Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Generic Flag Display Case Solid Wood, Mahogany

Generic Flag Display Case Solid Wood, Mahogany

The Flag Display Case Solid Wood is designed to showcase the flag folded in a triangle shape on special, honorary events. This flag case is also a great addition to your homes decor. It is perfect for flags measuring 16 x 16 x 22. This flag display case is made of solid wood which offers better durability for years to come. With dark mahogany finish, this display case adds sophistication to any rooms interior. In addition, this mahogany solid wood case can also be coordinated with a shadow box. It is easy to assemble this case without requiring any tools. For hassle-free maintenance, wipe this case with a cleaning duster or a soft sponge.
Average Customer Rating:
4.337 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(169 Reviews) 131
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
107
4 stars
34
3 stars
13
2 stars
8
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation92%155 out of 169reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 98 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
107
4 stars
34
3 stars
13
2 stars
8
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Flag Display Case Solid Wood, Mahogany

Well worth it!!!

07/20/2010
By ,
West Chester, Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I found my grandfathers burial flag in a plastic sleeve in a closet and wanted to do something nice with it for my father. Nothing over the top, just a simple case to put in his man cave.
I came across this after viewing more expensive cases (all I found were more than twice the price). I am sure the more expensive ones are worth it too, but just weren't in my budget for what I was looking for.
I was skeptical about this b/c of the price and figured I'd give it a shot. Glad I did, this is a well constructed, classy looking case. I added a vinyl etch to complete what I wanted from it.
My only CON is the glass had a small scratch and pit on it. Most ppl wouldn't notice it. I only did because I was cleaning and vinyling the glass.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Flag Display Case Solid Wood, Mahogany

For $15.00, this case is PERFECT.

02/05/2011
By ,
North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A couple of comments: it is press wood stained very dark (almost black) so don't expect any brown hue at all. The glass is very thin, so be sure to compress your flag first if it's too thick. Don't force, because I suspect it will break. Fits my heavy cotton Capitol Flag 5x8 perfectly. Anything smaller and you'll have to play around with your fold sizes. I'm so happy, I'm ordering another one for my Dad's 5x9.5 flag. I've seen others on the market costing a lot more, and I suspect the quality is the same as this one. Here's a picture of the finished product.
:Walmart.com
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Flag Display Case Solid Wood, Mahogany

Beautiful Case

01/31/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
When my brother was overseas in Iraq, his platoon had hung an american flag in my honor for my birthday and then gave it to me in 2006. It sat in the cardboard box since then because i could not find a display case that was reasonably priced. Then I went on Wal-Mart.com and i found this one on their site so i bought it. It is wonderful! Its very sturdy and is beautiful. I wasn't sure i would like the black mahogony but it is beautiful once you get it out of the box. I highly recommend this product.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Flag Display Case Solid Wood, Mahogany

OK Flag Case

11/13/2009
By ,
Sonora, CA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I have purchased a flag case as a present from a different seller several years ago, at maybe twice the price. I had expected the same type from Walmart at just a lower price.
My previous one was real oak. But the mahogany wood was really pressed wonder board, stained black. Also, I expected the front to be hinged for access to place the flag inside, like the first one I bought somewhere else. But with the Walmart version, access is from behind; somewhat similar to the way a photo goes into a picture frame.
Nothing really wrong with the Walmart version, it's just I was expecting it to be different from I what I received. The case was not available at the local Walmart, if it had been, I doubt I would have purchased it after seeing it in real life.
If you are on a tight budget, the Walmart flag case is OK and displays a flag fine, but I'd personally spend the additional price and buy one of real wood with a front hinge opening.
For most buyers, I suspect the case is to display a flag of a deceased veteran, and you will have it on display for years to come, and the additional cost becomes small over a 20-30 year display time.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+49points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Flag Display Case Solid Wood, Mahogany

Perfect Solution!

10/17/2009
By ,
Vacaville
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed a flag case to display a veterans flag. All I found were rather expensive. Since the focal part is THE FLAG, a simple case is what I wanted. This one fit the bill, and was delivered promptly to Site to Store. The only drawback I could see, is the case is exactly the right size and is not very forgiving if the flag was not folded tightly. I had to refold it and the putting the back on the cases was a 2 person job. But once it was in there, it looks wonderful. I like the simple lines, not overpowering our Stars & Stripes!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Flag Display Case Solid Wood, Mahogany

great value

07/23/2009
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
looks neat, and is an awesome value for the money. Others cost so much more and do the same thing. I am very pleased with this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Flag Display Case Solid Wood, Mahogany

very nice looking

10/26/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We are very pleased with the flag display cases. I live in Canada and was unable to find these here. My brother and stepfather both served in the US military and I am grateful to be able to display their flags in a regal manner.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Flag Display Case Solid Wood, Mahogany

Not worth the money

07/30/2010
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
From the front, it looks fine. The back is flimsy cardboard as is the "liner" that holds the flag. Spend more and buy something better.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Flag Display Case Solid Wood, Mahogany
04/22/2012
By ,
Hapy Jack, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really enjoy getting this display case in such an easy way. I live in a rural area and was able to have it shipped to the smaller Walmart in my town. If I couldn't have had it shipped I would have had to drive quite a distance to a city. Since I got my flag at my husband's funeral I wanted to get it covered as soon as possible. I was glad it was inexpensive and still is very attractive. Thanks, Walmart!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Flag Display Case Solid Wood, Mahogany

Don't get it to hold a 3X5 flag.

04/13/2010
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I purchase 2 of these online. One came in fine & the other had a broken glass. I had read the reviews on this box before buying it. One of the reviews said it was a good box for a 5'X8' flag. Though it can be used for one, I believe it's meant for a casket cover flag which is much larger. A 5'X8' won't even come close to filling this box when folded properly.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Flag Display Case Solid Wood, Mahogany

Flag Display Case Solid Wood, Mahogany

10/29/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I think the product is great and a super value. The only problem we had is that one of the flag cases we received was chipped on the edge in several places.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Flag Display Case Solid Wood, Mahogany

Flag Looks Great in case

05/28/2012
By ,
California
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Flag fit in case no problem. Looks great on top of bookcase. Great value as I have seen them for much more money elsewhere.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Flag Display Case Solid Wood, Mahogany

Something Economical but Beautiful.

01/24/2012
By ,
New York, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this display case to encase my father's flag who was a Veteran. I must say I was aprehensive about it because of the price. I received it and opened it and was truly amazed at the quality of the display case so much that I actually cried because I could not contain myself. One thing is that when you go to put the flag in the case there is a cardboard that is cover in some type of material I assumed that you put the flag in there first then insert it to the case but you don't need it just make sure the glass is clean and insert your flag directly to the display case then put the back piece on. It is so beautiful. I truly am satisfied with my purchase and would highly recommend it to whom ever wants to show off their flag.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Flag Display Case Solid Wood, Mahogany

Good Case For Most Flags

08/09/2012
By ,
Santa Ana, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
First off the associate that i dealt with seemed to have a bit of an attitude like as if i was bothering him or something, The Flag Case was very nice and beautiful , but the glass that comes with it is somewhat flimsy and the case didnt seem like it was fitted properly for the flag but with abit of effort on my part the flag now fits well , it seemed like the case was about 1/2 inches to small but all worked out great and now it holds a place of honor above my grandmas fireplace and looks quite beautiful with my grandpas burial flag in it , so over all the case is a good value and good quality , just had abit of an issue with the associate and the sizing of the case
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Flag Display Case Solid Wood, Mahogany

Exceptional!

01/10/2009
By ,
Metro Atlanta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After searching the internet for a flag display case, and being disappointed at the outrageous prices some are, I found this one and decided to see if it could measure up. Although the shipping was delayed due to weather issues, my Marine loved the case he received as a late Christmas gift. The flag that was flown over the U.S. Capitol in his name (5'x8') fits nicely in the case. The finish is a nice semi-gloss black. If I were to state something negative about this product, it would be that the back to the case is somewhat thin, but does it's job of holding the flag securely in the case.
A superior value for the price!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Flag Display Case Solid Wood, Mahogany

GREAT...!

03/17/2013
By ,
waxahachie tx.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I looked around alot for a flag case, great case for the price, but if you order one when you go to pick it up.... check it out right then.. my glass had a chip on one of the corners, save some time... just check it out... dont miss under stand what iam saying... Walmart dot com did a great job to get me another one out for me, no cost to me, oh there was no way there shipping dept could have seen it, I didnt see tell i had the glass out, Good job all the way around! Thanks for reading... A.Prais
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Flag Display Case Solid Wood, Mahogany

Nice Display, REAL GLASS

01/20/2012
By ,
Mendocino, County
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This display is made really well. I didn’t expect it to be as nice as it is for this price! It looks great hanging on my wall and would also look great sitting on a shelf. I had to remove a star for two silly reasons. I ordered mahogany and received a black one and the first one sent the glass was obviously broken so I only opened it to get the return information. Worst pack job for glass ever. That said I am happy with the black case. I would and am recommending this to everyone.
-
real glass matters. over time you will be cleaning it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Flag Display Case Solid Wood, Mahogany

It looks nice.

07/20/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had a flag flown in Iraq to make as a presentation flag to a family. I needed a case for the flag, and I went surfing to Walmart. The case was a great price, and I was sure it would fit the bill. I have finally visited this house, and I see the flag in its presentation case. They had the certificate framed in a matching frame (not from Walmart). The two look great side-by-side. We are all pleased with the case. It was a tight fit to get the flag folded and inside of the base, but you want a tight fit. So, that is a good thing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:5 - 6 months
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Flag Display Case Solid Wood, Mahogany

Product was good

05/01/2011
By ,
New York
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
When i first ordered this product i asked that the box be opened so i could look at it, I was glad i did because the glass was broken and the wood was chipped. I am sure this happened at the factory, and therefore was not Walmarts fault. I was refunded and told to reorder it online if i would like to purchase another. I went home and did just that. Upon the delivery of another i did the same and was perfectly happy with the second one. The price was reasonable for the look of this product and i would definetly purchase another.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Flag Display Case Solid Wood, Mahogany

amazing deal

06/08/2012
By ,
missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i bought this flag case for my best friend after his dad passed. the funeral director said you can't find a flag case under 100 dollars, but thank god walmart had this. i paid a little over 18 dollars after tax and its just as good as any 100+ dollar case. I guess if you want a really fancy detailed case this isnt for you, but if all you want is a good sturdy case that will keep your flag safe and display it well and NOT rob you blind, this is the case to get. My friend loves it and i'm glad i found this deal!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 132 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next