Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Fruit of the Loom Fruit of the Loom - 3-Pack Tank-Style Sport Bras, Style 9012

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Fruit of the Loom Fruit of the Loom - 3-Pack Tank-Style Sport Bras, Style 9012

Get comfort and support from the brand you trust with Fruit Of The Loom Workout Bras. Made with 2-ply cotton Lycra spandex, this sports bra pack is a smart buy for active women. Whether pursuing your fitness goals or just seeking an alternative to traditional bras, this 3-pack is for you. Designed with a full-coverage crop top neckline, these bras can be worn invisibly under modest tops or flaunted under tanks for a cool flash of color. The smooth lines of these Tank-Style Fruit of the Loom Sport Bras make them versatile undergarments for casual or workout wear. There are no hook-and-eye closures or underwireonly pullover comfort. You can choose the pack that best suits your style. Whether in practical neutrals or trendy pastels, youll find an affordable bra pack thats perfect for you. Whether worn during workouts, to the store or to bed, these bras are sure to become daily favorites. Add this Tank-Style Fruit of the Loom Sport Bras to your intimates drawer today.
Average Customer Rating:
4.625 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(376 Reviews) 270
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
276
4 stars
74
3 stars
15
2 stars
7
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation96%361 out of 375reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
276
4 stars
74
3 stars
15
2 stars
7
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Fruit of the Loom - 3-Pack Tank-Style Sport Bras, Style 9012

Perfect for me, but not for high impact sports.

05/14/2011
By ,
Mobile, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are great everyday bras. I wear them around the house, to the grocery store, on my errands and so forth. Heck, I even sleep with them on, which is a testament to its comfort.
I will echo what others are saying here. This is definitely not good for a high impact sports bra. In fact, I really think the name is misleading. I cannot understand why they would even insinuate that its a sports bra.
In the end, thankfully, that's not why I bought these. I wanted an inexpensive comfortable bra to wear around the house and for daily errands and that was it. While I have some very expensive really nice push up bras, that happen to make me look like Aphrodite, I didn't want to wear them 16 hours of every day, wearing them out. This way, I'm saving a bit of money. Yay me. :)
So the bottom line is this:
1. If you're looking for a real sports bra, look elsewhere. This is not for you.
2. If you're looking for a "sports bra" for only walking, this will probably work for you.
3. If you're looking for a comfy all-around bra for super casual wear, this is perfect for you.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+88points
Review 2 for Fruit of the Loom - 3-Pack Tank-Style Sport Bras, Style 9012

NO MORE BRAS FOR ME!

07/12/2008
By ,
Red Bank, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been wearing these for a few years now but have had quite a bit of trouble finding them in the store in the size and colors I need so many times. I was happy to find them online. I really do live in them. Very rarely do I wear bras anymore. They add color plus comfort to so many shirts and dresses. I do wish there were more colors though. I have seen them in the teen sizes so I know it is possible. I have tried the racer back style but am not as comfortable with them. I have noticed one thing with the ones purchased online however and that is they run a bit smaller. I ordered a larger size this time thinking I would have extra room and there was no difference between the new 36 or my previous 34s. I tried the spagetti strape ones for the first time and love them also. Please make more colors available in that style also. They are great to sleep in too. So versital! You won't regret the purchase!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+45points
Review 3 for Fruit of the Loom - 3-Pack Tank-Style Sport Bras, Style 9012

Excellent Buy!

03/20/2008
By ,
Southern California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are very comfortable and 3 at this price is a real bargain. I wear these under clothes in place of a regular bra because they are much more comfortable - no cutting in from straps or back.
Just one thing, they seem to run a little bit large. I think next time I order I will go down a size, but I will definitely buy these again in the future.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+97points
Review 4 for Fruit of the Loom - 3-Pack Tank-Style Sport Bras, Style 9012

love them

01/02/2010
By ,
Oceanside, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the first time in my 70 yrs, I am comfortable all day in these bras. They are inexpensive so I can have all different colors. I wear the 44 and it gives me a remarkable amount of support. Thank you for this product, Fruit Of The Loom, you have no idea how you have helped this old but modern and trendy lady.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+54points
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
Las Vegas
Perfect!
Posted 08/18/2012
Comfortable! They work under T-shirts, without a bunch of fasteners poking through -- smooth fitting. Durable and inexpensive, a simple every-day solution for informal wear. But yes, not a lot of support for high impact activities, like running, racquetball! Great for walking, lounging, sleeping. Six for less than $20 . . . A bargain!
0points
Customer Avatar
midland, ga
only kind I wear
Posted 08/03/2012
I have only worn these for over 5 years, with the exception of one low back outfit that I have these are perfect! wash and dry......wear, wear, wear. Sometimes sleep in them,"forget that I have them on. No "dents" in shoulders where straps are. Yea!
0points
Customer Avatar
Great Bra!
Posted 07/21/2011
These bras are so comfortable and great for working
in.Love them!
0points
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Review 5 for Fruit of the Loom - 3-Pack Tank-Style Sport Bras, Style 9012

It is way too comfortable to be called a bra!

08/29/2011
By ,
georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First I read the reviews and then I purchased a pack of the tank style sport bras in one size larger than my usual size. It was still a little snug to me (I don't want to feel it!) and so I bought another pack TWO sizes larger. That way, I won't worry much about shrinkage. Comfort is my ONLY goal, and these "bras" are so comfortable you will forget you're even wearing them! But they are also well-made and surprisingly sturdy. I couldn't be happier. I finally have a bra that I don't mind wearing!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Review 6 for Fruit of the Loom - 3-Pack Tank-Style Sport Bras, Style 9012

Tank Style Sport Bra Style 9012

05/12/2011
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Will never ever wear another bra but this ones. For us big busted women is very confined to wear regular bras. These offer comfort, considerable support if use a smaller size and they look great. I wish Walmart bring back the other ones two with colorfull stripes. They were offered not long ago but got out of stock and never brought back. We like to be comfortable and feel sexy. This is the perfect bra for both. You can use them to work, play, sleep, exercise or just relaxing. What a wonderful bra. Oh... almost forgot: If they could make this exactly same style with front closure, I think I will spin on my head from joy. I know there is one style similar to this one with front closure, but the back straps are not as wide as on this ones. I like to cover all my "imperfections" when in a tee shirt and this one definitely does. Thanks Walmart for the attention you might give to this review!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 7 for Fruit of the Loom - 3-Pack Tank-Style Sport Bras, Style 9012

really great, cheap sports bras

11/08/2009
By ,
DC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these sports baras because I wanted some really cheap sports bras that I could replace every 2 or3 months because I sweat so much when work out. These are great. I am a 34b and they offer awesome support; I definitely don't feel uncomfortable when I jump rope or run in these. I buy a pack evey 2 months.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Review 8 for Fruit of the Loom - 3-Pack Tank-Style Sport Bras, Style 9012

Reliable product

04/02/2011
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a large sized woman and I have purchased this product often over the last three years. The last ones were a softer, more comfortable fabric than before. I buy new ones about every six months, which is not a problem for the price. For some reason the gray and blue seem to last longer than the pink and darker colors, though. I love the fit which runs just a little large and you just can't beat the WalMart price. Plus it is almost always available online at WalMart. I just hope they don't quit carrying it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Review 9 for Fruit of the Loom - 3-Pack Tank-Style Sport Bras, Style 9012

FINALLY! A sports bra that fits!

02/22/2012
By ,
SW MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm a big girl (normally 44DD) and choose the 44 assuming a standard fit based on reviews. I was SO happy to find that they fit well, are comfortable and have enough support for the walking/hiking etc that I do. Yay!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Review 10 for Fruit of the Loom - 3-Pack Tank-Style Sport Bras, Style 9012

Great Product!

08/05/2010
By ,
Manhattan, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this from a Walmart Store and liked it so much that I ordered more online. (I ordered this color combination as well as the grey, blue and white combo.)
It's a great product. Very comfortable and yet able to provide medium support for my full bosom.
I wear them around the house as well as for sleeping. Washes very well, too!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 11 for Fruit of the Loom - 3-Pack Tank-Style Sport Bras, Style 9012

Good choice for those who are small up top

12/22/2009
By ,
Corvallis, OR
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
If you're using it as a true sports bra and are bigger than an A cup pick a different sports bra. The size fits the band at the bottom and top however with little support for keeping everything from bouncing....which is why we wear sports bras, right?
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+7points
Review 12 for Fruit of the Loom - 3-Pack Tank-Style Sport Bras, Style 9012

Runs a bit small

06/28/2011
By ,
Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was delighted with the looks and fit of these bras.
It is a very good value. They are very comfortable
but I would say run a bit small. I ordered a size 44
and wear a 44C bra but after a while I wish I had
ordered a size 46 in these.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Review 13 for Fruit of the Loom - 3-Pack Tank-Style Sport Bras, Style 9012

excellent product

04/26/2010
By ,
Atlantic City, NJ.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anyone who is on the full-figured side
should get this bra type. It does not
cut into skin like the nylon bras that pull
too tightly around the sides.
Very comfortable and attractive bra.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 14 for Fruit of the Loom - 3-Pack Tank-Style Sport Bras, Style 9012

Perfect sleep bra

09/06/2011
By ,
Orange County, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My review is based soley on wanting a bra that could be worn comfortably for sleeping in and for lounging around at home. You can't beat the price for 3 bras anywhere. Believe me I've shopped around. They do well in the wash and in the dryer too. I'd suggest going a size smaller if you're larger busted. The smaller size seems to offer more support without being uncomfortable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+6points
Review 15 for Fruit of the Loom - 3-Pack Tank-Style Sport Bras, Style 9012

Light to Medium Support

12/17/2011
By ,
chicago
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My boobs bounce around whenever I'm doing aerobics. I don't mind but I know many women don't like that. These are good for walking or cycling. I like the price and they last a long time.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 16 for Fruit of the Loom - 3-Pack Tank-Style Sport Bras, Style 9012

Better than a bra!

02/22/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was tired of bra straps falling down all of the time so I switched to these. Great support, easy to wash and dry, no hooks to replace. I'm not going back to the old bras anymore.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 17 for Fruit of the Loom - 3-Pack Tank-Style Sport Bras, Style 9012

Just what I was looking for

07/28/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These give me enough support so I can wear them to work. They don't bind, they wash well, and who doesn't need cotton comfort in this summer's heat wave? I'm ordering more.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Review 18 for Fruit of the Loom - 3-Pack Tank-Style Sport Bras, Style 9012

Comfortable!

02/08/2013
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After a long life of uncomfortable bras I finally found one that is comfortable and I am oh so happy! It took me awhile to find the right fit because it isn't the same as my regular bra size. I would recommend trying on at least two sizes to get the correct fit. In my case the size that fit was different by three sizes. I have fibromyalgia so sometimes putting the bra on is a bit painful but my husband is happy to help me (ha!) I also would prefer a front closure simply because it is easier for me but since these go on like a tight T-Shirt it is no big deal. I also wish they came in more colors, especially nude and a green other than a neon, but overall I would say these are great! They don't slide off my arms. They don't pinch or roll up. They are very comfortable and practical. As far as size I would say they provide enough support for me and I am very tempted to throw out every other bra in my wardrobe and only wear these!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Fruit of the Loom - 3-Pack Tank-Style Sport Bras, Style 9012

Great gyne bra

11/19/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have gynecomastia because of medication. My breasts are of a size that need good support when I am active. It is difficult for me to find a bra that provides support for my cup size (46B), and I bought these because they seemed flexible on the cup size and were not skimpy.
I love the feel of the fabric, it is lovely and soft. The bra gives me good support without compressing too much. The only nag I have is the band, which is a little thicker than I would like and shows beneath teeshirts, but under a regular shirt, it is not a problem.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 20 for Fruit of the Loom - 3-Pack Tank-Style Sport Bras, Style 9012

SUPER BUY

05/19/2012
By ,
Wooster Oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am really pleased with both the fit and quality of this purchase...was very skeptical, but so glad I took a chance. the fit is perfect for a size 44 DD and really what I was looking for.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+4points
1-20 of 271 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  14 Next