $400!!!)
This was incredibly easy to install, and I immediately noticed a difference in computer function and speed.
I highly recommend this product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Corsair 2GB DDR2 SDRAM Memory Module

THE MOST STABLE RAM OUT THERE!

04/01/2008
By ,
N.C.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THIS IS THE BEST RAM OUT THERE ! BUY IT ! NOW YOU CANT GO WRONG WITH XMS 2 RAM BY CORSAIR THIS IS THE THIRD SYSTEM IVE BUILT WITH CORSAIR AS MAIN MEM. HAVENT HAD ANY PROBLEMS WITH THESE MODULES AND DO NOT EXPECT ANYTHING TO GO WRONG !! THEY ARE THAT GOOD !!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Corsair 2GB DDR2 SDRAM Memory Module

great product

05/20/2009
By ,
garland ME.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bought this for my gaming pc adn they were very easy to install and worked great right from the start and wow what a differance they have made in the speed of the computer. would reccomend these to any one that is looking for a great price and great product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Corsair 2GB DDR2 SDRAM Memory Module

great value product

06/13/2009
By ,
Leander TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is a great product for its cheap price really easy to install took me 5 minutes to install it increased the web browsing really fast turns on your computer faster highly recommended
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Corsair 2GB DDR2 SDRAM Memory Module
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5