Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Logitech Logitech USB ClearChat Comfort Headset for PC

Logitech Logitech USB ClearChat Comfort Headset for PC

The Logitech Noise Canceling Headset is an ideal device for those who spend a considerable amount of time in video conferencing, webcam chatting, gaming, or PC calling. You can connect this headset to your PC using the USB connector. The plug-and-play function of the Logitech headphones with microphone makes it an easy operating gadget for every user. It is equipped with adjustable padded headband and plush earpads to ensure maximum comfort while working. The device has a noise-canceling circuit, which reduces the unwanted background noise. Apart from this, the volume and mute functions help you to modify the sound levels as per your convenience.
Average Customer Rating:
4.2 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(50 Reviews) 44
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
29
4 stars
12
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation84%42 out of 50reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
13 Questions | 23 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
29
4 stars
12
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Logitech USB ClearChat Comfort Headset for PC

Headset

11/23/2008
By ,
United States
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The headset has very nice sound quality and the microphone picks up your voice well, while not picking up all of the background noise. I have two kids that can make a bunch of noise, so that was a nice plus for me. I also like the ease of the USB plug and use capability.
There were two draw backs I have found: 1) The headset resting on the top of my head causes my head to become sore after about a half hour. The curve of the band creates a pressure point on the top of my head I suppose. I found that adjusting the headset around seems to help or just taking a break from wearing it; 2) The microphone is only usable on the left side, so you can not switch it around. It pivots up, but not all the way around so you can not use the mic on your right side.
Overall, I would recommend this headset.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Logitech USB ClearChat Comfort Headset for PC

Logitech USB Headset

01/18/2008
By ,
Anaheim, Ca.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am using this product on the internet to use Echolink, ham radio software. It works great. Sounds clear on the other end according to everyone I speak to.
Chuck
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Logitech USB ClearChat Comfort Headset for PC
11/17/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is great. Clear, concise sound and clear communication with other parties during gaming. These headphones *do* work with Windows Vista, in case anyone wants to know.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Logitech USB ClearChat Comfort Headset for PC

USB Logitech Headset

07/24/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just got this headset today..And it already is paying off it's $40 worth..Great product and btw it works with PS3 absoluetly fine..Just in case you wanted to know
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Logitech USB ClearChat Comfort Headset for PC

Not a bad headset but mic can only be used on left

07/25/2011
By ,
Prescott Valley, AZ
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It is easy to set up (plug and play), and easy to use. Sound quality is adequate, as is volume.
At least one reviewer said it's not compatible with Windows 7 (which is not true (as that is what *I* am using it with)).
I had to fiddle with the settings in the control panel a bit, so I didn't have to manually switch back and forth between the headset and laptop's speakers each time I unplugged it.
One fairly significant design defect. The mic can ONLY be used on the left hand side. It's kind of weird, as the mic swivels just over 180 degrees, but NOT far enough to be used on the right hand side.
In fact I just called Logitech, as I ASSUMED I had a defective unit (after I all, why would they design the mic so it would swivel over 180 degrees and NOT go a little bit further so that it could be used on the right?).
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Logitech USB ClearChat Comfort Headset for PC

Poor Hardware Quality

04/04/2013
By ,
Panhandle
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am very fortunate that my company provides these for me to work with, as I have gone through four headsets in the past 12 months. The issue is typically poor quality in that the microphone will go out. On two of them the earphones have gone out on me. A little research indicates that the wiring in the mute button is poorly put together.
These work for about 2-4 months then go out. Had I been paying for these I would have gone to a different model a long time ago. Until then my company will continue to buy these for me and my co-workers.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Logitech USB ClearChat Comfort Headset for PC

USB not the way to go

01/30/2011
By ,
Buffalo, NY
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
On the plus side, it looks to be fairly well made, has a long cord, and has usb plug. Also is fairly comfortable and I have a big head.
If you switch between your headset and your computer speakers, this is a pain in the neck. You have to go into windows sound devices originally to set your sound and voice output to this usb device. Then if you want to change back to your speakers, you have to reverse the process. Gets annoying real quick. Also, the mic sits at the corner of your mouth and you have to talk fairly loud to be heard, can be annoying to other members of the household.
Music or game sounds are really dissapointing, not nearly as good as the $30 Sennheiser headset it was supposed to replace (mic died after 5 years).
Maybe if this headset had regular analog jacks to plug into your soundcard, the sound quality would be better, but usb isnt the way to go.
Back to Walmart it goes.....
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Logitech USB ClearChat Comfort Headset for PC

Good Reliable Product

07/13/2008
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very happy with this Headphone, very clear voice and ease of set up, just pluged it into my USB connection and adjusted my settings and was chatting away! Everyone said my voice was nice and clear sounding, so that's a good thing. Still finding it a bit senstive on picking up other sounds, but im sure it can be adjusted. Love the mute function on the cord, very useful & I use it alot...lol
Very good Headphone for the price and the trusted name. Defintely recommend it. Very pleased with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Logitech USB ClearChat Comfort Headset for PC

Good Buy

03/22/2008
By ,
Goshen, IN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
They work great, they sound great, people I talk to say I sound clearer than my old desktop mic.. everyone else sounds clearer to me as well... I do think the headband could be a bit more comfortable... I have to have it so it goes around at the crown of my head b/c if it's on top of my head it gives me a headache and my scalp gets very tender. other than that, it's a fantastic headset!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Logitech USB ClearChat Comfort Headset for PC

Good deal and quite useful

11/06/2011
By ,
Springfield, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this unit so I could make calls from my computer. I found it quiet useful for the voice recognition software for dictating emails and the like.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Logitech USB ClearChat Comfort Headset for PC
02/20/2010
By ,
Locust Grove, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exactly what I was looking for. Excellent sound quality. Very conforable for an over the head style.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Logitech USB ClearChat Comfort Headset for PC

A very helpful product

02/19/2010
By ,
Pasadena TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This set of headset is very comfortable to wear used them all the time highly recommended.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Logitech USB ClearChat Comfort Headset for PC

headset for pc

09/11/2010
By ,
florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent product. very clear. very comfortable. excellent signal thru pc.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Logitech USB ClearChat Comfort Headset for PC

Worth It

11/24/2008
By ,
Easton, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great w/windows vista.Good sound quality, well worth it. Always research everything you buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Logitech USB ClearChat Comfort Headset for PC

USB Headset H390

10/17/2011
By ,
WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mine don't say "Clearchat" anywhere on the box, but I'm pretty certain this is the right set. I'm pleased with them. Plug and play, very simple. Comfortable to me, but I have fairly small ears. No problems with the mic. I wanted a USB set this time because I thought they would not override my speakers like my older set did... however, these still do. AND, they jam up my music program unless I turn it off first, unplug the USB, then turn the speakers on and restart the program. Kind of a pain, but eh. Someone else said they tinkered with the settings to fix this issue, I explored all of the audio settings on both the headset and speakers, but can't figure out how to do it (will search online for directions). But in general, these work quite well, a little pricey, but I can't complain too much about that as the cheaper units are just junk.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Logitech USB ClearChat Comfort Headset for PC

Logitech headphones

06/23/2010
By ,
Raleigh, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These headphones sound good except for occasional feedback. If you work with a soft phone and don't mind being tethered by a cord you will like these. Wish Walmart sold them in the store to avoid having to wait and shipping charges. Currently they are only available online.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Logitech USB ClearChat Comfort Headset for PC

Good for a little while

11/16/2009
By ,
Ohio
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
We bought this product a few months ago and it worked great for awhile but then the microphone broke and then one of the sides of the head set stoped working and so we exchanged them...once...twice...and now the 3rd pair is doing the same thing. Not for every day use...i suppose.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Logitech USB ClearChat Comfort Headset for PC

Amazing Headset for it's Price

05/14/2008
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Quality, Doesn't hurt on ears while wearing for long periods of time, I work on my comp at home all day, they are the best I have ever bought , Can't beat Logitech .
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Logitech USB ClearChat Comfort Headset for PC

Amazing

03/05/2008
By ,
Western North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I found that all products I have purchased by logitech are amazing. These have clear sound quality. And the microphone works awesome. There isn't any echoing back.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Logitech USB ClearChat Comfort Headset for PC
08/21/2009
By ,
South Williamsport, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I think this product works great. I take online classes and need something reliable, and so far, this has worked out perfect!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 39 total reviews
1 2 Next