Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Cosco Cosco World's Greatest Ladder, 17-Foot

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Cosco Cosco World's Greatest Ladder, 17-Foot

The Cosco World's Greatest Ladder offers the versatility of five ladders in one. Use as a step ladder for the small jobs, as an extension ladder for hard-to-reach places, as a stairway ladder when uneven surfaces are present, as a wall ladder for hanging pictures, and as a scaffold when you need a larger range of motion.
Average Customer Rating:
4.66 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(50 Reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
36
4 stars
13
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation100%50 out of 50reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
36
4 stars
13
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Cosco World's Greatest Ladder, 17-Foot

Some walmarts have them in store

01/04/2009
By ,
Pittsburgh
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This ladder was available at my local store. I bought it 12/30/08, and it was only 109$ so it might be worth checking to see if it is at you local walmart. In my walmart a couple of different ladders were on display between the tools and lighting depts. It fits right in the cart skinny side down, and we even put groceries in the cart with the ladder. I put it in the back seat of my van and it would easily fit in most car back seats.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:A few times per year
+5points
Review 2 for Cosco World's Greatest Ladder, 17-Foot

Very happy with this purchase

02/08/2009
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed a ladder. I don't own a truck. I doubt it if I can tie an 8 foot step ladder on top of my compact car and drive home safety. This particular item solved my problem. It fits into my corolla (with some efforts, though). It is heavy but feel very solid, very stable. I was considering the smaller version (13'). However, I am glad I decided to buy this one (17'). It only costs about $10 more, and it better serves my purpose. My two story house has high ceiling.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Review 3 for Cosco World's Greatest Ladder, 17-Foot

Versatile and Easy to Use

11/09/2008
By ,
Woodbine, Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As I painted the interior of my home, there were extremely high ceilings (12 foot) and awkward angles reaching over bathroom vanities, cupboards, etc. This ladder was easily manipulated into various positions allowing easy and safe access to paint the very top edges and out-of-reach areas. I'm 56 and widowed and found the ladder easy to handle by myself and move from area to area. It folds up for a compact storage size. It is very stable and I felt safe at all times.
It has made changing light bulbs, cleaning ceiling fans and light fixtures on the 12-foot ceilings a breeze.
I would reccommend getting one of those little shelves you can attach at the top for setting down tools or a paint bucket.
The price was excellent as well, I've seen the same type of ladder for $70 or more.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 4 for Cosco World's Greatest Ladder, 17-Foot

Did exactly the job I needed.

07/21/2008
By ,
Parsippany, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a good tool. The ladder is very flexible - it is designed that way. I specifically purchased it because my pine trees are getting too tall to trim with a 6' conventional ladder. I am able to lean the straightened ladder in a very stable manner on my house and trim the trees into a nice Christmas tree shape. Previously I was dangerously leaning over the ladder trying to reach the top of the trees.
I used this ladder and my conventional ladder to make a scaffolding so I could trim the hedges along my house. This makes the job very convenient.
If you consider the low price and the help it provides, this is a very good purchase. I have not even started using it IN the house yet!
My recommendation is this is a solid purchase and you will be happy with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 5 for Cosco World's Greatest Ladder, 17-Foot

Decent Ladder

08/02/2008
By ,
Tucson, AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have used this ladder for a while and it does what it says.
Pluses
As a step ladder it works well (at several different heights). The ability to have different halfs of the ladder at different heights is very handy on uneven surfaces. It is really solid as a step ladder. Can be climbed from either side as a step labber. Having to only store one ladder rather than buth a step and an extension ladder is nice if you have limited storage. Converts to different configurations reasonably easily.
Minuses
Not as solid as I expected as an extension ladder when near fully extended. Steps not as comfortable as a conventional ladder. No paint tray as step ladder. A bit heavy.
Overall well worth the $$ but "World's Greatest Ladder "may be a bit of an overstatement.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 6 for Cosco World's Greatest Ladder, 17-Foot

Awesome Gift

08/03/2008
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this ladder for my husband, and he totally loves it. He has used it already on a number of minor repairs here around the house, and it is terrific for smaller jobs as well as bigger ones. He loves the lightweight yet sturdy frame that he is able to carry to different places around our home, set up is literally a snap, and storage is terrific, too. We are looking to buy another one soon and get rid of our wooden and fiberglass smaller ladders. Terrific value for the money. We feel this ladder really stacks up to the competition for a lot less $$.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 7 for Cosco World's Greatest Ladder, 17-Foot

Very good ladder

10/28/2008
By ,
Atlanta, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a wonderful ladder at a fraction of the cost of most extension ladders. It stores in half the space of a traditional 6 ft. step ladder yet it gives you the versatility to function as a 17 ft. extension ladder. Converting from extension to step to storage modes is simple enough for a kid to accomplish. This is not a ladder for daily heavy duty use but it is perfect for cleaning gutters, painting second floor windows/trim. I am 240 lbs. and this ladder was quite sturdy under foot.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 8 for Cosco World's Greatest Ladder, 17-Foot

cosco 17

12/26/2008
By ,
Huntington Beach,Ca.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have used this item twice since I purchasd it from Walmart. This ladder is safe if used correctly but is a little cumbersome to set up and take down. It is heavy for the average person and the main advantage is the storage space. Good for occassional use,but I wouldn't buy it for daily use. The smaller models may be handier and easier to use. This one you have to extend out before using it then stand it up and manuver it to where you need it. For one person it could be a challenge.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 9 for Cosco World's Greatest Ladder, 17-Foot

Cosco 17' ladder

12/01/2008
By ,
Novi, Mi
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I'm very pleased with the ladder. It operates very smoothly and I think the hinge design is very good. The only thing keeping me from giving this a 5 star rating was the design of the 2nd scaffold. The 2 individual ladder sections just rest against each other with one of the locking pins keeping them together. There is nothing to keep the ladder from closing for this 2nd scaffolding section. Other than this one detail though, the ladder seems very sturdy, safe, and easy to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Review 10 for Cosco World's Greatest Ladder, 17-Foot
02/02/2009
By ,
Orlando
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is the second Cosco ladder I have purchased. I left the first one in NY with my daughter. This ladder is great for getting at higher places inside or out. It can be a little cumbersome to operate the locking devices as the ladder is somewhat heavy (about 45#) but it is rock solid, well built and versatile. Value for the money is much better than other similar products. I would buy one again (and I did!)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 11 for Cosco World's Greatest Ladder, 17-Foot
08/08/2008
By ,
Puyallup, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This ladder is easy to use and fairly light weight for its size. Feels very strudy in the different positions that we have tried. I am sure that I will be using it for stairs here real soon, and I believe it will still be just as helpful if not more than just your standard ladder. Worth the money after comparing the quality/value at other stores.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 12 for Cosco World's Greatest Ladder, 17-Foot

Great ladder

12/31/2008
By ,
North Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the second one of these I have purchased. I have one for home and one for the farm.
They are sturdy, lightweight, and portable. I can use them as step ladders up to about 8 ft or as extension ladders up to about 17 ft. They break down and set up very effortlessly. Best of all, I can haul them in my car. You can't beat the value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 13 for Cosco World's Greatest Ladder, 17-Foot

Cosco Ladder Evaluation--Great

11/30/2008
By ,
Jasper, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
17 foot ladder similar to Little Giant, but less expensive, and just as good. I use to get on top of barn and house roofs. Flared top and bottom are reassuring up off the ground. Ladder is solid and should last decades. Only downside--it is heavy. Probably 40 or so pounds. You need to drive it to where you plan to use it. Great ladder
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Review 14 for Cosco World's Greatest Ladder, 17-Foot
09/01/2008
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's a bit awkward folding ladder in half but it is sturdy and capable when using it around the house, which is why I gave it 4 stars. It could have been less expensive, which is why I gave it 3 stars. Still, it is recommended but you might sell more of them if it was a little easier to work with and a little less expensive.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 15 for Cosco World's Greatest Ladder, 17-Foot

Great

11/23/2008
By ,
Hagerstown, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great ladder. I bought it to paint our 18 foot high ceilings. I thought I was going to have to spend $300 plus on a similar ladder. I weigh 220lbs, and I was standing at the top of the ladder fully extended and felt comfortable. It is also very versatile being able to walk up and down both sides when it is bent.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 16 for Cosco World's Greatest Ladder, 17-Foot

Just what we needed

08/13/2008
By ,
North Eastern PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just love this ladder it is much more then expected and a lot cheaper then the ones seen on tv. It will have many uses for both inside and outside the house. Not to mention it is very sturdy a bit on the heavy side, but that is a good thing. It was a great purchase.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 17 for Cosco World's Greatest Ladder, 17-Foot

Ladder

03/16/2009
By ,
Carson, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like this ladder very much except it is a little hard to work. It is heavy and unwieldly. I ordered it because it was aluminum and I thought it would be lighter. I needed a versitile ladder so I guess it is what I wanted.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Review 18 for Cosco World's Greatest Ladder, 17-Foot

Awsome Ladder

09/18/2008
By ,
Middle Tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an excellent ladder. It's about four feet long when folded up. Easy to move, store, and carry in truck or car. Ladder is very sturdy even when fully extended. I highly recommend this to everyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 19 for Cosco World's Greatest Ladder, 17-Foot

Git 'er done!

05/18/2009
By ,
Somerset, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This ladder is everything I needed. NOT YOUR DADDY'S EXTENSION LADDER! Old extention ladders used to be so heavy and almost dangerous! This ladder is lightweight and easy to use and safe. Very versatile.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 20 for Cosco World's Greatest Ladder, 17-Foot

If you need a ladder buy this one.

11/27/2008
By ,
Montgomery, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It has nice safety features and 2 sets of instructions. Folds down to a nice small and managable size. I have used it multiple times and ways since receiving it. I am happy with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
1-20 of 41 total reviews
1 2 3 Next